You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BronzeStorm (Signed)
Jul 14, 2014 02:25 PM
Wonderful story. Well written with plenty of plot twists and turns to keep the reader on their toes just trying to figure out where it was all going. I particularly enjoyed the character development of the OC and supporting Hogwarts cast.
Chapter 30 - A Storm in a Teacup, the Final Chapter
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jul 06, 2012 04:15 PM

Great ending. Everything came together so well. So it was really, finally, happily, the end. Great story.



Author's Response:

I'm a bit of a happy ending girl. I wish I were brave enough to end it differently same day. The only story I ever wrote that didn't end completely happy ever after was 'A Fourth and a Final Week in the Life' and 'A ranger and a granger' and yet, they ended appropriately. thanks as always for reading!

Chapter 30 - A Storm in a Teacup, the Final Chapter
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jul 06, 2012 04:00 PM

You know, sometimes I just want to shake Hermione. But as long as everything turns out right, it's all good. I want Jeff to be well. See you next chapter.

Chapter 29 - It's Time
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jul 06, 2012 03:41 PM

It feels like falling action. I guess it is falling action. All that to say he should have told the truth? Now Hermione's pissed. I mean really. What's up with Hermione. "Draco," "Draco," tell me the truth. He tells her the truth and the response is, leave. OMG. My head is spinning. Good stuff. See you next chapter. 

Chapter 28 - Fools Rush in Where Draco Dare to Tread
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jul 06, 2012 03:22 PM

Wow. That was power packed. A lot of information finally comes out. I'm still trying to wrap my head around most of it. Draco admitted, out loud, that he has loved Hermione for a long time. I was just so surprised that hermione thought little of that aprt of his confession. I'm worried for the baby. I don't think it's gas. I think the baby is in distress. Good stuff. See you next chapter.

Chapter 27 - Draco Notice's the Ring, The Rub, and the Reason for the Truth
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 27, 2012 08:17 PM

Oh boy. Draco, in trouble again or in trouble still. This will probably cause a deeper rift. I hope the only part Draco played was loaning a car. I am assuming that even though Charles/ Ian told Hermione he couldn't drive he really could. Otherwise he wouldn't have been in a car to have a car accident. Hermione is having strange pains. I hope this is not a portent of things to come.

 

Congratulations Marie on attaining Syltherin. See you next chapter.



Author's Response:

It's like I can see your wheels turning as you try to figure it all out. And seriously, what other house would Marie be in but Slytherin? She's Slytherin through and through, isn't she?

Chapter 26 - Two Weeks Later, Seems Like Forever
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 27, 2012 07:56 PM

I remember Tracey. She pops up from time to time in fanfics.

That Hagrid stuff was funny.

Here we go again. Back and forth, forth and back. They admit they love each other one minute, the next minute she's running away. As funny as Lucius is in this story, putting things to do in order didn't have to include insulting Hermione. But, that's good fanfic. Tension, excitement, crying, running away. All good stuff. See you next chapter. I cannot wait.

Chapter 25 - Draco Malfoy was a Liar, but That Shouldn't Surprise Hermione Granger
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 27, 2012 07:40 PM

Lucius can be a bugger but inthis story he is a bugger I can respect....and laugh at. Him and Harry are too funny together. I really like a humorous Harry. It is such a change from forlorn, hard put Harry. We should be getting into the meat and potatoes of Jeff's curse pretty soon. I can't wait. I wish we could rate over 10. See you next chapter.

Many, many, many, many thanks for updating so quickly. (was that too many manys?) LOL.

Chapter 24 - How about Another Chapter since its Short?
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 27, 2012 07:30 PM

LOL Anne. I think Marie will be in Slivendor. Oh sorry, she won't be able to be in Slytherin-Ravenclaw-Gryffindor at the same time. I guess I'll just have to wait for the next chapter.

Now. This chapter. OMG you are so funny. I am so loving the banter among the four of them. It is too funny and just so right. It eels like how they would act if they really had been given the personalities they have in this story. I LMAO. Everything is tight. Every word shows your creativity. I love this story. See you next chapter.

Chapter 23 - A Chapter that Starts in the Middle of a Long Explanation and Goes From There
Reviewer: misst (Signed)
Jun 27, 2012 10:30 AM

I just love how you portrayed lucius! He's just hilarious!!

Chapter 21 - Everything Looks Better if you Squint
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 26, 2012 10:38 PM

Great chapter

Chapter 22 - The Unrelenting Irony that is the Unrelenting Truth
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 26, 2012 10:27 PM

Wow. Now we find out. So it is someone in Draco and Charles' year. A conniving female cursed Jeff. A jilted lover. I need to think back on the story. When Charles fellin love with Hermione there was something but I don't remember if it has any bearing. Let Lucius have at her. If Draco is hiding this, Hermione will never forgive him. Super fantastic. See you next chapter.

Chapter 21 - Everything Looks Better if you Squint
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 26, 2012 10:12 PM

Great chapter. But what is this not telling this and not telling that. What has Draco done that is so bad. See you next chapter.

Chapter 20 - Avoidance and Making Love are Synonyms if Your Name is Draco Malfoy
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 26, 2012 09:59 PM

ROFLMAO. Excellent. I was laughing from the time Draco "screamed like a girl" and Lucius said, "I killed them all" Too funny. I'm pretty disgusted with Goldstein. He's a doctor for crying out loud. He is supposed to hold peoples confidence. Loved it. See you next chapter.



Author's Response:

I LOVE WRITING LUCIUS! (I screamed that in print). He's so much fun. Fun, fun, fun. His lines just come to me. He's sort of my comic relief. He'd hate me for that, wouldn't he?

Chapter 19 - A Double Room will do For Two, but do you Want the Trouble, Too? (Say that Three Times Fast)
Reviewer: misst (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 12:15 PM

Oh my god! So much could go wrong!! Like what if charles shows up again, or their mother! Or potter finds a curse on the boy!! Just read this in one sitting!! Up date sooooon please!!lol! Love it!

Chapter 18 - Pack up All Your Cares and Woes, the Hogwarts Trip is Good to Go
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 01:00 AM

Oh heck.That last question that we Dramione fans know far too well. What can go wrong? How much time do you have.

Brilliant chapter. Everybody knows everything. Finally. See you next chapter.

 

Chapter 18 - Pack up All Your Cares and Woes, the Hogwarts Trip is Good to Go
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 12:32 AM

Oh. Oh. Queen of the over thinkers is over thinking again. This does not bode well for their relationship. Rats.

Chapter 17 - There has to be a Morning After, Because the Ship Sank
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 12:19 AM

Here's hoping that Hermione was awake during the whole confession. Here's hoping they'll talk about it. I'm not sure but has the name Ian been mentioned before? It's 2:20 in the am and I can't stop reading this story. See you next chapter.

Chapter 16 - Sex and a Concussion (or should that be Sex and a Confession?)
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 12:10 AM

I love this story.

Chapter 15 - A Head Injured Malfoy makes an Odd Bedfellow
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 11:47 PM

Oh. Oh. This might be where the rubber meets the road. I love it. I say this as I stiffle my guffaws. See you next chapter.



Author's Response:

I need to name a chapter of a story that sometimes "Where the Rubber Meets the Road". I like that phrase.

Chapter 14 - Marie Lies like a Malfoy, and Draco's so Very Proud
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 11:32 PM

OMG. That was hilarious. I can't stop laughing.

 

Chapter 13 - Congratulations, You're Not Going to be a Father
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 11:22 PM

I'm not sure why Draco is under the impression that Charles and Hermione never slept together. Maybe he has not considered lust at first sight. maybe he is judging solely on what he thinks he knows of Hermione's character. Whatever it is. He's wrong, Great chapter.

Chapter 12 - What's in a Name? (Aka - If a Cat has Kittens and Wool Makes Mittens, What in the World does that Mean in the Scheme of Things?)
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 11:07 PM

Great chapter right up until Hermione mentioned Anthony Goldstein. LOL. I hope we get to see the dragon come out at dinner. Excellent. See you next chapter.

Chapter 11 - It's a Long Way to Tipperary, and a Long Way to Hermione's Heart, Too
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 10:57 PM

Call it anyting you want. I am calling it brilliant. See you next chapter.

Chapter 10 - A Little Touch of This, A Touch of That, A Little Touch of a Chapter, but don't Complain to me
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 10:50 PM

Wonderful chapter. She just needs to tell Draco that she is pegnant. They are both grow. They can deal with it. See you next chapter.

Chapter 9 - A Wanton is Another Name for Hermione Granger
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 10:39 PM

Amazing.

See you next chapter.

Chapter 8 - A Kiss is Just a Kiss and Swottiness is an Adjective
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 08:31 PM

Amazing and wonderful chapter. I marvel at writers who have this much talent. Let's make a bet on how long it will take for Hermione to get Jeff to talk. I want Draco to know about the baby. I love this story. See you next chapter.

Chapter 7 - The Long and Winding Road, Leads to Scotland, Apparently
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 07:57 PM

You are good. Without a doubt. So Charles had only left Hermione because there was an emergency. The he had the accident. Draco must know all this. Please don't make me cry. At least not until chapter 10. LOL. Excellent. See you next chapter.

Chapter 6 - Getting to Know You, Getting to Know all About You (And Liking What I See)
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 07:47 PM

Loved the humor. I love this Draco. To answer the chapter end notes, IDK, IDK and IDK. Well to answer the third question, maybe. So Warrington was her one night stand. Hermione is theorectically carrying a sibling to Draco's kids. You are ruthless. I love it.

Chapter 5 - What Would you do If I Sang Out of Tune, Would you Throw up your Crumpets on me?
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 07:35 PM

LOL. I vote that Hermione throws up on him. LOL. Excellent chapter although I don't really know any more now than I did last chapter. Very nicely done. I feel like I'm missing clues. I love clues. Who is the father of Hermione's child and did Draco kill him? LOL....again. See you next chapter.

Chapter 4 - Isn't he Lovely? Isn't he Nauseating?
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 07:18 PM

Aha. A clue. Nobody said that the childrens mother was dead. Did they? I love clues. Shite, I'm still working on who was the father. LOL. Excellent chapter. I have this feeling that I will be crying by the end of the next five chapters.

Goodbye Anthony Goldstein....yay.

See you next chapter.

 

Chapter 3 - Just Sit Right Back While Draco Tells part of a Tale
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 06:59 PM

Dang. I had my review all written up and the site kicked me out.

 

Excellent chapter. I think Draco is Hermione's one night stand. Probably not but that is my take on this. I think we need to work on getting Goldstein out of the picture. I am very curious as to the parentage of the children. Let us move forward. See you next chapter.

Chapter 2 - Draco Knows Something Hermione Doesn't Know
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 04:20 PM

I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Fantastic beginning. And, yes I am wondering all those thing that you mentioned in your chapter end notes. LOL. Another plus, we are getting the emotionally balanced, bantering Draco at the beginning of the story. Wonderful. See you next chapter.

Chapter 1 - She's Late, She's Late, For a Very Important Date
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top