The Maple Bookshelf
For Writers
TMB Mobile
title
Reviewer: Hallow star (Signed) · Date: Jan 03, 2015 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 12

Very nice. I have to admit that I do bristle just a bit when I see revisionist history (or rather interpretive, perhaps?) in regards to the Malfoys, but it wasn't so egregious that I abandonded the story altogether. I think that you struck a really nice balance, one that I found believable.
I also appreciated the less than saintly Dumbles - doesn't appear that he will learn his lesson, though, will he? My own little boy is reading Goblet of Fire at bedtime, and I find myself biting my tongue to not influence his interpretation one way or the other!
Now, a small confession. I must be reading too much naughty stuff this holiday break. I was so hoping for a nice polygon, myself. ;-€

Author's Response: I'm glad my revisionist history worked for you! I just think that there *had* to be more going on than we knew about. And isn't that the truth about Dumbledore! When I read the books with my daughter, I had to bite my tongue about him, too. Even more so with Ron. *shudder* LOL on the polygon! I would have to write that with both eyes closed, but I admit it would be fun! *grin* Thank you so much for reading and commenting--I really appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Jan 01, 2015 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 12

Noooooooooooooooo, you cannot end there. Sobs. Fantastic story but I want more.

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I've left it open for a sequel, so we'll see. *grin* Thank you so much for reading and commenting throughout the story--it means the world to me. :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Jan 01, 2015 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 11

In truth even though I enjoyed the chapter, I am a bit confused. Nevermind. Happy New Year.

Author's Response: Uh oh! Is there anything in particular confusing you? Feel free to ask! Thanks for reading and so faithfully reviewing. *hugs* And Happy New Year to you, too!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 30, 2014 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 10

I'm all teared up now. Sobs

Author's Response: If it makes you feel better, I cried when I wrote it. And when I edited it. And when I re-read it. And--you get the picture. That was the last of the angst--I promise! One chapter left to go, and then the epilogue. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 29, 2014 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 9

Dumbledore deserves a good knicking. Mind you, compaired to what he did to Severus and Harry, she got away lightly.

Author's Response: It seems that Dumbledore leaves a lasting impression wherever he goes... :( We're not quite finished with Hermione yet, so I'll leave it to you to decide whether she got off lightly or not after the next chapter. *grin* Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2014 06:37 AM · On: Chapter 8

It seems that Draco had no choice in the matter, a disturbing but brilliant chapter. I wonder what horrors Hermione will have to relive.

Author's Response: I've always thought that whether he was forced or not, Draco had very little choice in supporting Voldemort. :( And yes, Hermione will be facing her own past soon. *cackles evilly* Thank you so much for continuing to read and comment!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2014 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 7

Hogwarts is a really terrible school. Serious bullying and harming others always seem to be glossed over by the professors. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Sadly, bullying seems to happen much more than any of us would like to think. :( Thank you for continuing to read and comment! :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 26, 2014 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 6

This was rather a sad chapter, poor Severus.

Author's Response: It was rather awful, wasn't it? :( If it's any consolation, the rest of the chapters aren't nearly so dark. I promise. Thank you for continuing to read and comment!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 26, 2014 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 5

Dumbledore deserves every chain he carries. A pleasure to read as always.

Author's Response: Exactly my thoughts! We each of us earn our chains, and Dumbledore is no exception. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 24, 2014 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 4

I just love the twist you are putting on both stories. Totally awesome. Have a Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really having a lot of fun with the characters and thinking about their pasts. Thank you for your lovely comments, and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas. :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 23, 2014 05:37 AM · On: Chapter 3

I must admit at the start of the chapter, I thought there had been some naughty going ons. ;) This story gets better and better.

Author's Response: LOL! Hermione only wishes. Or is that me? Never mind... *grin* Thanks for reading! Ryl :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2014 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 2

This is an awesome fic, I can hardly wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you're enjoying it. :) Thank you for reading and commenting! Ryl :)

Reviewer: sellie1980 (Signed) · Date: Dec 21, 2014 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh, this grabbed my interest. Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sellie! I plan to post daily, so another chapter should go up this evening. Thank you for reading and reviewing. :) Ryl :)

You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top