The Maple Bookshelf
For Writers

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 06:53 AM · On: If You Are Sure

Sweet

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 06:37 AM · On: It's My Life

Satisfying read, thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I appreciate them all.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 06:21 AM · On: One At A Time

Well, I don't see either Harry or Theo as ones to trumpet hers and Draco's business, but it is not my fic to write. Thank you for such an entertaining read.

Author's Response: Neither Theo nor Harry would. I was making the point that Draco and Hermione's relationship was being uncovered one wizard at a time. It was humorous to me. LOL. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 05:59 AM · On: Meetings

They do need their boundaries, neither is good at letting the other out of sight.

Author's Response: Very true.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 05:40 AM · On: People Will Be Talking

Happiness after grief.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 05:16 AM · On: Sir Knight

With the tension between them, the magic will throw Sparks and fireworks into the stratosphere.

Author's Response: Believe it or not. We are getting there. Thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 04:59 AM · On: Free To Be You And Me

Ah to love....

Author's Response: Love is slowly coming. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 04:35 AM · On: One Thing After Another

Waiting isn't easy

Author's Response: aiting isn't easy, but end results will make up for everything.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 04:16 AM · On: Wrenches In The Works

Bullheaded as always, Ron will manage to muck this up well.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Mar 27, 2015 04:00 AM · On: Falling Apart But Coming Together

As if the Wizarding World did not gossip enough... Anything Malfoy/Granger most certainly will add to the fodder. Looking forward to more, thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting on each chapter. Your reviews warm my heart. I'm very happy you are still following the story.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 08:43 PM · On: The Never Ending Story

Hee hee, let's see if Olivia lasts.

Author's Response: LOL. Not to give anything away. But she will last.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 07:39 PM · On: Milestones

Yeah, Arthur taking charge!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 07:16 PM · On: A Matter Of Timing

Wishing Arthur had let Ron sit overnight to think about what he'd done. But oh well, on we go.

Author's Response: Ron has torn his arse with the rest of the Golden Trio. Him and his "mistress" have opened something they may not be able to close.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 07:00 PM · On: Friday

Rut-Ro, me sees an issue arising, with Ron on British soil.

Author's Response: And you are absolutely right. There will be issues. Fair warning: The issues may be a bit hard to take. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 06:18 PM · On: Let's Give Them Something To Talk About

What a conundrum but in Lucius' hands it will be better than in Draco's.

Author's Response: My thoughts exactly. There are still folks who would blame Draco for anything.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 06:05 PM · On: How's That For Irony

I love the idea of the floo locks, there had to be , something to keep people from barging in at inappropriate times.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story. Thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 05:50 PM · On: Fighting Over Malfoy

I appreciate the path you have put Hermione on, as far as what she would like vs what is expected.

Author's Response: You know Hermione is my girl. She's going to do what she has to do. Thanks so much for reading.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Aug 18, 2014 05:29 PM · On: Hermione's Journal

"Living by the code", I like that assessment. Excited to read more of this story. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 25, 2014 10:17 PM · On: A Matter Of Timing

I have been looking for this update since I read chapter 6, and I loved it:-) I loved that Harry now have gotten several stars in my book, it was kind of sad that the Boy-who-lived-twice was stupid enough to be on Rons side at the beginning of the story, but you and him sure has made up for that now. I really hope that Ginny will come to know what mistake she has made treating Harry like this, being the harpy that failed the golden boy must make her a lot less popular among the masses than being Mrs Potter. And must I say that Harrys idea of Hermione letting the Prophet print the truth about it all was genious? I can think of several things that will smart Molly and Ginny more than being exposed as hypocrits that not only have dubious morals but also failed two of the magical worlds greatest heroes. Oh yes, I loved this. Draco having Hermiones doll was icing on the cake:-))))

Author's Response: I haven't finished with the Weasley's yet. Harry will have to suffer a bit, but I'll make that right. The doll will be back in coming chapters. Thanks so much for your comments.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 24, 2014 12:55 AM · On: Friday

YES!!! I was giddy with glee when I saw a new chapter added, and even more gleefully when the chapter had all the action I could want. Ron, Molly and Ginny exposed (Harry might want to question his own marriage since his wife has such a view on infidelity), and Hermione getting the best man on the job to get her divorce. I also love that this is not a broken Hermione, but a Hermione who have gotten herself back. That brings promises of certain Weasleys that wont know what hit them....:-)))))

Author's Response: Your reviews make me smile. You're right. There's nothing broken about Hermione. She had a life plan and wasn't going to let anyone stop her. Molly, Ron and Ginny wanted her pregnant before the ink dried on her marriage license. But Hermione fooled them all. Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 22, 2014 01:30 AM · On: Let's Give Them Something To Talk About

Ah, what a development. Please, please let Hermione tear a new hole in Ron, Ginny and Molly for their double standards, preferably publicly and loud. They should be exposed as the small minded, cheating and crappy people they are. why that girl in Ireland even think so low of her self that she wants to be involved with someone who married another, child or not, is beyond me, but if she is that stupid she could very well keep Ron and hope he will be able to keep his pants on in the future. I am also interested in Harrys reaction here, how is his level of double standards when he gets to know that not only is Ron cheating, he has done so before he married Hermione and Ginny knew. I love that Hermione have very good reasons to get rid of Ron, but I don't want her to let the W's get off the hook that easily. On her way out to celebrate her well earned freedom, she must tell them what cind of low class scum they are!!!!

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 22, 2014 01:30 AM · On: Let's Give Them Something To Talk About

Ah, what a development. Please, please let Hermione tear a new hole in Ron, Ginny and Molly for their double standards, preferably publicly and loud. They should be exposed as the small minded, cheating and crappy people they are. why that girl in Ireland even think so low of her self that she wants to be involved with someone who married another, child or not, is beyond me, but if she is that stupid she could very well keep Ron and hope he will be able to keep his pants on in the future. I am also interested in Harrys reaction here, how is his level of double standards when he gets to know that not only is Ron cheating, he has done so before he married Hermione and Ginny knew. I love that Hermione have very good reasons to get rid of Ron, but I don't want her to let the W's get off the hook that easily. On her way out to celebrate her well earned freedom, she must tell them what cind of low class scum they are!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your input. Believe me. The Weasley's will not be getting away with too much. They will be exposed. Amanda will soon understand what can of worms she has opened.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 22, 2014 01:02 AM · On: How's That For Irony

A quick review before I rush over to the next chapter: Loved it, and I am so happy you make me like Lucius too. Nothing will upset the Weasleys more. A future Hermione/Draco will put them on egde, but the support of Lucuis and Narcissa will probably give Molly a stroke:-)))))

Author's Response: I know Lucius is OOC, but I needed him to be this way in order to further the story. In this instance, I believe Molly (and Ginny) deserve strokes. Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 20, 2014 11:52 PM · On: Fighting Over Malfoy

First thank you for a brilliant update. Even if Hermione is still married to Ron when the chapter ended, I loved that she so far has stood up for her self. I truly had hoped she had confronted Harry more on the fact that he was so willingly accusing Draco for manhandling her due to the marks on her face, but so easily were quiet when it was Ron who was the guilty one. Harry really should have to face his own double standard with the regards to who is allowed to hurt others or not. For Ginny I have nothing much to say, she has never been my favourite so I quite frankly enjoy her being portraited as the Molly-clone she is her (and that is not a compliment for either Ginny or Molly:-)). I'll do my best to find room for understanding why Hermione would even consider quitting a job she has earned and would do brilliantly and will enable her to fight for justice just like she always wanted, hopefully you will end that dilemma soon by letting her tell the Weasleys and everyone else who think they have a right to question her decision to go hang. She should also rather have hexed Rons bits off than letting him have sex with her considering his behavior. He did not treat her as a wife but as borderline his property and/or whore. No woman should ever let her self be treated like that by anyone, least of all their husband. I am again very much looking forward for more, this story is well written and well plotted, I really love reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. There will be some action coming up shortly. It will take a few more chapters before things settle.However, the end of of the Ron/Hermione thing will be coming up. This Dramione.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Jul 20, 2014 01:20 PM · On: Hermione's Journal

I enjoyed this first chapter, even if Hermione married Ron. I make no secret of my severe allergy towards the Hermione/Ron pairing, I usually skip all chapters with the two of them as a pair until she gets her wits back and leaves him. For now I will survive since the Hermione you write still have some mind of her own:-)) If you let her get pregnant with Rons child I will most likely wait until they are divorced before I read any more, but I will skim through chapters to make sure I know when there is no more Hermione/Ron. Any way, very well written and I look forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. Believe me. The Ron/Hermione pairing will not last long. He is such a ...not worthy of Hermione....wizard. I have written him as I see him. A no good cheat. Thanks you for your comments. PS: no babies. Hermione is intent on her career.

You must login (register) to review.

Back to Top