You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: diebirchen (Signed)
Apr 29, 2014 03:18 PM
I am really enjoying the story, but for future stories, you need to research "entail." Entail and wills are totally separate entities. Entail is set in stone, and no will can change it. If that were possible, then the Jane Austin's Mr. Bennett, with only daughters, could have written a will with a codicil, if he so chose, in favor of those daughters. He couldn't. The estate was entailed -- period. He, as Lucius was in an entail situation, was powerless to change the inherited entailed estate.
Chapter 27 - Web of Lies
Reviewer: diebirchen (Signed)
Apr 29, 2014 11:46 AM
I don't understand. Entail means the estate goes to the closest male heir, which would be the eldest son, and Draco has no brothers. Therefore, it can't be entailed away from him.
Chapter 16 - A Lie and Two Portraits
Reviewer: AussieSweet (Signed)
Nov 22, 2013 03:00 AM
I love this story so far. I'm zealous Jane Austen reader and the language and development of this story is very similar to her novels. Thank you so much for this wonderful combination of Regency era and magic!
Chapter 6 - A Crown of Flowers
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:54 AM

I hate to keep saying this, but it was so lovely and beautiful and romantic beyond compare!

Chapter 37 - Of Marriage Vows and Marriage Beds
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:53 AM

A lifetime of kisses.... Sweet.

Chapter 36 - Pauper to Princess
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:53 AM

THEO NOTT!! Not so, but it is, huh?

Chapter 35: Conclusions and Qualms
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:52 AM

Perfectly wonderful and romantic scene!

Chapter 34 - Lost Scenes and Memories
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:52 AM

Surpises glore in this chapter... deaths, plotting, parents revealed. Thanks!!!

Chapter 33 - Revelations and Prophecies
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:51 AM

GO FIND HER, DRACO!!

Chapter 32 - Longing
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:50 AM

nice dream.... LOL!

Chapter 31 - A Night of Discoveries and Imagination
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:49 AM

Very, very romantic!

Chapter 30 - Happy Thoughts Indeed
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:49 AM

The first part and third parts of this story are, without a doubt, some of my favorite of all your stories!

Chapter 29 - Naiveté and Humility
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:48 AM

I can hardly wait, either!

Chapter 28 - A Fortune Told and A Lesson Taught
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:47 AM

Thanks for the synopsis. I think I needed it!

Chapter 27 - Web of Lies
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:46 AM

I wanted Lupin to be her father.

Chapter 26 - Freedom from Want
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:46 AM

This is getting very angst ridden, but that's okay!

Chapter 25 - The Madness Within
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:45 AM

Love remus in this story, by the way!

Chapter 24 - A Time to Remember
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:44 AM

blah to Miss Weasley, the stupid girl!!

Chapter 23 - Peace and Understanding
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:43 AM

This chapter did make you feel badly for Hermione!

Chapter 22 - Where There is Hope, There is Hermione
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:41 AM

It's time I get back to this story. It is so beyond good. I loved it the first time i read it on Granger Enchanted and I love it even more now!

Chapter 21 - Quiet Contemplations and a Scream
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 06:00 PM

Nice journey. Fluff and romance galore. Thank you, it was fun. By the way, there isn't anything more sexy than what is not happening but in your head, I don't know if you know what I'm trying to say. You are so very good at describing sexual tension! No more rambling. Nice fic.

Elena

Chapter 37 - Of Marriage Vows and Marriage Beds
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 05:40 PM

Marcus Flint a werewolf, that I didn't see coming.

Chapter 36 - Pauper to Princess
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 05:22 PM

Now, why would Hermione leave the letter opened on the bed? Is like saying, 'here, whoever you are, read this.'

This is me when Harry said that Theo was going to stay behind and 'protect' Hermione: "No, no, you idiot! He is the one who wants to harm her! He is the other son!" 



Author's Response:

ha ha ha ha!!!

Chapter 35: Conclusions and Qualms
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 04:52 PM

I'm ready for the conclusion. She wasn't asleep, of course! They all should sit around a bit circle and exchange notes and avoid all the running around.

Chapter 34 - Lost Scenes and Memories
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 04:39 PM

I have this awful feeling that Theo should not be trusted. J K killed without thinking, like she didn't like any of her characters. She killed an innocent owl for goodness' sake! Left a child orphaned too. Your deaths have a context, hers, I'm not sure.

Chapter 33 - Revelations and Prophecies
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 03:06 PM

Does Hermione have her wand? Nah! Flint wouldn't be that stupid. Wishful thinking. Ginny's death came as a surprise. But she was killed wasn't she? Wow, the consequences of some of our actions are rather harsh, poor Ginny paid with her life for hers.

I should have taken notes as I read just so I could follow who knows what and who did what.

Chapter 32 - Longing
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 02:48 PM

The fight between Hermione and Draco was silly. He proposed to her, she said yes. So what if Draco let it known? As if it wasn't obvious enough. Come on Hermione! And come on Draco! 

Ginny was in a hole deep enough and now she has chosen to stay there because I can't think of any reason why Harry should forgive her. I'm sure I might have to swallow my words soon but for now her situation is dire to say the least.

Hermione's life isn't worth much to the mystery man. He is the one who is to inherit, isn't he?

Chapter 31 - A Night of Discoveries and Imagination
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2012 01:21 PM

I noticed something, Hermione hits Draco a lot but runs away from him just as frequently. 

Draco still arrogant though and playing it safe. He proposed because there is the a great possibility that Hermione is pureblood or whatever (I'm utterly confused in that department). If Hermione is fine with the reasons for the proposal then who am I to question her?

Ginny was taken by the militia man, wasn't she?



Author's Response:

lovw how you're thinking things through and questioning it all!

Chapter 30 - Happy Thoughts Indeed
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 09, 2012 04:54 PM

Ginny has redeemed herself. There is a lot of eavesdropping in this story, is like they are all being followed. Someone is listening to Harry and Ginny and there's the possibility that someone was doing the same with Draco and Hermione. As for the secrets and half-truths, my head is still spinning.

Elena



Author's Response:

well, back then, good old fashioned 'eavesdropping' was the only way to find things out!! HA!

Chapter 29 - Naiveté and Humility
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 09, 2012 03:25 PM

Courting with words and little gestures. I'll take this kind of story over that piece of garbage Fifty Shades any time! And yes I read it so I know what I'm talking about. 

As for Lord Pucey, hmm... might he be the one that should be dead but is not? What's up with Ginny and Harry? Harry ignores her but claims she is taken. Frankly I wouldn't bother with her, she is shallow, stupid and mean. Yes, I do not like this Ginny at all.

Elena

Chapter 28 - A Fortune Told and A Lesson Taught
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2012 06:57 PM

Thank you very much for the clarification! I became dizzy trying to make head and tails of the whole thing! The romance has taken a back seat to the mystery and conspiracy.

Chapter 27 - Web of Lies
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2012 06:28 PM

Between a rock and a hard place. Life is full of those kind of choices. Would it be so bad to work on trade? Little did they know that those were the ones who would change the world as nobility knew it. 

At least Hermione is strong enough to hold her ground. I can't imagine what this whole mess is going to look like once the whole truth comes out.

Elena

Chapter 26 - Freedom from Want
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2012 06:08 PM

It wouldn't bother me to find out that Hermione is pureblood; it would disappoint me. So Harry and Hermione might be half-siblings! Gosh, this is one twisted story! A few pieces are missing and I wouldn't dare guessing what or who they are because I'll make a fool of myself.

Elena

Chapter 25 - The Madness Within
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 07, 2012 04:47 PM

What! Remus! No way!



Author's Response:

I know, I know, sorry!!

Chapter 24 - A Time to Remember
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2012 07:47 PM

I know nothing about how the brain works but I believe that smells, sounds or feelings might be hidden in our subconscious even if we can't longer remember people, events or places. At least that's my hope.

As for this conspiracy against Draco and Hermione, I'm confused although I'm pretty sure Penelope and Zabini have something to do. Ginny? Aside from being a bitch she might be working on her petty, little scheme to get rid of Hermione all by herself. She is not being very smart about it though, rather too obvious. Which begs the question, why is Harry in love with her?



Author's Response:

Because it's canon...ha!

Chapter 23 - Peace and Understanding
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2012 07:28 PM

If Hermione is in the way of whatever scheme it's being plotted against Draco (or Harry?), why wasn't she killed? Do 'they' need her alive?

Chapter 22 - Where There is Hope, There is Hermione
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2012 06:34 PM

What 'they' did to Hermione was the cruelest of vendettas if this is what it's behind this attack. My bet is that is either Penelope, Zabini, Ginny, Snape or all of them. Back to the beginning we go because the threat to Hermione's life might not go away and now Draco has to make her fall in love with him again.

Elena

Chapter 21 - Quiet Contemplations and a Scream
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2012 06:16 PM

The first part was so full of sexual tension! Little touches, breaths, looking into each other's eyes. That was as hot as if they were having sex.

I haven't found Snape to be much in character except in this chapter. He is not as dry or arrogant, he is even too polite!

There could be a few people wanting to hex or cursed Hermione. Maybe Snape wasn't done with her.



Author's Response:

It's hard for me to write Snape, in character or not! I'm glad you thought it was romantic. Things can be romantic without strong sexual overtones, and that was my point of this story. Thanks for reading!

Chapter 20 - A Rose Amongst Thorns
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:08 PM

Oh I so enjoyed this story. Very much!

Chapter 37 - Of Marriage Vows and Marriage Beds
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:02 PM

Oh my goodness the part with the doe and the dog brought tears to my eyes, literally. I really, really ilked that part. Time for a happy ending, I believe.

Chapter 36 - Pauper to Princess
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:51 PM

Oh thank goodness... They finally figured it out. Too bad that Hermione didn't. She should be fine since Malfoy would be his real target now, right? I guess I ought to read on and find out. 

Chapter 35: Conclusions and Qualms
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:39 PM

Phew. Nothing too nerve wracking for me here. I thank you for that. I may have needed a bit of a break. Getting so close to the resolution... SO excited!

Chapter 34 - Lost Scenes and Memories
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:37 PM

Well, I guess Lupin may as well die since he was so unhappy. Oh well. I know my guess is right now. Yay me! Although, I doubt I figured it out sooner than anyone else. Dear everyone, please don't send Hermione with the wrong person... Gah! I'm so nervous... Off to read more!

Chapter 33 - Revelations and Prophecies
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:28 PM

Oooh, I really hope Marcus is right about the mother. That was really the only guess that I could come up with. I'm really glad that I got my wish of Ginny dying. It's not very often that I actually get that wish. Poor Harry blah blah blah. She needed to die. HA. Now, patiently waiting for Draco to come rescue Hermione and for all to be revealed. I may be slightly impatient. :P

Chapter 32 - Longing
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:20 PM

Stupid damn Ginny Weasely. I can't even feel badly for her. She's a stupid bitch. That is what I gleaned from this chapter. Must read on... You know... Too excited with all of the action currently! 

Chapter 31 - A Night of Discoveries and Imagination
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:11 PM

I can't decide if I am right or wrong, but I have a feeling that a bunch of stuff is about to go down, so I'll just read on without boring you with my conjecture. Also, I love everything you managed to work into this chapter.

Chapter 30 - Happy Thoughts Indeed
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:04 PM

Okay, I've changed my mind. Somehow I thnink that my previous two guesses (neither voiced) were right. I don't know how that could be... Maybe I am cutting myself some slack! HA! I love the Dramione interaction every time you get them alone. It's so well done.

Chapter 29 - Naiveté and Humility
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 08:51 PM

Well, following the information from the fortune teller, it appears that I have yet again guessed wrongly. Sigh. One day I hope to be able to decipher your stories just slightly sooner than the average reader.

Chapter 28 - A Fortune Told and A Lesson Taught
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 11:23 AM

Oh thank the lord for your half chapter explaining everything here. That helped so much. My poor little brain was in overdrive trying to sort everything out. So once again, thanks for that. I am containing my guesses about who is the son of Ted and Andromeda, although I think I know who it is. I'm off to read more to see if I've guessed correctly or not!

Chapter 27 - Web of Lies
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 11:07 AM

You're torturing me! You're making me guess again, which we both know doesn't work out well! Haha. I'm glad that Draco convinced her to come back. Now I need the further evidence that Remus and Severus are not bad guys. And who are the actual bad guys?

Chapter 26 - Freedom from Want
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:54 AM

Thank goodness that all is not as it seems. It appears that Hermione is a pureblood after all, so that will help. However who is her mother? Harry and Hermione as brother and sister... I like that. Definitely. Where did she go? 

Chapter 25 - The Madness Within
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:41 AM

WHAT?! I cannot say more. I have to go read the rest. I hope that last sentence is somehow a lie, or I will be mildly heartbroken.

Chapter 24 - A Time to Remember
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:32 AM

So continues my war of who to hate more Ginny or Penelope. It is quite the battle between those two. I am glad Hermione still has sense enough to see through Ginny's lies and I'm glad that Draco finally admitted his feelings to Hermione. Now that this story has turned into a bit of a murder mystery, I must run on because I am definitely not willing to make any guesses about that!

 

PS... I hope you missed my long, rambling, semi-pointless reviews! Haha.



Author's Response:

I've missed them terrible darling!

Chapter 23 - Peace and Understanding
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:23 AM

I am horrible at trying to solve your mysteries before you want me to know. I'm not going to offer any conjecture during this review because I'm tired of being wrong for the moment. LOL Also I am currently yelling "Draco don't give up on her!" At my computer. It's earning me some ridiculous looks from my cat. Whoops.

Chapter 22 - Where There is Hope, There is Hermione
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:14 AM

Oh crap. I guess I don't get to know yet who took her. I don't think it was the man who held up the coach. He would not have let her go with only Obliviating her. Maybe that was Blaise. At least she is safe. What next though? I am going to go find out!

Chapter 21 - Quiet Contemplations and a Scream
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 10:07 AM

I feel like I am supposed to hate Snape, but I don't. He is just taking out his anger about Lily Evans on her, right? It seems that way to me, anyway. Blaise or Penelope attacked Hermione at the end, maybe? Was she being Crucio'd? I better run and find out!

Chapter 20 - A Rose Amongst Thorns
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:59 AM

Finally Hermione learns to apparate! I am so glad. I was nervous for her far too many times throughout this story already. I can't wait to see Draco get rid of Penelope. I really hate her. LOL

Chapter 19 - A Test of More Than Friendship
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 09:50 AM

I am so confused with Hermione in this chapter. I don't think I am supposed to be, but I am. I don't really know which thing Draco did is really the true plan. On I read to find out!

Chapter 18 - Admissions and Lies
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 11:22 PM

Penelope Clearwater is really quite horrible. I think you've accomplished the impressive feat of making me hate her more than Ginny in this chapter. I hope they prove that Penelope and Blaise faked the will soon!



Author's Response:

Hey... I know you! How are you? Hadn't you read this before now? If not, thanks for reading it and reviewing it over here!

Chapter 17 - Musings and Mud
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 10:37 PM

Damn you Lucius. I hope that is somehow untrue. I do not know who to hate more Ginny or Penelope. Can one of them die please?! LOL Off to see how this will be resolved.

Chapter 16 - A Lie and Two Portraits
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:54 PM

Oh lord Penelope Clearwater is worse than Ginny Weasley. This story reminds me of Pride and Prejudice. Which is a good thing. One of my favourites.

Chapter 15 - What's in a Name?
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:45 PM

I love Lupin for playing matchmaker.

I love Harry Potter for saying "Get up, scoundrel, so I can knock you down again."

I do not love stupid Penelope Clearwater. Is she the only one who has changed blood status in this story? Interesting.

Chapter 14 - Heartbreak and Harbinger
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:37 PM

Well, the secret of Draco and Hermione courting is out. I like how you have managed to capture Hermione's struggle to still be who she wants to be and still keep within the expectations of the time. 

Chapter 13 - A Hike in the Woods and Holding Hands
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:27 PM

Poor Charlie. And Remus. Does Remus not a get a wife in this? I can see why that wouldn't quite work with the time period, but I still want him to be happy. I can't wait to see what the hike will bring. Their innocent interactions are still thrilling, somehow.

Chapter 12 - Apparating and Tea
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:17 PM

Go Harry Potter! Don't let the damn Weasleys move in on you. Ew. Haha. Yay Malfoy is officially courting her now! I am excited to see what the Apparition lesson will bring.

Chapter 11 - Impositions and Invitations
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 09:10 PM

Ah, there is the Ginny Weasely I love to hate. I am happily surprised that Ron did sort of stand up for her here though. I am glad that I do not have to hate Harry Potter even though I thought I might throughout the chapter. I hope he dumps Ginny. That would make me very happy. AND if she died. I think I am just being spiteful now though. Time to move on to see more of this delicious, addicting Dramione.

Chapter 10 - A Ball
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:56 PM

So much action in this chapter! I like how Draco keeps stealing her locket. It's very entertaining. Nineteenth century version of flirting=awesome. Just love it.

Chapter 9 - Returning Favours
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:41 PM

I like this Draco that doens't choose to call Hermione out about not knowing how to Apparate. I feel like this version doesn't allow it. So yay for that. Poor Fred is going to get rejected. Oh well. At least he is alive! I am thankful for that also.

Chapter 8 - An Unhappy Situation Turns Happy
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:30 PM

Hmm. I don't know what to make of Marcus. Is he just playing nice? I can't decide. As for Draco, I do so love him. Also this little end scene where she slaps him... Definitely goes back to what I said in my last review. Fantastic.

Chapter 7 - Compliments to Some are Insults to Others
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:21 PM

BAHAHAH to Pansy. Hermione really gave it to her. I really love how your characterisations manage to fit both the propriety of the era, but also stay true canon. The obvious exception being that JK Rowling killed off all of the interesting people and made Ronmione.

Chapter 6 - A Crown of Flowers
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:12 PM

Ooh Snape a mysoginist bastard. I love that. I don't think I should, but I do. Apparently I did not decide who Ron was in love with quickly enough, but I am glad you will not really me making me entertain anymore Ronmione thoughts. 

Chapter 5 - A Dance of Desires
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 08:04 PM

Hmmm. Who does Ron love? I am going to try to suss that one out quickly. Although, I really have no ideas currently. I am so glad Remus and Snape survived the war here. Must go on to the dinner party now... I'm very excited to see how that turns out.

Chapter 4 - Invitations Accepted, no Exceptions
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 07:58 PM

This story so caters what to what little bit of romanticism exists in me still. I love that. I'm so excited to see Snape and Lupin. 

Chapter 3 - Misunderstandings
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 07:52 PM

Tsk tsk. Already Harry trying to play matchmaker between Ron and Hermione. Although, it doesn't really annoy me because of the time period. I do love this sort of old fashioned Malfoy.

Chapter 2 - A Gentleman's Gentleman
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 14, 2012 07:44 PM

Ooh I feel like this site is a Christmas present... Getting to read new (I assume) stories of yours! 

I love this completely AU story already. Harry Potter in the early nineteenth century... So excited!

Chapter 1 - The Girl in the Mirror
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 13, 2012 04:18 AM

I always wondered how they learned to Apparate. My memory is bad in the best of times which means that if it was in the books I don't remember. This method you have created it's very ingenious!

I do hope you don't make Hermione a pureblood. It would disappoint me. One of the reasons I admire the character is that she was proud of her blood status just as much as she was of being a witch. Muggleborn is what made Hermione the amazing person, friend and soldier she became in the books. It was because of the bigotry she encountered that Hermione felt the need to champion house elves, stand by Harry and fight with ever fiber of her being against Voldemort. 

On the other hand, I don't see why she can't learn about Dark Arts. This Hermione is new to the world of magic even though she is a witch which means some of the prejudices and misgivings about this or that are absent in her. She has fresh eyes, so to speak to look at things and costumes and ask 'why should it be like this?' 'Why not this way?'

As for the blasted will, just ignore it Draco. I'd be more concerned about Penelope and Blaise and Ginny (sadly she might offer her help to Penelope) I've gone longer that is proper. By the way, thanks for offering your wonderful talent to make a banner for my yet to be posted fic. It might be the incentive to get over my deep rooted self-doubts.

Elena

Chapter 19 - A Test of More Than Friendship
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 12, 2012 08:41 AM

Hermione should get involved in the investigation.

Chapter 18 - Admissions and Lies
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 10, 2012 06:29 PM

It looks like this story has just begun. Back to square one. In the meantime some detective work is needed to find out whehter or not the will has been tampered with or not. Ginny isn't really sorry for the things she said about Hermione, and Harry is too much in love to notice. However, Harry is being cautious about formalizing his relationship with Ginny. 

Elena



Author's Response:

I love how you're analyzing all of this so closely! From an author's point of view, it really means something that the reader is paying attention and carefully examining the things we write, so thank you!

Chapter 17 - Musings and Mud
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 10, 2012 06:11 PM

S+@%$! I thought the contract was void no matter what! Crap!

Chapter 16 - A Lie and Two Portraits
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 10, 2012 05:33 PM

Lupin has confirmed what I always thought, that Hermione was more like Lily than Ginny. The deep understanding Hermione had of Harry's emotions and conflicts was amazing. She was loyal, generous and forgiving. She and Harry could share a quiet moment and understand each other perfectly. I better stop my rant. 

Back to your fic. I don't think Penelope is going to give up. she strikes as the kind of girl willing to go to any lengths to get what she wants. Watch out Hermione!

Elena

Chapter 15 - What's in a Name?
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 09, 2012 07:08 AM

Crap! And there I thought the problems would start once they go married. Silly me!

Chapter 14 - Heartbreak and Harbinger
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 08, 2012 09:59 AM

Courting sounds good enough for me, for now.

Chapter 12 - Apparating and Tea
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2012 05:25 PM

In most of your stories Draco has this bad habit of eavesdropping which he, being who he is, always uses to his advantage. Slythering to his very core! He is in character alright!

Ginny as one of the 'bad guys' is something with which I wrestled wiht every time I read a fic and she is either an airhead, a bitch or just plain evil. Apparently in fandom she is not well liked. Don't know why. I kind of admire the character in the books. The fact that ended with Harry doesn't annoy me as much as my favourite character (Hermione) ending up with Ron.

Glad that Harry came to his senses and apologized. Which begs the question, is Harry reconsidering his affections toward Ginny?

Elena



Author's Response:

In my defense, Ginny is usually a good guy (girl?) in my stories, because I agree, I don't usually like that she's bashed, and I'm usually not a Ron basher either, and yet in my new story (Rules of Engagement) I'm bashing both of them - ha! What does that say about me?

Chapter 10 - A Ball
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2012 04:06 PM

I kept a very small smile as I read the last part of the chapter. Lovely exchange. All her dances are already taken. Oh to be in love! I think Draco is going to propose to her but I'm not even in the middle of the fic so it can only mean and that all the conflicts are going to happen once they are married. 

Chapter 9 - Returning Favours
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jul 07, 2012 12:34 PM

Cliffy! I wonder what we shall hear next. I can't wait to see this end!

-StitchWitch

Chapter 33 - Revelations and Prophecies
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 05, 2012 05:04 AM

There are more chapters ahead and they are coming to some of understanding early in the story, makes me wonder what kind of problems are in store for Draco and Hermione.

Elena



Author's Response:

wel you know with me as the writer, nothing can go smoothly!!

Chapter 8 - An Unhappy Situation Turns Happy
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 05, 2012 04:36 AM

I gather it is not Ron the competition or the obstacle here, but their pride, arrogance and prejudices. Somehow it reminds me of Mr Darcy's attraction to Elizabeth and what it made him feel. Remember Mr. Darcy's marriage proposal? Mind you, Draco is nicer.

Elena

Chapter 6 - A Crown of Flowers
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 04:47 PM

Tug of war. One gains an inch only to lose it and back and forth it goes.

Chapter 5 - A Dance of Desires
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 04:26 PM

I guess one definition of love could be going against your beliefs or ingrained prejudices. Very smart of you to give your readers both definitions not only in words but with two very good examples. I applaud the fact that Hermione was included.

Elena



Author's Response:

How very true that is!

Chapter 3 - Misunderstandings
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 03:53 PM

And so the taunting has started.

Chapter 2 - A Gentleman's Gentleman
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 03:41 PM

I believe this would be the first Regency fic I have ever read. I do have it in my favourites at FFnet but preferred to amuse myself with other stories. I'm wlling to give it a try. Better keep on reading then. I'm curious.

Elena

Chapter 1 - The Girl in the Mirror
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:21 AM

Bar none this is the best chapter of the whole freakning story!!!!

Chapter 20 - A Rose Amongst Thorns
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:21 AM

Draco can teach me magic anyday!

Chapter 19 - A Test of More Than Friendship
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:18 AM

I don't know how to keep saying this, but man oh freaking man, when he pressed his body against hers I wanted to melt into a puddle on my chair.

Chapter 15 - What's in a Name?
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:17 AM

Draco's heart is bleeding? How said. I have a bandaid he can have!

Chapter 14 - Heartbreak and Harbinger
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:16 AM

He lost her in the woods. Now come on.

Chapter 13 - A Hike in the Woods and Holding Hands
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:16 AM

Ah...

Chapter 12 - Apparating and Tea
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:15 AM

If nothing else, that last chapter is all we need to know to make this story a full blown regency romance...  What he had for her was for her and her alone. Her nearness completed him, warmed the shackles of his soul. The pleasure he felt when he held her hand was for him alone. Convention and consideration aside, their relationship, no matter how it was defined, was nobody’s business but their own. It was his duty to keep the pariahs at bay. No one would spoil them. No one.

Chapter 11 - Impositions and Invitations
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:14 AM

I could see them dancing, because you explained it so very well. That's the best thing you do.

Chapter 10 - A Ball
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Jul 04, 2012 10:13 AM

Now come on, Draco! You know she's not dead!!!

Chapter 32 - Longing
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top