Reviews For Ælfsiden

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Feb 21, 2014 07:12 AM

Wow.  Poor Hugo, Rose et all are going to take a while to get over that.  Awesome story even if it frightened me half to death.  ;)

 

PS still haven't gone into the cellar, all your fault.

Chapter 8: Aftermath
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Feb 21, 2014 06:17 AM

I have to admit I have put off reading this until I could do so in daylight.  I am so glad I did. lol

Chapter 7: Elf
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 07, 2014 06:04 PM

Now if I can sleep tonight without the nightmare all will be good. 

Thank you for sharing this story, as disturbing as it is, it is also compelling.

Epilogue
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 07, 2014 05:54 PM

Oh man, sleep will be hard won for sure. Thank you for the story.

Chapter 8: Aftermath
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Feb 07, 2014 10:12 AM

OMG! Loved every word of this story! Brilliant!! You should be so proud!! Fantastic!! :-) can't wait for more from you!! :-)

Epilogue
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Feb 06, 2014 02:39 PM

Another unsurprisingly amazing chapter!! Loved every second of it! I don't want it to end!! :-)

Chapter 8: Aftermath
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 06, 2014 06:33 AM

You have delivered yet again, a most terrifying of expierenced, and the read was nearly as terrifying. Thank you(?)

Chapter 7: Elf
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Feb 05, 2014 11:56 AM

Omg!! I knew rom was behind it! Well... I hoped!! :-) 

brilliant!! :-) oh god! If that was on Telly i would have been screaming at the Telly!! Brilliant as usual!! :-) Really enjoyed the story!! Brilliant!! Can't wait until the next chapter! Hope Georgie is ok!! And theo too!! You legend! 

Chapter 7: Elf
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Feb 04, 2014 04:30 PM

Ooooooh bites nail, don't kill Theo please. :(



Author's Response:

I promise nothing! Hahahahahaaa!

Chapter 6: Protection Detail
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 04, 2014 06:21 AM

Seriously, reading this is like watching a train wreck, and not being able to look away. Thank you for so engrossing a story that it fairly compels one to keep reading all the while being completely turned off by the gruesomeness of the details.



Author's Response:

Yay! Also the reaction I was looking for :D Thanks Quilter!

Chapter 6: Protection Detail
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 04, 2014 06:10 AM

This is so addictivly terrifying! It is like an adrenalin rush gone very wrong. Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you very much. Glad to hear you're enjoying it :) Creeping horror is the reaction I was hoping for /

Chapter 5: Of Nightmares and Promises
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Feb 03, 2014 11:56 AM

Omg! Omg! Omg! Omg!

Oh I hope Theo is ok! 

Scarest story EVER!! 

Loving it! Seriously!! I can't wait for the next update! This should be published! Thank you for sharing it with us!



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks :) Chapter 7 is up and I hope you enjoy it... things are about to get *so* much worse ;)

Chapter 6: Protection Detail
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Jan 30, 2014 11:50 AM

Excuse my language, but! Holy mother fuckin shit!! Oh my gawd!!!!! Seriously!! Hair was standing on the back of my neck! Chill ran down my spine! You are a brilliant author!! 

You are a big meanie waiting until Monday! But I suppose I can wait! 

 

Actually I can't... Ugh... Weekend come and go please !!! :-)



Author's Response:

HA! I'll take that as a successful chapter ;)

Chapter 5: Of Nightmares and Promises
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jan 30, 2014 05:35 AM

OMG what are you doing to me.  I have refused to go down to the basement since your last update.  Hubs thinks I've gone mad.



Author's Response:

Bwahahahahahaaaa! Best. Review. Ever! Thank you x

Chapter 5: Of Nightmares and Promises
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 29, 2014 08:30 PM

Always comes a storm when calm is all that is wanted. I must admit that I am glad to be reading about these storms of yours rather than living through them.



Author's Response:

It is quite the storm isn't it? :) Hopefully someone will come through it in one piece... you never know lol

Chapter 4: A Change of Décor
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Jan 29, 2014 03:05 PM

Loving theo! What did the little "ghost" do to my Theo!!!!!lol! Not enough fics with this pairing!



Author's Response:

Bahaha... poor Theo indeed.

I do love Theo and have another one in the works (with a co-writer) that might be a little bit nicer to our leading man... not a lot... possibly not at all really lol

Chapter 3: Awake
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Jan 29, 2014 03:03 PM

Holy moly!!! This story keeps me on the edge of my chair! It's so eerie!, poor theo!! And the creepy little hand on the door frame! You would think with Fred and George having minds like children they would see the "little man" but then that would spoil the story and I think all men would fit that mould!! Loving this story!!  Can not wait to see what happens before the week is out!!! Loving it!!



Author's Response:

lol glad you are enjoying it and that's it's keeping you entertained :)

Chapter 4: A Change of Décor
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 10:09 AM

I don't know why, but that creepy something in the basement excites me. :) It frightens the hell out of me of course, but still, I'm excited to see what's going to happen next.

And, I love Theo in this chapter. My little fangirl heart is so happy with him now. 

This is perfect ---->“It’s fine.” Theo took her hand and patted it. “I can wait for you. I’m not going anywhere and when you realise that you’re wrong… well, we’ll see.” Theo stood, pulling her up as she shook her head in exasperation. He placed a finger on her lips and shushed her. “Come on, there’s still plenty of the night left. You need to get some sleep. I’ll make a move now.” 



Author's Response:

Aww, bless him lol Glad you're liking him, though it might not be a good idea to get too attached to him... maybe... Or possibly anyone else for that matter...

*grins evilly* I'm just kidding

Maybe

Nah, I am... everyone'll be fine

;)

Chapter 3: Awake
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 09:59 AM

I'm sorry if my yesterday's review came across as critical. I actually didn't mean to criticize at all. I was just a bit surprised by Theo's character in that chapter, but then I decided that perhaps you want him to look that way. 

It's just, somewhere between Hermione calling Theo crybaby, and him keeping wincing and twitching and looking at Hermione sheepishly. Then, agreeing to stay hidden three times and falling from the bed - he did come across a bit unmanly. Though, maybe, I overreacted. I do that sometimes :)

Anyway, it has nothing to do with your writing. I love the story, and I'm sure I'll love your Theo as well. (I deleted that pesky review.) 

 



Author's Response:

Nooo! Don't delete reviews!! lol

I completely get what you're saying with Theo and hopefully later chapters will have taken care of your concerns and manned him up a little :)

Thank you for continuing to read and hope you enjoy the rest

Chapter 2: Exploring
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 06:19 AM

Oh, what lurks in basement deep? Has it now been loosed to roam the house? Here's hoping the charms she wove keep them safe. Thank you for the creepy but ever so interesting story!



Author's Response:

Mwahahahaa! What indeed! ;)

Well, I think it's safe to say things can only go downhill from here lol

Chapter 3: Awake
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 06:09 AM

Eeeep, missing little boy who saw moving things/beings in the basement. CREEPY! A mothers nightmare for sure.



Author's Response:

Ah yes, the missing child... definitely something to panic a parent! Poor Hermione hasn't seen nuffink yet! lol :D

Chapter 2: Exploring
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 05:55 AM

I am reading this between my fingers.  You have totally made my flesh creep.  



Author's Response:

Baahahahaa! Awesome lol

This chapter ended up having to be written at the weekend most of the time, because my computer desk is positioned with my back to the door... I couldn't write at night when I was working on the basement scene. I kept getting creeped out that something was sneaking up behind *me! lol Too much imagination, methinks!

Chapter 3: Awake
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jan 27, 2014 08:15 AM

You build up the suspense so well.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I'm pleased you're enjoying this

Chapter 2: Exploring
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jan 24, 2014 04:32 PM

Oooh creepy.  I cannot wait to read more.



Author's Response:

I hope the rest continues to draw you in, and creep you out a little ;) Chapter 3 has just been sent for validation :)

Chapter 1: An Unexpected Guest
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 24, 2014 06:50 AM

Okay, the child seeing people in the basement, a definite chill inspiring moment. But intreguing none the less. Thank you for sharing your story.



Author's Response:

:) Yeah, pretty much! My boy Ben was stood at the bottom of my grandad's stairs, pointing up going 'Daddy look! People! People!!'

Freaked me out cos the house is already haunted (maybe lol)

We eventually worked out that he was actually trying to say gee-pops - which is what we call grandad (he was up in bed, not very well at the time) - but still... kinda freaked us out for a bit!

Thank you for reading, hope you enjoy the rest :)

Chapter 1: An Unexpected Guest
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Jan 23, 2014 02:02 PM

Ahh, Dave. Welcome to Theo camp. Hopefully, you are not going to kill him. :) Though with you, I never know what to expect. 

Anyway, a lovely creepy start you have in there. Love the gloomy mood. 



Author's Response:

lol I love Theo and I've been on Team Nott for a while now. But, that being said, I do tend to be cruel to my characters, and with this fic especially, I'm making no promises over who lives :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing and I hope you enjoy the rest of it (and happy birthday for the other day! x)

Chapter 1: An Unexpected Guest
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 23, 2014 12:38 PM

it said finished, then wasn't. Loved the writing



Author's Response:

:) Thanks jamies_lady. The story is finished and all nine chapters are ready to roll. I'm gonna post them one at a time... like a serial or something lol

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Hope you enjoy the rest.

Chapter 1: An Unexpected Guest
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top