Reviews For Double Memory

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: granvik (Signed)
Sep 14, 2016 12:25 PM
Sorry about my very bad english, I use google translator. :)

Pleeeeeease, end it. Totally love it!
It is an original story, I have not read any similar. And it kills me intrigue: I think back to the Muggle world, but Severus hard and irritating teacher will until the very end.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 27, 2016 04:53 AM
Obviously I would lean for the happy ending. Though I wouldn't balk at the bad ending if you prefer that route. As long as I see some kick-ass action. But I have a bit of doubt in action department since its already peaceful when they returned. :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 25, 2016 10:57 PM
Huh... Dead end. Apparantly its... what? 2016. And this chapter is done on 2014? Sigh.

Anyways, a little input. I see this chapter as the catalyst for Severus and Hermione for them to be aware of their potential as lovers. Though they freak out quite spectacularly.

There is also a niggling sense that Severus may fail in his plan. Whats with his expressed doubt in formulating it in the first place. Also, for Hermione, who already is a mess, may struggle for a bit.

And I wish for the next chapter, I'm eager to know about the reaction of the others. Though shock is expected and lots of hugs, and lots and lots of adjustments. I'm also eager to see a bit of action in fighting the Department who messed with Hermione and Severus' head.

Poor, Oxy-blah.. Ugh, I can't pronounce the blokes name. Ok, again. Poor, stupid old schoolmate of Snape (rhymes!). I'm already cringing at the consequences that he might face after this.

Author's Response: I want to thank you for two things, dear reader; 1. Reading and reviewing. Your reactions and thoughts were fabulous. 2. Giving me the final push I needed to haul this story back out of my dusty folder on the computer and finish it. I ran into a dead end, just as you pointed out. I was feeling depressed about my writing in general and although I knew where I wanted to take the story, and in fact, have the last chapter written, I simply hadn't the heart to go further. But now, facing six weeks off from work, I am going to finish it off. You are just the push I needed. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! p.s. I have two endings written: happy and unhappy. Which way are you leaning?
Chapter 14
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 25, 2016 11:53 AM
Funny, this chapter initially made me feel more anxious for Hermione's parents than losing their muggle persona after cancelling the spell. I wouldn't deny that I feel sad when they 'returned', I will definitely miss their muggle ego. Then the earth-shattering revelation that they are lovers. Classic!

Can't wait to see their reactions once they see their 'physical changes'. hehe.. onto reading!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 25, 2016 09:16 AM
Oh! They still won?! Fudge cakes! Woohh!

Oh my... When I think about it, when Professor Snape disappeared was right before the Horcrux hunt; He wasn't made into a bait (for the stupid wand) and forced to perform euthanasia (assisted suicide/mercy killing). I'm glad to see that kind of perspective, he is free! Finally, free!

As for Hermione, disappearing... was it the time when Ron and Lavender starts to act like squids? Hm. If so, I can easily imagine their relationship getting stronger at that point instead of crumbling apart. (nods thoughfully) Hmm.. too many possibilities.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 25, 2016 08:42 AM
Kyahhhhh! (I'm not a cat, I'm a mouse) Its so cute! Oh my, their first date is really cute. (fans self) And my ears perk up a bit at Mike's (aka Severus) statement about his arm. It stop hurting in 1998! So may I deduce that the time period that they are blissfully away from Hogwarts. Lord Voldemort is finally gone? Dead? They won?

Ah. But there are too many scenarios on the true score of the wizarding world and why no one has found them yet. Aside from the obvious, ofcourse. For now, happiness. :D
Chapter 8
Reviewer: munchiedi (Signed)
Aug 25, 2016 03:29 AM
Lovely. It seems fate conspired to let them meet again as muggles. Letting them subconciously gravitate towards each other.

Though I do think that Ox-- er, sorry, I forgot his name, that guy who mess up with their heads (and lives) big time is stupid. He made a grave mistake. Hope that the wizarding world is still intact in their absence.

I do observe that Snape's life is definitely much better in the muggle world (bobby-head nod). It help I guess that there are no megalomaniacs around. :)

on to the next chapter! :D
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 07, 2014 05:42 PM

What O what has been done? Dumbledore? You've been up to no good again haven't you! Thank you dear one for the fabulous read.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Dumbles was very naughty and we'll see the result of his naughtiness later on.  I hope you stick with me long enough to see!

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 28, 2014 05:58 AM

A loop hole, yikes, these can never be good. Thank you dear one, what a story you have going!



Author's Response:

Muwhahahahaah.  Something will come back to haunt someone, trust me!! Thanks for reading!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 20, 2014 07:51 PM

Interesting take, dutifully following along. Actually spellbound by your tale. Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'll probably be posting the next chapter tomorrow since I've the day off...I hope you like it as well!!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 07, 2014 04:03 PM

Watched is a good thing at this point. Interested to read what you use as influence to wake Albus up. Thank you for the update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  The last part of these introductory chapters will be up next week.  Then we move into the result of hiding things......

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 31, 2013 02:18 PM

Very interesting, I like Nicolas Flamel from any angle. Watching to see where you take this. Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

I picture Flamel as a dotty old man.  I used a character from a series of books by Miss Read; the old lady was a skinny, eccentric, 'dotty' old woman.  She was kindhearted and dabbled in herbal remedies and one could never be certain what might be in food she prepared.  The little town even had an illness named after her...Dotty's Collywobbles, which affected anyone who ate her food!  Thank you for reading!!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Dec 29, 2013 05:34 PM

Oh, this is intriguing! You've drawn a fascinating picture of a young Albus Dumbledore (fanciful name, that... *wink*) and I'm eager to see where you go with this. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I was really suprised during my research about Albus' view on Muggleborns; it was startling.  I hope I will be able to portray that and his eventual change of mind convincingly.  Thanks for reading!!

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top