Reviews For Wyrd's Weft

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
May 03, 2014 01:01 PM
I am sooooo glad I spent a lovely evening finishing this story. I can't say what I liked best...the consistency of the language you used, the consistency of the setting and characters...it was just perfect. I'll have to start peeking at your other stories for more written like this as I do like this sort of genre writing. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR WRITING THIS!!!

Author's Response: and thank you so much for reviewing.. i am delighted you found it worked.. i loved this one, and was sad to finish it off
Chapter 25
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
May 02, 2014 08:31 PM
HAH!!! Take that greedy snot headed twins!! *does little dance around room with glee* now I'm eager to see Jollan interact with his son

Author's Response: I loved writing when the twins went down.. glad you enjoyed it as well
Chapter 20
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
May 02, 2014 06:17 PM
Wasn't expecting this delightful end to this chapter, but woo hoo!!!!

Author's Response: thank you, i had fun writing this one..
Chapter 16
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
Apr 27, 2014 07:56 PM
What an excellent ending to an EXCELLENT story. I have really enjoyed the journey since November, waiting for each new chapter as we learn more about the lives of these wonderful people.

Author's Response: its been a wonderful road to walk.. and i have loved all your reviews.. many thanks for each and every one
Chapter 25
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Apr 27, 2014 03:27 PM
Happy to be immersing myself in this beautiful story again!!

Author's Response: thank you.. all finished now
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 15, 2014 07:41 AM
Thank you for the adventure, it has been a wonderful ride. Looking forward to the end, only in as much as finding the end of tale. Your stories are engaging and fulfilling, thank you for the care you give to your writing.

Author's Response: and thank you for all your support... There are more stories waiting to be written down. The next chapter of Daughters of the Rainbow is up and waiting
Chapter 24
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 10, 2014 12:07 AM
I can't wait! Just one more chapter to go!
-Stitchy

Author's Response: It will be a very short one.. s snapshot of teh future.. hope you enjoy it
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 08, 2014 08:17 PM
Jollan really has come full circle, hasn't he? I'm glad that he had the opportunity to forgive. Great chapter!

Author's Response: thank you.. yes he had the chance to forgive, but also the chance to see Justice done.. so pleased you enjoyed it
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 26, 2014 11:34 AM

Love to read your stories!



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 23
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 26, 2014 05:07 AM

Love to read your stories!



Author's Response:

blush

Chapter 23
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Feb 25, 2014 01:32 PM

It might not be the penultimate, but it was great nonetheless! I loved your descriptions!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

thank you.. am working on the next chapter at the moment

 

Chapter 23
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Feb 05, 2014 05:34 AM

Oh boy, they just can't seem to stay out of trouble, can they? If it's not one issue it's another! I bet Jollan's going to be very relieved when they go to Mountain Temple.

And thanks for the offer, but I honestly don't have time to write as it is, but if an idea pops up, I'll let you know.

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

I think Jollan is a bit of a trouble magnet, but the main problem is, he isn't a coward.. when others would run, he stays and fights

Chapter 22
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 04, 2014 08:45 AM

Oh my gosh. I do hope that Jollan doesn't find himself in trouble for protecting Bethra. What an arse Conroy is, though! *shakes head* Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I had to have some sort of problem, and Jollan is known for his temper...Conroy is, and always has been, an arse

thank you for the review.. it made my day

Chapter 22
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 04, 2014 07:18 AM

What a wonderful sentiment to tell Greg, and to help him feel honored and needed.



Author's Response:

I picture Bratack as very astute, and always teaching the next generation.. a perfect role model for what a Soturi should be

Chapter 22
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jan 31, 2014 02:48 AM

I'm glad this review helped! I wish I had more inspiration to write, but alas, my muse has taken her long sabbatical, no idea when I'll see her again-

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

I'm always around if you want a cheerleader... or just to play ideas tennis

Chapter 1
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jan 29, 2014 03:34 AM

Sorry it's taken me so long to catch up on this, again lovely updates! I love to see Jollan's life turning around for the better! And now he's starting to see that not only does he have his family, but more than that find him appealing as well. ;)

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Thank you.. trying to wsork on the next chapter, and this was just what I needed. Yes, more than his new 'family' find him attractive.. and i will try and remember to mention, in story, that bringing another woman's son into a tent is considered a huge honour to the father...

Chapter 21
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Jan 24, 2014 02:03 PM

I am enthralled by your story!  You said it's set in modern time, but your language use makes me think of the pagan-based stories I've read set in the 14th or so century, so at times, I have to reel my thoughts back in and remember it's a modern setting!  I wonder though....are the Christians/secular society aware of this celebration going on around them?  Your description of the grounds make it seem quite extensive. 

Are you basing the religion in this story on a particular Celtic or other pagan religion?  It seems so orderly and rigid yet at the same time very freeing to the souls who practice it.  I would be happy reading any background you might have on it. 

The brats, Anis and Nyra are in for a rude awakening, eh?  Although I suspect that perhaps only one of them will move forward during the postulant period.  Am I guessing right or wishful thinking? 

So tonight I shall settle down to read another couple of chapters to see what Jollan has gotten up to.  Oh, and Pidge and the kitty....tooo cute!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for a wonderful review.. it was just what my muse needed.

 

I will try and answer the questions.. yes the Christians are aware, and turn up to preach... I'm basing the faith on a mixture of Celtic and Norse, the two I know best..  but more Celtic than anything... The background is not written down in a coherant form anywhere, I'm afraid, It's based on many years of studying of my own faith anf that of friends of mine.

 

The brats are in for a very rude awakening, but I'll say no more :)

 

I hope you enjoy the rest

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Jan 14, 2014 06:52 PM

Oh, goodness. Greg's thoughts and reactions were very well done. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

thank you, I hoped it would sound like the ramblings of a ten year old boy....

Chapter 21
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 12, 2014 07:57 PM

A beautiful bringing together of his family. And what an added bonus, to be so admired by another. Thank you for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

thank you for a lovley review...I think Jollan will be a little confused and torn by the offer... hope you enjoy the rest

Chapter 21
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 12, 2014 07:07 PM

A beautiful bringing together of his family. And what an added bonus, to be so admired by another. Thank you for sharing your talent.



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 21
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2014 11:35 AM

Worth the wait......seeing the twins trail and such a socking turn of events at the end!!!!  Please don't make me wait to long for the next chapter!!!!!



Author's Response:

working hard on the next chapter.. and I will try and have it up before the end of the month

 

Chapter 20
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2014 11:07 AM

Such a wonderful turn out for jollan.  And to see his son...wonderful surprise....



Author's Response:

more from Greg as soon as I can... glad you enjoy

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2014 05:46 AM

Such a nightmare for jollan.  I cried during this chapter---we'll I cried during several chapters.  Main reason I had to take time to reread and review.  You write with such emotion, where we as the reader feels the emotion and we are "living" through the characters.  Such beautiful writing.   



Author's Response:

Jollan's life has not been a good one.. but that will change

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2014 05:22 AM

Poor Oren......but jollan is so scared what would happen...I think I would have runoff too. But what a beautiful surprise at the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you approve :)  poor Oren is right.. think Victorian young miss carefully chaperoned all her life and you might picture his reasons for the response...

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 09:35 PM

Is it bad liking how jealous he got!!!!  Enjoyable chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

I almost felt sorry for Jollan in this chapter, I want to keep him off balance the whole time and am glad it worked

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 07:47 PM

I love his prayer to the goddess.  



Author's Response:

I didn't want it to be a religious prayer, but something straight from the heart of a straight talking man

Chapter 14
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 06:24 PM

My question is did Kevin slap bethra or did he slap the cousin.

 

I think there might be more to the background and you are making me wait for it!!!!!



Author's Response:

he slapped the cousin, there are hints and clues as to what Bethra has been through, I wasn't planning on adding in any detail, but the muse might well be tempted now

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 12:35 PM

Such a nice shopping trip and I like his reaction to more uncertainy with thinking it was all a test.  He shows such masculinity and strength, but sooooo vulnerable because of his past.   I feel for him.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for 'getting' it.. I am so pleased that it is working.. yes he is vulnerable, and unsure of his place

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 10:33 AM

Such a beautiful chapter - seeing one having their own doubts and his unwavering guardianship at the pool.  Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I am thoroughly enjoying your insightful reviews.

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 08:27 AM

Fun game between the girls and boys....they aren't to bright are they....they do seem a bit spoiled...lol

 

what a way to develop a new form of shock therapy...lol

 

and more interesting background stories. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. I tried to find a way to teach the reader a little about the faith, some of the history etc, without it sounding too much like a lecture... glad it worked

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 04:19 AM

Love pidge carring her findings home.  So cute!!!  Another confusing discovery for jollan.  A mistaken wrist band?



Author's Response:

He originally had  a  'workers' band on .. now he has a temple all access.. and his life is about to get far more complicated

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 03:52 AM

The surprising interaction and an interesting background discussion.   What future clues/discoveries will we see next. 



Author's Response:

I always write or at least have in mind, a comprehensive back story... and let it sneak in where it will... glad you are enjoying

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Hermionelovesharry07 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2014 08:36 PM

I wanted to wait and read this story when finished, but I couldn't wait----but I haven't reviewed the chapters yet, good excuses to reread, then review.

this first chapter is a good interesting start.  I have started looking up some of the meanings of your words, which helps me.  Increasing my interest actually.  

On to next------

 

 



Author's Response:

English is such a rich language and I love playing with it...superfluity is one of my favourite words ( collective noun for a group of nuns). Thank you so much for the review, they make my day

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Jan 03, 2014 05:21 PM

The chapter may have fought you, but we've all won with this installment. *grin* As awful as the twins are, I do hope that they manage to grow up at some point. Somewhere far, far away where they can't harm anyone else, of course... Great chapter!



Author's Response:

It was a fight.. first my muse insisted on writing the Christmas Carolina one, then she pouted because we are coming to the end of this one.. every word was a struggle, so I am delighted it worked

 

Chapter 20
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 02, 2014 08:12 PM

There were a few issues to resolve in this chapter. So a little more time is to be expected.

Your worlds are so real, it is hard sometimes to realize that they are not real. The feelings and care for and of your characters are written so well that it makes the reader, me, feel invested in their lives.

Thank you.



Author's Response:

and thasnk you for such a lovely review... if you feel teh world i created, then i have done my job well....

Chapter 20
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Dec 25, 2013 07:24 PM

I enjoyed this update =) I can't wait to read more!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

more as soon as the muse gets her butt into action

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 19, 2013 07:48 PM

Another wonderful chapter, thank you.



Author's Response:

and thank you for the reviews, they really do mean a lot

Chapter 19
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 19, 2013 03:41 PM

I am not sure about what is it that Jollan is wearing around his neck. He is attracted to Bethra and I believe she feels the same. The procession reminded me of the ones I've attended hundreds of times during Lent.



Author's Response:

Jollan has a pendant of a hare, one he carved himself from a piece of bone, on a thong around his neck. In this faith, i pulled the (very) old belief that a woman had the right to ask a willing man to join her in bed. I am using the hare as a symbol of a man's willingness to do so.

 

ANd yes, the procession of a statue representing the God, Goddess or Virgin etc is an old one. It can be seen in many religions from Chritianity to Hinduism

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Dec 18, 2013 10:05 PM

What a trial! I can't even imagine how stressful it must have been for Jollan. Here's hoping that Greg will be placed with Jollan--it's definitely time for them to get to know one another. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I think Jollan would still be in shock for a month. More from Greg later, glad you are enjoying and thank you for the reviews

Chapter 19
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 18, 2013 07:05 PM

I know I'm going to like this and I will most certainly learn about ancient beliefs. 



Author's Response:

some of the old beliefs will be based on the real thing, some will be as I picture the faith changing in 1000 years.. hope you enjoy

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 16, 2013 07:26 AM

I suppose we can forgive the muse, you did keep her chained to the writing table for a whole month.

 

Thank you for this beautiful story.



Author's Response:

She worked hard in novemeber, and then demanded most of december off.. while i caught up with household stuff.. hopefully she'll be back in the saddle in jan

Chapter 18
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Dec 13, 2013 02:59 AM

Good update, I can't wait for more! I adore reading this original story!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

thank you for the review.. I am finally catching up on my responses... there are more chapters waiting for you

Chapter 18
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Dec 10, 2013 04:38 PM

What a time Oren is having! I'm glad that he seems to be doing better now. His wagering with Jollan was cute. :)



Author's Response:

he's a strong man, just from a very different culture... I hope you like how he grows

Chapter 18
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 07:47 AM

The interrogation of a father! Beautiful.



Author's Response:

Poor Jollan, he wasn't going to escape that one.

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 07:19 AM

Wow, knew all along those girls were trouble, but wow they really have no boundaries.

Thank you for taking your challenge and going at it so full heartedly.



Author's Response:

they have no boundries, they have never been given any... but they will have to learn

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 07:09 AM

Living without friends is a difficult path to unlearn.

Thank you for sharing your world.



Author's Response:

He's never been able to trust anyone.. but he'll learn

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 06:36 AM

The weight of indecision, can be crushing, and even un-noticeable as the cause until the decision is made and the weight is lifted.

 

Beautifully expressed.



Author's Response:

thank you, it is a life changing choice he has made.. his feet are now on a path that will last a lifetime

Chapter 14
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 06:13 AM

The idiocy of those who refuse to see truth is some of the most angering.

Kudos to you my dear, your stories are alive, very real worlds. I do not think this only because of my imagination, but rather a reflection of your word choices.



Author's Response:

an amazing review at just the right time, i keep going back and re-reading this one when the muse won't play

Chapter 13
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 03, 2013 05:58 AM

Lies will out themselves, but those that tell and hold to them will find themselves drug into the pits by them if they refuse to believe in the truth when confronted with it.

 

Beautiful story my dear.



Author's Response:

Lies will out, true, but there are always those who believe them, no matter how many facts are put in front of them,..Bethra's father will lose

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 30, 2013 09:16 PM

Talk about intense! I was on the edge of my seat for the entire chapter. Those two girls... *shakes head*



Author's Response:

Those girls will get worse..

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 27, 2013 09:03 PM

Oh my! After what Jollan witnessed, I certainly didn't expect that ending! *dreamy sigh* They really are lovely together, aren't they?

Congratulations on reaching 50,000 words! That's a huge accomplishment. :)



Author's Response:

They are wonderful together. The scene with Jollan's hands around Bethra's throat was one of the first i pictured for this story...complete with her stroking his fears away.

 

50K words done, now to finish it

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 26, 2013 04:47 PM

Ah, jealous Jollan! Very nice. *grin* I'm glad that neither Bethra nor Oren were too upset with him... Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Oren took his queue from Bethra and she was more amused than anything. It confirmed that Jollan had, indeed, got feelings for her

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 24, 2013 04:24 PM

Oren's culture is fascinating to read about--how very strange his new surroundings must be for him!

I really do like Jollan more and more as the story progresses. His prayer at the end was perfect. *grin*



Author's Response:

Oren's culture is very different.. and he is trying to cope...

 

Glad you liked the prayer

Chapter 14
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 22, 2013 07:28 AM

Ah, boys with toys! It's interesting to see that Hendrick and Jollan seem to get on well. Bethra's family is quite the piece of work. *shakes head* Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I have actually watched my hubby and son break away on seeing a sword for sale. half way through a conversaation :) men never change.. shiney is always going to win

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 17, 2013 07:54 PM

Nice descriptions and clear picture of not only the shopping but of the tension on Jollan as he went about the day.

thank you!



Author's Response:

I almost felt sorry for Jollan with this chapter... he must have felt so unsure of what was going on around him

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 17, 2013 07:25 PM

The arrogance of some literally has no bounds.

thank you for more story.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately there are some real idiots in the world, and the twins are based on someone I knew

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 17, 2013 04:18 PM

Ah, the joys of shopping! Jollan held up very well. And the proposition from the shopkeeper's assistant was priceless! *snicker* Fun chapter. :)



Author's Response:

poor Jollan, he wasn't sure what to say :) glad you enjoyed it

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 15, 2013 05:19 PM

Jollan definitely has the protecting part covered, doesn't he? It sounds like the Soturi is a good choice for him. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Becoming a Soturi will be a very different life for him... I| just hope he enjoys it

Chapter 10
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 15, 2013 04:18 PM

Very descriptive chapter, full of images and scenes, written so well I could see them clearly. Thanks!

 

Oh... and those twins were persistent, weren't they?



Author's Response:

The twins are awful.. and based on someone I actually knew!

Chapter 10
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 15, 2013 04:14 PM

There are bigots in every religion.



Author's Response:

OH yes, too true

Chapter 9
Reviewer: bownbey (Signed)
Nov 15, 2013 03:55 PM

I am really enjoying this story. Great writing, I can almost see the scenes you write.



Author's Response:

that is a lovely compliment.. thank you...

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 08:34 PM

Righteous anger on the behalf of one who had been mistreated, a Nobel thing! Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

And thank you for reviewing.. I felt so sorry for Jollan when I was writing this

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 08:23 PM

Very nice! Thank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

and thank you for reviewing

Chapter 8
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 02:37 PM

Sometimes what seems a wrong is the actual test of character that will take us far.

thank you for this tale.



Author's Response:

When things seem against us, it is often just before the best of times... and I wanted to show the dark before the glorious dawn

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 02:23 PM

Ah, we find out about the wristband! Thank you for the wonderful way you weave your stories.



Author's Response:

I often go to music festivals and they use the same system, one colour for the general public another for vips, another for the bands etc...

thank you for a lovely review

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 10:03 AM

Poor Jollan! Talk about an awkward conversation with Bratack... *snicker* I'm glad that not all of the Christians are insensitive zealots--hopefully there won't be terrible clashes at the festival. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I didn't want to make the Christians 'bad guys' but wanted to show how power can be misused..

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Wintersong (Signed)
Nov 13, 2013 02:34 PM
This story just keeps getting better and better.  I love the interplay between Jollan and Bethra and the way Bratack seems to have eyes front, back, left and right.  He reminds me a little of your portrayal of Severus Snape in Better the Kiss You Know.  I was wondering if you would introduce the Christians into the mix.  It will be interesting to see how Sister Marie copes with what she obviously sees an evil.  I can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

There is due to be more from SIster MArie, if the muse co-operates... lol... I wanted Bratack to be wise, and I pictured him looking like CHristopher Lee, with that wonderful voice...

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 12, 2013 08:34 PM

Interesting. I very much like that Jollan isn't perfect. He has a past, and not all of it is exactly in the past, if that makes sense. It will be interesting to see how he comes to a decision about the offer. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

No, Jollan is far from perfect, he has a temper, and makes rash choices but he is loyal and hardworking... there will be more of his past in the future as it were

Chapter 8
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 10, 2013 08:02 PM

Ha ha, I didn't expect a goddess to say, 'Shit'. I like how the five of them have distinct personalities. That's a hard thing for many writers to portray. Well, it's late and my bed is calling. Read more tomorrow if I can.



Author's Response:

Priestess not Goddess. More up waiting for you.. and glad you can 'see' the different women

Chapter 4
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 10, 2013 07:55 PM

Very finely woven tale you have her... almost delicate, not abrasive or over the top, even though its fantasy. I also like the 'friendship' that you're showing with the male leads.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I wanted to 'paint' this story with a delicate hand, more watercolour than oil so am delighted its working

Chapter 3
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 10, 2013 07:48 PM

At first I felt as if I were starting this chapter somewhere in the middle of a story, where I had missed a lot, and didn't quite know what was going on. Not that this is an insult, but more to do with my own stupidity, I think. And I don't mean 'literally' but it's just you've woven a story that already has its own backstory and history and you weave it all seamlessly into the events just now occurring, but to me, it seems just a bit sudden, that's all. But it keeps me on my toes, and it's still incredibly intriguing and well written, but of course.



Author's Response:

oops, the first comment means I have to work harder...As always with my stories there is a rich back story and history.. all ready to be sneaked in where appropriate

 

 

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 10, 2013 04:09 PM

Shock therapy as untraceable murder? I love it! *grin* Nyra and Anis are certainly... young. *shakes head* I can only imagine how their training will affect them. Excellent chapter! I'm really engaged by these characters. :)



Author's Response:

If they manage to stay in training.. and aren't throw out :)

 glad you are enjoying and thank you for the reviews

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 09, 2013 12:30 PM

I've just devoured all six chapters of this story, and I'm loving it! You've painted a picture of a beautiful and intriguing world, and your characters are fascinating. Congratulations on making so much progress in NaNo!



Author's Response:

24 250 words according to the official count.. nearly half way there and it's only the 12.. so please you're enjoying the tale and thank you for the reviews

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 07, 2013 07:49 PM

What an adventure, thank you for your tale.



Author's Response:

you are welcome, I am finally cathing up with responding to the reviews....

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 07, 2013 07:39 PM

Wonderful, more to read. Thank you

 



Author's Response:

You are welcome and the newest chapter has just gone up

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Lilly Parker (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 02:55 PM

Loved it!!!! Loved how bracke slapped the louts down!! :D



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 02:49 PM

It does pay to have friends in high places, or well born at least. The help of friends is a wonderful thing. Thank you my dear!



Author's Response:

Oh yes it does, nad unexpected friends at that....

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 02:34 PM

As Steven alluded to, the first of many to come blunders and mis-speaks. It is only natural. Lovely story, waiting for more. Thank you for your willingness to share your talent and the worlds you creat.



Author's Response:

Thank you as well for the reviews.. they really do make the muse type harder

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 02:16 PM

I so appreciate your talent! You weave a world so visable that it appears real, thank you.



Author's Response:

and thank you for all the support. Today's chapter has just been posted

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lilly Parker (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 10:13 AM

I'm really really loving this story!!! M<ore pretty please!!!! :D



Author's Response:

more as soon as my family let me type :)

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Lilly Parker (Signed)
Nov 03, 2013 09:49 AM

Brilliant!! I'm in love with Pidge already!!! 



Author's Response:

she'd make a wonderful companion

Chapter 1
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Nov 01, 2013 02:32 PM

I am loving the start of your story.



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Nov 01, 2013 01:09 PM

Very interesting and original so far. Can't wait to read more. (By the way, no big deal, but the banner is so tiny).



Author's Response:

the tiny bammer is because I am an idiot and put the wrong link up.. corrected now.. hangs head in shame

glad you enjoyed it

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top