Reviews For Strange Bedfellows

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 23, 2013 03:19 PM

Very entertaining, thank you. I have enjoyed the story from the very beginning, and SS/ is not a favorite 'ship' of mine.



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it and stuck it out even if not your favorite pair. SS/HG is my OTP, although LM/HGhas grown to be my 2nd fave ship, and the three together are my OT3.

I had fun with the prompt although I admit I did change it to suit my fancy. :)

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Aug 22, 2013 05:00 PM

Brilliant! Loved it! Delighted sev was the daddy!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. Glad you liked it.

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Aug 20, 2013 06:14 PM

Ha! That was perfect! I had convinced myself that Severus wasn't the father, so this was a very pleasant ending. :) I admire the higher road Severus has taken in regards to Ron, but I don't think just a *little* comeuppance would have been out of order. *wink* Fabulous story! Thank you for sharing it. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments. I did twist the prompt a bit as she was supposed to have a fling with someone unexpected, but in the end I wanted it to be Severus' baby, so I had to come up with a reson niether one of them would realize that it was. Like I said, very twisty-turny. ;-)

Chapter 7
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Aug 14, 2013 02:56 PM

OMG, she can't be carrying a Malfoy. LMAO.........



Author's Response:

*grins* Hey, anything's possible. ;-)

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 14, 2013 09:59 AM

What an interesting twist, excited to see how this pans out. Thank you for a new chapter.



Author's Response:

you're most welcome. Thank you for reading and reviewing, I do appreciate the comments. ;)

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Aug 13, 2013 09:32 PM

Oh my. Severus going to Harry for advice again. Priceless! But oh dear. That memory Hermione conjured up doesn't seem good. :( Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Well, Harry does know Hermione better than anyone else, so Severus was hoping he'd have some answeres. :) We're getting close to the end, only one more chapter to go.

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Aug 11, 2013 02:06 PM

Omg!! This is seriously addictive! Love this story!! Is the answer in the t shirt?! Does it belong to the collection in the room? Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

*grins* So glad you are loving it. Not revealing anything about the t-shirt except to say it will make an appearance again. :)

Chapter 5
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2013 07:41 PM

I love the idea of Luna and Severus as friends.  Poor Severus he didn't do that well in delivering the proposal. lol 



Author's Response:

I had thought originally to make Luna a past love interest, but the characters decided the were just good friends. :) And no he didn't, but I'm sure he'll figure out a way to fix it.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Aug 09, 2013 05:28 AM

oh comon Sev make it up and seduce her so good that she reveals to be in love with you



Author's Response:

Don't worry, I'm sure he'll eventually figure out what he did wrong. LOL!

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 07, 2013 06:05 PM

As I read the words she was saying to him to clarify his proposal, I heard in my head a giant buzzer sound, just ahead of her phrase, "wrong answer Severus." Oh I have no doubt he will figure it out, but even as he was wishing he could take it back, he was not quick enough to realize the direction that path was going. Oops.  Thank you this is such a fun story.



Author's Response:

I heard in my head a giant buzzer sound, just ahead of her phrase, "wrong answer Severus."

LOL! you and just about all the fangirls reading this story. In his defense, they all sounded like good ideas in his mind until he heard the words come out of his mouth.  I'm sure also, that he will find a way to make things right, he's a pretty smart guy. ;)

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Aug 06, 2013 09:41 PM

Ah, snap! Not the best moment and definitely wrong reasoning. Poor Severus. Hopefully, he'll manage to fix everything.

 

Wonderful chapter! Thank you! Loved Luna in it. 



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm sure he will, he just needs to figure out exactly what it was that went wrong. :)  Thanks so much for reading.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Aug 06, 2013 09:36 PM

Oh, dear. Severus may be sex on a stick, but he has a lot to learn about marriage proposals, doesn't he? *sigh*

Jealous!Hermione was very entertaining, and I'm glad she could give Severus that ego boost. *grin*

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

In his defense, it made sense to him at the time. LOL! I rather liked jealous Hermione too, especially when she tried to deny it and then realized it was true. ;D

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Aug 04, 2013 08:26 AM

Perfect! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jul 31, 2013 01:12 PM

What a sweetie Severus is being. As for the déjà vu thing, I have my suspicions ;)



Author's Response:

*grins* I'll just bet you do!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 06:14 PM

Hmm, she really needs to get ahold of a pensive, again, the sooner the better by the sounds of it. Thank you darling what a treat to have another chapter to read.



Author's Response:

Yeah. but For the purpose of this fic, Ihave assumed that Pensieves are magical artifacts that are not especially easy to come by. Harry has access to one at the Aurors office but technically he's not supposed to remove it from the premises. He didn't think it was a good idea to have to explain to everyone at work why Hermione needed to review her memories, hence, the reason he 'borrowed' it for the weekend. Severus says he may know where to borrow one but he doesn't have access to it right now.  :)  Thanks for reading. Only three chapters left to go.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 07:21 PM

And the plot truly thickens. Excellent story so far!



Author's Response:

Thanks very much. I consider that a high compliment. :)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 07:16 PM

HA!! I knew she was preggers (as I'm sure everyone reading this did) and now Severus knows, too!



Author's Response:

*chuckles* I think just about everyone did, except Hermione. LOL!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 07:10 PM

Here are the words I said aloud while reading this... in no particular order...  "Oh my gosh!" "Oh no." "I can't believe it." and I might have smiled a time or two.



Author's Response:

*grins* I am so happy to have made you smile as well as have uttered all those phrases! LOL! Hope you like the rest of the story too. ;)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 03:41 PM

LOL.  I am loving this mystery but cannot help think that somehow Severus is the baby daddy. 



Author's Response:

Time will tell, my dear. ;)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Jul 25, 2013 08:35 PM

Oh, wow! It looks as if this story will be much more involved than I anticipated! *rubs hands together eagerly* And may I just say that Harry teaching Severus how to deal with Hermione is absolutely hysterical? Well done!



Author's Response:

Ah, yes, turn about is fair play. It's Harry's turn to have the teacher role. It looks like Severus wasn't paying attention though. ;-)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 25, 2013 07:41 PM

Love that Harry can snark that 'lessons' thing right back at Severus! Harry had to be thinking "Did I or did I not JUST tell you the key to dealing with her?" Lovely chapter! Thank you.



Author's Response:

*grins* YES! that's exactly what Harry is thinking! LOL  I really, really loved this Harry! :)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 23, 2013 06:13 PM

LOL, well if he had not yet connected all the dots, he surely got it from that statement.

Thank you what a fun chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. I think Harry's revelation was a shocker to Severus. :)

Chapter 2
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jul 18, 2013 09:08 AM

Hilarious, I laughed out loud imaging Snape's face when handed the "pee" stick.  *Oh my sides.*



Author's Response:

Well, being a half blood, Hermione assumed he would know what it was, but I guess Severus didn't have much exposure to Muggle home pregnancy tests before he left the Muggle world for good. :)

Chapter 2
Reviewer: One Red Shoe (Signed)
Jul 16, 2013 01:31 AM

I really enjoyed this first chapter, I love the couple of red herrings (well I hope they are) that you've thrown in. The Slippery Nipple and Screaming Orgam were hillarious. :D



Author's Response:

Thanks, I should have the next chapter up in a day or so. :) I do love 'drunk' Hermione! :D

Chapter 1
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jul 15, 2013 11:20 AM

LOL Oh my Hernione seems to have got herself in a bit of a fix.  Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

*grins* That's putting it mildly. ;-)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 13, 2013 11:17 AM

Wild wonderful sex so drunk as to forget a contraception, yup right about on cue. Love the set up, waiting for the reveal as to who else had the fun wild wonderful sex. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yup, drunk people are stupid sometimes, even if they are wizards! More up soon.:)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jul 12, 2013 08:42 AM

Oh snap! Harry was a surprise. I would rather it was Severus. I like Hermione with Severus. Great job. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Harry was a surprise wasn't he? How embarrassing, for both of them but everything is not always as it seems.  The story is complete in seven chapters I'll be posting once  aweek. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Jul 12, 2013 08:35 AM

Oh, this is fun! *cackles madly* It will be interesting to see how Hermione puts the pieces together--it's a good thing she's the brightest witch of her age, isn't it? I'm looking forward to more. :)



Author's Response:

Hee! She is good, but there may be forces at play she is not aware of. (says author mysteriously). The story is complete in seven chapters I'll be posting once  aweek. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jul 12, 2013 03:18 AM

now that's an interesting place to leave it... lookng forward to more



Author's Response:

Thanks there is more coming. The story is complete in seven chapters I'll be posting once  aweek. It was for a fest but I couldn't make the deadline so had to withdraw, but i was having such fun with the fic I just had to finish it. Hope you like the rest.:)

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top