Reviews For Penance

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 08:19 PM

What a beautiful story you have laid out. Thank ou for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I've enjoyed your comments immensely.

Epilogue
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 08:15 PM

Smart Harry once gain.



Author's Response:

Well, Harry does save people for a living, right? 

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 08:07 PM

Reading this when tired is not good, my emotions are all over the board, but beyond that your writing is very powerful. Thank you for shring this.



Author's Response:

Yeah, at least you don't have my mom's phone number.  My menopausal sister read this story and called my mom up HOWLING about how bad I was.  She doesn't even like Draco!

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:56 PM

A touching chapter, linking issues and troubles. Thank you?



Author's Response:

Thanks!

 

Chapter 8
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:42 PM

I am thinking Hermione might be a good one to read the "manuscript" as well, later.



Author's Response:

Hermione was hurt by Draco and tortured in the Manor.  I can see her harboring some reticence about the whole Malfoy issue.  But yes, she would be the perfect person to read Draco's letter.

 

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:27 PM

I have liked this story since the first chapter but here I find I really like the story. Thank you for such an engaging tale.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for you kindness.  I am so glad you like the story.

 

Chapter 6
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 04:16 PM

this last bit brought tears to my eyes... perfect



Author's Response:

Thanks again for all your reviews.  I really do appreciate them.

Epilogue
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 04:14 PM

good for Harry....



Author's Response:

Thanks for the kind words.

Chapter 10
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 04:09 PM

what a horrid thing for Draco to bear



Author's Response:

Yes, it was.  I'm glad you've reviewed.

Chapter 9
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 04:04 PM

fantastic



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Chapter 8
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 03:57 PM

glad Harry is trying to help, loved the way you showed rhe different personalities in this chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 03:40 PM

good for Hagrid



Author's Response:

Hagrid, while he is one of my favorite characters in the series, is next to impossible for me to write.  I'm glad he came off in character.

Chapter 6
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 02:50 PM

poor draco, knowing that this will have a sad ending makes it more poignant



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kindness.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 02:24 PM

poor Draco, the thought that this woman's child is alone, and that he is so desperate...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I did try to make Draco as canon as possible while still giving him the humanity he lacked in the series.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 02:18 PM

this is fantastic

 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 22, 2013 01:38 PM

a fantastic description of the fall of one man



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. 

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:40 AM

Your writing in this story borders on dark and draining, but in a good way. It causes the story to be very much real.

Thank you, for sharing your talents.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I think that's the best review I've received in a while.  I'm glad you're enjoying the story.  Oh, and I uploaded the rest of this story.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:28 AM

Harry. May have a serious issue with rescuing others, but his heart may well be right because of that. Just a bit more.... Thank you, for sharing your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comments.  Yes, I see Harry as a big-hearted person who just can't help but be a good guy.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:18 AM

A compeling read not only for us but for Harry as well. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review.  I really appreciate every one of them.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:08 AM

Some very powerful words you have utilized here. Impressive story. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kindness.  I'm glad you've been reading.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 06:59 AM

Extremely engaging or maybe a better word is compeling read. Thank you for sharing this and hopefully more will follow quickly.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your kindness to this story.  This was only my second foray into fanfiction.  Your comments made me smile.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 21, 2013 08:49 AM

powerful stuff, i love it



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'll try to get the rest posted tonight.  There are several stories in this series.

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top