Reviews For Vintage Memories

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed)
Jun 08, 2013 09:32 PM

Lovely, you did a wonderful job showing the friendship between three women who are not often portrayed so in-depth in stories.  I thought it was a true representation of three friends just sitting around sharing a drink, talking and speculating.  I really enjoyed reading this, as I do all your work :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  As I stretch my writing wings, I am exploring new pairings and having quite a bit of fun!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: onecelestialbeing (Signed)
Jun 08, 2013 05:16 PM

all i want to know is...where is there no 'hanky not optional' warning at the beginning of this?? poignant and beautiful



Author's Response:

Doh!  I knew I forgot something!  Thanks for reading!  

Chapter 1
Reviewer: tambrathegreat (Signed)
Jun 07, 2013 09:40 PM

Very nice.  I loved the setting, the cameraderie between these old friends and the tone of the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!  I love Poppy as a character and Sprout can be such fun to write.  I also like Sinsitra because not so much is really know so she can be one of those characters you can grow for other to read about.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jun 02, 2013 05:37 PM

Boy do I know about sweaty adolescent bodies! May and June are lethal as far as body odour is concerned. Your perception of Lily is different from mine. She was a friend to Snape in spite of the dark cloud hovering over him. It takes a nice person to approach someone as prickly as Snape.

It is nice to read a story from a totally different point of view. So much of the Harry Potter books was about him that we never got the chance to feel and see things from different angles. Thank you, this was very moving at times. A little bit of the epilogue that wasn't.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I often wish JKR had done more in the epilogue than she did.  Perhaps Pottermore will eventually have the info we all want.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 29, 2013 10:10 PM

Very enjoyable. Thank you for taking the challenge and providing such an enjoyable read.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading; I am glad you liked it.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 26, 2013 02:34 PM
Lol, I loved this one. thank you. It's such a wonderful way to catch up. :)

Author's Response:

I loved the thought of wondering what the other characters would have seen, heard, through in the aftermath.  Thank you for reading!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 24, 2013 02:42 AM

I really liked this story.  You know you never think about the teacher's lives and how they are going on all around the kids too.  I found it very touching.  I may have to consider doing something like this with my friends.

Thanks for writing this.

GW



Author's Response:

My dad was a schoolteacher, so I had first hand knowledge that teacher's really do go to the bathroom!!  I am glad you enjoyed reading it.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 15, 2013 01:56 AM

Well, I loved this walk down memory lane. Using minor characters were brilliant, and it was a good way to make your own 'epilogue' to the HP series. And I love that Poppy agrees with me about Snape and Hermione together. "WHAT?" THanks!



Author's Response:

I laughed when you read this as I know you can't quite see what the rest of us find so fascinating about Severus and Hermione together!!  I wanted to see if I could write a non HG/SScentric fic and I am glad you think I did a good job!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 14, 2013 07:57 PM

a great story, really enjoyed it... even if you did keep Ron and Hermione together



Author's Response:

And thank you for reading!  I shall go back and correct the mispelling of your pen name in my fic. I have never, ever spelled Jamie correctly!! 

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top