You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 27, 2019 07:56 PM
I miss this show so much! And you are bringing me back to Sunnydale. Trust you to make this a fun read.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Aug 24, 2013 06:40 PM

And I want them to go to the ball. This chapter raised more questions than answering answers. Sweet.



Author's Response:

there  is a ball, as I'm sure you've read by now

Chapter 34
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Aug 24, 2013 06:36 PM

Sort of a filler chapter, but I was still riveted to every single word. I think I'm still in shock a bit from the last chapter.

Chapter 33
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Aug 24, 2013 06:31 PM

Achingly beautiful in a way. I'm sort of at a loss of words at the moment, and don't know why.

Chapter 32
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 31, 2013 07:11 PM

This isn't over is it? I finally caught up with it. It seems wrapped up, but not finished, you know? Wonderful job with one of my fav fandoms. I told you from the beginning, but I need to repeat that you really had all of the charachters down pat!



Author's Response:

nope, there is lots to come... when I'm back from Bloodstock and have more internet acess, glad you enjoyed it so far

Chapter 33
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 08:36 PM

Nice and cosy wrap up.



Author's Response:

more to come yet :)

Chapter 33
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 08:29 PM

Andrew, the poor soul,gets his rest from torment. Nicely done.

Chapter 32
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 08:16 PM

Bad guys locked away, time to celebrate and rest, well at least some.

It amazes me that I have very specific faces with each of your characters even though I have never seen an episode, and only know Buffy because of the actress and Spike because of pictures I have seen with stories in fandom or on FB.

Thank you for your compelling and engaging writing style.

Chapter 31
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 07:43 PM

The amazing strength of a pissed off female! Certainly not something to be trifled with. Thank you for another exciting chapter.

Chapter 30
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 07:35 PM

That did not take long at all. And so the show begins! Yippee-ei-ky-aye!

Chapter 29
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 30, 2013 07:28 PM

Well, we now have a plan, all the players gathered and so assuming next will begin the enactment. Onward to the continuation of the story! Thank you.

Chapter 28
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 07:27 PM

Spike is so swoon worthy, especially with little William and he's even putting aside his 'feelings' for Xander. I have to admit I feel a bit confused at some of the happenings (back story) but I know you'll explain it all to me in the end.

Chapter 28
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 07:24 PM

Interesting turn of events, I must say. I like Spike explaining everything, basically, to me. Onward...

Chapter 27
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 06, 2013 06:09 PM

Well it is always nice to get family history from knowledgable individuals. Completed healing from a touch, an added benefit. Thank you for sharing your talents.



Author's Response:

and thank you for all the reviews... there are ore chapters waiting for you

 

Chapter 27
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 06, 2013 06:01 PM

A terrible thing, but great gift, to remember after having been made to forget.

Chapter 26
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:39 AM

I really feel like this is a true 'movie' from the show, because I see it all so clearly, and you have the relationships and banter between the characters down pat!

Chapter 26
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:38 AM

It's heartbreaking hearing how she lost the baby and knowing that Spike wasn't there to help her at the time. So much loss. Hope someone pays dearly for it!

Chapter 25
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:34 AM

I really enjoyed this chapter!

Chapter 24
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:32 AM

And perhaps now we can have a tender moment between our two fav characters, huh??

Chapter 23
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:30 AM

Whoa, talk about action!

Chapter 22
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:27 AM

about time he saw the light. You really write Spike well!

Chapter 21
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:22 AM

well buffy what do you expect?

Chapter 20
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 06:18 AM

And now things get complicated!

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 01, 2013 05:58 PM

Yeah, I can not imagine she would be real happy with his thoughts, no matter how she would like the same end.

Chapter 25
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 29, 2013 10:37 AM

Tough day for Martin. Here is hoping they talk things through, well as much as they are want to actually talk. 

Chapter 24
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 26, 2013 06:25 AM

Oh but darling he does want you, just listen as he spills his ever loving guts to you. Should he man up and follow through.

Thank you once again for a world with which it is easy to connect with the characters.



Author's Response:

but it simply can't be that easy.. lol

Chapter 23
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 25, 2013 04:37 AM

He is smart enough to realize he is not yet physically strong enough to actually help isn't he?



Author's Response:

If he's not the other slayers will keep him safe

Chapter 22
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 24, 2013 05:41 AM

And things are on their way back to 'normal'; as normal as there is in this storyline. Now how big a mess will he find, that is the next question.



Author's Response:

there are a couple more hiccoughs to go yet....

Chapter 21
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 24, 2013 05:34 AM

Misunderstandings is all, Dawn will help straighten that all out. (I think)

Wonderfully rich story you have going, I am unsure where it is going but enjoying the ride along the way. Thank you.



Author's Response:

it might be Dawn, it might not be,,,,

Chapter 20
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 24, 2013 05:26 AM

Straightening out timeline bumps is a precise and dangerous task. A simple snatch and switch this was not, good thing two went.



Author's Response:

they certainly don;t need any annomalies at this point

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 24, 2013 05:16 AM

Intense trauma center. Seems like there will be hell to pay on those that caused the pain of so many. I certainly would not want to be Giles or Wolfram and Hart or anyone around them.



Author's Response:

The centre will be needed, unfortuantley... glad you are enjoying the story and thank you for all the reviews

Chapter 18
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 24, 2013 05:05 AM

Oh to have a little fun as warm up, and serve a bit of humble pie to boot, what a way to prove your point ladies.



Author's Response:

I think they had fun

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:58 PM

Bad feelings there! Not without reason, but they will have to be worked through.



Author's Response:

therewill be lots of sorting through by the end....

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:49 PM

A reunion is underway!



Author's Response:

the reunion is on its way

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:44 PM

Good thing to not lock doors.

just one tiny spot to fix dear, ...slayer, they make look like weak females but they can kick your asses,

may rather than make, and that may be an auto correct or a finger habit, but the word does need to be the correct one. Caused me to stop, re-read and then put in the correct word. Thought you would like to know.



Author's Response:

fixed and thank you, no matter how many times you check something, one always seems to slip through

Chapter 14
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:32 PM

Yup, "don't annoy the little lady". 

Love it, that was a precious interchange.

thank you dear one for such entertaining and exciting reading.



Author's Response:

and thank you for all the wonderful reviews...

Chapter 13
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:24 PM

A little more to the mystery there. Whose baby boy and how does that information fit into the story, or rather when? Loving your little twists and information bombs.



Author's Response:

loved this review.. i thoroughly enjoy dropping tiny clues along the way, then the reader finding out they were major plot points only a lot later

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:12 PM

Cordy indisposed by interdimesional travel? 



Author's Response:

Cordy has a lot of irons in the fire and is 'playing' with them

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 07:03 PM

Always better to know what one is up against before battle, and I do sense battle coming.



Author's Response:

At least one battle

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 06:54 PM

Talk about walking into the 'lions den'.



Author's Response:

and without bck up. lol...

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 06:39 PM

There are times when a 'less than perfect' background comes in handy, and always trust instincts.



Author's Response:

Some of the slayers have interesting skill sets

Chapter 8
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 06:26 PM

What a visit. And oh Xander, wringing will only get you double duty. (Hee,hee)

thank you darling for the entertaining story.

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 05:41 PM

I think me not knowing the original story is of some import here. But I am reading this as if this is the story, still enjoying it though. Thank you for a world with enough detail to do this.

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 05:34 PM

Oh the magic of being in two places, it is well, magical. Sorry, a little tired tonight, things striking me weirdly funny.



Author's Response:

trying working out all the kinks for 2 places at once.. now that was fun

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 05:27 PM

Long lost now found. And now on to some more serious business, I suppose. Bravely going forward.



Author's Response:

there will be  lot of fetching what is lost...

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 05:18 PM

Those nasty things that lurk in our pasts, that come back to haunt us. In this case 'bite him in the arse'. I do kind of like knowing I have many chapters to go and not worry about the cliffs each time. Thank you.



Author's Response:

we all have shadows, but I don't think they are as bad as these ones...

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 05:11 PM

Some how this one flew in under my radar, I am back to read and wonderful treat for me there are many chapters! Thank you.



Author's Response:

so glad you are enjoying this one

Chapter 2
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 03:44 PM

I got another chapter today after all, didn't I? And you brought Spike back. Can't wait for him to wake up and to read about the reunion.



Author's Response:

the reunion is on its way, honest....

Chapter 18
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:31 AM

Very well written chapter. The action was very intense.



Author's Response:

thank you.. it was tough to work out

Chapter 17
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:29 AM

Good chapter, but where's my Spike?



Author's Response:

spike's coming, I promise :)

Chapter 16
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:26 AM

WOW, Spike is coming back! YEAH!



Author's Response:

of course he is, spuffy is no fun without spike

Chapter 15
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:24 AM

Ingenious plot so far!



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 14
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:22 AM

This isn't a review, per sa, although I just read this chapter. BUT... would you like a banner for this one, too? I downloaded a bunch of Buffy pictures for the other one. Something dark and forbodening, perhaps? let me know. If you don't, that's cool too.



Author's Response:

whimper banner... yes please I would love it

Chapter 13
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:21 AM

I know I keep saying this, but you have the characters spot on, as the exchange between Xander and Cordy proves. And poor Spike... hating Heaven. Only he would hate Heaven.



Author's Response:

thank you for the review and yes, only Spike would hate it

Chapter 12
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 07:18 AM

HATE GILES in this story! All the lies and deceit. Payback and Buffy are going to be a bitch!



Author's Response:

the challange was to make Giles the baddie... so I delighted it worked

Chapter 11
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:53 PM

CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE!



Author's Response:

more waiting for you... so glad you are enjoying it

Chapter 10
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:51 PM

Giles is truly dispicable in this tale of slayers.



Author's Response:

it was one of the challenges I was givem.. make Giles into a really nasty piece of work, but keep it within the series... I hope I succeeded

Chapter 9
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:49 PM

Whoa, intense and painful to read, but that's the point. Just, wow.



Author's Response:

thank you... it was hard to write as well

Chapter 8
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:45 PM

I feel so badly for Buffy. I recall that season and how painful it was for her to be ripped out of heaven, and how she was happy there, and came back to sorrow and sadness. Your made me remember it all so vividly. Wonderful writing my dear friend!



Author's Response:

thank you so very much, I am thoroughly enjoying your reviews

Chapter 7
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:40 PM

I love your Xander as much as I love your Willow.



Author's Response:

thank you... I wanted Xander to be lovable

Chapter 6
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 25, 2013 03:39 PM

I LOVE YOUR WILLOW!!! SHe is so spot on it's crazy! WHen she told Cordellia 'What with you being dead and all' and 'may I say UGH and add an Ewww' I actually laughed aloud!



Author's Response:

thank you.. Willow was fun to write... and glad you enjoyed it all

Chapter 5
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 08, 2013 09:43 AM

Love Xander!



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 4
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 08, 2013 09:41 AM

Giles? Betraying them all? Say it isn't so.



Author's Response:

I had fun with this one....not saying, walks away whisteling

Chapter 3
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 08, 2013 09:37 AM

That was very intense. And I have a feeling there's more here than meets the eye.



Author's Response:

another one of my weavings

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 29, 2013 03:06 PM

Ah, an in to the next disaster. Here we go, thank you for sharing your talents with words.



Author's Response:

hope you enjoy the twists and turns in this one

Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Apr 27, 2013 05:24 PM

What a way to start a story! I almost forgot about Riley. And Spike... huh? No way. He's okay. Not dead.



Author's Response:

got you hooked? that's good.. thanks for the review

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top