You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Moonchild 1212 (Signed)
Sep 20, 2015 08:03 PM
Love it
Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: dystanyrose (Signed)
Dec 13, 2014 11:25 AM
I don't normally review, however I wanted to say thank you for a wonderful story and are you going to complete it? Looking forward to more of your work.

Author's Response: Hi, thank you for taking the trouble to review. This story is now up to chapter 32 on AO3, but I haven't updated it here because I'm having beta troubles. The site's stipulation that stories are betaed before they are submitted (something I approve of wholeheartedly) is slowing me down - well it's actually stopped me completely. I have had two amazing betas, but both have taken on new jobs this year and they're very busy. So in order for more of this story to appear I will have to find someone else to beta for me, and finding someone who you can work with is simply a minefield. Regards One Red Shoe
The Delicacies of Slytherin Invitations
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jul 26, 2013 05:07 PM

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, good to see you here.

The Delicacies of Slytherin Invitations
Reviewer: SnarkySolaris (Signed)
Jul 11, 2013 11:23 PM

I love the banner!



Author's Response:

Yeh, it's brillient isn't it? I catch myself becoming mesmerized by it, everytime to open my profile page.

Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jun 09, 2013 04:57 PM

Woo, sex finally! I think the large amounts of platitudes from both sides seemed a little OOC, but it was still fine. Can't wait to read more!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

More will be coming as soon as I incorporate Worry's corrections. Thank you for your lovely comments. :D

-Red :-)

You're All I've Ever Really Wanted
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 07, 2013 01:12 PM
Yay! That was awesome. Thank you very much. :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for your thoughts. :-)

You're All I've Ever Really Wanted
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 07, 2013 01:02 PM
Im glad she stood up for her self

Author's Response:

She's going to stand up for herself even more before this is done, thank you for your cpmment.

How To Upset A Demigod
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 07, 2013 12:59 PM
:) and now ive read it here. However there is a line repeated after the second paragraph. Just fyi

Author's Response:

Thank you for the fyi, I've fixed the repeated para, I'm not sure how that escaped a beta, a mod and me, but I appreciate being told, thank you, Thank you also yet again for the amaing banner, it makes me feel special everytime I look at it. :D

More Puzzle Pieces
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 24, 2013 01:55 AM

The mirror talked.  I was surprised at that, but I can see it's concern for her.  Even though it is an object, it knows and cares for her more than a lot of other people at this point in the game. 

Severus took control of the room situtation and I think that is a good thing and the brewing as well.:-)

GW



Author's Response:
Challenging Furniture
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 24, 2013 01:51 AM

What a great chapter.  You really can see all of Hermione's emotions as we go through it.  From her lowest to so very high. He is going to make everything better.

GW



Author's Response:
The difference between Aspen and Willow leaves.
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 19, 2013 07:24 AM

No problem, perhaps I just didn't read carefully enough, which could always be the case!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Okay, thanks. :-)

-Red.

Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 19, 2013 07:23 AM

Oh, I'm just being an impatient reader! Do take your time of course!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

That's okay, there will be another chapter soon. :-)

Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 19, 2013 01:13 AM

Oh don't make me wait! I must read more! This is why I so despise WIP stories... I can't read it all in one go for hours and hours! I do so HATE waiting! Please update soon!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

I'm sorry I can't post this story quicker, rules are rules and it has to be betaed. If you're desperate, there is more of it on AO3, I'm posting the story there to coordinate with the abridged version on FFnet. My pen name on AO3 is Oneredshoe. The story isn't finished yet, but there's more there because it doesn't need to have been betaed before posting.

Thank you for your comments.

How To Upset A Demigod
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 18, 2013 07:48 AM

Delightful! But I think I've been remiss, I can't recall what her 'secret' was that Albus exploited her for, unless you haven't said at all yet? Or if you have, I just can't remember.

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

When I look back to the reference to Hermione's secret, I'm thinking I may not have been clear enough. Here is the paragraph containing the statement - '...Minerva gave him a quizzical look, but his only answer was a smirk. So she took a sip of her drink and eyed him, wondering if she should go on. She decided he needed to know. "She's loved you, you know, probably since before your trial. That old coot," she pointed with her thumb at the currently empty portrait of Dumbledore, "used her shamelessly when he discovered her secret," Minerva's lips tightened...' I'm referring to the fact that Dumbledore found out that Hermione loved Severus. Perhaps I should change 'her secret' to 'this secret'

Thank you for your comments. 

More Puzzle Pieces
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 03:05 AM
what? Surely that's not the end. Wonderful story anyway though. :)

Author's Response:

No, it most certainly isn't the end. Chapter 10 will be up soon. Hey, I just checked out your profile and discovered you like making banners. Would you like to do me the honour for Scales of Balance, I'm useless with art stuff, but I'd love to have one.

Regards

-One Red Shoe

Challenging Furniture
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:50 AM
:) lol wonderful chapter. Thank you. Love the coat.

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying reading my story. Ah, the coat (I'd like one like that too)

The difference between Aspen and Willow leaves.
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:37 AM
:) funny last line. And great chapter as well.

Author's Response:

Well I guess house elves are expensive LOL, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter



Author's Response:

Well I guess house elves are expensive LOL, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter

Unexpected Surprises
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:29 AM
Awww poor Hermione. But wonderful characterization and angst.

Author's Response:

I agree, and thank you.

Of Trials and Tribulations
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:14 AM
wonderfully inventive update. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Yes, I like the mirror very much, wish I knew how to make one (I'd probably make a fortune) }:-)

Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:03 AM
Yay to the second chapter. Thank you very much for writing it. =D

Author's Response:

Thank you twice.

Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 02:03 AM
Yay to the second chapter. Thank you very much for writing it. =D

Author's Response:

You're entirely welcome.

Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 13, 2013 01:50 AM
Wonderful first chapter, and I look forward to more. =D

Author's Response:

I'm very pleased you're enjoying the story, thank you for reading.

Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 12, 2013 09:48 AM

Mhmm very lovely. I always love your chapter updates! Please continue, I much adore the impending destruction of Ronald. I hope Harry has a chance of redemption though, however.

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Harry's redemption is still very much up to my whim. I have finally decided on the cause of his nastiness (I'd had several scenarios thought up) I'm just not sure if I'll redeem him. But I'm sure the story will tell me what to do. Thank you for your review. 

Challenging Furniture
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 05, 2013 09:11 AM

another fantastic chapter... love the way you are building the characters, and I can't wait to see Potter and Weasle go down



Author's Response:

Thank you, there seems to be a lot of people waiting for that fall, I hope it lives up the everyones expectations when it comes. 

Challenging Furniture
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 12:49 AM

This is moving along.  I do hope that everything works out ok for them.  Hermione seems so very broken.

GW



Author's Response:
Unexpected Surprises
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 12:40 AM

You can tell how hurt Hermione has been by everything by her thoughts and actions.  I do hope that it gets better soon for her.

GW



Author's Response:
Of Trials and Tribulations
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 12:24 AM

A very HOT chapter.  Oh my!!!!!  I do hope that they get together soon.

GW



Author's Response:
Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 12:13 AM

I am interested in what Minerva has to tell them about what has been going on.  And a lovely date.  How sweet.  I am sure that these two Slytherins will make everything right again.

GW



Author's Response:
Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 12:03 AM

This is a great story.  I cannot wait to see where it goes from here.

GW



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 23, 2013 08:15 AM

It is going to get good very shortly I do believe. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Oh I certain hope so. Thank you for your comment.

Unexpected Surprises
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 23, 2013 08:06 AM

What a terribly miserable day. Though Luna was correct, it is darkest before the dawn. Looking forward to the dawn for Hermione. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you're enjoying the story. Thank you for taking the time to tell me.

Of Trials and Tribulations
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 07, 2013 03:36 PM

That mirror is inspired. I want one- even though I live with my boyfriend. So many things that could done with that... I love the way this story is going, and I can't wait to read more!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:
Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 06, 2013 05:10 PM

Oh what a hot chapter! Whew, thank you!



Author's Response:
Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: SnarkySolaris (Signed)
Apr 06, 2013 08:09 AM

I loved it. The mirror is a really awrsome idea.



Author's Response:
Casanovas and Charmed Mirrors
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 25, 2013 08:32 AM

Very nice. Balance will be restored, that much is now evident. Thank you.



Author's Response:
Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Mar 25, 2013 08:15 AM

ohh  thats nice start of the storryyyyyyyyyyyyy



Author's Response:
Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 25, 2013 08:13 AM

Totally concur with your depiction of Ron. Interested to see where you go with this idea. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 11:20 AM

Oh, I do adore Minerva in the role of Meddling Dumbledore! *giggles* Something tells me she'll be just as effective and potentially wiser, as well.

Here's hoping that Hermione recovers her confidence--it's a little disturbing to see how cowed she's become. :(

Great update! I'm looking forward to more. :)



Author's Response:
Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 08:29 AM

Again, a really wonderful tale so far! I am very excited to see more of it. I am wondering how much bullying for how long it must have taken tomake her quite this bad? How many years after the Battle of Hogwarts is this?

Author's Response:

Why Did I Not See How Lovely She Is?
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 05:42 AM
Oh! Ohohohoh! What an amazing beginning! I am excited to read this to completion--you've got a great opening hook!

Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: Gotbooks93 (Signed)
Mar 23, 2013 12:08 PM

While you've wrapped this up rather neatly, I definitely wouldn't mind seeing more of this plotline! Well done :)



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Mar 22, 2013 06:45 PM

Good stories are fun to read twice (since I following it over at FF).  I don't really get into threesomes with SS (I like him a one woman guy), but I'll squeeze my eyes shut at those bits because I really like the whole theme of the story.



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: effbar (Signed)
Mar 22, 2013 10:38 AM

great job, love the format.



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 22, 2013 08:21 AM

What a fantastic beginning! I always enjoy protective Slytherins, and Severus and Lucius certainly fit the bill in this story. I can't wait to see how this plays out. :)



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Mar 22, 2013 06:53 AM

more, now please. I have no patience where good stories are concerned.. update immediately!!!!



Author's Response:
Orange Can Be Such An Unbecoming Colour
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top