You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 02:44 PM

Nothing like a happy ever after! 



Author's Response:

But of course, my friend!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: LadyStiff (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 11:59 AM

Aww. This actually read like a proper fairy tale. 

Well done. X



Author's Response:

I tried to write it as thus... I kept feeling as if I were 'dumbing it down' or something, and I didn't want people to think that was how I really wrote... ha!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: LadyStiff (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 11:42 AM

Of course the older two sisters are bitches. You always need the evil step sisters. Very good so far. 

Chapter 3
Reviewer: LadyStiff (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 11:30 AM

I see he hasn't changed, even though he's hit hard times. 

I think I know which daughter he'll pick. :)

Chapter 2
Reviewer: LadyStiff (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 11:24 AM

Wow. Interesting beginning. It really starts as a fairy tale. You know, the unlikely and improbable deal that no one in their right mind would take but always ends well for our handsome hero. 

Can't wait to see what happens. 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 04:13 AM

What a surprising and touching turn of events. It's been decades since I read any Grimm's Fairytales!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 04:02 AM

More interesting. Can't imagine the daughters reaction to the bargain.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Apr 08, 2013 03:56 AM

The things one does for a little bit of happiness.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: blue artemis (Signed)
Mar 26, 2013 08:54 PM

This was truly well done. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, I had fun, although I was 'this close' to making it a HP story!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 12:26 PM

Very nice. Thank you for taking the challenge and for trying to write in the verse and voice that you mentioned. I think you have done an admirable job. Thank you for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thanks. Don't think it got many votes, though!! HA!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 11:16 AM
I love how the second daughter was holding the mirror and combing her hair... while the third was cooking diner.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 11:15 AM
:) oh woe is ...
:) this is such an awesome take. thank you.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 11:14 AM
my favorite part is the last scene after the word Incidentally. :) could totally picture the whole thing. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Mar 24, 2013 11:13 AM
Well, I absolutely love it, and I'll totally running late because I couldn't put it down. thank you for the wonderful story. :)

Author's Response:

Sorry for mking you late! Thanks!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 23, 2013 09:59 AM

Tank you for grabbing hold of the challenge and rising to it. You have produced a very compelling story. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 21, 2013 05:53 AM

A kind and generous heart is to be praised above all beauty. Interesting hitch. Thank you for your work on the challenge. May your inspiration continue to stay close at hand. Thank you for sharing what promises to be an enjoyable story.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 21, 2013 05:48 AM

A magical being meeting, as all good fairy tales have. Now off to solve the riddle/bargin. Thank you for picking up the challenge and writing. Thank you for sharing it as well.

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top