Reviews For Pictures of a Life

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kate_Juniper (Signed)
Oct 16, 2014 03:36 AM
I love thus chapter... I feel this way about my boy all the time. Dirt, bugs, dirt and brooms... Is the best line of this story so far, in my opinion.
Chapter 27 - A Sigh
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 19, 2014 05:59 PM
The definition of partnership.
Chapter 26 - A Shoulder
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 19, 2014 05:55 PM
Wicked sense of something, not so sure it's comedy. Sarcasm, is where I lay. My bet
Chapter 25 - A Laugh
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 19, 2014 05:50 PM
Precious
Chapter 24 - A Child
Reviewer: kh2020 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2014 01:29 PM
This chapter really hit me in the heart. Last year I held my husbands hand as we buried his dad. He did the same for me back in 1999 when my dad passed. Without my hubby I would have never survived that December because I was mourning my dad and we had three young children that deserved a happy Christmas. It was a beautifully written chapter that really rang try in my life. As always your stories are so well written and enjoyable. Hugs to you, Karen
Chapter 26 - A Shoulder
Reviewer: ctc (Signed)
Mar 23, 2014 07:37 PM
nice!
Chapter 24 - A Child
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 12:13 PM

Wonderful chap... 

thank to share with us your amazing stories:)****

 

xxx

Chapter 23 - A Dress
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 11:55 AM

Greeat chap...very funny ... thanks to share:)

 

xxx

Chapter 22 - A Proposal
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 11:50 AM

So sweet... they so lovely together... scared about thr parents^^

 

thanks to share

 

xxx

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Nov 27, 2013 11:44 PM

Love the view when Hermione is in love with Draco or... attracted:)

 

thanks to share

 

xxx

Chapter 1 - A Look
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 26, 2013 04:50 PM

What a perfect description of bridal shopping. The attitude, action and find. Thank you

Chapter 23 - A Dress
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:40 PM

Draco is such a sweetheart.

Chapter 23 - A Dress
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:36 PM

Awesome.

Chapter 22 - A Proposal
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:32 PM

The are adorable together, I don't think his parents will think that.

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:24 PM

How lovely.

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:23 PM

So cute.

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:16 PM

That was lovely.

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:11 PM

So cute.

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:09 PM

Maybe they can move forward at last. :)

Chapter 14 - A Glimpse
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:05 PM

Bless them.

Chapter 13 - A Date
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:03 PM

He moved in next to her. He does have it bad.

Chapter 12 - A Wish
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 03:58 PM

At least he knew he had to work fast to "fix" his mistake.

Chapter 11 - A Mistake
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 03:45 PM

Bless him, he'll be pulling her hair soon. :)

Chapter 10 - A Name
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 03:41 PM

Awww what a guy will do to get a girl. :)

Chapter 9 - A Book
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 03:39 PM

Cute.

Chapter 8 - A Chair
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 02:49 PM

That was rather sweet.

Chapter 7 - A Friend
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 10:00 AM

She must realise his warning was a real one.

Chapter 4 - A Plea
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 05:34 AM

What an intense moment.

Chapter 3 - A Smile
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:40 AM

Poor sad Draco.

Chapter 2 - A Touch
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Oct 17, 2013 04:37 AM

Packed full of feeling for something so short.

Chapter 1 - A Look
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Oct 14, 2013 11:13 AM

Irrational!Hermione is good fun. *grin* And she is certainly justified--sometimes we don't know what we want until we see it, and that isn't just the dress.

Draco was lovely--supportive and understanding without being mushy. Well done!

Chapter 23 - A Dress
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 14, 2013 10:36 AM

a fantastic chapter... and you do know when it's YOUR dress!!

Chapter 23 - A Dress
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Sep 15, 2013 08:43 AM

LOL! Gryffindor courage, indeed! *grin* I like this view of Draco's relationship with his parents--it feels very real. Well done!

Chapter 22 - A Proposal
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 12, 2013 06:34 AM

Chuckles at the response, a little slow on the uptake, but then she never has been given a vault, so how would she know. Thank you for another fine chapter.

Chapter 22 - A Proposal
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
Aug 28, 2013 08:45 PM

Again, they're very cute together. :)

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
Aug 28, 2013 08:38 PM

Cute :)

Chapter 20 - An Impression
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
Aug 28, 2013 08:35 PM

Lucky that for her first time ;)

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
Aug 28, 2013 08:32 PM

So HG/DM. ;) Lovely.

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Aug 04, 2013 08:22 AM

Awwww, so sweet. Loved their sweet banter at the end. Loved the serious part of their conversation as well. Draco needs her, and she is right there just as she should be. Perfect.

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Aug 02, 2013 08:59 PM

Oh, goodness. Pushover!Draco is lots of fun as he attempts to hide that aspect of his personality from Hermione. *snicker* A lovely chapter.

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 02, 2013 07:17 PM

He has in his possession a very handy trait, the ability to give in gracefully. Not many in real life do. Lovely story darlin'. Thank you.

Chapter 21 - Ashamed
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:27 PM

thanks to share:)

 

xxx

Chapter 20 - An Impression
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:24 PM

Sweetly.....:D

 

xxx

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:22 PM

me...too:)

 

thanks

 

xxx

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:12 PM

thanks to share:) (smile a lot)

xxx

Chapter 17 - A Rug
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:08 PM

really great, thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:07 PM

great chap:)

 

thanks

 

xxx

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:06 PM

thanks to share:)

 

xxx

Chapter 14 - A Glimpse
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:05 PM

thanks to share:)

 

xxx

Chapter 13 - A Date
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:04 PM

thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 12 - A Wish
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:02 PM

thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 11 - A Mistake
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 12:01 PM

great...thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 10 - A Name
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:58 AM

thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 9 - A Book
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:54 AM

sweet:)

 

xxx

Chapter 8 - A Chair
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:51 AM

thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 7 - A Friend
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:47 AM

Wow...

 

thanks

 

xxx

Chapter 6 - A Hand
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:44 AM

Poor Draco............thanks to share

 

xxx

Chapter 5 - A Tear
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:40 AM

thanks to share:)

 

xxx

Chapter 4 - A Plea
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:34 AM

 strange relationship.............

thanks to share

 

xxxx

Chapter 3 - A Smile
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:28 AM

thanks:)

 

xxx

Chapter 2 - A Touch
Reviewer: nikif (Signed)
Jul 22, 2013 11:23 AM

Interesting start... so go on:)

 

thanks to share (always)

 

xxx

Chapter 1 - A Look
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jul 06, 2013 05:28 PM

Oh that first parental visit, what a stressor. I am enjoying your story, thank you for sharing it.

Chapter 20 - An Impression
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jul 04, 2013 01:42 AM

another great chapter...thank you

Chapter 20 - An Impression
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Jun 23, 2013 09:45 AM

Beautifully done! Erotic without being explicit. *dreamy sigh*

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jun 22, 2013 06:20 PM

perfect



Author's Response:

your review is number 100!

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 22, 2013 05:58 PM

Beautiful to hold those feelings and thoughts, but so much better to share them, to start the 'next' round of sharing!

thank you for a beautiful storyline.



Author's Response:

feelings and thoughts... what this was all about. Thanks for your support!

Chapter 19 - A Feeling
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 17, 2013 04:53 AM

The disconnect from Muggleborn to Pureblood, raises its differences once again. But they will deal with it. Thank you, for such a cute, though deep story.

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 17, 2013 04:49 AM

What a sweet, sweet "snapshot".

Chapter 17 - A Rug
Reviewer: PATTY89HAUN (Signed)
Jun 14, 2013 05:10 AM

Awesomeness ;)

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jun 13, 2013 01:17 PM

poor Hermione, but that was perfect...

Chapter 18 - An Embrace
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 27, 2013 06:37 PM

Aww. That was sweet. :)

Chapter 17 - A Rug
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 27, 2013 08:47 AM

*presses hand to heart and swoons a little* That was perfect! But how will Hermione rate this date? It was both sweet and combustible. *grin* Great chapter!

Chapter 17 - A Rug
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 27, 2013 07:21 AM

wonderful as always, I am really enjoying the style of this story, the little snapshots of their life together

Chapter 17 - A Rug
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 26, 2013 08:05 AM

that was a nice first date, although I sort of wish you had gotten more into details.

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 26, 2013 08:04 AM

a kiss as a present, what a novel idea

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 26, 2013 08:03 AM

a sweet little interlude

Chapter 14 - A Glimpse
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 06:47 AM

Very sweet depiction of a first date with someone, you think you know already. Thank you.

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 21, 2013 08:33 PM

Aww! It was a lovely date.

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 21, 2013 07:26 AM

spectacular

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 21, 2013 06:55 AM

What a lovely first date! Perfect. :)

Chapter 16 - A First
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:26 PM

Is the date really going to be next? I don't know when I can read again, as I work evenings, but I'll try to get back to this. Thank you.

Chapter 13 - A Date
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:26 PM

and he was late why?

Chapter 12 - A Wish
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:25 PM

Get going with the romance already!!! LOL!

Chapter 11 - A Mistake
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:25 PM

I don't really like either nicknames, but it's your story, so I have no say.

Chapter 10 - A Name
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:24 PM

LOL! He has his work cut out for him in many ways here doesn't he?

Chapter 9 - A Book
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:24 PM

This was a sweet chappie.

Chapter 8 - A Chair
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:24 PM

He's her friend, for now but more to come on that front, right?

Chapter 7 - A Friend
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:23 PM

Ah geesh.

Chapter 6 - A Hand
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:23 PM

I want to say just 'ahhh' to this one, but hopes that doesn't offend.

Chapter 5 - A Tear
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:23 PM

I could see this one really happening in the scope of the story. (the real story, I mean.)

Chapter 4 - A Plea
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:22 PM

I'm on the smile patrol. Did you know?

Chapter 3 - A Smile
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:22 PM

short chappies, but I guess that's why you are calling this a drabble. Good thou, really good.

Chapter 2 - A Touch
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
May 15, 2013 07:21 PM

another new one? and it's a dramione. Say it ain't so!

Chapter 1 - A Look
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 14, 2013 06:47 PM

"please for the love of everything evil" - haha! Progress. :)

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 10, 2013 06:09 AM

Very sweet!

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
May 09, 2013 03:49 PM

Well done Draco... that was brave

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
May 09, 2013 03:28 PM

Oh, yay! Their first kiss! :))))

Chapter 15 - A Present
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 06, 2013 05:39 PM

Aww, again! I wonder if he knew she would hear him. And cheers for Walt Whitman!



Author's Response:

I have a soft spot for Walt Whitman and for Robert Frost. They are two of America's premier poets.

Chapter 14 - A Glimpse
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 06, 2013 05:33 PM

Aww! Studying together - sounds like a date with Hermione Granger to me. ;)

Chapter 13 - A Date
Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
May 06, 2013 05:28 PM

I want to know why he was late, too. Something interesting, indeed.

Chapter 12 - A Wish
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top