Reviews For Back in Time

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Elina (Signed)
Nov 16, 2014 12:16 AM
This is a perfect story! Thank you very much! It has everything a great story needs- well written characters, suspense, my story,romance, angst, drama, humor, everything. Thanks a lot!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 04:16 PM

I have enjoyed this story very much. What I take from it is that I understand Snape a little better. I do have strong opinions about his teaching style as well as the hatred he had for Harry. Some have argued my impressions are based on Harry's descriptions of Snape in the books and that because it is through a child that we get to know Snape my own misgivings aren't that accurate.

My disappointments with DH are mostly with the epilogue and the pairings. I asked myself "what if?" this or that so many times that one day and after listening to one of favourite song I started to write. I understand perfectly why your story came to be. Thank for sharing it with us!

Elena

Chapter 91
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 03:21 PM

Love the baby's name!

Chapter 90
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 02:00 PM

Not an animal person never watched All Creatures Great & Small. There is a book, isn't it? Time for baby Snape to come into the world!

Chapter 89
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 01:47 PM

Can't help but feel sad for Angie. She gave up a lot by taking in a magical child, knowing that one day she might lose Elydree.

Chapter 88
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 01:19 PM

Must nice to live in a place were winter isn't as harsh as it is here in Canada. The siblings are together again.

Chapter 87
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 12:57 PM

Cute. The cure is a kiss like that of Sleeping Beauty. 

Chapter 86
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 12:31 PM

I was expecting a very close to death encounter between Harry, Snape and Voldemort. It's over and now it's time to have a long lasting peace.

Chapter 85
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 12:08 PM

What goes around comes around. I believe one starts to pay for one's sins here on earth until the judgement day comes. Lucius as a villain isn't all that to me. He was power hungry, a coward and a racist. Nothing extraordinary or unexpected about him. Draco, on the other hand, had more depth in spite of the fact that J K tried her best to ignore him as she did Luna or Neville or a house as important as Slytherin.

The final battle is near. I feel for Harry. Poor kid!

Chapter 84
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 02, 2013 11:52 AM

I know most of them are out of character but it doesn't bother me as much as it should. It is like all the dark parts of every character has been ignored and by doing so, I can see the good in them. Don't know if I'm making myself clear. 

Elena



Author's Response:

Elena, you are clear. It's partly what I was going for in writing the story. Slytherins were easily seen as evil/bad in the books that I wanted to show that two of our favorites had good in them.

Chapter 83
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Mar 01, 2013 06:12 PM

Draco isn't an orphan but it's still sad that his biological parents were as good as dead years before this all happened. Lucius never loved his son and Narcissa was too damaged to protect Draco. Can't wait for the last battle. Sirius is fun to be around with and in spite of his jokes and laid back temperament he is a talented wizard.

Chapter 82
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 07:15 PM

So what did Sirius do? Did he kill Bellatrix and Lucius? Dumbledore is convinced without a doubt. Finally!

Chapter 81
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 06:00 PM

'Hate was the Dark Art, not the Unforgivable Killing Curse.' This sentence is the perfect description of what an Unforgivable curse is and what makes it Dark. Well done!

First author who has managed to make me like, actually, love Severus Snape the husband, father and teacher. You have explained the reasons why he behaved the way he did in the books. I have wrestled with the fact that Snape was a heroe and trying to reconcile this knowledge with his abismal and cruel treatment of his students. May not be canon but I believe you understand Snape very well.

Elena

Chapter 80
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 04:20 PM

The Sorting Hat said wicked and funny things about the Houses! Although I think it might have tried to express what most people thought or maybe point out what it perceived as weaknesses in the Houses. Snape did the right thing. Slytherin can't be equated to evil. Never understood that. Weren't the Houses supposed to enhance or to add their strengths to make Hogwarts better?

When your job is something you love it shows. Lyrica is a great teacher. 

Chapter 79
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 03:16 PM

A proper name for the chapter. You are filling in the missing pieces wonderfully! House-elves, why weren't they in the final battle? Why not use Unforgivables? For goodness' sake they were fighting for their lives? The adults (in the books) knew what was coming and never thought of planning ahead? Shaking my head. 

Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed the books but as years go by and I re-read them I do question the wisdom of some of the characters (Dumbledore for one), the treatment of the children as well as the burden the minors had to carry (Harry, Draco, Neville) without help from the adults. The pairings are just as questionable.

A totally different approach to the books. I've been reading so many dark and angsty fics lately that this is a welcome experience.

Elena

Chapter 78
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 12:40 PM

Just a normal time amongst friends and family. The calm before the storm.

Chapter 77
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 12:03 PM

I'm still in awe of how much family means to you. Few fics stress the fact that love of a family, whether by blood or choice, makes a difference in a child's life.

That Voldemort smells like death is the perfect description.

Chapter 76
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 08, 2013 08:20 PM

Nothing like the love of family. Everything pain, hurt and frustration goes away when I come home to my three children. Grown as they are, the oldest is 25 years old, I still put them in my lap and kiss them soundly.They'll be forever my babies. Harry and Draco are two lucky wizards. 

Your wizarding world protects children better than J K's wizarding world did and while I agree with Sirius about children forced to kill, Harry and Snape had a point. Harry killed already and frankly if the children have to be in a war they need to be able to defend themselves properly. Better stop now because my sentiments about J K's treatment of children in her series are rather harsh.

Elena

Chapter 75
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 08, 2013 07:44 PM

What a wonderful place to visit and you were married there! And there I thought that my fears were vain and it happened: Draco and Harry have been taken by Voldemort or Lucius. Crap!

Elena

Chapter 74
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 08, 2013 07:10 PM

Snape is wrong. Draco and the whole Snape family are in trouble, unless... Answers in the next chapter of course :)

Chapter 73
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 08, 2013 06:40 PM

Totally understandable what Harry is going through because he is adjusting to a new life with parents and siblings and now a baby. Isn't it wonderful that Harry has parents to confide and sort his doubts with?

Chapter 72
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 07:10 PM

For a minute there I thought Lucius was going to see Snape's location. For now they are save, as for Lucius, his days are counted.

Chapter 71
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 06:50 PM

That is one incredible place! Your descriptions are so well done, I can see myself there.

Chapter 70
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 06:14 PM

The Cruciatus Curse gives pleasure to the caster and might be the cause of some kind of madness. Never thought of it that way but now it makes sense Bellatrix's crazed behaviour.

Chapter 69
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 05:27 PM

A twist in the story. Snape takes Harry's place. Cedric doesn't die, thank goodness!

Kalima will be a great weapon! Although it didn't keep Lyrica's secret. It was Kalima who told Snape about the book Lyrica had hidden.

Chapter 68
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 07:13 PM

Luna is making life for Harry so much fun! 

Chapter 67
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 06:35 PM

Well done Pansy! How is Harry going to defend himself from Voldemort's intruding in his thoughts and dreams? Is very dangerous to all if Voldemort can get to Harry that way. 

Chapter 66
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 05:45 PM

This was such a long chapter I'm afraid I won't do it justice with my comments. So much to digest. First, the funny part: Dumbledore threatening Snape and Sirius with detention. Lyrica teaching at Hogwarts is going to be an amazing experience for her students. I like her a lot!

I'm surprised that other than Lyrica no one knew or heard of Ley Line magic. An extraordinary weapon against Voldemort.

Dumbledore's concern for Harry is rare. He always saw Harry as the means to an end in the books. In your story Dumbledore is redeeming himself.

Harry and Luna,yes! She would have perfect for Harry. Luna might have saved Harry from himself a few times in the books. She managed what no one did which was to give Harry the right to feel anger, fear and frustration without admonishing Harry and at the same she put things in perspective for him. So thank you for giving Harry the opportunity to see the world through Luna's eyes. I should find Harry/Luna fics.

It still feels weird 'hearing' Harry and Draco calling Snape dad or having them as brothers or Snape hugging the boys, but you are taking a different approach to the series so in this context all is good.

Elena

Chapter 65
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 05, 2013 07:16 PM

This is an answer to 'what if...?' that I'm truly enjoying. It's a feel good story in my opinion. I've been reading a lot angst lately and this story is the break I need.

In the Harry Potter series the wizarding world's treatment of its children was a disgrace. Think about it. Umbridge was allowed to torture student and not once did a parent complain nor did the Ministry reprimanded her. The Triwizard tournament was brutal and again no one question the fact that children risked their lives for a stupid trophy. Children fighting in the last battle. Where were the parents of these students? And Harry? Abused for years with just a squib to look after him, what the heck kind of protection is that?

Pansy had the lesson of her life. I applaud Snape's decision to 'teach' Pansy as opposed to punish her.

Elena

Chapter 64
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 04, 2013 06:12 PM

What a wonderful chapter! Harry doesn't have to live with his aunt and The Boy Who Lived has a mother and a father. So many things would have turned out different if Snape hadn't insulted Lily, if Pettigrew were discovered, if Draco had gone to Dumbledore and asked for help. For every action there's a reaction and sometimes with horrible results.

As for the prophecies I won't guess what they all mean. Moody might be a problem, the man sees conspiracies every where. It is going to be extremely hard for the six of them to pretend that nothing has changed. Draco is the one that worries me because he has to behave in a way that no longer appeals to him. This story is getting more and more interesting.

Elena

Chapter 63
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 03, 2013 07:01 PM

This was such a long chapter! I was preparing myself for a cliffhanger but I wasn't expecting Snape taking Lyrica with them!

No doubt in my mind that James, Sirius and Pettigrew were bullies. Lupin opted for not taking sides which is the same as condoning their actions. Whether you stuck to canon or not is irrelevant to me, what counts is that you made it clear that the Marauders were the typical popular guys who thought the world revolved around them and had no qualms about having fun at the expense of others.

Chapter 62
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 03, 2013 05:43 PM

Ron is such a likeable character! You've managed to allow the best of them to come forward. The reaction to Lyrica's betrayal wasn't what I anticipated. So, they are going back?



Author's Response:

I'm not so nice towards Ron in my other stories, but I truly do have a fondness for him and in this story I let that fondness out.

Chapter 61
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 03, 2013 05:05 PM

It just dawned on me that Snape and Harry are/were all alone since a very young age. Both didn't have happy childhoods, both feel Hogwarts is home and both have been manipulated by Dumbledore to fullfill their role in defeating Voldemort. Sad lives and a good thing that now they have the time to understand each other.

Elena

Chapter 60
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 03, 2013 04:37 PM

Spanking and abuse are two different things. Frankly most of us parents raise our voices, send kids to their room and add on more chores. Hermione is a perceptive young woman and Snape is only human.

Chapter 59
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Feb 03, 2013 04:00 PM

It was Ron's performance that I was most intrigued by and he didn't disappoint. There is more to Ron than chess and Quidditch. Away from the turmoil and Voldemort's threats all of them are free to pursue other interests.

Chapter 58
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 24, 2013 07:59 PM

"But your teacher is a bully who took any pleasure in the art of Potions you might have had and crushed it," You have managed to express my sentiments (one of them at least) regarding Snape. I may actually use this sentence (with your consent, of course) to bring this poing across a few writers who tend to justify every action the Potions Professor took against Harry and his friends. I work in the public education system and I know first hand what teachers' put downs, taunting and all out dislike for a student is capable of doing. Snape was the adult, they were children. I think that should have been enough to stop him. Then again we are talking about J K's wizarding world, a world with very little regard for the well being of their own children.

You might not be a chemistry major but your descriptions of herbs and plants and the procedures to brew potions is absolutely amazing!

Elena

 

Chapter 57
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 24, 2013 07:24 PM

This is one time when I hate being right. Lyrica is going to impede their return. Who will figure it out?  And she is a Parselmouth! Right, she is a Slytherin although that wouldn't automatically make a member of the house able to speak to snakes.

Dumbledore is the most cruel of manipulators!

Elena

Chapter 56
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 24, 2013 06:36 PM

Your grandfather must have been fun to be around with and what a great idea! A bit of alcohol so we, the parents, can sleep in Christmas day.

I tend to speculate and of course fail miserably at my predictions and yet, here I go. What if Lyrica prevents them from finding a way back home?

What a lovely Christamas they had and Draco's ring, so touching that he found a way to make the vow.

Elena

Chapter 55
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 23, 2013 06:58 PM

I wish I had taken notes while I read because I'm sure I missed a few clues to this mystery. Dumbledore the manipulator, gosh! He annoyed and disappointed me in the books and he is doing it again.

I feel really bad for Lyrica. 

Elena



Author's Response:

You're doing just fine, Elena. Keep reading and enjoy!

Chapter 54
Reviewer: WhisperGypsy (Anonymous)
Jan 23, 2013 04:29 AM

This is so wonderfullly written. You've got me hooked!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 22, 2013 06:30 PM

It's a shame that Snape has to go back, or does he? I'm not sure if they will go back.

Chapter 53
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 22, 2013 05:31 PM

These boys can't help but get in trouble.

Chapter 52
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 22, 2013 04:52 PM

I don't know if I had mentioned this before, reading this story is giving me food for thought about Snape. A heroe indeed, a heroe with faults. A tragic heroe is more like it. A man who hated a child because of the sins of that child's father. That your Snape accepts this is gratifying and that he can feel compassion for Harry even better. Harry was abandoned by the wizarding world, abused by his relatives and used by the wizarding world as the weapon against Voldemort. This Snape is still moody and not to keen on children but he is not a bully anymore.

Elena



Author's Response:

Elena, I'm so glad you can see this in my story. Looking at Snape from an adult's perspective, he wasn't nice, couldn't be nice due to the position he was in amongst the Death Eaters, but I think he COULD care. I believe he had that possibility. That was the reason for me taking him and the children from the atmosphere that made them into something they did not entirely want to be. Here, in the past, they are finding the freedom to be what makes them the best.

Chapter 51
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 07:57 PM

Ron does not mince words and goes straight to the heart of the matter.

Chapter 50
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 07:22 PM

I think this should put Harry's mind at ease. What more would Harry ask of Draco than to risk his life to protect Hermione?

Chapter 49
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 07:03 PM

Snape is more and more comfortable with Lyrica to the point of taking liberties such as sit her on his lap. I believe in those days that would be cause to a hasty marriage.

Chapter 48
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 06:53 PM

Funny that Hermione did not get admonished for kissing Draco. I like this Ron.

Chapter 47
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 06:42 PM

Children and their timing! Now what happened!

Chapter 46
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 06:32 PM

I would love one of those rooms! Boys would be boys and frankly I think they handle conflict better than most girls. A few punches and it's done unlike girls who tend to hold grudges for a long time.

Chapter 45
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 06:16 PM

I'm starting to think like Snape, although I don't know how Voldemort can be defeated without Harry. Draco should be grateful his sister is alive. Snape risked a lot by saving her.

Chapter 44
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 20, 2013 09:04 PM

Your Lucius is repulsive. I had little sympathy for him in the books. Snape has a really strong will. Were it me looking at the body of a child with clear signs of abuse I would have lost my temper.

Elena

Chapter 43
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 15, 2013 06:54 PM

An appropiate title since here we have two Slytherins, one weary and experienced and the other traumatised and afraid. I'm still wondering about these dreams.

I'm as startled as Draco. I honestly thought Elydree was dead.

Elena

Chapter 42
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 12, 2013 08:30 PM

I'm impressed with how well you write about potions. Snape would have loved to have you as one of his students! You must be very good at chemistry. 

Snape is a young man and already with so much life lived, don't know if I'm making any sense. Duty before pleasure, sad but I don't know if they are ever going to be able to go back but then, what of the future? It will be unfair if Snape can't find some happiness.

Elena



Author's Response:

Chemistry or even Potions would have been interesting. Chemistry, though, was an elective and I did not have the grades for it. Ah well!

Chapter 41
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 12, 2013 07:57 PM

Feel nothing but pity for Draco. Most likely he'll hex for it but poor kid. Neither he nor Harry had had easy lives.

Elena

Chapter 40
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 10, 2013 05:45 PM

They were only kids. Ron is right and his insights have surprised me. Ron isn't hot headed as he was in the books. So much was expected of these children it made me wonder about J K's wizarding world. Harry was left in the hands of abusive relatives and while I understand that being under the Dursleys roof protected him and can't believe Dumbledore thought a squib was enough protection for poor Harry. 

Snape is growing up and learning the hard way about teenagers. 

Chapter 39
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 10, 2013 05:17 PM

This chapter made me realized a few facts. Snape has been/was a character I disliked deeply because of the way he treated his students and for murdering Dumbledore. That is until I learned about all the sacrifices he had made to defeat Voldemort and avenge Lily's death. He was indeed a broken man. In spite of my remorse at being so harsh on him to this day I can't understand why he abused his students so much, especially those from Gryffindor. I don't get 'having to be tough for your own good' phylosophy. Reading Snape's musings about the daunting task of having to take care of four children and the words he said to Hermione I'm beginning to grasp some of the reasons for his behaviour not only in this story but in the books.

Draco was too young to take such a responsability and yet there he was protecting his sister because Narcissa had no choice but to share that responsability.. He was only two years older than his sister.

Harry and Snape were neither right nor wrong. Both are under great deal of pressure, althoug I'm glad that Snape is aware the he is the adult hence the one that must keep calm. Easier said than done, I know.

Elena



Author's Response:

There were many fans who disliked Snape for the same reasons you did. JKR did not fully explain what sort of situation and stress Snape was under. Yes, he had to be a jerk. But, yes, in Harry's case he took that a bit far because Snape hated Harry's dad. I wanted to explain in this chapter some of what Snape had been under and how it all changed once they went back in time. 

Thank you so much for all your kind and thoughtful reviews so far, Elena. I really have enjoyed them since I know you're enjoying the story. Be well. :)

Chapter 38
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 10, 2013 03:58 PM

This Lucius you describe is a monster. That Draco didn't turn out to be as cruel as his father is a miracle.

Chapter 37
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 10, 2013 03:34 PM

Where can they possibly go? And how is Snape going to get them back if they aren't at Hogwarts? I suppose for Draco and Harry staying or going back is a source of pain and insecurity. Snape has to be the voice of reason even though he would rather stay and see where his feelings for Lyrica take him. He is the adult and can't turn his back on his responsabilities in the future. Tough all around for everyone.

Chapter 36
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 07:12 PM

If the objects and people disappear maybe... The answers are Dumbledore and The Odd Room. Poor Harry!

Chapter 35
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:52 PM

But the young Albus knows who they are or did I miss something? Time travel confuses me. Star Trek never explained it well and Einstein's hypothesis are way beyond my understanding.

Chapter 34
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:41 PM

That was a rather cryptic message wasn't it? Maybe Dumbledore thinks Hermione is going to forget what he told her while she dreamt. All these dreams are making me think they are going to go back to 1994.

Elena

Chapter 33
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:36 PM

Sirius shouldn't have died. That was very cruel what J K did to Harry. I guess, important people in their lives are showing up in their dreams to deliver words of comfort, warnings or counsel.

Elena

Chapter 32
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:28 PM

Draco is afraid whatever he feels for Hermione is going to destroy them all or maybe I'm reading too much into it. Are they dreaming of what might happen? 

Elena

Chapter 31
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:24 PM

So Dumbledore can contact them through dreams?

Elena

Chapter 30
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 06:18 PM

I had written this long review and when I tried to submit it the site kicked me out so thankfully rather than my long winded comment you'll get a short one.

I thought you had come up the hot chocolate recipe but it turned out that there is a personal history behind it. Thanks for sharing it with us.

As for Snape being OC, it was just a comment, not an objection. If there's one character difficult to write is Snape. My opinion of course. He is such a dark, tormented man and if we go by Harry's description of his physical appearance, Snape wasn't pleasant to look at.

In your story Lyrica is allowing Snape to be himself. His defenses are down and for once he is not trying to hide behind his permanent scowl and angry demeanor.

Chapter 29
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 04:13 PM

Snape is a bit OC or maybe I've been reading stories in which he says very little and when he does is with bitterness and anger. In your fic Snape is allowing those around him, mostly Lyriva, to see a different side of him, one without all the walls up.



Author's Response:

I warned, originally on ff.net, that he might seem somewhat OC and that is because he is thrown into a completely different role in my story. He cannot respond as he usually does because, as he realises, there are four children looking to him for what to do.

Chapter 28
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 03:51 PM

Thinking of Dumbledore as a teenager feels weird. Funny, because my own children have a hard time visualizing their mother as a little girl and here I am doing the same with Dumbledore.

Draco and Hermione might end up in a lot of pain if they go back and it is business as usual for Slytherin and Gryffindor.

Chapter 27
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 03:45 PM

I understand Snape and Draco. They have reasons to stay in 1898. Not sure Ron, Hermione and Harry feel as strongly. Pondering about the solution, assuming a way back is found.

Chapter 26
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 08, 2013 03:39 PM

I'm still hopeful that they may find their way back to their time.

Chapter 25
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 08, 2013 03:33 PM

Sad that they all feel they have a 'role' to play and can't walk away from it. Hermione's advice is a sound one. Draco has a horrible future and he knows, that's why he doesn't want to go back.

Chapter 24
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 08, 2013 03:11 PM

The forbidding corridor might be a way to escape. Wasn't anticipating anything like time going backwards. Ingenious, that's the word that comes to mind.

Chapter 23
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 04:17 PM

Never thought of the Bermuda Triangle. There is a bit of hope.

Chapter 22
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 04:11 PM

Busted! Who can blame them? They are bored, probably a little scare and they are kids. 

Chapter 21
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 04:08 PM

In an Alternative Universe anything can happen. 

Chapter 20
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 04:02 PM

I'm getting a bit anxious. What if they can't go back? What about Voldemort?

Chapter 19
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 03:35 PM

Is this going to be a source of pain for both of them? Snape and Lyrica are aware of the uncertainty of the future. She wishes to be his friend, he accepted when it's obvious that what they are feeling or start to feel about each other is more than friendship.

Chapter 18
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 03:26 PM

Obviously things as we know them to have happened had Draco taking a different path than the other three. Don't know what you have in store for us but there isn't a reason why the four of them can't be friends. They are getting to know each other without pressure from either family or friends. 

Chapter 17
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 01:14 PM

Imagine meeting one of the persons you admire, what a great opportunity for Snape! There is some fear that they may not find their way back home. It's just a feeling. You might be prove me wrong.

Chapter 16
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 05:18 PM

I'm liking this Snape very much :) As for Hermione, the girl has guts!

Chapter 15
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 05:05 PM

They are getting on so well it's scary! By the way, Hermione is very much in character.

Chapter 14
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 04:57 PM

I like the fact that Ron, Harry, Hermione and Draco are acting their age and allowed to do it regardless of the circumstances. 

Chapter 13
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 04:17 PM

Draco has been hurt, hasn't he? What is a ley line? Never heard of it.

Chapter 12
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 04:11 PM

J K should have spent more time with the Slytherins. Who was who there? Did Draco have as much an influence as it appeared? Were all Slytherins racists? Did they all took the Dark Mark at some point? What did they talk about in the common room?

I would argue that Draco and a few of the Slytherins gave in under pressure. They were children after all and probably witnesses of Voldemort's cruelty. Can't imagine what it was for Draco to know by personal experience Voldemort's reign of terror at his own home. Poor kid! That he was a selfish coward I have no doubt but he was also a victim.

 

Chapter 11
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 03:48 PM

Again, I'm amazed at your imagination and how you weaved fact and fantasy together. Most intrigued about the Vohlfayr and Abraham Van Helsing (the move was awful).

Snape is developing feelings for Lyrica and yet he must go back. His students and Snape are very important in what is to come; they all have roles to play in the future.

Chapter 10
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 07:36 AM

I wonder what Snape found out in the books. Nice to read about archenemies getting along so well.

Chapter 9
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 07:21 AM

Snape complimented Hermione. It never happened in the books (did it?) and seldom in fandom. I'm coming empty with suggestions about going forward in time. Not the kind of person who can think outside of the box. 

The kids appear to be getting along much better. 

Chapter 8
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2013 07:34 PM

Snape had to admit, to himself, that the boy resembled a ferret. One of these days, if Draco was not careful, someone would Transfigure him into one! This made me laugh out loud.

Not a great a fan of Snape's cold and distant temperament, but as I mentioned before this site has offered me opportunities to read more about him. The thing is that most of the time Snape is portrayed as a bitter, cold and cruel man with little inclination for change. Your Snape is in character and for that I'm grateful.

Hermione isn't only smart enough to cast spells too advance for her age but smart enough to understand that she made a mistake. 

Elena

Chapter 7
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2013 07:12 PM

I tend to read mostly romantic stories and 90% of them are Hermione oriented. Lately though and thanks to this site I have ventured into different types of fics and find gems like yours. Wonderful plot, exquisite writing and lots of details to make this a truly entertaining read.

Lyrica's father is or was a cruel person, and women had no option but to go from one tyrant to other. Love the background story and understand better where Lyrica is coming from. 

Chapter 6
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2013 03:37 PM

I can't help but get confused with time travel stories. Although so far I'm okay. Complicated is but one of the many words which come to mind when I think about Snape and his four students. They can't interfere in events which might change the future and at the same time they need to find a way back to their time.



Author's Response:

I get confused in general so you are forgiven. I do hope, though, that I have made it possible to keep track of everything.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2013 03:27 PM

I didn't know Draco knew who Goldilocks is, but it made me laugh just the same. All of them are in character, not easy to accomplish so congratulations. Hermione being my favourite character is extremely well portrayed. Their reactions and interactions are spot on.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2013 03:09 PM

How old was Dumbledore? I have to read your comments again. Is Snape attracted to Lyrica or is it curiosity? Such imagination! I'm really enjoying this story.

Elena

Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2013 01:03 PM

I'm not the kind of reader whom remembers everything she's ever read, therefore I'm not sure if this flower is of your own creation or was it mentioned in the books?

Draco's explanation as to the reason of his attack on Harry reminded me of the excuses I hear in the school yard. 'more intelligent then your two cotton-headed' I believe you meant 'than' not 'then'

And now, off to find out why Draco is so terrified.



Author's Response:

The flower is of my own creation. Do forgive me but I continue to get 'then' and 'than' mixed up. Since I was in grade school. And, now I am 50. :(

Chapter 2 The Forbidden Forest
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 03, 2013 12:49 PM

TycheSong mentioned your fic with a lot of enthusiasm. After reading this first chapter I must say I'm grateful because I'm in awe of your talent. Your writing is exquisite and so descriptive! The fact that this story was your first attempt at fanfiction writing makes me wonder how much more interesting and wonderfully written your recent stories must be.

Lyrica Arcahnum is such a musical and mystical name! Of course, I'm hooked and can't wait to find out how Snape and the rest of the gang ended up back in time.

Elena



Author's Response:

I'm so glad it was recommended and has so far lived up to your expectations! Enjoy!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 09:54 AM

What a marvellous story you put to page. Thank you for your take on the Wizarding world. This has been a joy to read!

Chapter 91
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 09:01 AM

Beautifully sentimental.

Chapter 90
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 08:57 AM

I love the tidbits of real life things and movies and actors and such.

Chapter 89
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 08:50 AM

Wrapping up begins.

Chapter 88
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 07:00 AM

Fun facts! 

Chapter 87
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 06:49 AM

Beautiful chapter.

Chapter 86
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 26, 2012 06:31 AM

Great battle chapter.

Chapter 85
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top