You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 28, 2013 09:15 PM

I do hope you continue because this is just fantastic! I was taken aback by how quickly Snape and Hermione ended up in bed but as usual your narrative is so amazing that feeling disappeared within a few sentences. Your talent is... okay, I can't find the words. Until your next update. Thank you!

Elena

Eleven
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 28, 2013 08:31 PM

Oh boy, that was hot! And now what? What is going to go through Hermione's mind? What would her inner turmoil be like?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 28, 2013 07:50 PM

So how would you handle Snape's actions later in the war? What would Hermione's reaction be like? It's getting complicated between teacher and student.

Elena

Nine
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 26, 2013 03:41 PM

Makes total sense that Hermione would take the bull by the horns. Snape had no way to escape. She forced his hand and now this is going to get very interesting.

Eight
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 25, 2013 05:58 PM

Your chapters are so long and so full of details and marvellous writing that by the end I'm left kind of full to the brim of emotions, realisations and questions. I should probably take notes :) 

What Hermione values more than anything is the acknowledgment of her intellect and Snape did that albeit using someone else's praise to compliment Hermione. Ron couldn't appreciate Hermione zest for knowledge and her ambitions. So, no Ron wasn't the right man for her.

Once again the writing is superb. Although I feel very sorry for Hermione. She is not happy at all (only content sometimes and not for long) but full of despair so I guess in this context, Snape is the right man for her. She fights to see the light at the end of the tunnel but somehow is dragged back down. Hermione refused to allow Snape to feel hate for himself so I guess there's still some hope for her and since she is going to end up with Snape, there's hope for him too.

Elena

Seven
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 22, 2013 06:15 PM

 Hermione's introspect and musings about the world and people around her are a window into what must have been like for all them during those years leading up to the war. I love the way you write her!

However I can't understand why a young (very young woman) would feel anything for Snape but compassion? 'He is petty and bitter and hateful and unfair, but not evil.' She has described Snape to perfection and she will fall in love with him? Snape is damaged, the sun doesn't shine on him. He carried around so much baggage is a wonder he didn't implode. Hermione would be curious and wouldn't judge him harshly, just like she did in the books. Yet, I keep coming back because Hermione is one of my favourite charactes and you are writing her so very well! And your Snape, I can hear him perfectly in the way you write his parts. I don't think I will ever warm up to this pairing but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate great talent when I read something as poetic, poignant and riveting as this story. 

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 21, 2013 04:19 PM

Too many amazingly written parts to praise. You have everyone in character. Hermione's perspective is poignant and very sad at times. Your Draco as loathsome as ever.

Five
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 13, 2013 05:36 PM

Growing up in times of war robes children of their innocence. 

Four
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 07, 2013 08:07 PM

I am still in awe as I keep on reading. Being in Hermione's head the way you write it is amazing. I appreciate the description of Hermione's injuries since it was barely mentioned in the books. Snape is a character very hard to understand, at least for me. But thanks to your superb descriptions of his actions, body language and word I think I am getting a better picture of the reasons for his cold, at times cruel demeanour.

Three
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 09:35 PM

NextAn amazin chapter.  Thank you,

Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 03:41 PM
I seriously hope this is not the end. This is an awesome story.
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 03:08 PM
Thank you very much for this story. I very much liked "like a slap of carbon monoxide"
Five
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 02:32 PM
;) thank you so much for this story
Four
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 02:09 PM
Thank you very much for this story. I absolutely love how you made Hermione's view point of the day at the Ministry of Magic.
Three
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 01:29 PM
I truly love the way you describe things. I feel as if your world is a living breathing thing. And of course the flow is still awesome.
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jun 06, 2013 12:58 PM
love the flow of your work. I totally look forward to more of it. just absolutely truly love the flow of your work. :) thank you.
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jun 04, 2013 04:04 PM

I must commend you for your superb writing. The way you described feelings, the gestures and the expressions is just amazing.

I wonder what's going on in Snape's mind. Is he having similar reactions and feelings toward Hermione as she does toward him? She's been observing Snape closely. I noticed not only does she bite her lower lip but picks her nails when she's nervous. Not too difficult to read her if she does that, is it? :)

I felt sorry for Hermione and Parvati when Harry and the rest of DA assumed it was Hermione who produced the Reducto spell. Hermione tried so many times to explain and then when she did it I felt like screaming at them. The expectations of all are so high as far as Hermione Granger is concerned -and for a good reason- but at the same time it puts a lot of pressure on her and she is already doing that to herself without her friends adding to it.

I do have my reservations about this pairing (Snape/Hermione). Aside from the age difference I find it hard to accept that a young, vivacious and rather optimistic woman like Hermione would find Severus Snape fascinating and/or attractive. He was a mean and at times abusive teacher who obviously hated teaching, at least that's the impression he gave me in the books. Hermione was/is one of his victims and her sense of justice would reject such treatment. On the other hand she might want and seek an explanation for his behaviour and after learning of his past Hermione would be willing to give him the benefit of the doubt. I also think Hermione wouldn't allow his constant puts down go uncheckered for long. She is very young right now but as she matures and becomes more confident there's no way the Hermione I admire would let anyone treat her the way Snape did and does. 

I like what you're doing so far. No rush. It is a joy reading this story because of the great talent you have.

Elena

 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 03:42 PM

The writing is superb, just out of this world. Hermione's musings so heart-wrenching sometimes! I'm so glad I discovered this story!

Many things stood out but these are the ones I'd like to share with you. I found the adults in the series a total fiasco. The hid facts from the children because they were children and yet they manipulated and used a child to defeat Voldemort. More disgusting is the fact that during Umbridge's reign of terror not one single adult in the school raise his or her voice to defend the children. Where were the parents of those students? Not one parent complained? Children died because the adults were 'playing' at being the resistance while the kids had to take charge of the war.

The definition of poetry as it being equal to Hogwarts was beautiful.

I'm wondering how someone with awful teeth, unkempt appearance, hatred and bitterness can be fetching to one Hermione Granger; a young beautiful, passionate, generous and full of optimism kind of girl. First chapter so there's more to read and maybe find the answer.

Elena 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:09 PM

Impressibly strong emotions and clarity of action. Wow. Thank you for sharing this is very nearly overwhelming yet stops just shy of that to have produced a very powerful chapter. Praises due to you!

Three
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 01:44 PM

ohh God that was dramatic chapter!!!!!!!!! Perfect, and so realistic. Interesting strugle SS is facing time to time in the dungeons and saving Hermiony.

 

good JOB

Three
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 07:28 PM

Another fabulous chapter. Your insights and phrasing are wonderful. Thank you for sharing this.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 05:45 AM

Wow, this is impressively written. The tension and emotion jump off the page. Very interesting insight into Hermione and her thoughts. Thank you for sharing this, a intense and enjoyably engaging story.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter should be up soon :)
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 11:00 PM
At first I almost turned away due to the style of the tense, but then I continued on for the same reason. Your writing has such flow. like waves crashing on a beach at night, and then carrying the reader to a different land. And such gritty descriptions are absolutely pulling. Thank you, and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad the tense didn't put you off :) I had a hard time of it at first, and I almost switched the whole thing back to past tense, but I decided to keep it because it adds a certain element of immediacy to the story. Thanks for the review! The next chapter should be up soon.
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 09:35 PM

Yay! So excited to have you. This is honestly one of the most well-written first person narratives I've seen in fan fiction, and I think you do an amazing job of portraying the very human side of Hermione. :-) Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you very much!
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top