You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 28, 2013 11:15 AM
Wow. Awesome ending.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: wordspider (Signed)
Apr 30, 2013 11:01 PM

What a lovely story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. LB x

Chapter 6
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Feb 21, 2013 05:15 PM

But, but, but...no wanna have him in jail and waiting two years for hot steamy sex.  Course, since Albert is so obliging, I am going to choose to believe he 'looked the other way' when Hermione visited on the weekends.



Author's Response:

I'm sure that's EXACTLY what Albert did. :) Thanks for your reviews, worrywart. LB x

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 21, 2013 11:41 AM

*happy sigh* It's hard to argue with a steamy courthouse kiss. *grin* A lovely conclusion. And once again, Albert rocks! I imagine that Severus will spend the next two years (minus eight months) receiving more good advice on the subject of love than he ever dreamed possible. On that note, I think I enjoyed your author's notes as much as I did the chapter. ;)

Thank you for a very fun story! I still smile when I think of Severus artfully arranging himself for Hermione's arrival. *snicker*



Author's Response:

LOL, Yes, this Severus is rather vain! But I do very much like him, and you're right about Albert - I'm sure Severus had to put up with many meaningful looks and suggestive remarks for the rest of his Azkaban stay. And they lived happily ever after ...

 

Many thanks for your reviews, Ryl. More Denial up soon. LB x

Chapter 6
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 20, 2013 12:17 AM
Wonderful update. I look forward to more. Really liked the ending paragraphs

Author's Response:

Thanks for your reviews, Susan! :) I'll be uploading the last chapter tomorrow! x

Chapter 5
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 20, 2013 12:09 AM
Lol. "grinning like an ape."... I hadn't heard that before.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 20, 2013 12:01 AM
Lol... But still an awesome idea.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 17, 2013 08:24 AM

*sniff* Albert is wonderful!

And what a lovely conclusion to the chapter. I'm glad that Severus was brave enough to ask, and that Hermione was honest.  *dreamy sigh*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ryl! I do love Albert. :) Only one more chapter to go. LB x

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Feb 14, 2013 11:55 AM

ohhh so nice, its developing and nice to see how Severus starts to appreciate  possible life OUTSITE Azkaban



Author's Response:

Yes, he's starting to see what he's missing! Thanks for your review. :) More soon!

LB x

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 14, 2013 09:08 AM

Interesting. I'd never considered the notion that Severus could be content in Azkaban, but you've sold me. He has enough creature comforts and privacy that the lack of freedom is somewhat offset. Of course, if his relationship with Hermione progresses, I'd imagine that he might not stay quite so content staying in prison... *grin*



Author's Response:

Indeed! I think that might just become something of a problem for our Severus. ;) Only two more to go - I'll probably pop them both up this weekend! x

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 09:33 AM

*wipes tears of laughter* A doe, indeed! I'm still snickering at the reference to James' stag. Poor Severus!

"In the end, she’d decided it was entirely more noble to have acted out of a sense of justice, goodness even, than to have done it all for the memory of a dead woman." Just exactly so. *nods in agreement*

Fantastic chapter! I'm thoroughly enjoying this romp through Snape's life. :)



Author's Response:

:D I'm glad you like it - I really, really enjoyed writing this little story, especially that chapter!

 

Thanks again, Ryl, and more soon. Lb x

Chapter 3
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 11:14 PM
Awww. Sweet. Good. Thank you for the update. :) i liked his staring out the window. ;)

Author's Response:

You're welcome, and thanks for your review. :) More soon! x

Chapter 2
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Feb 07, 2013 04:15 PM

Ah, a joy to read.  He's already smitten, eh?  And so wonderfully suave and snarky.  I'm falling in love myself!



Author's Response:

:D He certainly is charming, in his own special way. x

Chapter 2
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 06, 2013 07:12 PM
Gasp* whaaat?! Oh what fabulous characterization. Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Chapter 2 is up now - I hope you enjoy it. :) x

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Feb 05, 2013 09:42 AM

Oh! What a fascinating twist! I can't wait to learn the reasoning behind the false memories.

And I'm giggling madly at the crackwords. *snort*



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ryl. :) You'll find out the reasons behind the fake memories very soon - I'll probably have the next chapter up on Thursday.

x

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Feb 04, 2013 03:02 PM

Ahhhhhhhhh I dont bite it, Severus not loving Lily? Its decoy yes, as he is soooo upsset to have Hemriony digging in his private life.

Waiting for next chapter..........SOON please :-))



Author's Response:

hello. :) Thanks for your review! This was written in response to a prompt for the SS/HG exchange many years ago, so I can't take all the credit for the plot. ;)

I'll have more for you later this week! x

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top