Reviews For Denial

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 19, 2013 08:22 PM

Thank very much for sharing your talent with us. I wish the best of luck with your writing and hope to very soon read one of your books. English not being my first language means I run out of adjectives rather quickly. I enjoyed this story very much. Thank you again.

Elena

Epilogue - I Think My Love As Rare
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 19, 2013 08:02 PM

*Sigh of relief* For a minute there when Hermione said she wanted children I thought we might not get the happy ending. I'm going to repeat myself. Your Snape is one, if not, the most believable post-Hogwarts Snape I have ever read. This has been an amazing story!

Elena

Tread Softly
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 19, 2013 07:37 PM

That is just cruel. Is Hermione going to lose the baby? Snape might get his wish of not having children but at what a price!

My Mind Aches
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 19, 2013 07:11 PM

Of course Hermione is pregnant. You either going to kill her or have a baby. Snape is going to be happy about the baby, there are only a couple of chapters left and I am certain you want to give Snape a break. Cordelia is one stubborn witch! All that back and forth and she gave Snape the divorce.

Sweet Unrest
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 18, 2013 05:35 PM

Something tells me Hermione is either pregnant or sick. 

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 18, 2013 06:28 AM

This is a beautiful chapter. Snape's feelings as the poured out of him after taking the potion were well described. You know him well and thanks to you I understand him a little more. 

The scene with Padma was excellent too. Padma is a very bright and pragmatic witch and Hermione is lucky to have such a friend. Hermione insists that she loves Snape and will continue to do so whether or not she can children. I don't know. There are women who choose not to have children, that's okay. Not everybody is meant to marry or to have children. But Hermione is full of love and I doubt she will be completely happy without a child of her own.

Well done with this chapter!

Elena

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2013 08:52 PM

No great mystery as to identity of the donor. It had Snape written all over. Time to sort Hermione and Snape. Hermione will have to be frank with Snape and take her chances. Once she says those three words: I love you, Snape says them back or breaks her heart but at least Hermione knows wher she stends.

Elena

A Mind at Peace
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2013 08:29 PM

It's very simple, Snape either admits he is in love with Hermione and divorces Cordelia or he stops being selfish and ends his affair with Hermione.

Eternity
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2013 08:05 PM

Theo is back. Finally! 

Is Hermione willing to give up having children?

Your Wounded Stare
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 16, 2013 06:18 PM

I am enjoying this story so very much! The complexity of the story, the humanity of your characters, their strengths, their weaknesses and the amazing writing is just, perfect. I can relate to Hermione and Snape and while I have never been the mistress but the betrayed wife and certainly feel pity for all involved, mostly the Snape and Hermione.

If Cordelia finds out about Snape's infidelity and makes life difficult for him, she'll do it out of spite. I'd think she'll be pleased that she can divorce Snape and marry the love of her life. 

That Hermione is questioning her future with Snape tells me she isn't totally lost. She feels guilty, that's good. She can't walk away and now that she has fallen in love with Snape she'd more reluctant to do it unless he does something so hurtful Hermione has no choice but to end her affair with him. Yes, this is certainly as close to real life as possible. 

Elena

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 16, 2013 05:43 PM

Wise words coming from Hans. No sympathy for Theo at all. What a selfish, immature man!

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 15, 2013 10:20 PM

Theo needs to come back. The four of them: Cordelia, Snape, Hermione and Theo need to clear the air. Cordelia divorces Snape, Hermione divorces Theo and all is good. Hermione can marry Snape, Theo whoever he is sleeping with and Cordelia can marry her long time lover. Forget about convention and what people might say.

Hermione claims she can be Snape's mistress for an indefinite amount of time but I doubt it. She is 20 years younger than Snape, she might want children at some point in her life and a lie as they say in my country has very short legs. Sooner or later someone with a no so pleasant agenda is going to find out, probably clients.

Aside from the bad taste in my mouth an adulterous Hermione provokes in me I find your story extremely good. For the first time since I started reading Snape/Hermione fics their coming together makes sense to me. I wish I could explain myself better but English not being my first language sometimes eludes me :) I want Hermione to find happiness with Snape and hopefully I'll get my wish.

Elena 

May I Feel
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 15, 2013 09:46 PM

Very grateful for not warning us about the adultery issue. Although under different circumstances I know what it feels like to be betrayed by your husband and because of it I didn't want Hermione to become Snape's mistress. Intellectually Hermione knows that it is not right what she is doing but it is her heart doing the talking and she is only human so she gave in. A relationship like this in real life tends to cause a lot of guilt and hurt for people with a conscience such as Hermione. Yes, I care more for Hermione than I do for Snape. 

Elena

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 14, 2013 04:30 PM

If neither can get a divorce then I have to admit that becoming lovers is their only option. Hermione and Snape have reservations about it and they are probably right in assuming that having an intimate relationship might hurt them both, but is there another option if divorce is out of the question?

Elena

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 14, 2013 04:01 PM

There has to be a way for Hermione to get divorced without Theo's presence or approval. She has the proof that her husband is not faithful.

I Knew a Phoenix
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 12, 2013 12:59 PM

Neither one of them asked to be in that position but I do hope once Hermione starts her affair with Snape, he finds a way to make Hermione his wife. They both can divorce their spouses and move to Ireland or Scotland or USA. Hermione as 'the other woman' no matter the context is hard for me to accept. 

Infinitely Suffering
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 10, 2013 08:49 AM

My strong opinion against adultery is going to get in the way if what I suspect might happen. I think too highly of Hermione to accept that she would willingly engage in an extra marital affair with Snape. Hermione is a principled woman, at least that's what she appeared to be in the books.

In my opinion marriage is a contract and sleeping around, having a lover is a breach of that contract. How interesting is that in the wizarding world having a love is expected (the excuse is arranged marriages), it is condone and yet divorce is frown upon. Hypocrisy is alive and well in the wizarding world as well as in the Muggle world. If Hermione gives in to her feelings disregarding hers and Snape's marriage contract I'd be extremely disappointed.

All Day Long I Look
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 09, 2013 04:51 PM

I wonder what was going through Snape's head as he stirred the potion with Hermione. It was a very sensual scene. Is Hermione the only one developing feelings for her ex-professor? Why can't Snape wear something else but black clothes? Canon Snape did it but had he survived would he not at least try browns or beige or grey? Silly question, I know. 

Neville deserves happiness, please let him have one thing going right in his life other than becoming the next Herbology professor?

Chaste Life
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 09, 2013 04:13 PM

Those poems, when I managed to understand them, give me an idea of what might happen in the chapter. Very clever of you. By the way, English isn't my first language so you might notice my issues with grammar and tenses and such.

I must reiterate that your Snape is much more likeable than any other I have read. In fact when Hermione and Snape realized they have fallen in love with each other it would make perfect sense to me because you have done a wonderful job with their characterization as well as the events that brought them together. This Snape of yours have grown and while he still is his prickly self I don't hate him. Well done!

Elena

Tell Me
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2013 12:43 PM

They can have a conversation without insulting or killing each other and Snape can jest and even smile! I really like the pace of this story.

Accidental Stars
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2013 12:12 PM

I wasn't expecting Hermione to be herself in a blink of an eye but she came to her senses rather quickly and very telling that she did it right after Snape's visit. Yes, I like your Snape much more than the dark, sour, resentful character some authors portrayed. 

Travel On
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2013 09:27 AM

If I don't think about the age difference and Snape's appearance I can handle this pairing. But your Snape doesn't make me cringe as much as others. He still dislikes Hermine but he isn't cruel to her for no reason. Hermione, being one my favourites characters, deserves a man who would challenge her and cherish her. Hermione strikes me as a girl full of life and willing to think of the glass as half full. She laughs, hugs and has great compassion. She is like a ray of sunshine. Snape is her equal intellectually. What about the rest? 

Pardon my long diatribe :). Won't happen again. This site has exposed me to amazing, challenging stories and I've been nudged into different fandoms and pairings and it has been a rewarding experience. 

A Barbarous Tongue
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 08, 2013 08:45 AM

And now is Snape's turn. Another marriage of convenience is in the horizon for both of them. Cordelia has been unfaithful.

Without Ceremony
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 07, 2013 01:58 PM

It does not look good for Theo and Hermione. 

This Sense of Sorrow
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2013 06:24 PM

I do hope Theo and Hermione make it. I have many doubts though.

Tested and Tasted
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2013 06:01 PM

Oh, oh, Snape sounds a little jealous.

My Own Way
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 06, 2013 03:55 PM

I'm still waiting for the shoe to drop. The date with Theo went too well.

Shy One
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 05, 2013 05:27 PM

I was partial to Theo but now I'm not sure. What awaits this pair? If Snape is right, Hermione is going to regret it very soon. She may actually fall in love with Theo and then what? Would Hermione settle for less or would she fight for more?

The Fool's Triumph
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 05, 2013 04:45 PM

I'm extremely curious about Snape's objections and of course the surprise of Theo being Snape's stepson changes everything. Is there more to Theo than his shyness? Something much more problematic?

All the Pleasures Prove
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 05, 2013 09:58 AM

Snape went through the same after life event as Harry. It always bothered me that Hermione would have accepted Snape's death without any doubts. However, if there's one death I don't object is that of Severus Snape. The man was too damaged and guilt ridden to ever be happy or make anyone happy. His was a tragic life and had a really horrible death which frankly was an injustice to his character. He should have died in battle for everyone to see.

The eyes of the doe
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 05, 2013 09:37 AM

Oh, Neville, what a sad life! A true heroe, he deserves a happy ending.

Another Measure
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 04, 2013 07:16 PM

So the birth problems of wizarding England are happening around the world? Are all wizarding countries or regions stuck in the 1800's or earlier? In my mind wizarding England isn't as enlightened as other countries. 

That Snape is and was a bully I have no doubts. Heroe or not, Severus Snape was a horrible and cruel teacher. Might he redeem himself in this story? No idea.

Dying Generations
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 04, 2013 06:39 PM

I have no idea where this is going but I'm intrigued. If I have one objection about Marriage Law/Act fics is Hermione's quiet compliance with it. At least here she attempted to leave the country which is the most normal and expected reaction from someone so smart. So on to the next chapter then :)

Elena

Decisions and Revisions
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
May 28, 2013 11:06 AM
Thank you very much for this wonderful story. I'm so glad I was able to finish it. Gotta love that Moe.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Susan. :) I'm glad you read, and even more glad that you enjoyed it. LB x

Epilogue - I Think My Love As Rare
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 24, 2013 07:11 AM

Oh, gosh. For a remarkably happy epilogue, I'm sitting here struggling not to cry. I think what did me in was:

this year there was much to look forward to, and life had been kind.

Really, what more can any of us ask?

A beautiful story with a fitting and tasteful epilogue. Thank you so much for re-editing this story and posting it again. It's a treasure.

And best of luck to you as pursue your original writing career--don't hesitate to keep us informed of your progress! I know I'm not the only one who will be eager to support you.



Author's Response:

Dearest Ryl, thank you so much for every one of your lovely reviews. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. And I will definitely keep you posted. Hugs, LB x

Epilogue - I Think My Love As Rare
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 24, 2013 06:52 AM

Oh well I will miss this story very much! And each time the loss of the child comes up, I have to admit, I wanted to cry myself (and came close to it!). I hope you continue writing, whether or not it's original or fanfic!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Stitchy. I've enjoyed your kind reviews very much. I will keep writing, and hopefully I'll have more for your soon. LB x

Epilogue - I Think My Love As Rare
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 24, 2013 06:23 AM

Thank you that was lovely.  Being greedy and all, any chance of an outtake or two?



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you, roon, for this and for all your reviews over the weeks. I don't think there'll be any outtakes, but there will be a few shorties and I have had an idea for a longer fic, so watch this space! Thanks again for your readership, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. LB x

Epilogue - I Think My Love As Rare
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 07:15 PM

What a beautiful wrap up. Love, deep and abiding for two very deserving characters. Thank you. Your efforts and expertise are appreciated.

I do so wish that Theo would get a beautiful ending of his own, no not in this story but one of his own. He does always seem to be the one cheated on, dumped, or forgotten completely.

Tread Softly
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 06:31 PM

DRAMA, you have done it in spades here. Thank you for sharing.

My Mind Aches
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 05:39 PM

As long as Hermione does not do a runner things will work out, or so it seems. Thank you for sharing your talent. It is enjoyable to read.

Sweet Unrest
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 22, 2013 05:03 PM

Uhoh, trouble is a brewing.

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 22, 2013 10:09 AM

That was so moving.  Lovely chapter.

Tread Softly
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 21, 2013 08:50 AM

Gah! Heart wrenching and beautiful and satisfying and... the list goes on. What a chapter! Well done. *sniff*

Tread Softly
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 21, 2013 08:49 AM

Oh don't make me teary, I hate to think the end is coming so soon!

-Stitchy

Tread Softly
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 19, 2013 01:07 AM

Oh dear! Although I think I vaguely recall this incident, I utterly delight in feeling like I am re-discovering each chapter. Eagerly anticipating the next chapter once more!

-Stitchy

My Mind Aches
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 11:20 PM

Oh wow what a dramatic end to this rather sad chapter.  

My Mind Aches
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 18, 2013 12:49 PM

Ack! No! *repeats mantra* "There *will* be a happy ending. There *will* be a happy ending. There *will*--" *takes deep breath*

Talk about suspense! Hermione's insecurity coupled with that ending have made for a delightfully tense chapter. Well done! I'm very much looking forward to the next chapters posted, but I'm saddened that the story sounds to be coming to an end. :(

Fantastic chapter!

My Mind Aches
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 16, 2013 02:21 AM

Thank goodness for Lance.  Its fantastic that they C & S will divorce, I wonder how Hermione's little surprise will go down?  Wonderful chapter.

 

PS Do not get disheartened about not being published yet, even JKR got turned down many, many times and look at her now.

Sweet Unrest
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 15, 2013 02:39 PM

Oh boy! Pregnant and a divorce! I never recall being frustrated with this chapter, but maybe it's because I just love this story so much.

And I dearly hope you become published one day. You so deserve to be so!

-Stitchy

Sweet Unrest
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 15, 2013 11:55 AM

I've said it before, and I'll most likely say it again. I love Lance. *grin* I'm very glad that his words made an impact on Cordelia, and that it looks as though she and Severus will be able to part on amicable terms.

But my, oh my! This latest development will certainly make things more interesting for Hermione and Severus! I can't help but wonder how he will take the news...

Fabulous chapter!

Sweet Unrest
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 14, 2013 06:23 PM

I have a banner ready for you. Can you email me at the email address for me on this site, so I can forward it to you?

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 14, 2013 03:34 AM

Oh no what an evil cliffy but Severus is partly at fault for not talking to her in Paris.  What a pair!.  So what will the wicked Cordelia do now?

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 13, 2013 12:45 AM

Oh snap! The terrible witch has arrived! I can't wait to see Severus put her in her hypocritical place!

-Stitchy

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 12, 2013 03:03 PM

Oh dear. Cordelia overhearing *that* conversation can't possibly be good... :(

I do wonder, though, if Hermione's fatigue and emotional state are due to something else entirely? If so, that would certainly make the divorce proceedings more interesting...

Fantastic chapter! I really loved seeing Severus come to terms with the fact that he loves Hermione.

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
May 12, 2013 02:37 PM

Gulp!  The chapter I've been waiting for!  Just when they make their plans....blammo...enter Cordelia. 

The Deeps of my Heart
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 12, 2013 02:00 PM

Okay so, I didn't realize I had one more chapter to go when I reviewed! Silly me. Even more of a lovely addition!.I can't for the life of me recall how Cordelia deals with the divorce and such but I think perhaps Severus soundly puts her in her place and/or blackmails her into it. She really is a harpy of a woman.

-Stitchy

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 12, 2013 08:50 AM

I've been so remiss in catching up on stories! Lovely new additions as always, and I do so love reading this. Keep up the amazing work~

-Stitchy

A Mind at Peace
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 11, 2013 10:16 AM

Is Theo gay? It's the first thing I thought of. It's probably something bad, though, and not that, right? Hmm... must keep reading.

All the Pleasures Prove
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
May 11, 2013 10:02 AM

Beautiful writing so far. I haven't even taken a break to leave a review, of which I apologize. I simply had to read the story that had so many reviews to see what was going on, and I'm glad I did. I also feel your pain at the fact that you felt the need to delete this story the first time around. I've been through some 'things' with my writing too and almost took that path, and had it not been for this site, I probably would have.

If you wouldn't mind, I'd like to make a banner for this story. You don't have to use it, but I'd like to make it all the same. Let me know.



Author's Response:

Hello, there! :) Welcome to Denial! Thanks for your reviews - I'm delighted you're enjoying it so far, and I would absolutely LOVE a banner - thank you so much! LB x

The eyes of the doe
Reviewer: ThornedHuntress (Signed)
May 11, 2013 05:24 AM
Ah!!! I finally had a chance to catch up on reading this story and I'm so so glad I did! It's about time the two of them start sorting out their feelings. Well done as always
Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
May 10, 2013 02:49 PM

TA DA!!!

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 10, 2013 10:21 AM

Yeah he loves her, what now?  Another wonderful chapter, thank you.

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 10, 2013 07:13 AM

Hermione and Severus both have their own way of sorting through their feelings, don't they? I'm glad that Hermione had a friend to talk to, and that Severus was able to face his feelings. I wonder what it will mean for him now that he is free from his fear of still being in love with Lily, and the worry that he enjoyed Dumbledore's death.

Excellent chapter!

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 10, 2013 06:35 AM

Oh man, oh man. For someone who had convinced themselves they would never know love, that is an eye-opener.

thank you for the chapter.

Be Not Afraid
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 07, 2013 02:54 AM

I thought her marry Lance was a great idea if push came to shove.  A wonderful chapter.

 

PS I'd rather have a chapter then a reply. ;)

A Mind at Peace
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 06, 2013 03:47 PM

Quite the risk taking at the end of chapter here. But loving the story nuntheless.

thank you for sharing it.

A Mind at Peace
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 06, 2013 02:46 PM

I'm so happy for Neville!!

You know, Hermione's had some interesting marriage proposals in this story, but I think Lance offering for her takes the cake. *grin* Honestly, he might be a reasonable option...

Great chapter!

A Mind at Peace
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 02, 2013 03:18 PM

Well it seems Theo has grown up some. Thank you for the update, what a pleasure.

Eternity
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
May 02, 2013 08:22 AM

Well, at least Theo wasn't a complete prat. (Just mostly. *wink*) I have to say, I'm glad that both Lance and Severus got a little payback in. It may or may not have been helpful, but I'm sure it was cathartic for all concerned. Except Theo. *grin*

Great chapter! I'm looking forward to seeing what happens with Hermione's obligation to remarry. *gnaws fingernails*

Eternity
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 08:00 AM

Wow what a chapter.  I think Hermonie is mad not to take him for every penny but then I must be more vindictive then she is. lol   So will Severus stay married to Cordelia? I cannot think why he would.

Eternity
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 01, 2013 03:24 AM

And finally, Theo is back, the rotting turd itself! Always waiting on more!

-StitchWitch

Your Wounded Stare
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Apr 30, 2013 02:47 PM

Oooh Severus's nasty tongue nearly lost him Hermione,  what a twit.  You are evil stopping at Theo's return but I forgive you if you update soon. ;)



Author's Response:

He was, indeed, a twit! Thank goodness for Lance. Thanks for your review. :) I'll have the next one up asap! LB x

Your Wounded Stare
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 30, 2013 08:42 AM

Gasp indeed. Now I wonder, was his return his own idea, a result of how often his ring was burning, or his mother's idea? I guess I shall await the next chapter or two to figure that out.

thank you for such an intreguing story.



Author's Response:

You'll find out very soon, Quilter. :) Either way, sparks will fly! Thank you for your continued readership and reviews. LB x

Your Wounded Stare
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 30, 2013 08:27 AM

Oh, goodness. Severus certainly hasn't outgrown his ability to put his foot in it, has he? *winces* I'm glad that Lance was there to smack him upside the head and set him on the right path. (Have I mentioned how much I adore Lance?)

But Theo is back!? Eek! I'm really, really looking forward to seeing how this confrontation goes. *grin*



Author's Response:

Hello, Ryl! Yes, Severus really put BOTH feet in it that time. And I want an Uncle Lance. Every girl should have one.

As for Theo ... More than one person would like to give him a good thrashing, so there will be much confrontations in the next chapter.

Thanks for all your kind reviews! :) LB x

Your Wounded Stare
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 27, 2013 01:33 PM

Whew, made it through the night. But are they in the clear? I must say, when she asked him to stay I had a moment of panic. What if Theo took that one opportunity to come home.

Thank you for another chapter and for taking the time to share your story and your efforts. I am enjoying it despite the fact that I have trouble believing SS matches.

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 27, 2013 01:30 AM

Beautifully sweet chapter! How much I adore this story! About how many more chapters are there so I can try to think of more praise-worthy sentences instead of repeating I say each review because it's just that good of a story?

<3

-Stitchy

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: ThornedHuntress (Signed)
Apr 26, 2013 09:03 PM
Ah! Another brilliant, heart-wrenching chapter. I'm so glad Severus didn't totally insist on pushing Hermione away. Looking forward to the next chapter!
My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 26, 2013 07:47 PM

Oh dear. I really wonder how Hermione's guilt is going to affect their relationship. At least she has Lance to talk to; that ought to help.

Severus' nightmare was chilling and real. I can very much see him agonizing over the state of his soul. :(

Excellent chapter!

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Apr 26, 2013 04:19 PM

I always feel badly for Hermione in this chapter.  While Severus could happily continue their arranagement, she cannot and already the sheen is coming off the shiny present that is their relationship.  So looking foward to more.

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Apr 26, 2013 03:39 PM

This was a rather sad chapter but its seems to have moved their relationship on. 

My Dark Declivities
Reviewer: ThornedHuntress (Signed)
Apr 23, 2013 06:40 PM

Maybe I'm a bad person, but I got a little too much glee out of Theo's suffering. I'm gkad you decided to include this chapter, I'm already looking forward to the next!

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 03:20 PM

Hee hee hee, well he does have a bit of a mouth on him doesn't he! Divorce is not the only remedy necessarily, however, given the situation he should have seen that before his cousin had to tell him. 

Thank you for sharing this, it does fit and allows that one pin point of POV that seemed missing.

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 01:28 PM

Yeah, Theo hurt.  Good! lol 

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 12:06 PM

Well, that certainly got his attention! Huzzah for that. Theo's such a swot.

-Stitchy

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 12:02 PM

I'm a little late reviewing this one, I was out of town and the net sucked! I love me some good chaptes, and you just know there's a big blowup down the road coming!

-Stitchy

May I Feel
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 11:37 AM

Ah, yes. I know it's not nice to rejoice in the suffering of others, but...

Well.

*grin*

No matter how redeemed Theo is by the end of the story (and part of me is hoping for at least a small measure of redemption) I do think it's good that he knows from experience the extent of what the rings do. It's one thing to know that you are causing pain; it's another thing entirely to feel it.

Thank you for sharing this insight into Theo! Very enjoyable. :)

(And I loved the part about the ring burning for an hour. I'm sure that's exactly what Theo's ego needed. *mad snicker*)

 

The Ring of fire
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 21, 2013 06:39 AM

That was lovely! *dreamy sigh* It's fascinating to see Severus open himself up to Hermione. They really do suit each other beautifully.

I can very much see Hermione sending that package to Theo, and I can't wait to learn how he feels upon its arrival! *grin* He really hasn't a leg to stand on, but I'm sure that won't stop him from being resentful of the burn of the ring.

Excellent chapter!



Author's Response:

Many thanks for your review, Ryl. :) I hope you enjoy Theo's POV - I should have it up tomorrow! LB x

May I Feel
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Apr 20, 2013 03:51 PM

What a fantastic chapter.  I hope our lovebirds get to have a HEA.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, roon. :) I'll look after them, never fear! LB x

May I Feel
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 20, 2013 10:59 AM

Thank you for another wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome - thanks for your review. :) LB x

May I Feel
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 18, 2013 11:02 PM

Once again, I love reading this story and watching it unfold all over again, even if I can't remember how the ending is!

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Thank you, Stitchy. Readers like you rock my world! :) LB x

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 18, 2013 05:44 AM

I still LOVE this story. I think you have done a marvelous job of setting the circumstances and giving good backstory and character developement that shows strength and maturity of person. This 'indiscression' was not a flight of fancy, you have given every reason to believe that if Theo had stayed in London it would not have happened. Even to the end of this chapter when she has thought and then made up her mind. They both know the circumstances and are prepared to, or at least they believe they are prepared to deal with the consequences.

I say job well done. Not that my thoughts are worth much, but there you have them.



Author's Response:

Your thoughts are worth an awful lot to me, as is your lovely, supportive review. Thank you very, very much, Quilter. I'm so glad you're still enjoying it. LB x

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 17, 2013 09:04 PM

I very much like the way you're dealiang with Severus and Hermione taking the next step in their relationship. The emotions were very, very real and believable. Just as Hermione was devestated by Theo's desertion, I can see her agonizing over her own infedelity. :(

All that aside... Dang! *tugs at collar* Talk about passion! *grin*

I really hope you're able to find a copy of The Ring of Fire--I would absolutely love to read Theo's reaction. *rubs hands together and cackles*

Best of luck to you with the publishing process. Please don't hesitate to keep us informed of your progress--I'm sure I'm not the only one who will be happy to support you when the time comes. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Ryl, you're a star! :) Some good news - I've gotten my hands on a copy of Ring of Fire - you will have it very soon! And thank you for your encouragement - my awesome reviewers keep me going. LB x

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Apr 17, 2013 02:35 PM

I need the following:  My husband and a cigarette.  Since I don't smoke, the hubby will have to do!  I concur with Severus' groan of satisfaction; a lovely chapter!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe. Thank you, worrywart. I hope your husband enjoyed. ;) LB x

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Apr 17, 2013 09:56 AM

Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, roon. :) More soon! (It rhymes!) LB x

The Worst of All Bad Names
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 14, 2013 01:23 PM

Wonderful descriptions of the gown the dance the room and the friends, thank you. What an enjoyable story you have growing here.

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 14, 2013 12:38 PM

Another wonderful chapter! Adore it as always.

-Stitchy



Author's Response:

Thanks, Stitchy, for all of your reviews! Big  chapter up next. :) LB x

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 14, 2013 10:10 AM

Oh! You were right when you said we hadn't seen the last of that dress! *grin* I love that Severus recognized it, even with the alterations, and that he had the opportunity to take advantage of it, just a little. *swoons* I can't think of a lovlier waltz for them to dance to. Unlike Hermione, I *will* be humming that one all day, now. ;) Fantastic chapter!



Author's Response:

Hurray! I'm glad you liked it. :) I was listening to the waltz as I posted the chapter. I do love it! And Severus is VERY fond of that dress. I'll have the next chapter for you asap. Thanks for your review! LB x

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: ThornedHuntress (Signed)
Apr 14, 2013 09:43 AM
*sigh* that whole chapter was terribly romantic. I absolutely loved it, can't wait to read more. I hope you're feeling better!

Author's Response:

Thank you! Doc for me tomorrow, so hopefully I'll be better then. :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! More very soon. LB x

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Apr 14, 2013 09:07 AM

TAKE THAT, Theo Nott!  Someone else appreicates her for her beauty, and she is willing to dress to let him know it.  My most looked forward to chapter is next, yes?



Author's Response:

LOL. Yes, I do believe that particular chapter is next. :) Thanks again, worrywart. LB x

Music in Mouth
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 09, 2013 08:42 AM

A permanant contract! Definitely a good sign. :) I'm so happy to see that the burning wedding band isn't ruining Hermione's life. She's handling the pain, and doesn't seem to be traumatized at the knowledge that her spouse is most definitely unfaithful to her. *nods in approval*

Somehow I don't think that Hermione's plan of not acting on her feelings is going to last for very long, especially since her feelings are reciprocated. Great chapter!

I Knew a Phoenix
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top