Reviews For Through The Years

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:38 AM

Sentimental fool that I am, there are a few tears gathered in my eyes. Glad that you have had this gift of love, children and life with the man you love. May God grant you many more years. By the way, I do have a single daughter, smart, pretty, a chatter box, and wise and I'm looking for a good man for her since she isn't. I want grandchildren! 

Remain blessed,

Elena



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for each and every review of my trip down memory lane.  You've been wonderful.  I am glad I could share my life via Severus and Hermione and I hope it brought back some happy moments for you!  My son has been forbidden to make me a grandmother until I am 50; so he's got three years to go.  Three years is a nice long time to get to know each other, right?  He is 22 and as handsome as his father with the dark Scottish features. 

Chapter 25
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:32 AM

Nice when dreams come true.



Author's Response:

I am so sorry I've not responded to your reviews, sooner.  I've been a bad bookshelvian lately.  I thank you for the time you took to read and review my story.  It truely means a lot!

Chapter 24
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:27 AM

Sleeping patterns were non-existent in our household, at least for the first two. 



Author's Response:

I can remember falling asleep in the recliner with Worry Jr. at my breast.  I am glad he learned to sleep all night really quickly!

Chapter 23
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:14 AM

It might be that it never happened. Thanks for the laughs.

Chapter 22
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:09 AM

See? Men gossip too. My oldest son and I used to dance to the tune of a very popular merengue. He doesn't speak or understand spanish but as a baby, whenever the song came up he will lift his hands up; I knew he wanted to dance. Now, my eyes are moist. My baby is 21 years old. Time is a bitch!

Chapter 21
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:04 AM

Haven't we had this type of conversation at some point? I'll bet you the men do to.

Chapter 20
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 20, 2013 06:00 AM

I just went through a bit of scare with my Dad in hospital. I live so far away from my family it is a blessing and curse at the same time. Can't think that far ahead and yet I do have elderly parents.

Chapter 19
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:58 PM

This is Snape is so different from the ones I read so far!

Chapter 18
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:55 PM

Picturing Snape having 'tea' had me grinning from ear to ear. 

Chapter 17
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:49 PM

You do have an amazing husband!

Chapter 16
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:43 PM

Lessons learned are what being human is all about. How lucky you were to have such good friends and to be content with what you had.

Chapter 15
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:38 PM

Insightful Ron, who knew?

Chapter 14
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:05 AM

As I was reading this, I picture my children and thanked God for the amazing gift He gave me.

Chapter 13
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 06:01 AM

The holding pinkie thing is rather cute :) Hermione waiting until her marriage, that was a surprise. Ron, poor Ron, is a good kid but Hermione brings the worst out of him that's why I can't understand what J K was thinking. She creates this wonderful character, Hermione Granger, and at the end goes the same old beaten path that smart girls have to dumb themselves down if they want to get 'a guy'.

Chapter 12
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 19, 2013 05:55 AM

I tell my children that actions and not words are what love is, on the other hand, we love each other not only because of what we like in the other but in spite of what we don't like of each other. 

Chapter 11
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 05:54 PM

Without trust what is left? My own experiences tell me that no matter how much we love, without trust is an uphill battle or downright impossible to continue on.

Chapter 10
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 05:29 PM

Hubby o ex hubby had no say in naming my three children. I carried them for nine months, gave birth to them, therefore I named them. That, and I don't like Claudio, my ex's name. My daughter is the fourth Elena in my family. Soon I shall post the four Elenas in FB. 

Chapter 9
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 05:24 PM

Oh, my that was awful! Boys will be boys, why is that? Although my kids haven't had as an exciting and Worry Jr. Thanks to you I'm going back in time and remembered a few incidents. 

Chapter 8
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 05:01 PM

I had seven uncles, all married with at least a couple of children. We would all meet Sundays at our grandparents. Chess, dominos, whiskey, cigarrets, lots of food and lots of fun. We've been very lucky haven't we? My kids know nothing about big families. It's just the four of us up here.

To answer your question. 'del Carmen' or 'del something else' most of the time has a religious meaning. In my case, my mum would pray to La Virgen del Carmen  (or Our Lady of Mount Carmel) for a healthy baby (me) and pledged to name me after Her : Carmen. Thank goodness mum had a C-section and it was practiced 50 odd years ago, mum was put under. By the time she woke up, my godmother had named me Elena del Carmen. I like my name so much so that my daughter shares my name. So, one could name a son Manuel de Jesús. Cool eh?

Loving these drabbles a lot :) 

Chapter 7
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 08:36 AM

Thank you for sharing all the background stories for your chapters. In our tradition, south of Rio Grande we add our husband's to that of our father's using 'de'

If I were to use my name latin american style it would be Elena del Carmen (del Carmen meaning belonging to Our Lady of Mount Carmel) Barnes (dad's) de (belonging to) Valdés (my ex's) My daughter loves the tradition. Here in Canada I decided not to use Barnes for the boys and they want to add it. 



Author's Response:

I remember my Spanish classes many moons ago discussing how names are given, but I'd had forgotten.  Is 'del Carmen' because you lived near OLOMC? Or is it tradtition to add the place of birth as part of the name?

Chapter 6
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 08:21 AM

Funny how we realise what we have or had when is not longer there.

Elena



Author's Response:

EXACTLY!!  And once we do, it's up to us to decide whether to live with that knowledge or let it go....

Chapter 5
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 08:18 AM

How many happy memories you have! Wonderful! Your Severus isn't as somber and sour and mean as most of the ones I read.



Author's Response:

I'd like to think he'd leave some of his previous behaviour behind if he found love again.  Thank you for reading!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 18, 2013 08:13 AM

Right back at you Severus :) Funny.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 16, 2013 03:17 PM

I'm smiling. For some reason Dad was the first word for my three children. Lovely moment between father and son.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Funny how they learn "mommy' pretty quickly after that!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
May 16, 2013 03:14 PM

Oh, the memories! Not the best cook either and like Hermione I also had a very patient husband. 



Author's Response:

I can cook, the problem is having grown up with six brothers and sisters, I learned to cook for a crowd and haven't learned to cook for two!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 02, 2013 11:48 AM

I have been married 21 years ( nearly) have a married daughter a son and another daughter... moved, changed jobs and watched our roles change and rechange with the ebb and flow of our lives... and am delightedly content with what we have



Author's Response:

I might, given the chance to do so, change one or two little decisions, but overall, I can't imagine doing what I've done with anyone else.  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 25
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 01, 2013 05:27 PM

a perfect little story.. and I can see Hermione doing just that!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading...you've been a delight to share this story with.

Chapter 24
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 30, 2013 05:47 PM

my son was 18 months old and I was out with a group of friends... the only girl / parent among them... My boy kept dropping his dummy every time the waitress came close, she bent over to pick it up, and Kenny and all the lads we were with got a good look at the tops of her legs.. I was mortified!



Author's Response:

Buwhahahahah!  Oh that is funny!  Worry Jr. once pinched all the nipples in bras while I was in the lingerie section of the store once.  I about died when I heard women giggling and turned to see what it was they were giggling at.  Ah well, we moms file it all away to drag out at the appropriate time.  Muwhahahaah!

Chapter 22
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 30, 2013 05:27 PM

wonderful



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Chapter 21
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 29, 2013 12:51 AM

CAckling witches is right.. loved it



Author's Response:

I can just picture them all laughing it up in there.  And winking, and blushing (and not from the heat of the suana, either).  The men have their chance next!  Thanks for reading.

Chapter 20
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 27, 2013 12:14 PM

ahhh just wonderful news...



Author's Response:

I have virtual babies...easier to raise that way!!  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 19
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 27, 2013 10:28 AM

a wonderful snap shot of a perfect day



Author's Response:

Thank you!  It's one of my favorite chapters.

Chapter 18
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 26, 2013 05:16 PM

fantastic.. I have a lovely picture somewhere of my biker husband with ribbons in his hair curtesy of our eldest daughter



Author's Response:

I'd love to see that!!  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 17
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 24, 2013 03:54 PM

remember with happiness that you were loved, it is a precious gift...my parents have turned their back on me



Author's Response:

I am so sorry about your parents decision.  They are missing the best of you!  Thanks for reading. :)

Chapter 16
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 24, 2013 03:49 PM

been there, done that.. but they'll survive



Author's Response:

And be all the better for it!  I forgot to mention that the company that moved us from Germany went bankrupt mid move. All of our household goods sat in a port in Oakland, CA from September until January.  The only clothes we had were in our suitcases.

Chapter 15
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 22, 2013 04:52 PM

A great look at Ron's wisom



Author's Response:

I like Ron bashing stories, but I think I like best when he is portrayed as a mature young man.  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 14
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 21, 2013 04:39 PM

wonderful fluff because he would never say anything



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!!

Chapter 13
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 20, 2013 09:17 AM

Severus needs to explain things to the moron.. or even better to Molly then she can explain things to Ron



Author's Response:

Bless you!  You've given me some inspiriation for one of the chapters that will not be related to the wedding vows (there are more days than vows).  Look for a dedication soon!  YIPEE!!

Chapter 12
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 20, 2013 09:14 AM

Special things are different for every couple. I love how Severus is trying to get it right....



Author's Response:

sometimes it takes a while to find the specialist of special things, doesn't it?  One of the things I remember most from our honeymoon in England and Scotland, was getting Chinese take-away and going back to the hotel and eating it while watching some very bad horror movies on TV.  There was a marathon of sorts of Godzilla and really bad 1950's movies that summer on.  We decided for our anniversary dinner, rather than going out to eat, we will get Chinese take away, sit in bed and eat it while watching our collection of really bad horror movies.  Sometimes, it's not the grand gestures that mean so much...it's the little things.  thanks for reading!

Chapter 11
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 18, 2013 03:16 PM

one of those 'I'll kill him and not divorce him' moments



Author's Response:

Ah, yes...one of those moments where you wonder if you can smother him with the pillow and get away with it......Thanks for reading!

Chapter 10
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 18, 2013 02:53 PM

My children have long names... it stopped some of the discussions.....loved this



Author's Response:

After a while, during the name discussions, we got silly and considered some names that would have left him with initials such as ASS or SOS; and then we thought of various spellings of our last name (which can be a first name).   I chuckle when I hear people say...we're justing going to wait until the baby is born and see 'what name they look like'.  Blob is not a nice name.  hee hee!  thanks for reading!

Chapter 9
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 08:30 AM

The cold hand around your heart... the sense that the world has collapsed around you doesn;t ever seem to lessen. My youngest was hit by a van just 7 weeks ago and is still recovering from her injuries. Our thanks to a brilliant orthopedic surgeon....

 

the story invokes all those feelings... and was brilliantly written



Author's Response:

It doesn't matter how old they are, either, does it?  I am pleased to hear that she is doing so well and has gotten the cast off, if I remember reading correctly?  I still remember standing in the pre-operative area looking at my little guy in that great big bed and just watching as they wheeled him away.  I couldn't move; I just stood and watched.  *shudders* that feeling never leaves!  Hugs to you and your daughter!

Thank you for reading!

Chapter 8
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 05:55 PM

Where's the next chapter? You can't get me hooked on a Snape story and end it there. You can't. You aren't allowed. Damn it again.



Author's Response:

I've got a fun one for you tomorrow....just wait patiently, my dear!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 05:54 PM

You know, you have got to stop writing such romantic scenes between Severus and Hermione. You are truly killing me, trying to turn me into a Snape fan! I haven't even stopped to review until now. HA! Me... a Severus fan... Damn you....



Author's Response:

SUCCESS!  I can die a happy woman now!  I am glad you're enjoying my little story!

Chapter 6
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 13, 2013 11:32 AM

Absence makes the heart grow fonder and the mind clearer... wonderful



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Chapter 5
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 13, 2013 11:10 AM

brilliant... the most important things to most couples are the things that others wouldn't understand



Author's Response:

So true.  Right now my husband is busily scanning all of our photos onto the computer.  The walk down memory lane has given us such fun and joy over the last few weeks.  All the little moments we'd forgotten about have come back.  It's sort of like a month long celebration work up to our anniversary...it's been so wonderful.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Jan 12, 2013 05:46 PM

"Oh, Sev, you are such a romantic git."

"Don't let that get around," he smiled. <---- This made me tear up a bit. So perfect.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful stories with us.



Author's Response:

Sev just doesn't want to let go of his scary bat persona, does he?  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Jan 12, 2013 05:39 PM

Haha, perfect! And this scene is so very familiar! :)) 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  I think all we women have experienced this little nighttime scenario!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 11, 2013 05:18 PM

that is such a familiar scene:)



Author's Response:

Isn't it though?  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 05:38 AM

and dinner if they were anyting like me and my husband.. It's 21 years for us!



Author's Response:

Congrats!  Did time seem to fly for you as it has for me?  I still remember my ceremony in Germany...I was scared stiff!  Thanks for reading!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed)
Jan 09, 2013 02:07 AM

Wonderful :) 

Happy early anniversary, I look forward to your drabbles each day. The timing is indeed perfect.

I can really identify with Hermione in this one, Hubby does all the cooking in our house due to my ineptness in that area.  I cook a mean piece of bread though haha.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Mr. Worry and I each have our own dishes we excel at, but poor Hermione....nary a one.  Thanks for reading!  I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story.

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top