You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 09:10 PM
Thank you! It was a lovely, romantic, sweet story.
Elena
Chapter 7
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 09:03 PM
Adrian has done all the right things.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 08:56 PM
I love going for midnight mass! Well done Adrian,
Chapter 5
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 08:53 PM
Hermione is coming around. Lovely chapter.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 08:44 PM
Never sneak up on a war veteran Adrain or thou shall pay the price. That was very cute and got Hermione to smile and even to hum!
Elena
Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 08:33 PM
Adrian is so sweet! He is going to spend time, the best gift, to make Hermione smile. And Hermione has been hurt badly, hasn't she?
Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 07, 2019 08:13 PM
A pairing I would not have considered but you wrote the story and I do enjoy your writing. Hermione feels lonely, that it is obvious.
Elena
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnneM (Signed)
Jan 01, 2013 11:14 AM

That was so sublime. I read it last night, but didn't review until today (because I am entering the carrot this month) and I know I had other, more descriptive things I thought of saying last night, but I do remember thinking the word 'sublime' last night, so... IT WAS SUBLIME! Loved it tremedously.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It was a labor of love for TycheSong  I am glad you enjoyed it.  I really am thrilled when more establish authors say good things about my own writing.  Squee!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Dec 29, 2012 01:03 PM

Wonderful! Adrian is perfect! :)



Author's Response:

I liked writing him.  I OTP is SS/HG, so to write a new character was really liberating for me.  Because not a lot is known about Adrian, it was fun not to be held to established norms for a character, canon or fanon.  I am glad you liked it!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 26, 2012 03:39 PM
What a generous, kind man. On so many levels! Thanks so much for this lovely little Christmas gift!!

Author's Response:

You are so welcome!  I am glad you wanted a lesser known pairing.  It really gave me a chance to stretch my wings!



Author's Response:

Author's Response:

You are more than welcome.  I am glad you wanted a rare pairing.  It really gave me a chance to stretch my wings!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 26, 2012 03:37 PM
This story is so sweet! I love little Martha!

Author's Response:

I loved her, too.  I thought perhaps I might make a little sequel about Hermione adopting her.

Chapter 6
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 03:26 PM

a brilliant chapter again



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Chapter 7
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 03:18 PM
I love the candlelight service, too! I'm really enjoying this-- thanks!

Author's Response:

I get to take part in the decorating of my small church for Christmas every year.  I love to do it, and I loved the midnight mass when all the candles are lit.  I had that in my mind when I wrote this chapter as well as the memories of all the midnight masses when I was younger and the hauntingly beuatiful renditions of the various carols sung by the choir. 

Chapter 5
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 03:15 PM

a wonderful day



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it.

Chapter 6
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 02:58 PM

although not a Christian. i've always found midnight mass magical

 



Author's Response:

It's one of my favorite services of the whole chuch year.  Thank you for reading!

Chapter 5
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 02:57 PM
Awww. Kisses are the best way to make people feel charitable!!

Author's Response:

Kisses are how I get my way (most of the time) with Mr. Worry!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 02:50 PM

another great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 02:48 PM

a wonderful start to his plans



Author's Response:

He has quite a few ideas up his robe sleeves!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 02:43 PM

good luck adrian, you'll need all the help you can get



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading.  I am so sorry I am slow to respond to your review.  I appreciate your taking the time to do so! 

Chapter 2
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 01:53 PM
Poor Adrian!! I'm so glad he's trying, despite the loss of dignity!.

Author's Response:

Sort of a 'from little acorns' attempt here.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 01:50 PM
Quite a task indeed!!

Author's Response:

Sheepishly looks from behind laptop hoping you're not too mad for such a slow response to review.  Thank you for reading!!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 01:34 PM
Eeee! Finally getting a chance to read this! Fantastic beginning, I'm excited!

Author's Response:

I hope it's worth the wait!  Thanks for reading ;-)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Dec 24, 2012 12:35 PM

poor hermione to see the magic of christmas so poorly



Author's Response:

Goodness; I am such a slug answering these reviews.  Thank you for reading so long ago!  Hermione did learn to love Christmas again, didn't she!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 09:11 PM
What a sweet and wonderful story, I know I enjoyed it immensely. Thank you for your work with the challenge.

Author's Response:

I had fun writing it, once I got going! Thank you for reading.

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 08:07 PM

Touching, beautiful addition to the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 07:41 PM

Beautiful description of the mass, vividly visible in my minds eye. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Midnight Mass is my favorite of all the church services.  I combined my memories from my youth and from where I currently attend for this story.  I am glad you liked it.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 07:29 PM

Nice touch, getting Neville involved, and a little more like a Slytherin in action. Even though she did not see him as inherently so, he should have some of the house characteristics.



Author's Response:

Adrian is a most subtle Slytherin.  Sort of walk softly, carry a bit stick sort of guy.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 07:23 PM

Interesting place to start, with Rudolph, but perhaps her Christmas spirit had only gone dormant. 



Author's Response:

I wanted to find the most un-wizarding thing I could to have poor Adrian do. 

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 07:15 PM

Seriously looking forward to his efforts. Fiction or not, the heart of the dilemma is common and needs attention. "Onward."



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Sorry the response is slow.  I am glad you took the time to review!!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 23, 2012 06:49 PM

Beautiful set up. Zooming on to read more, because not for one moment do I believe the very last statement. Hee hee



Author's Response:

I am so sorry I didn't answer my reviews earlier, especially when you took the time to read and review.  I am glad you enjoyed it!

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top