Reviewer: madeleone (Signed) · Date: Dec 14, 2013 08:33 AM · On: Part IV

Thanks so much for the lovely Christmas tale, my dear. I'm glad Draco saw the light in the end. :)

Reviewer: madeleone (Signed) · Date: Dec 14, 2013 08:23 AM · On: Part III

Ooooh, talk about an ultimatum. And she'll do it too!

Reviewer: madeleone (Signed) · Date: Dec 14, 2013 08:14 AM · On: Part II

Uh oh! I see a confrontation coming. I really liked Hermione's letter, BTW, I wonder what Draco will think of it?

Reviewer: madeleone (Signed) · Date: Dec 14, 2013 08:08 AM · On: Part I

Oh my, I think they are both in for a big surprise. I love Christmas stories. :)

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Apr 04, 2013 07:17 PM · On: Part IV

Draco grew a heart! Or better yet, he found his heart. What a nice story. Thank you!

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Apr 04, 2013 07:03 PM · On: Part III

This is what I would call a pre-emotive strike from Hermione. Without knowing it she gave Draco more than he bargained for.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Apr 04, 2013 06:52 PM · On: Part II

This story should have been read months ago and somehow I misplaced it :). I read the first chapter and then I honestly don't know what happened. The good thing is that I don't have to wait for updates :)

I doubt Draco is going to allow Hermione to use his letters, then again this is Hermione Granger.

Reviewer: Loufoca-Granger (Signed) · Date: Jan 12, 2013 02:36 AM · On: Part IV

So cute little story. I loved it.

I wonder who was this old man looking like Father Chritsmas...at the beginning maybe it was Hermione but I'm not so sure xD



Author's Response:

ah... he was the REAL Father Christmas. I swear. Ask anyone. And thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Loufoca-Granger (Signed) · Date: Jan 11, 2013 03:36 AM · On: Part I

I loved draco's letters...Found them cute :D



Author's Response:

I had several more, one for each year, but that was a bit excessive, so I trimmed it down. Thanks!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 01, 2013 04:55 PM · On: Part IV

Well that is quite the story. Wonderfully done by the way.

i get a kick out of his, "you're the best Christmas present ever, can I unwrap and play with you for awhile." What a fantastical, cheesy but completely appropriot comment for him to make.

Thank you for choosing to participat and bring this story to life.



Author's Response:

If Draco asked me that I would say... 'Yes Please' unwrap away!!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 01, 2013 04:40 PM · On: Part III

Oh wow, what indeed. He will recognize his own letter with her response I do believe.



Author's Response:

Sorry I'm just now responding. With this new feature, I can see that I have a lot of responding back to reviews to do! Thanks for always be so supportive of your fellow writers!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Dec 31, 2012 06:53 PM · On: Part IV

A perfect ending! I most definitely did not expect a visit from Father Christmas, but it fit beautifully. And I'm very glad that Draco changed his stance on mistletoe. *wink*



Author's Response:

Yeah it wasn't so parasitic when he wanted a kiss, was it? Thanks!



Author's Response:

I thought I just responded to this, but anyway, I was going to say that Draco didn't mind that mistletoe was a parasite when he wanted to use it for his benefits, did he? Thanks!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Dec 31, 2012 06:39 PM · On: Part III

Oh dear. Draco's attitude is destructive in so many ways here. :( Hermione's stance on the article is a good one--here's hoping that Draco allows his heart to thaw a little.



Author's Response:

Draco of the cold heart, that's about the way of it, indeed! Thanks for reading this!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Dec 31, 2012 06:23 PM · On: Part II

Hermione's response to Draco's letters was touching and perfectly in keeping with the original letter to Virginia. Nicely done!



Author's Response:

Thank you. It was hard for me to think of what she should say, that the original letter to 'Virginia' didn't say. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Dec 31, 2012 06:12 PM · On: Part I

Oh, goodness. What poignant letters! :( Beautifully done.



Author's Response:

Someday I'm going to write a story made of nothing but letters!!

Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed) · Date: Dec 29, 2012 03:01 AM · On: Part IV

Thank you very much for the story. :)

Author's Response:

And thank you for reading it!

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2012 02:45 PM · On: Part IV

wonderful. I loved the way you rtold the tale



Author's Response:

This was a surprisingly easy story to tell for me. I like those kinds!

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2012 02:18 PM · On: Part III

take that scrooge!



Author's Response:

Exactly!

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2012 02:04 PM · On: Part II

fantastic



Author's Response:

What a nice word to hear!

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Dec 28, 2012 10:45 AM · On: Part IV

Awwwww! Yay! *dances around the table* Thank you, thank you, thank you! 

I LOVE MY PRESENT!!! :)))) 

Seriously, it was a wonderful, beautiful and utterly brilliant tale! 



Author's Response:

I was so pleased to write it for you! You're welcome!

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2012 11:06 PM · On: Part III

Oh, I hope you do post tomorrow! I can't wait to see how you wrap this up!

Author's Response:

As always, it takes me so long to post now a days. Thanks for all your hard work with these challenges!

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2012 09:48 PM · On: Part III

Uh-oh! Draco found himself in quite a predicament. *sigh* And, it's a cliffy again. Oh, well, I'll wait patiently then. 



Author's Response:

I used to be the queen of the cliffhangers!

Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2012 06:13 AM · On: Part II

:) thank you very much for the update. I truly look forward to more.

Author's Response:

Smiling back to you in return!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Dec 27, 2012 04:45 AM · On: Part II

whoo boy you really realled us in with this chapter. Sharing the feelings and hopelessness of Draco and the hope and joy of Hermione. Then you leave us hanging! wow. Though personally I would like the week to go slowly for the hope of receiving the new chapter I hope it goes quickly. Thank you so much for such an indepth and detailed story.



Author's Response:

I like doing boring stuff like research for a story. I know, I know, it must mean I'm a bookworm or something.

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Dec 26, 2012 02:35 PM · On: Part II

Oh, man! You've cliffhung us again! This is such a wonderful story; I absolutely adore it. Wonderful, wonderful job!!

Author's Response:

Did you know that Dickens invented the cliffhanger by having a charachter once hanging from a cliff at the end of a chapter? Thus the term was born. I am going to do that for a cliffhanger someday, in honor of Dickens!!

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Dec 26, 2012 08:39 AM · On: Part II

Oh, my goodness! Biting nails here... I can predict that this meeting won't go smoothly.

Hmm, I wonder what would it take to thaw Draco's heart? 

 

I have to confess, I adore this tale. LOVE. Thank you so much, Secret Santa. :)))



Author's Response:

Seems it only takes a little love to thraw out the heart of the tinman!

Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed) · Date: Dec 23, 2012 02:41 AM · On: Part I

Great job with this very original story line. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it and read and review!

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2012 09:45 PM · On: Part I

What an excellent beginning! It'll be quite interesting when he shows up to tell her to print something anti-christmas while she's clutching one of his childhood letters! I can't wait to see where you take this and how it's resolved! Bravo!



Author's Response:

I must admit I had fun with this one!

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2012 04:53 PM · On: Part I

great start to it, looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Glad you read it!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Dec 22, 2012 06:55 AM · On: Part I

Wow, what a concept! Love the set up. Looking forward to the remainder of the story. Thank you for taking on the challenge!



Author's Response:

I always feel guilty if I don't do the challenges. I mean, some people came to this site just to follow me (not to sound big headed) so therefore, I feel a certain obligation to participate!

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Dec 21, 2012 04:10 PM · On: Part I

I forgot to give you stars! :)



Author's Response:

Yes, I need my stars!! LOL! Thanks!

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Dec 21, 2012 04:03 PM · On: Part I

Ah, evil, evil Draco. I hope, Hermione will be able to thaw his heart. He just needs a bit of love that’s all, just one tear of compassion. I hope…

 

* sigh * What can I say? You made me tear up a little, Secret Santa! Not because I am a sentimental fool, which I am, but because it was beautiful and lovely and very, very Christmassy! Thank you so much! I am in love with my present!

 

Oh, and Merry Christmas to you too, Secret Santa! Though, please, don’t leave me hanging for long. Or, I may turn into Scrooge, ;))  

           



Author's Response:

I love being a secret santa! Thanks again and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: worrywart (Signed) · Date: Dec 21, 2012 02:37 PM · On: Part I

I always loved, Yes, Virginia....This will be fun to read!!



Author's Response:

I've always loved it too and am glad it came to me for this story!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Dec 21, 2012 02:27 PM · On: Part I

Best laid plans tend to fail. Not sure Hermione is going to take kindly to censor herself, not even to keep her dream job. Curious about next chapter.

Elena



Author's Response:

Just like Draco to think he could make Hermione Granger do ANYTHING!

You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top