Reviews For A Perfect Match

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kamiantlion (Signed)
Sep 16, 2014 04:23 PM

youre amazingggg. never in my life did i think i would ship marcus and hermione but alas you made it work haha. perfect ending btw

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Sep 04, 2013 03:07 PM

I just love this story! It's seriously brilliant! Love Marcus at the moment and it's all your fault!! Thank you!



Author's Response:

I always have a soft spot for him for some reason!

 

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Oct 02, 2012 06:30 PM

A different take on the Marriage law. Not sure if I've read one where one of the participants switched the letters before. Love your chapter names, btw. They're sctually what caught my eye. :-)

Chapter 2 - Two Months before the First Chapter, I know, Strange Time Line, But Follow Closely
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 22, 2012 12:08 PM

I'm a sucker for fluff and romance, thank you! Draco is really smitten, how nice!

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 22, 2012 11:42 AM

Good thing this fic is finished because cliffhangers are not my cup of tea. 

Chapter 21 - To say This Story isn't Good Merely Because it isn't a Dramione is a bit Audacious
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 22, 2012 11:22 AM

Like House says, 'Everybody lies'. No more true than in this fic. Hermione Granger has a lot of pride. That is obvious in the books. She can't conceive not being right or first.

Now what? Marcus and Hermione are going straight to the Minister's office? 

Elena

Chapter 20 - Hermione and Draco no Longer Care whose Names were in Their Envelopes
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 22, 2012 11:00 AM

I wish I had any idea as to what Hermione is hiding but, I don't. Did she know from the start that her formula was flawed?

Anna isn't that much different from Hermione. Just as feisty and smart. Might be the reason why Draco is attracted to her and like her so much.

Elena

Chapter 19 - Whoever came up with the Maxim that 'Honesty is the Best Policy' was Delusional and Probably a Liar at That
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 05:22 PM

How sad for Marcus!

Chapter 18 - KABOOM!
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 05:12 PM

Lies and more lies and this time from Hermione.

Chapter 17 - A Reader said This Story is off in 'I-can-no-longer-suspend-my-disbelief-land'. I Doubt that's a Compliment, but Thank You, I Guess
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 05:01 PM

Marcus did the righ thing. Finally! How are they going to right this wrong? Keep on reading is the answer.

As for Hermione's abuser. Perfect punishment. Wish we could have it in real life.

Elena

Chapter 16 - Sorry isn't Such a Hard Word to Say After All, Even if Elton John Says so
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 04:45 PM

Avoidance is not healthy and most of the time hurts more than expected. No idea if Hermione is going to react badly. If she really loves him, it might hurt her to learn the truth, that is, if Marcus manages to do it. 

Elena

Chapter 15 - Confessions
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 04:33 PM

You're extremely generous! Sharing even just a tiny bit of your experiences is a gift. Sorry you went through whatever you went through no matter how mild. I'm enraged and I don't even know what happened to you or Hermione.

Marcus might give me some satisfaction.

Elena

Chapter 14 - The Chapter that Come after Thirteen, and it's All about Holding Hands
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 04:12 PM

Anna is my favourite character so far. 

Where is Harry by the way? Hermione is not longer close to Harry or the Weasley family? Her friendship with Harry is one of the greatest things in the books and I kind of miss it.

Elena



Author's Response:

I think I just forgot about Harry in this story. I had too many characters to juggle... and I sort of wrote Anna as a 'Mary Jane' as they call them, because I based on slightly on me. I figured if Draco couldn't get the girl, he could get the next best thing... someone based slightly on me. HAAAAHAAAA!!!

Chapter 13 - A Long Awaited, but Short, Silent Chapter
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 03:51 PM

Eavesdropping, bending the truth, not telling the truth, doing things behind people's backs. Goodness, these bunch of people can't be trusted at all. Not one of them! 

I like Anna. Draco is already getting on my nerves.

Elena

Chapter 12 - Snippets Here, Snippets There, Snippets of the Story Everywhere
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 03:29 PM

Marcus shouldn't blame himself. Thinking on your feet is something you're born with and difficult to master. 

In the books we don't get to know what went on with the Slytherins other than Crabbe and Goyle shadowing Draco all the time. A shame really. 

Truth in this fic is going to be the most important casualty. Hermione may be the second once she learns that her formula didn't work. That is if Draco and Adrian are telling the truth about the formula not working. In most of your fics your characters struggle with being truthful. 

Is Marcus going to tell Draco and Adrian the truth or half the truth?

Elena

Chapter 11 - Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire, Hang your Nose on a Telephone Wire (I Just Really Wanted to Call a Chapter that, Sorry!)
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 03:06 PM

I don't how to explain this feeling I have about Hermione and Marcus. The word that comes to mind is contrived and not because Marcus changed the names in the envelopes but, because Hermione acts as if she had (has) no will of her own. She might have never been in love with Ron, okay but to develop such a strong reaction -very close to being in love- toward Marcus in the spand of hours? It feels fake to me as if she isn't the Hermione I've known. Can't warm up to Marcus and I'm more interested with the formula and whether or not Hermione is going to come out of the coma she is and get the ball rolling.

Elena 

Chapter 10 - Welcome to the Madhouse that Malfoys like to call Home
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 18, 2012 04:12 AM

Just for argument's sake I'd like to know who they were all paired with originally. Would I ever find out? Hiking in Winter, depends. Malfoy Manor, why that place of all places?

Chapter 9 - A Chapter Chock full of Sunshine and Butterflies (Cough, Cough) and a Big Surprise at the End
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 06:48 PM

She has fallen in love fastest than the speed of light. I'm still waiting for Draco to get this show on the road. Dig for dirt, steal the potion, whatever is needed to convince Hermione that she's been used and lied to. Sadly, I can't count on Hermione to help.

Elena



Author's Response:

I loved draco in this story. This was the story that inspired 'The list' and 'The Vipers' for me.

Chapter 8 - I Don't Have a Title for This Chapter Yet, Let's just call it Chapter 8
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 06:18 PM

The key to solve this mess is in the formula and in doing another test. Draco is the guy who likes doing illegal stuff so why isn't he? 

Elena

Chapter 7 - A Rather Awkward Excursion, in my Opinion, but at Least it's a Long Chapter
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 06:01 PM

Ron and Hermione were never in love I guess. One day they are living together, engaged and the next a piece of paper says they no longer are a couple and voilá they 'fall in love' with whoever the Ministry picked (not in Hermione's case of course) for them. How does this make sense?

Why isn't Hermione fighting this law? She'd do it as a matter of principle, forget her sudden attraction for Marcus. I haven't given up hope yet.

Elena



Author's Response:

yeah, that's true, but this was written for a Marriage Law challenge, and we were given the edict which each story had to contain. I'm with you. It would really make no sense at all. I usually didn't even like to READ marriage law stories, let alone write them. When I wrote this for the challenge, most people wrote one shots, and mine took on a life of its own and went on forever, but in the end, I was happy with it.

Chapter 6 -The First of Five Dates, Where Marcus Gets Knocked on His Arse and almost gets a Kiss
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 05:36 PM

Hermione just accepted it :(

Chapter 5 - Now We're Getting to the Meat and Potatoes of the Story
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 05:27 PM

Sorry Marcus, someone thought of doing the same. Hermione is going to combust and do it loudly when she learns what they've done with her potion. 

Elena

Chapter 4 - Not to Confuse you, but This Chapter has Flashbacks, Okay?
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 05:09 PM

I guess Marcus will attempt to change the results too. Wow, Hermione has all these men falling at her feet!

Chapter 3 - Are we Finally in the Present Day? No, Not Quite Yet, But Almost
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 05:00 PM

Blind tests. Were they truly blind? Did Adrian find out who is he paired with?

What if...okay, I'm going to speculate and propably fail like a fool. What if Adrian, like Draco, is in love with Hermione and having confirmed that Hermione was paired with someone else he switched the results?

First lie: Adrian doing something with Hermione's results to have her as his chosen bride. I'm sure there'll be like a dozen or more lies throughout the story. Second lie: keeping Hermione in the dark about the purpose of her formula. Third lie: Draco switching the results. This is going to be a really complicated story. Crap! I forgot about poor Ron.

Elena 

Chapter 2 - Two Months before the First Chapter, I know, Strange Time Line, But Follow Closely
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 17, 2012 04:43 PM

Marriage Law fics aren't my cup of tea. Usually, Draco forces Hermione to marry him, that in itself is bad enough, Hermione not fighting back, accepting her fate without kicking and screaming? Bothers me more than words can express.

But, you're the author here and even though Draco has already messed up the outcome of who the formula picked for him, I know it won't be as simple as he thinks. Hermione is going to refuse her fate, the manipulations of the ministry and of course, the fact that she is paired with Draco. This is my hope., that there'll be substance to this tired premise.

Elena



Author's Response:

Speculating already? That's my girl!!

Chapter 1 - Present Time, Two Months after Chapter Two, if That makes Sense, Two Men Talking
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 23, 2012 01:10 AM

hehe yay it was a great endding ty for the wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! It makes me happy that you enjoyed it!

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 23, 2012 01:10 AM

hehe yay it was a great endding ty for the wonderful story.

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 23, 2012 12:26 AM

oh no what now.

Chapter 21 - To say This Story isn't Good Merely Because it isn't a Dramione is a bit Audacious
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 11:36 PM

i never thought she was that stupied.

Chapter 20 - Hermione and Draco no Longer Care whose Names were in Their Envelopes
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 11:02 PM

well i think i have taken that all in, next chapter.

Chapter 19 - Whoever came up with the Maxim that 'Honesty is the Best Policy' was Delusional and Probably a Liar at That
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 10:31 PM

aww thats sad to see his mum dont even remember him.

Chapter 18 - KABOOM!
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 09:38 PM

i dont know if i could take any more confessions. XD

Chapter 17 - A Reader said This Story is off in 'I-can-no-longer-suspend-my-disbelief-land'. I Doubt that's a Compliment, but Thank You, I Guess
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 09:20 PM

yup i like this chapter.......

Chapter 16 - Sorry isn't Such a Hard Word to Say After All, Even if Elton John Says so
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 08:59 PM

oops he was suppose to tell her first.

Chapter 15 - Confessions
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 08:45 PM

yes i agree, i have had horrorible things happen to me. so i understand. 

Chapter 14 - The Chapter that Come after Thirteen, and it's All about Holding Hands
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 08:26 PM

i love that song the sound of silence.

Chapter 13 - A Long Awaited, but Short, Silent Chapter
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 07:49 PM

well look at that anna's a little spitfire, good she'll need it 

Chapter 12 - Snippets Here, Snippets There, Snippets of the Story Everywhere
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 07:25 PM

HA I WAS RIGHT i thought draco switched first so he knew someone switch it, so its sort of right.



Author's Response:

Don't you love it when you make a guess in a story and you're right?

Chapter 11 - Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire, Hang your Nose on a Telephone Wire (I Just Really Wanted to Call a Chapter that, Sorry!)
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 07:05 PM

well that was exciting.

Chapter 10 - Welcome to the Madhouse that Malfoys like to call Home
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 06:41 PM

oh boy now im really confused

Chapter 9 - A Chapter Chock full of Sunshine and Butterflies (Cough, Cough) and a Big Surprise at the End
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 06:25 PM

ok maybe its just me but i think draco knows hmmm, think slytherin. i got an idea but i want to see if im right.

Chapter 8 - I Don't Have a Title for This Chapter Yet, Let's just call it Chapter 8
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 05:57 PM

yup especially flint is right XD

Chapter 7 - A Rather Awkward Excursion, in my Opinion, but at Least it's a Long Chapter
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 05:23 PM

just when things seem to be working out.

Chapter 6 -The First of Five Dates, Where Marcus Gets Knocked on His Arse and almost gets a Kiss
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 04:50 PM

awww they r so sweet.

Chapter 5 - Now We're Getting to the Meat and Potatoes of the Story
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 04:45 PM

awww they r so sweet.

Chapter 5 - Now We're Getting to the Meat and Potatoes of the Story
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 04:03 PM

oh wow i thought it was never mind that was good now im up too speed i hope.

Chapter 4 - Not to Confuse you, but This Chapter has Flashbacks, Okay?
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 03:43 PM

Ok i see it now this will be a mad house.

Chapter 3 - Are we Finally in the Present Day? No, Not Quite Yet, But Almost
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 03:22 PM

wow that was a nice move i have no idea who tampered with the letters. argh.

Chapter 2 - Two Months before the First Chapter, I know, Strange Time Line, But Follow Closely
Reviewer: starcresentmoon (Signed)
Jul 22, 2012 03:05 PM

so much mistory, wonder who the man is, who his real match is, and who hermiones real match is?   

Chapter 1 - Present Time, Two Months after Chapter Two, if That makes Sense, Two Men Talking
Reviewer: Jbjudson (Signed)
Jun 29, 2012 09:31 PM

I followed you from fanfiction and after reading this awesome story I'm glad I did. Thank you for entertaining me so thoroughly. I enjoyed everything about the story, keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you! This was the story that made me want to write 'The List'!

Chapter 22 - Finally, The End of my Non-Dramione Marriage Story
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 10, 2012 09:10 PM

for crying out loud. tell her Marcus so we can get back and find out what Draco is up to.



Author's Response:

You're hilarous!!!

Chapter 13 - A Long Awaited, but Short, Silent Chapter
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 10, 2012 09:02 PM

From one thing to another.

Chapter 12 - Snippets Here, Snippets There, Snippets of the Story Everywhere
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 09, 2012 02:25 PM

Still reading because I don't see Hermione being happy with that pig Flint. But she is settling and that makes me angry. Hermione Granger is meant for Draco Malfoy.



Author's Response:

And you know I'm a dramione girl, so it was hard to write this story, but the perimeters of the stories said I had to put her with someone other than Draco, so when I started writing, I think it was hard for me to not make them be together. Also, I so wanted Draco to have a happy ending in this...so just keep reading. That's all I tell you without giving too much away.

Chapter 7 - A Rather Awkward Excursion, in my Opinion, but at Least it's a Long Chapter
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 09, 2012 01:53 PM

still trying to figure this out

Chapter 4 - Not to Confuse you, but This Chapter has Flashbacks, Okay?
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 09, 2012 01:46 PM

So. I guess it wasn't Draco in the file room switching letters. Since there is really no way on this site to tell who the leading characters are unless they are mentioned in the story description I am now wondering if this is a Dramione. Doesn't seem like it. No offense but the last person I can see with Hermione is Marcus Flint. I know. Tough, Right?

Chapter 3 - Are we Finally in the Present Day? No, Not Quite Yet, But Almost
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 09, 2012 01:30 PM

Great story. I like the way you have encompassed the Slytherins into things. Slimy but attractive. They are my kind of men. LOL.



Author's Response:

This was my 'pre' List story...ha!

Chapter 2 - Two Months before the First Chapter, I know, Strange Time Line, But Follow Closely
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 09, 2012 01:22 PM

Nice start. Definitely makes me want to read more. I'm guessing that the speaker is Draco. But we shall see.

Chapter 1 - Present Time, Two Months after Chapter Two, if That makes Sense, Two Men Talking
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top