You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 05, 2012 05:49 PM

Oh, crap! I lied to Cedric. Not a happy ending after all. My eyes misted a little. Well done, in spite of the ending.

Elena



Author's Response:

Poor Cedric. Not only does he disappear (Until next year's Halloween story, when I plan to do a sequel) but you lied to him, you heartless woman!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 05, 2012 05:22 PM

Oh, please Cedric, don't give up! I smell a happy ending, trust me.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 05, 2012 05:14 PM

The Hermione we met in the books had no life outside of being Harry's friend, or did she? I'm glad you gave something else to do aside from saving Harry's behind. In my opinion, Cedric was well portrayed by Mr. Patterson, and picturing Hermione with him feels right to me.

Elena



Author's Response:

I think he did a good job with the part too and I NEVER think of vampires when I watch him as Cedric. Still, I'm not sure I see Cedric in the books as Rob Pattinson.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 05, 2012 04:43 PM

A good romantic mystery, just what I need tonight. I won't make any conjectures now, too early. 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Nov 04, 2012 08:10 PM

It’s not that happy and, definitely, not sappy. It’s just me, a delusional female grasping at straws. J  And, I truly loved the ending. I know how difficult it might be to dare leave the readers without their beloved happily ever after.  Yay for your courage!



Author's Response:

I've wanted to have an ambigous ending forever. In my story, 'A Kiss Goodnight' my original ending had Hermione never remembering she was in love with Draco, but my beta at the time thought it was too similiar to another story written by someone else, so I relented. I had a slightly similiar ending to this with "A Ranger and A Granger" and of course, I guess the ending to my story, "A Fourth and Final Week in the Life" wasn't traditionally happy. Still, I had wild plans to do a sequel (different storylne, same characters) next Halloween.

This could be a new series... Hermione and the ghost! Like that old movie, 'The Ghost and Mrs. Muir"!!!

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Nov 04, 2012 04:16 PM

Ahhh, so sad and so beautiful and, surprisingly, so hopeful. You did hint at a possibility of Dramione there, right? I hope, I didn't imagine that bit. But, even if I did, it's wonderful. Loved the tale, and loved Cedric, and, of course, Draco. He was magnificent in those few moments he had in the story, haha!



Author's Response:

No, I definitely hinted at the Dramione part... a sort of sappy, happy ending.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Nov 04, 2012 01:42 PM

Oh. :'-( So sad! Very sweet, but very sad!! Well done, Anne!



Author's Response:

I think people will hate the ending, but it's what I wanted to write, so instead of being afraid of bad reviews (since I've not posted this anywhere else, I didn't think that would happen) I went with my gut.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Nov 02, 2012 04:47 PM

I'm so glad you're finishing this up. :-) I really like the direction you're taking it. When you had him wake up outside Hogwarts my first thought was somehow the resurection stone was involved...and now it's started a plot bunny. Haha! So thanks for the lovely tale (so far), and for the possible plot bunny! --Tyche

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Nov 02, 2012 04:43 PM

Aw, you ended it there and left me hanging. *sigh* Oh well, I'll wait... patiently... very, VERY patiently. ;)

Chapter 3
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Oct 31, 2012 11:06 PM
I hope you finish, too! I'm loving this!! Please don't abandon it!

Author's Response:

I shalln't. I've never abandoned a story, and while I admit I used to write faster than I do now, I used to not work as long of hours, and I wasn't in so much pain all the time. It hurts just to sit at my desk. When I come home from work I merely want to pass out. But I'll finish this, maybe by the weekend.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: worrywart (Signed)
Oct 29, 2012 02:19 PM

oooooo.  I like it!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I'm going to read yours now!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Oct 28, 2012 09:15 PM

Fantastic! Loved it. I wonder why did he push her away? Hmmm.



Author's Response:

He was a Hufflepuff and his conscience got that best of him because he had a girlfriend, Cho, damn Hufflepuff! HA!  Thanks!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 28, 2012 07:44 PM

I love it. At least your story has words in order. Mine languishes in idea format.

thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Honestly, sometimes when I find that a story will only come to me in bits and pieces, I write them all down... little snippets or scenes, and then I try to put them all together to form something. Sometimes that works. Sometimes it doesn't. Good luck with your story and thanks for taking the time to read mine!!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed)
Oct 26, 2012 07:50 PM

This is really good, I can't wait for the conclusion.  You have set the scene beautifully and there is so much intrigue...  Good to see that everyone gets on well now that they've grown up too.  Please, please update soon.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Oct 17, 2012 02:44 PM

Nice job Anne! I'm interested to see where this goes, and to learn more about Cedric. :-)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 13, 2012 05:25 PM

I remember this being on the other site. You decieded to use it again, huh? Good for you. good story, although I'm not a cedric fan usually.



Author's Response:

I don't picture Cedric as Rob Pattinson, or else I wouldn't be a big Cedric fan, either. But in the book, he was a sympathic character, who didn't deserve to die. So I brought him back! HA!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Oct 08, 2012 05:32 PM

What an original idea! I can't wait to see how this all plays out. Something tells me that Hermione's evening is about to get a whole lot more interesting...

Draco is a hoot! Just the right blend of caring and snarky. *grin*



Author's Response:

It's like I can't help but put Draco in there somewhere... I'm such a Dramione girl at heart! Thanks!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Savva (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 04:30 PM

Woohoo, love, love this. So brilliant! Need to read more! Please :)



Author's Response:

Oh... that's it. Hermione disappears never to be seen again. nah, just kidding! Thanks!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 01:12 PM

Brilliant as always!

thank you for sharing your inspiration and ingenuity.

 



Author's Response:

thanks! I really wanted to use this story somewhere and not just abandon it, so I'm glad this month's challenge came along. I have to type up the ending, but its written at least!

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top