You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 26, 2012 06:21 AM

First response, Yay! Another chapter. Read it, gasp...oh, no....that's not gonna end well, oh dear. Clasping hands together, uh oh, now what. Aargh end of chapter.

woman you have a truely wonderful way with storytelling. Thank you for sharing that gift with others. I am privileged to be allowed into your stories. Thank you!



Author's Response:

I need to get back to this story, don't I? Thanks as always!

Chapter 7 - A Familiar Book and an Unfamiliar Place
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 01:15 PM

a very cute use of the written word.

Thank you for continuing to share your heart, as that is what writting is. Writting what is on your heart, and you do it so well.

Chapter 6 - Little Girl Lost and Found
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 13, 2012 05:15 PM

they are cute together and I am anticipating more of this!

Chapter 5 - A Conversation of Sorts
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 13, 2012 05:14 PM

I would get in his car if I waa her.

Chapter 4 - Nobody's Perfect, but Some are Very Close
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 13, 2012 05:14 PM

I could see all of the things you described to a 't'. What i thought was starting as a slow story is growing on me. Good work, really good.

Chapter 3 - The Train
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 11, 2012 11:10 AM

Beautiful! Anxiously watching where this goes, and just what her secret is.

thank you for posting it and do sincerely hope you finish and publish it.

Chapter 5 - A Conversation of Sorts
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 09, 2012 05:04 AM

He is just a little too perfect to trust. But then, she has before. you have woven a masterful story that continues to leave us in want of more, thank you.

Thanak you for sharing, putting yourself out there for others to enjoy or criticise that takes guts. Thank you for taking the risk.

Chapter 4 - Nobody's Perfect, but Some are Very Close
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 09, 2012 04:50 AM

the mountains of West Virginia will do that to you. once you see them, visit them, everytime is like "coming home". wonderful description of them by the way.

thank you for consistantly updating. thank you for sharing your wonderful gift of storytelling.



Author's Response:

Well, West Virginia is like my second home. My mom grew up there, my sister went to college there, and that's where we take our annual giant family reunion (for a week each year). The place in my story is loosely based on the Canaan Valley, Black Water Falls area, and the town, almost described to a T is a little village there called 'Thomas' and another one, next to it, called 'Davis'.

The picture of the mountains on my banner is even a real picture of that area.

Thanks for reading!

Chapter 3 - The Train
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 04:36 PM

okay, back story all good and done, need some romancze or something.

Chapter 2 - Fairytales are Real
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 04:36 PM

don't mean to critizie, seeing how this is your own story, so you probbaly want to protect it more then other stories, but it's a little bit slow starting off and that may be why no one seems to be reading or reviewing it. I know it will probably pick up steam and get better, because this is your story and you are a good writer. but, just saying, to be honest, it's moving at a slow, meandering pace thus far.

Chapter 1 - No Happy Endings
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 04:34 PM

Short prologue. really a summary of the story. Yo u could have skipped it and went on to chapter one. Away I go to read more (and longer chapters, I hope.)

Prologue
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 01, 2012 08:52 PM

This is a beautiful story. 

Thank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for always being such a wonderful cyper-friend and constant reviewer!

Chapter 2 - Fairytales are Real
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 01, 2012 04:47 AM

Well, at least we will get to read it. But I do think you are doing a slight disservice to others by not continuing with your orginal plan. why limit to fanfic the privilege of reading?

Still, I thank you for sharing it here so that we can enjoy it.

Chapter 1 - No Happy Endings
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top