The Maple Bookshelf
For Writers

Reviewer: Rose Davis (Signed) · Date: Apr 09, 2015 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 26: You'd Rather Talk!

I am so glad I stumbled upon this little jewel. It has so many dynamics in it. So much raw emotion that I was sad when I got to the end of the last chapter. I can't wait for the next one. The story of the doomed love between Hermione and Draco. How they are both facing their own demons. It's just wonderful. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Lots of dynamics is right, it kind of ran away from me and ended up being this really complicated story. Next chapter shall be uploaded in a couple of days. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Apr 05, 2015 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 25: Screwdrivers, Wrenches and Bolts

You are not allowed to say this is the end, there is so much more to solve. Other than that I have to say you have written a awesome and brilliant story, I love it.

Author's Response: Of course this is not the end; you are so right! There's so much more that needs to happen. Stay tuned. :) I'm thrilled that you like it and what nice compliments, thank you!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2014 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 24: Of Tea, Brooms And Wands.

Oh my, the trouble, the lack of communicating and harboring self loathing, will lead to. Wonderful story love, definitely a favorite.

Author's Response: Isn't that always the case, not talking about what is really bothering us? Hermione and Harry had a heart to heart conversation, that's a plus. Thank you ever so much for your comments.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2014 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 23: Filling In The Gaps

A lot of information to swallow here, but well worth it. Thank you!

Author's Response: Hermione promised her parents to tell them the truth from now on and she kept the promise. I also think her parents deserve the truth no matter what. They have love her without conditions. Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to write a comment.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2014 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 22: When Ghosts And Demons Come Out To Play

loved this chapter and have read ahead on another site.. please keep writing this one

Author's Response: How wonderful to hear from you and yes, I remember you letting me know that you have read ahead. This is one of my favourite chapters. The Aisling family is introduced to my readers. As for updating it over at ffnet? Muse is gone replaced by horrible self doubts and I am betaless. My beta and relentless cheerleader is a new mum so I am kind of lost at the moment but won't quit, that's for sure. Thank you again, it means the world to me that an author I admire takes her time to stop by and read my little story. Hugs.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Feb 26, 2014 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 22: When Ghosts And Demons Come Out To Play

Them all dealing with the baggage you describe in your AN is much more real than the Epilogue we were given in the books. Your story may be and bring different things but the baggage is the same or should have been. 

But then JK would have had to write another 7 books to cover all of that. She so kindly left things unsaid so that talented authors as yourself could express their thoughts.

 

Thank you for your story!



Author's Response:

That blasted epilogue will forever elicit in me anger at J K. The last part of the last chapter was so anticlimatic for me. I don't think J K needed to write ten more chapters. The epilogue could have been a recap of what went on those 19 years and end just as it did in the books. Harry took a nap after the battle, a nap! and then all was good. Bollocks! You're right, I couldn't accept Hermione ending up with Ron and to some extent Harry and Ginny and that's why I wrote this story. I am very grateful for your compliment. I don't feel like I have any talent, and I am not looking for praises. But, I started this and must finish it because there are people out there whom have been faithful and extremely generous like yourself. Thank you again and don't get to comfy with the review count, I'm slowly but surely going to catch up with you :)

 

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Oct 26, 2013 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part IV

Now why would anyone send rotten tomatoes to you. This confrontation has been brewing all along. It is a necessary thing to move through the hedgerow they have been caught in. Kudos, for the confruntation and how each characteractedand reacted.

Thank you for your consistency and brilliance in writing.



Author's Response:

This chapter and the one with Ginny apologising to Hermione enraged a few readers to the point that they stopped reading. I get why. A strong Hermione is the character we all love, I do. Hermione is human and a veteran war heroine. What she and the rest of the children (on either side) went through must have affected and traumatised all of them. Once again your are reading between the lines and aren't disappointed on Hermione, thank you! And the compliments, not sure I deserve them but I'll accept them just the same :)

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Oct 26, 2013 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 20: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part III

My first response, "oh no Shaggy, you are in serious hot water, trouble".

He really has been pushing, though I am not certain he realizes it. She may decide the same result in the end but for him to assume with out discussion is the issue. She needs to process it yet.

thank you for another chapter.



Author's Response:

The reference to Shaggy put a smile on my face :) You have no idea what a wonderful feeling is when readers get what Draco and Hermione are going through, so thank you! Not only for your great insight but for bothering to read and write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: Eile (Signed) · Date: Oct 12, 2013 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part IV

Rotten tomatoes... Il find something bigger!! Great chapter! I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I was expecting an enraged review. Draco behaved horribly is true. Don't know how soon I'll have the next chapter ready to post since I'm working on the translation of my fic to spanish (my mother tongue) and I really want to finish before working on the english version. Thanks for the comment.

Elena

Reviewer: Musicluver225 (Signed) · Date: Oct 10, 2013 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 20: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part III

Oh my gosh. This was amazing!! There are no other words to describe it. I loved the emotional rollecoaster you guided us on. Simply cannot wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

Rollercoaster is right. Somehow the story became more complicated than I expected. Thank you very much for your kind words. Next chapter shall be up in a couple of days. Thanks again!

Elena

Reviewer: Eile (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2013 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 20: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part III

Ooh I can not wait for more! Once I started reading I old not stop! Such an amazing story! Love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you Eile! Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada which means I have time to post another chapter. Nice to receive such an enthusiastic comment.

Elena

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 19: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part II

Harry is breaking my heart. :( Here's hoping he can find the help that he needs.

And Draco still has his own demons to deal with, doesn't he? I'm very, very glad that he finally understood the gravity of his earlier attitude, but I hope it doesn't send him into a downward spiral.

Very intense chapter!



Author's Response:

Considering the manner in which Harry was treated by the wizarding world I couldn't imagine Harry getting any help after he killed Voldemort. You are reading between the lines, good for you! Lots more to happen, hope you'll be around as it happens. There are 47 chapters written so far and more to come. Thank you for reading and leaving a comment for every chapter! 

Elena

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part I

I'm very glad to see that Hermione isn't going to continue to allow Draco to make decisions for her. Hopefully he'll learn quickly and she won't have to play this game long...



Author's Response:

Hermione is ever so slowly rebuilding herself, she isn't there yet and neither is Draco.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 17: Taking The Bull By The Horns.

Ginny's definitely on the right track now, isn't she? Here's hoping that she'll be able to help Harry as he comes to terms with life after the war.



Author's Response:

Ginny is the only one with enough presence of mind to start her own healing process. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 16: Fun, Slytherin Style.

Hmm... I'm not sure that I approve of Draco being so high-handed, but it seems to have produced a positive outcome. Hopefully a trip to the wizarding world will be good for both of them.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I agree, Draco is going about all this the wrong way.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mum's Lesson.

Molly's certainly done an about-face! Hopefully this bodes well for more people welcoming Hermione back to the wizarding world.



Author's Response:

Molly is another one of my favourite characters, can't make her anything but what you read. She explained what was going on within her and I couldn't blame her for not taking a more determined stand with what was happening between Ron and Hermione. She lost a son. I'm a mother and were I to lose one of my children I don't think I'd be able to do anything but grieve and grieve some more. The aftermath of a war is messy and full of pain. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 14:Rediscovering Friendship.

Hermione had some excellent advice for Ginny. Now hopefully Hermione will be open to taking some advice from Ginny and Draco!



Author's Response:

Very true what you wrote about Hermione. Easier to tell someone to take a risk than do it ourselves. Hermione is not perfect, keep that in mind.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 13: Aren't We Talking?

It's good to see that Hermione and Draco are getting a little conversation in between bouts of romping! It will be interesting to see how Hermione responds to the notion of returning to the magical community.



Author's Response:

Ah, therein lies the problem. No more war and now real life with all its conflicts comes to the forefront. The past hurts and traumas are about to collide with the present.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 12: What's Missing From Your Eyes.

Hermione has a very wise father. *nods in approval*



Author's Response:

I adore John! Glad you approve of him. :)

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 11: Behind These Words...

Oh dear. Harry really stepped in it this time, didn't he? One can only hope that he doesn't actually believe half the things he said to Ginny...



Author's Response:

Harry is afraid and not in the right state of mind. Ginny is several steps ahead of him and Harry feels he is losing control of life as he known for the past three years.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 10: It Feels Like Old Times.

I'm glad to see that Hermione has someone to talk to--one relationship definitely seems to be on the mend! :)



Author's Response:

This chapter was hard to take for some of my readers. A few stopped reading and let me know in no uncertain terms how disgusted they were with it. They couldn't accept that Hermione could forgive Ginny so easily. In my defense I think that in a way it was easier for Hermione to forgive Ginny because her friendship with her had a different feel as oppose to the one Hermione had with Ron and Harry. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 9: Tug Of War.

I find it fascinating that Draco would crave isolation after his time in Azkaban. You're doing a great job of portraying how very damaged these characters are.



Author's Response:

Again, in this context where would Draco go? Who would be friends with him? He has no family left and he is a Malfoy. The only person he counted on after the war was Hermione and she vanished during his trail. There's also remorse and self-loathing. He had to go after Hermione and yet once he found her, Draco couldn't face her for months until he had no choice. Thanks for the compliment! :)

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 8: Dancing Around The Truth.

Ah, it seems as if Harry is coming around nicely. I do wonder what's in store for his relationship with Ginny, however... And more secrets does not seem like a good idea, but I can't see the rest of the Weasleys having a positive reaction to Hermione at this point. :(



Author's Response:

Harry is forced to face a past he has been avoiding for a long while. The Weasleys are dear to my heart but you're right some of them aren't going to be pleased with this turn of events although I can't or won't have them be cruel and hateful.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Fire Within.

Oh dear. :( That was most definitely not what I thought would happen when Hermione and Draco saw each other again for the first time!



Author's Response:

Honestly? That wasn't what I had planned and yet there you have it. Nothing to do about it but keep on going. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 6 Speechless

An interesting look into Hermione's feelings. I love how Ginny took the initiative and tracked her down--very impressive! Hopefully this is the first step towards many repaired relationships.



Author's Response:

I put myself in Hermione's shoes (in the context of this story). Seven years fighting evil of all sorts, the final battle and its human toll and then her own injuries. Like her most of those around her were facing what has just happened. All broken, exhausted, confused and for the first time 'the enemy' looked just as vulnerable as the good guys. Hermione would question the future of the wizarding world and realise that in the end they all were suffering and she saw it first hand a few beds down as Draco cried in silence for his mother.

Once Ginny made the decision to find Hermione she didn't stop until she was face to face with Hermione. I'm glad you are still reading. :)

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

Hmm... It will be interesting to see if Harry will be interested in really listening to Hermione. Good on Ginny, though, for wanting to make the effort.



Author's Response:

It all has to do with being ready to face the past in my opinion. Time is a great healer and it does give us perspective. Ginny is ready, Harry is not there yet.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 4 I Cannot Take Them Back.

Oh dear. The poor dealing with the aftermath of the war is, unfortunately, very realistic. I can definitely see how some relationships could be damaged. I like your Ginny, and the fact that she was the one to help George. *nods in approval*



Author's Response:

Not much happened in this chapter, I just wanted to give a little background of what went on three years ago. We don't know what went during those 19 years after the war, do we? It was a gruesome, traumatic event for all involved. Aside from the physical injuries, the emotional traumas had to be the worst. Some bounced back up and some took longer to heal, others? Some may have never recovered. Another one of my characters that I enjoy writing: Ginny. Pleased that you approved of her. :)

Elena

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 3 Glad I Have A Wand.

Oh boy. Draco on a cleaning crew?! Yes, I imagine that he's more than grateful to have a wand. ;)



Author's Response:

I can't imagine Draco Malfoy having an office job in the Muggle world knowing little to nothing about Muggles. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Oh, wow! Very intense. I can very much see Draco lashing out in just such a fashion. He definitely knows the value of family. I wonder what Ginny will do with this information, and what her feelings really are.



Author's Response:

Lots of surprises are coming. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2013 06:52 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

What an interesting beginning! I liked this look at Hermione's parents, and I'm eager to learn what all has happened since the war.



Author's Response:

I like Hermione's parents very much too. Thank you for reading!

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jun 15, 2013 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 19: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part II

The smoke is still clearing, but perhaps, the fences are not as destroyed as all thought they were. Thank you for such a riviting story.



Author's Response:

You are reading between the lines, aren't you? :) Riveting is a very nice compliment. Thank you!

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: Jun 13, 2013 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part I

I had to come back and review this one, because I didn't want to stop reading to review the first time around. I wanted to get right to chapter 19. Now I'll review but in a way, I don't know what to say. This is very good,you know. I can tell you are showing it a lot of attention and it shows. Bravo!



Author's Response:

What a nice thing to say! Thank you very much for your support and help. I'm going over the next chapters even though they've been edited by Indie. There's always something that I missed. Hugs

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: Jun 13, 2013 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 19: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part II

That was a nice and long chapter.I'm glad to have the time to get back to this. Thanks for writing! (And I don't really think Draco is that OC and he's frustrated, and that's understandable.)



Author's Response:

Eventually I got became a bit more comfortable with my writing and the plot. My beta Indie made me realised that I'm more about the inner workings of my characters as opposed to descriptions of places and actions. I'm still not convinced about my Draco but thank you!

Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed) · Date: Jun 10, 2013 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 4 I Cannot Take Them Back.

I enjoyed this chapter. Lots of little tidbits about everybody nicely pieced together in moments of thought. I like that Ginny is helping George in the shop. That just seems right somehow. And I'm very curious about this Hermione standing alone business! What in the world happened? Better keep reading then (tomorrow, though, because work in the morning!). :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm not writing what happened in the past three years so I thought this chapter would give my readers an update of the what went on. So you don't hate Ginny? I'm glad. 

Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed) · Date: Jun 03, 2013 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 3 Glad I Have A Wand.

If only I had a wand to clean the bathrooms! As it is, I spent the night scrubbing the tile in the shower. :/ Perhaps I should hire Draco. ;)

I really like this new life of Draco's. Living as a Muggle (mostly) working on a cleaning crew, making friends with normal, muggle guys. It's probably good for him. Though, I like how he sees things, like the clouds, that remind him of magic.



Author's Response:

Draco Malfoy wouldn't be working in an office, making thousands of pounds and driving expensive cars because he knew close to nothing about Muggles and because in the context of my story he is dealing with a few emotional issues. Draco misses his world that's for sure. You have no idea how many times I wish for a Mary Poppins or a wand! 

Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed) · Date: Jun 03, 2013 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Lots of anger there. Curious, curious.



Author's Response:

Anger and confusion and lots of pain. Thanks!

Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed) · Date: Jun 03, 2013 09:48 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

I'm certainly curious about the falling out between Hermione and Harry & Ron. That's unexpected. Oh goodness, babies. Not usually my cup of tea (I'm a say-no-to-babies sort of girl - haha), but we'll see how this goes!



Author's Response:

I totally understand about babies. Not the first one to have reservations about it. Can't promise John Albus isn't important in my story because he is. This fic it's just me trying to get over that God-awful epilogue and Hermione's sad future with Ron. Thank you for taking the time to read and write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: Jun 02, 2013 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 19: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part II

What a powerful chapter.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

I put myself in Harry's place and this is what I came up with. Thank you!

Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed) · Date: Jun 01, 2013 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 19: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part II

What a wonderful chapter.  This really ran the gauntlet of emotions.  I am glad Harry was discovered in time and that he now sees the need for help.  I am glad Draco realised how his behaviour was affetcting Hermione and hopefully he will try to temper it - not too much because he is still Draco Malfoy after all, but enough to keep from hurting the woman he loves.  I thought the scene between Hermione and Molly was wonderful too although I think it would be very interesting to have Molly and Candace meet. 

Thanks for sharing this and I look forward to the next update :)



Author's Response:

When it comes to Harry, there's no way I could ignore what he went through before, during or after the war. The epilogue at the end didn't explore the emotional and spiritual aftermath of the war. This is my modest interpretation of what might have been like for Harry. Draco and Hermione have just reunited. The circumstances have changed. Would they be able to adjust? Don't know if Molly and Candice will meet. Thank you very much for reading and writing a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jun 01, 2013 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 18: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part I

Strong will meet stubborn will, when the smoke blows away we shall see who lasts longer.

Thank you, such an enjoyable story!



Author's Response:

I think I started to have fun writing this story around this time. The clash of wills between these two opens a whole new of possibilities and challenges. Thanks for your comments. 

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2013 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 17: Taking The Bull By The Horns.

She would make him clean it all, though once he started she would very likely join him. Thank you for sharing your talents.



Author's Response:

Just like I do with my kids :) They always end up saying, "why did you ask me to do it if you're going to do it all over again?" Thank you ever so much for reading and taking the time to write a comment. Hugs

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2013 07:13 AM · On: Chapter 16: Fun, Slytherin Style.

And with that kiss she learned that her kisses do the same to him as his do to her. Hee heee. Thank you!



Author's Response:

I had lots of fun writing this chapter. Glad you enjoyed it. Oh, yes, the attraction is there and it's very hard to ignore it or use to their advantage.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2013 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 15: Mum's Lesson.

A very big day for Ginny, and a lot of mind bending things to contemplate.



Author's Response:

Ginny to me is the bridge between Hermione and the friends she left behind. I thought it made sense for Ginny to be the first to mend fences with Hermione because she didn't have as much baggage as Harry and Ron do. 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2013 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 14:Rediscovering Friendship.

Protective 'momma bear' might to quite be ready to back down, but Mr. Granger is a very astute man. Thank you for such a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Mr. Granger is one of my favourite characters. He has to deal with two very strong women and yet, manages to keep his cool. I want to marry him myself! :) Thanks again for your kind words.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2013 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 13: Aren't We Talking?

Any mistakes are forgiven, your story is beautiful. A beautiful peek into a set of troubled hearts and minds. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! What a nice compliment.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2013 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 18: A Week In The Life Of Hermione Granger. Part I

LOL Good for Hermione.  



Author's Response:

She couldn't have reacted any other way could she? :) Thanks!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2013 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 17: Taking The Bull By The Horns.

What a lovely chapter, lovely in its sentiments.  Wonderful stuff.



Author's Response:

I like Molly Weasley too much to write a mean spirited, vindictive woman. I also wanted Arthur and Molly to be the voice of reason as well as the window to what had happened three years ago. Thanks again for your comments. You've reviewed all chapters so far. What a nice compliment! :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2013 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 16: Fun, Slytherin Style.

Draco is naughty but then I think he might need to be.  I loved how Hermione received lots of male attention, it does a girl good!



Author's Response:

As OC as my Draco might be I think he has to be cunning and keeping a few things to himself. This was a fun chapter to write. Thank you for taking the time to read and write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mum's Lesson.

Molly was very understanding.  I loved it.

 

PS.  I am sorting stuff aka c**p out as we move it around.  Goodness me, hubs and I have aquired so much stuff, we still have tons to do.



Author's Response:

Some argue Molly isn't in character in my story. That she would have been behind Ron, no questions asked. While in the books Molly treated Hermione more from a distance as if Hermione was a piece of furniture, I do believe Molly was a sensible and generous woman. In the context of my fic, I can't believe the war and losing a son would have made Molly bitter. More to come tomorrow, it's late and I've been reading for hours. Thank you very much for your comments.

Elena

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 14:Rediscovering Friendship.

I like this Ginny and I also loved how Hermione gushed about Draco!



Author's Response:

Unlike some in fandom I have nothing against Ginny, other than the fact that J K shoved her down Harry's throat. This is one of my favourite chapters. 

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 13: Aren't We Talking?

This tale is so detailed and involved and I simply love it. Thanks!



Author's Response:

No, it is me who is grateful that you're still around. I'd like to think that this story gets better later on. I'm not pleased with these chapters but they were written this way and so they would stay. You are right it is involved and I did manage to turn it into a really complicated tale, one I'm still trying to figure out. 

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 07:11 AM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

I understand totally, my home is also in uproar as I move dust around ready for decorating. 



Author's Response:

Decorating? I'm almost done with my clearing out the storage room and tossing 'stuff'. 

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2013 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 14:Rediscovering Friendship.

Once again you have delivered a very emotional but enjoyable chapter.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

No, thank you! I'll try to post a couple more chapters later on. Spring cleaning is happening right now at my home :) 

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 13: Aren't We Talking?

It seems Draco is over whatever was bugging him.  Will Hermione let herself be happy with him?  I cannot wait to find out.



Author's Response:

And I hope you stick around and find out because is going to be bumpy ride :) I'll try to post more chapters between today and Sunday. Enjoy your weekend.

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 12: What's Missing From Your Eyes.

Great  chapter.



Author's Response:

I love Hermione's dad!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 11: Behind These Words...

Good for Ginny. 



Author's Response:

In fandom Ginny gets a bad wrap, don't know why. I wasn't as invested in her character as I read the books but I did find her feisty, sure of herself and brave so here she is making a decision on her own and willing to face a friend she wronged in the past.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 10: It Feels Like Old Times.

Lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 9: Tug Of War.

Poor Hermione.



Author's Response:

Poor Hermione is right. It was all crash and burn after the war and now she must face past and present demons. We shall see how my heroine copes :)

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 8: Dancing Around The Truth.

I still feel the urge to kick Harry's arse. 



Author's Response:

I totally understand where you're coming from and hope that at some point you'll give Harry a chance. I love the kid although sometimes I feel like you do :)

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Fire Within.

That was all rather sad.



Author's Response:

There'll be ups and downs in this story. They are all dealing with unresolved issues.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 6 Speechless

Loved it.



Author's Response:

Well thank you!

Elena

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

Harry and Ron are both idiots.  I am not sure they should be forgiven.



Author's Response:

I can't blame you for feeling like this. Keep in mind though, when this all happened: right after the war and that is Hermione we're talking about. 

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 4 I Cannot Take Them Back.

Is that why they all turned their back on her because of that git Ron? Poor Hermione.



Author's Response:

That and because everyone involved was dealing with a lot of trauma and pain. I will forever be disappointed with Harry and his treatment of Hermione in the books. He never defended her against Ron's put downs and taunts.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 3 Glad I Have A Wand.

Draco is a cleaner?  Wow!



Author's Response:

Not knowing anything about Muggles, I can't imagine Draco anything but something like that. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

I take it Draco and Hermione are not together.  A very powerful chapter.



Author's Response:

No, right now they are not. 

Reviewer: roon0 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2013 01:07 AM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

I am looking forward to reading more of your story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for give this story a chance. 

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: Jan 28, 2013 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 12: What's Missing From Your Eyes.

I still love this story. I like the flow, the pace, and the ease in which you are telling this story. Such a good job so far, and I mean that sincerely. Thanks for sharing with us!



Author's Response:

Were it not for TycheSong and yourself I wouldn't have dared posting my fic here so I thank you very much for the encouragement. As for the nice compliments? That one of my favourite authors in fandom bothers to read and write a comment is more than I expected and enough reward. I must admit the first 16 or so chapters make me cringe. So, when you write about the ease in which I'm telling my story I can't help but smile. Goodness, I had no clue, and in another language? Zero. POV, dialogue, in character, AU, flow, Canon, and on and on. On the other hand, I've met so many wonderful people like yourself and the rest of TMB members. And yes, I did improve and now this story is like a bloody latin american soap opera; 46 chapters and counting. Too long an answer. Thanks from the bottom of my heart.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 27, 2013 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 12: What's Missing From Your Eyes.

Wow, to have a dad like that!



Author's Response:

John Granger is one of my favourite characters and very popular with my readers. Thank you again for your support.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 27, 2013 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 11: Behind These Words...

Well good on Ginny for sticking by her promise, at least this time.



Author's Response:

Ginny, the character, is neither here nor there for me, but I don't hate her as most in fandom do. I thought Hermione might be willing to listen to her first. Thanks!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 27, 2013 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 10: It Feels Like Old Times.

Yay! More story!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 26, 2013 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 9: Tug Of War.

Make sence of everything, not likely. Maybe a small part, but even that is only a maybe.

love it darling, keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Yeah, these first chapters were struggle for me to write (I mentioned before that I had no idea about writing, nothing at all) and for the readers to understand. Some were so disappointed they stopped reading. Were it not for my beta and a couple of wonderful, supportive readers I'd have abandoned it. Glad you're still around and much obliged for your compliments.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 26, 2013 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 8: Dancing Around The Truth.

Ah, a missing piece. Wonderful, really well done. I love this story, thank you for more of it.



Author's Response:

I must warn you, the back story (Hermione and Draco getting together) isn't what this story is about, although I'm thinking of writing a pre-quel once I finish with this one. My main focus is the here and now. I can't thank you enough for your kind comments.

Elena

Reviewer: TherSia (Signed) · Date: Jan 25, 2013 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

i wish the story on every chapter is longer.



Author's Response:

Chapters will get longer and if I may say so, better written (grammar and plot wise). Thanks for taking the time to write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: TherSia (Signed) · Date: Jan 25, 2013 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

i wish the story on every chapter is longer.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 25, 2013 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Fire Within.

oh the heartbreak. you have written quite the chapter here. well done.high emotion oozes from every sentance. thank you for another chapter.

Author's Response:

You are so kind and in duplicate! Did you notice it? The same comment twice, just like the shoutbox. I cringe when I read the first chapters of my story. I rushed it, didn't research at all and didn't bother with British terms until I found my beta. I'd like to think that I get better in later chapters. So, I do thank you for your generosity.

Elena 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 25, 2013 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Fire Within.

oh the heartbreak. you have written quite the chapter here. well done.high emotion oozes from every sentance. thank you for another chapter.

Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed) · Date: Dec 20, 2012 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 6 Speechless

Yay - you updated.  This is such a nice story, I am really enjoying it.  Well, maybe 'nice' is the wrong word.  It is certainly dramatic and interesting and it has captured my attention.  I can definitely see an improvement as you go along and you should definitely continue.  The fact you can even write in more than one language is incredible - I certainly couldn't do it.

I hope you continue with this story, I really am enjoying it.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your compliments and support. I do hope upcoming chapters keep your interest. My writing isn't about outlines, or a clear path to the end of the story. I write when I'm inspired and have the time and as you can imagine those two factors don't come together often. The plot does get a bit more complicated which wasn't part of my plan at all. New chapter coming up soon.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Dec 19, 2012 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 6 Speechless

Another enjoyable chapter. That felt like the "little bomb" before the earth shattering one falls. Waiting anxiously to see where this all ends up. Thank you so much for sharing this.



Author's Response:

In all honesty if I could re-write the first 20 chapters of this fic I would, but somehow I feel that this first attempt at fic writing should stay as is. It means a lot to me that you find something good about it and that you take the time to write a comment. Thank you! Whether you stick to it or not I'm grateful for your support.

Elena

Reviewer: effbar (Signed) · Date: Dec 09, 2012 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

love it. yea Ginny.



Author's Response:

Fandom doesn't treat Ginny well, poor girl! I decided to give her a bit of a voice in my fic. Ginny had to deal with six brothers and in order to survive so much testorone she had to become her own person quickly. Glad you approve of her and thank you very much for continuing reading and writing comments.

Elena

Reviewer: Sampdoria (Signed) · Date: Dec 02, 2012 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

I am completely intrigued by your story, I love the plot. Please make it really hard for thse who wants Hermiones forgiveness after they betrayed her.  I know there are those who claims that it is best to be the bigger person and forgive, but I sincerely claim that sometimes forgivness shold be hard to earn so the persons who needs it learns a hard lesson. I also loved that you to a degree adressed the fact that Hermione is not responsible for Rons feelings, she is not a price to be won or owned and she it not responsible for what he feels. Neither has any of his family or friends any rigth to think that she belongs to Ron, either because they have been friends for so long, and since Harry belongs to Ginny, Hermione has to belong to Ron when he wants her. I really hope you will adress that even more, no girl has to give in to a boy because he claims to have feelings for her. In Rons case, his behaviour when he doesn't get what he wants shows how little of his feelings is love and how much is childish tantrums because he doesn't get the reward he thinks the world owes him.

I am very much looking forward to read more.



Author's Response:

First, thanks for the nice compliment. Regarding Ron, I don't dislike him as much as I do the pairing of Hermione and Ron. No way it would have worked out. Having said that, no one is totally wrong or totally right in my story.

The story's title gives you a hint as to what Hermione and the rest of the guys have to go through in my fic. There is more to forgiveness than the act itself. Be patient with me and Hermione; so far I have written 46 chapters and I'll update as soon as they have been edited. Thank you for reading and taking the time to write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

I just came across this today and I am so glad I did!  This is wonderful and I am on tenterhooks now to find out what happens next!

I hope Draco and Hermione reconnect soon, and that Hermione makes her friends admit their mistakes to her before she might think about forgiving them.  I really do like these sorts of stories and you are off to a great start!

Thanks for sharing your inspiration and I am looking forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

What a nice surprise just before going to work! Thank you very much for reading and writing a comment! Everyone in this site have been so supportive, warm and fun to be around I can't thank you all enough. I do hope Hermione doesn't disappoint you. She is after all one of my favourite characters in the books. Have a great day!

Elena

Reviewer: bownbey (Signed) · Date: Nov 28, 2012 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

Go Ginny!! She finally realized that they messed up. Hope Harry pulles his head out of his arse soon. I love your story and hope you update soon.



Author's Response:

Ginny, unlike Harry is willing to take the risk; Harry is...well he is torn that's all I can say for now. Thank so much for your compliment. I should have a few more chapters soon.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 28, 2012 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 Building New Bridges.

A determined Ginny, hmm is that a good thing or not? I do like Harry's contemplation. I feel a confrontation coming, it seems to be building. I like your tension. Thank you for writing and posting this.



Author's Response:

I'll wait for your opinion as far as Ginny is concerned. As much as I liked Harry in the books there were times when he wasn't fair to Hermione, mostly when Ron was cruel to her. A confrontation (confrontations?) is coming, you're right. Again, much obliged for the nice comments.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 28, 2012 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 4 I Cannot Take Them Back.

OI, in retrospect things look so differently. Very interested in where this is going and do hope for some reasonable resolution, but that will take time to build, so I must be patient. Thank you for such a thoughtful story.



Author's Response:

What a nice compliment! I do hope my story keeps your interest.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 28, 2012 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 3 Glad I Have A Wand.

Oh yeah! Another chapter, several, even better. Anxious to continue reading but thought I would leave a note and thanks for continuing. You have done well in conveying Draco's mood.



Author's Response:

On the contrary it is me who has to thank you for taking the time to write a comment. I'm glad you liked Draco here.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Oct 28, 2012 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

please please update soon



Author's Response:

In a few days there'll be an update. Thank you for reading and writing a comment :)

Reviewer: missrebecca (Signed) · Date: Oct 14, 2012 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Oh my! So exciting to find out exactly what happened and does Draco still see Hermione?!



Author's Response:

What a nice surprise! Thank you very much! I feel like I'm on the spot. You are such an amazing writer! Chapter three needs editing, my previous as well as recent betas are too busy. Again, many thanks.

Elena

Reviewer: tytylili (Signed) · Date: Oct 13, 2012 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Another short chapter, but i could care less, for it is wonderful so far.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the nice compliment! As I became more comfortable with writing (thanks to my betas)  the length of the chapters increased. This story is 45 chapters long so far. Chapter three needs to be edited. Again, thank you.

Elena

Reviewer: tytylili (Signed) · Date: Oct 13, 2012 05:23 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

short chapter, but good so far.



Author's Response:

Glad you stopped by! Thanks for taking the time to write a comment.

Elena

Reviewer: effbar (Signed) · Date: Oct 12, 2012 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

wow very different. good job



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Hope it keeps you interested :)

Elena

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Oct 09, 2012 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

:) You know, I am a non-english speaking person as well. I speak Russian at home. Well, I speak mixed language with my kids, of course: for one Russian word about four English words. I have a terrible accent when I speak English(think James Bond movies, haha!), hence I prefer to stay quiet.

So, I know exactly how very brave you are. :) And your story is very compelling, and truly like it. AND, waitng for the next chapter... :)



Author's Response:

I have an accent but here in Toronto that's the norm :) I wasn't thinking when I first started writing this story or decided to post it. Shameless is the word that comes to mind. Eventually, as I read more fics, my self doubts began. However, the deed was done. Ten chapters later I looked for a beta. I've learned a lot about writing but most importantly is the wonderful people I have crossed paths with as I read stories or received reviews. I thank you for your words of encouragement and your compliment. So far, this is story is forty five chapters long and there's still more to write, God help me! 

Elena

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2012 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Oh my! Intense and poignant! You created a very powerful image there - excellent writing! Loved it. I am very much looking forward for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! For a non-english speaking person like me your comments mean a lot.

Elena 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2012 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Wow, powerful, painful and insightful. Thank you for the update and for posting here for us to read.



Author's Response:

It is me who has to thank you guys for your support and warm welcome. 

Elena

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Oct 08, 2012 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 2: A Ghost From The Past

Wow! A lot of strong emotion and heavy accusations! I am definitely intrigued by this chapter! Way to go, Elena! I look forward to more. :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Always the first to review. In my modest opinion if this story gets better it's twenty chapters later! It took me a while to get comfortable.

Elena

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Oct 01, 2012 04:27 AM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

wow, what a beginning. I love it, there is a mystery, intregue and something big hiding. Watching and waiting for more, you've a wonderful start here. Please continue to fruition.

Thank you for stepping out and sharing your inspiration and talent with us. Looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

And I thank you for your kind words! I'm so nervous about posting it here! As for my talent? Nothing compares to yours and the other amazing authors I found here. But, I don't want to be ungrateful, thanks for the compliment :) I truly appreciate it!

Elena

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Oct 01, 2012 12:28 AM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

gah.. you left it there!!!! more NOW please, I'll beg.... I could feel the saddness rolling off of Hermione and of course, all the questions....



Author's Response:

I'm just amazed that such a talented author should stop by and read my story, thank you!  After that horrible epilogue I couldn't stop thinking about Harry, Ron, Hermione and the rest of the victims (from either side). Who had the most difficult time adjusting, who left, why? What about revenge, retaliation? Then, Hermione ending up with Ron, how disappointing! Listening to my favourite spanish singer, this fic came to mind. Thank you for your support!

Elena

Reviewer: Savva (Signed) · Date: Sep 30, 2012 07:08 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

Very, very intriguing. I loved the setting. And you did an excellent job in creating the mood. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm trembling on my seat thinking of what you wonderful, talented authors might think of the rest. Thanks again.

Elena

Reviewer: AnneM (Signed) · Date: Sep 30, 2012 07:00 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

Leaves me wanting more already! I want to make you a banner. Email me with things you might want on it! You don't have to use it after I make it, but I want to do this for you!



Author's Response:

I'd love to have a banner! I'd be just wonderful! Thank you! Much obliged for stopping by and writing a comment. 

Elena

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Sep 30, 2012 05:44 PM · On: And the Rain Keeps Falling Down

Woohoo!! I'm so glad you decided to post! Honestly, there are only a few grammar errors, not nearly as bad as you kept making it out to be. Not to mention I am now ravenously curious about how she got to be at that point!



Author's Response:

My first review, yay! ¡Gracias!, Thank you! Merci. This story is such a simple thing compare to your wonderful plots and superb writing but I'll take the compliment. Please tell me what or where are those mistakes. Obviously my beta missed something. I can submit the chapter again? I'll got to bed thinking of those mistakes, crap! Thank you so much again.

Elena

You must login (register) to review.

Back to Top