Reviews For A Regret to Belong

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Scherherazade (Signed)
Apr 19, 2015 10:55 AM
A beautifully written story. It touched my heart.
Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning
Reviewer: lyssyloo13 (Signed)
Mar 05, 2014 07:13 PM

That was simply beautiful and one of my favorites I've read to date. I've been a fan of your stories for a very long time (let's say years and years) so I thought I would finally leave a comment as it's long overdue. Your work is always so well written, and I can lose myself in your stories for days. When college started picking up for me, I took an unconcioius break from reading for fun and now that I'm back I can't wait to read through all of your newly finished stories. I never start fics unless they're completely written (even yours!) and now that I'm back I'm excited to work through the plots I've been waiting to read for a very long time. I know as an author, especially on open sites like these, it's not uncommon to get reviews that are ignorant, uninformed, and sometimes just plain rude so I just wanted to give you a healthly dose of the truth. Your stories make me cry tears of joy and sorrow, you constantly pull me in and allow me to fall in love with your version of how events could have been. The characters you borrow are given new depth and meaning in each story and I learn to love or hate them as appropriate, either way, the connection is true and powerful and plays on my emotions. Your writing is creative and inspiring and such a joy to read. As long as you continue to write, I'll be here to read and I hope writing stays your outlet of choice for many, many years to come. XOXO



Author's Response: I just now saw this review. I don't get to write (or read my reviews) as often as I used to due to work constraints. But I'm glad I read this. It was such a nice and endearing review and it means a lot to me. Thank you again!
Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 03:03 PM

A very beautiful story, as all your stories are. Thank you for sharing your talent with all, so that we can enjoy it as well.

Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 02:53 PM

I can imagine that the horrors he had witnessed would haunt him and that to speak them bring up additional fear and pain. That is not hard to imagine. To be held, would ease those fears.

Chapter 30 - To Be Held
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 02:25 PM

How often is the case of replaying the mistakes of our forefathers, in order to hide away the truths that are so ugly. You have a beautiful story of redemption here.

Chapter 29 - Parallel Lives
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 02:11 PM

Forgiveness is the best place to begin.

Chapter 28 - The Reveal
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 01:39 PM

That is some spell, but of course Hermione would figure something like that out. Poor Draco.

Chapter 27 - The Mind of a Mad Woman
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 01:24 PM

Uh oh the poop is gonna fly!

Chapter 26 - Ignorance is Sweet, Revenge is Sweeter
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 01:12 PM

Fess up boy, if you know what's good for you.

Chapter 25 - Poses and Roses:
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 10:07 AM

Curiosity will kill the cat, this might also kill a bit of Draco.

Chapter 24 - A Cup of Tea and Another Letter
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 09:53 AM

In the blink of an eye the whole world changes.

Chapter 23 - Choices or Fate?
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 09:40 AM

Showdown a coming. Seems a bit of an understatement at this point. A bit like saying "we're in for a bit of a blow" when there is a record typhoon coming.

Chapter 22 - A Peanut in the Eye
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 09:32 AM

Truth comes nearer.

Chapter 21 - Singing in the Rain
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 09:22 AM

Oh boy, angry car driving. Not the clearest of minds. This is not going to end well.

Chapter 20 -Quiche and Misgivings
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 09:14 AM

He had recognized his mistakes, but had not talked to his wife yet. Oi vey, dunderheads abound!

Chapter 19 - Up in Smoke
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:58 AM

Oh my, vengeful person.

Chapter 18 - Naked to the World
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:47 AM

Keep pushing, dumb one. There has to be a reason she is not telling you. Be prepared to not like what you hear. But please remember to not blame/hurt the messenger.

Chapter 17 - Persuasion and Sympathy
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:30 AM

Oh good, he does still have his baggage. He likes to keep it repressed but there is too much to have gotten rid of it all.

Chapter 16 - From Dusk to Draco's Meltdown
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:21 AM

But fantastical stories are always facinating. I can only imagin more so being told by Draco.

Chapter 15 - Monica and Civil Do Not Mix
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:10 AM

Lovely, Declaration of love and lasting.

Chapter 14 - Draco Malfoy Gets his Kiss
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 08:03 AM

Slightly Shakespearian, the rejection and pain.

Chapter 13 - The Letters
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:49 AM

Sometimes reading a sentiment is easier than listening to one. At least easier to believe. Strange that, as if it is harder to tell the truth by speaking than in writing.

Chapter 12 - After the Slap
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:39 AM

Evil shows just how ugly it really is.

Chapter 11 - Evil is as Evil Does
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:31 AM

Spiteful, evil, little monsters. Repeating what they have heard spiteful, horrid adults say no doubt.

Chapter 10 - Something to Hide
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:31 AM

Spiteful, evil, little monsters. Repeating what they have heard spiteful, horrid adults say no doubt.

Chapter 10 - Something to Hide
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:19 AM

It's not the first clue he has said that should have set off the recognition bells. But when we are so hurt it is hard to hear the hints.

Chapter 9 - Dashboard Confessions
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 07:11 AM

He could whisper, 'we're one and the same.'

Chapter 8 - Rug Burn
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 06:59 AM

They know each other and yet, they don't.

Chapter 7 - Contemplations and Spark Plugs
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 06:41 AM

Hmm, 

Chapter 6 - Overnight Friends, Friends Overnight
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 06:30 AM

To be the person that sees the heartache and respond with kindness! This is a Nobel goal.

Chapter 5 - A Guest is Treated Better than Family
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 06:05 AM

Why do I feel like there is a bomb coming? I only very vaguely recall bit of this story, so it is not a true or complete memory, but there is an niggle, and it kinda scares me.

Chapter 4 - My Blanket is Your Blanket
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 05:51 AM

There is so much more to your Draco. He has. Grown up.

Chapter 3 - Home, Sweet, Home
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 05:42 AM

At least someone recognized the lost ness within. 

Chapter 2 - Wish You Weren't Here
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 08, 2014 05:29 AM

Your stories always have a way of sucking me into the world written. Thank you.

Chapter 1 - Welcome Home
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 03:16 PM

brilliant, absolutly brilliant



Author's Response:

Thank you thank you thank you. (AND the bright spot is you got your reviews in for the month.) I seriously lost count on mine, but I think I did my pledge.

Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 02:04 PM

i love the honesty of their reactions in this chapter

Chapter 30 - To Be Held
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 12:34 PM

Monica still doesn't get any sympathy from me.. she shouldn't have taken it out on a child

Chapter 29 - Parallel Lives
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 11:56 AM

fantastic chapter.. it felt so real

Chapter 28 - The Reveal
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 11:09 AM

she deserved it.. totally.. and Richard should have the same thing

Chapter 27 - The Mind of a Mad Woman
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 10:30 AM

mmhhmh.  a way to stay alive and sane.. a muggle who pisses off an ex-death eater... a good sense of self preservation there

Chapter 26 - Ignorance is Sweet, Revenge is Sweeter
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 10:03 AM

Roger is a nasty piece of work...

Chapter 25 - Poses and Roses:
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:37 AM

What a heart wrenching story...

Chapter 24 - A Cup of Tea and Another Letter
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:29 AM

poor Hermione, and Harry and Ron really do love her don't they

Chapter 23 - Choices or Fate?
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:23 AM

Gaahhh. Ron is bound to say the wrong thing... and Can i please hit Richard Granger, the man has less backbone than a worm

Chapter 22 - A Peanut in the Eye
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:19 AM

poor loves, so much baggage that has to be gone through

Chapter 21 - Singing in the Rain
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:15 AM

loved it

Chapter 20 -Quiche and Misgivings
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:12 AM

Roger didn't love her, he loved the image of her he carried in his head

Chapter 19 - Up in Smoke
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 09:08 AM

love the way the history is being 'dripped' at us.. perfect... and who ever it was shouldn't have been sneaking around

Chapter 18 - Naked to the World
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:59 AM

the imagry af a broken piece of cchina was perfect

Chapter 17 - Persuasion and Sympathy
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:55 AM

poor draco, it's like having a mirror held up to his own behavior at times

Chapter 16 - From Dusk to Draco's Meltdown
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:46 AM

Good for Hermione...

Chapter 15 - Monica and Civil Do Not Mix
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:38 AM

love the way the relationship is going

Chapter 14 - Draco Malfoy Gets his Kiss
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:33 AM

so sad... the misunderstandings

Chapter 13 - The Letters
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:33 AM

That is so close to my heart, but my father did chose his wife and step family over me and my children, happily giving us up. This was brilliantly portrayed



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think I remember you telling me that before. I don't understand it. Do you think fathers can do that more than mothers, or am I reading more into it? I mean, my daughter's 'birth mother' (I almost wrote, 'real mother' but darn it, I'm her real mother) had the chance to see her grow up. She even had visitation rights until she was a year old (Stopped seeing her at four months or so) and had her parental rights taken away when she was ten, and came to court and didn't even try to fight it. She was remarried with two other kids and couldn't seem to be bothered.

So, I guess it's only deplorable people who do that to their children, not specifically MEN or women.

Chapter 12 - After the Slap
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:28 AM

That sounds like so many peiople I know, the bitching and the cruelty. I like that Hermione is strong enough to rise above it all

Chapter 11 - Evil is as Evil Does
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:19 AM

all those viscious lie, it sounds like my life

Chapter 10 - Something to Hide
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 08:05 AM

what a chapter... poor hermione

Chapter 8 - Rug Burn
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:40 AM

another wonderful chapter.. but a slight brit pick.. we deal in miles not kilometers in the UK

Chapter 7 - Contemplations and Spark Plugs
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:36 AM

such a sad tale, she was desperate to be loved

Chapter 6 - Overnight Friends, Friends Overnight
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:32 AM

I Hte Monica.. she sounds like my own mother

Chapter 5 - A Guest is Treated Better than Family
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:27 AM

I hate the step mum...

Chapter 4 - My Blanket is Your Blanket
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:21 AM

so much pain, and no-one on her side

Chapter 3 - Home, Sweet, Home
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 07:14 AM

I can feel her pain so deeply...

Chapter 2 - Wish You Weren't Here
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Sep 19, 2012 06:30 AM

re-reading and loving it



Author's Response:

I was shocked when I saw this had reviews! HA! I mean, you know, it being an older one, and most of my followers have probably read it. Thanks for taking the time!

Chapter 1 - Welcome Home
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top