Reviews For A Regret to Belong
Reviewer: Scherherazade (Signed) · Date: Apr 19, 2015 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning

A beautifully written story. It touched my heart.

Reviewer: lyssyloo13 (Signed) · Date: Mar 05, 2014 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning

That was simply beautiful and one of my favorites I've read to date. I've been a fan of your stories for a very long time (let's say years and years) so I thought I would finally leave a comment as it's long overdue. Your work is always so well written, and I can lose myself in your stories for days. When college started picking up for me, I took an unconcioius break from reading for fun and now that I'm back I can't wait to read through all of your newly finished stories. I never start fics unless they're completely written (even yours!) and now that I'm back I'm excited to work through the plots I've been waiting to read for a very long time. I know as an author, especially on open sites like these, it's not uncommon to get reviews that are ignorant, uninformed, and sometimes just plain rude so I just wanted to give you a healthly dose of the truth. Your stories make me cry tears of joy and sorrow, you constantly pull me in and allow me to fall in love with your version of how events could have been. The characters you borrow are given new depth and meaning in each story and I learn to love or hate them as appropriate, either way, the connection is true and powerful and plays on my emotions. Your writing is creative and inspiring and such a joy to read. As long as you continue to write, I'll be here to read and I hope writing stays your outlet of choice for many, many years to come. XOXO



Author's Response: I just now saw this review. I don't get to write (or read my reviews) as often as I used to due to work constraints. But I'm glad I read this. It was such a nice and endearing review and it means a lot to me. Thank you again!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning

A very beautiful story, as all your stories are. Thank you for sharing your talent with all, so that we can enjoy it as well.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 30 - To Be Held

I can imagine that the horrors he had witnessed would haunt him and that to speak them bring up additional fear and pain. That is not hard to imagine. To be held, would ease those fears.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Parallel Lives

How often is the case of replaying the mistakes of our forefathers, in order to hide away the truths that are so ugly. You have a beautiful story of redemption here.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 28 - The Reveal

Forgiveness is the best place to begin.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 27 - The Mind of a Mad Woman

That is some spell, but of course Hermione would figure something like that out. Poor Draco.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Ignorance is Sweet, Revenge is Sweeter

Uh oh the poop is gonna fly!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Poses and Roses:

Fess up boy, if you know what's good for you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 24 - A Cup of Tea and Another Letter

Curiosity will kill the cat, this might also kill a bit of Draco.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 09:53 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Choices or Fate?

In the blink of an eye the whole world changes.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 22 - A Peanut in the Eye

Showdown a coming. Seems a bit of an understatement at this point. A bit like saying "we're in for a bit of a blow" when there is a record typhoon coming.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Singing in the Rain

Truth comes nearer.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 20 -Quiche and Misgivings

Oh boy, angry car driving. Not the clearest of minds. This is not going to end well.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Up in Smoke

He had recognized his mistakes, but had not talked to his wife yet. Oi vey, dunderheads abound!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Naked to the World

Oh my, vengeful person.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Persuasion and Sympathy

Keep pushing, dumb one. There has to be a reason she is not telling you. Be prepared to not like what you hear. But please remember to not blame/hurt the messenger.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 16 - From Dusk to Draco's Meltdown

Oh good, he does still have his baggage. He likes to keep it repressed but there is too much to have gotten rid of it all.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Monica and Civil Do Not Mix

But fantastical stories are always facinating. I can only imagin more so being told by Draco.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Draco Malfoy Gets his Kiss

Lovely, Declaration of love and lasting.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 13 - The Letters

Slightly Shakespearian, the rejection and pain.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 12 - After the Slap

Sometimes reading a sentiment is easier than listening to one. At least easier to believe. Strange that, as if it is harder to tell the truth by speaking than in writing.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Evil is as Evil Does

Evil shows just how ugly it really is.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Something to Hide

Spiteful, evil, little monsters. Repeating what they have heard spiteful, horrid adults say no doubt.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Something to Hide

Spiteful, evil, little monsters. Repeating what they have heard spiteful, horrid adults say no doubt.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Dashboard Confessions

It's not the first clue he has said that should have set off the recognition bells. But when we are so hurt it is hard to hear the hints.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Rug Burn

He could whisper, 'we're one and the same.'

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Contemplations and Spark Plugs

They know each other and yet, they don't.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Overnight Friends, Friends Overnight

Hmm, 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 5 - A Guest is Treated Better than Family

To be the person that sees the heartache and respond with kindness! This is a Nobel goal.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 4 - My Blanket is Your Blanket

Why do I feel like there is a bomb coming? I only very vaguely recall bit of this story, so it is not a true or complete memory, but there is an niggle, and it kinda scares me.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Home, Sweet, Home

There is so much more to your Draco. He has. Grown up.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Wish You Weren't Here

At least someone recognized the lost ness within. 

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Jan 08, 2014 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Welcome Home

Your stories always have a way of sucking me into the world written. Thank you.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 31 - The End, The Beginning

brilliant, absolutly brilliant



Author's Response:

Thank you thank you thank you. (AND the bright spot is you got your reviews in for the month.) I seriously lost count on mine, but I think I did my pledge.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 30 - To Be Held

i love the honesty of their reactions in this chapter

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Parallel Lives

Monica still doesn't get any sympathy from me.. she shouldn't have taken it out on a child

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 28 - The Reveal

fantastic chapter.. it felt so real

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 27 - The Mind of a Mad Woman

she deserved it.. totally.. and Richard should have the same thing

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Ignorance is Sweet, Revenge is Sweeter

mmhhmh.  a way to stay alive and sane.. a muggle who pisses off an ex-death eater... a good sense of self preservation there

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Poses and Roses:

Roger is a nasty piece of work...

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 24 - A Cup of Tea and Another Letter

What a heart wrenching story...

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 23 - Choices or Fate?

poor Hermione, and Harry and Ron really do love her don't they

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 22 - A Peanut in the Eye

Gaahhh. Ron is bound to say the wrong thing... and Can i please hit Richard Granger, the man has less backbone than a worm

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Singing in the Rain

poor loves, so much baggage that has to be gone through

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:15 AM · On: Chapter 20 -Quiche and Misgivings

loved it

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Up in Smoke

Roger didn't love her, he loved the image of her he carried in his head

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Naked to the World

love the way the history is being 'dripped' at us.. perfect... and who ever it was shouldn't have been sneaking around

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Persuasion and Sympathy

the imagry af a broken piece of cchina was perfect

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:55 AM · On: Chapter 16 - From Dusk to Draco's Meltdown

poor draco, it's like having a mirror held up to his own behavior at times

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Monica and Civil Do Not Mix

Good for Hermione...

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Draco Malfoy Gets his Kiss

love the way the relationship is going

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 13 - The Letters

so sad... the misunderstandings

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 12 - After the Slap

That is so close to my heart, but my father did chose his wife and step family over me and my children, happily giving us up. This was brilliantly portrayed



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think I remember you telling me that before. I don't understand it. Do you think fathers can do that more than mothers, or am I reading more into it? I mean, my daughter's 'birth mother' (I almost wrote, 'real mother' but darn it, I'm her real mother) had the chance to see her grow up. She even had visitation rights until she was a year old (Stopped seeing her at four months or so) and had her parental rights taken away when she was ten, and came to court and didn't even try to fight it. She was remarried with two other kids and couldn't seem to be bothered.

So, I guess it's only deplorable people who do that to their children, not specifically MEN or women.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Evil is as Evil Does

That sounds like so many peiople I know, the bitching and the cruelty. I like that Hermione is strong enough to rise above it all

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Something to Hide

all those viscious lie, it sounds like my life

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Rug Burn

what a chapter... poor hermione

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Contemplations and Spark Plugs

another wonderful chapter.. but a slight brit pick.. we deal in miles not kilometers in the UK

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:36 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Overnight Friends, Friends Overnight

such a sad tale, she was desperate to be loved

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 5 - A Guest is Treated Better than Family

I Hte Monica.. she sounds like my own mother

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 4 - My Blanket is Your Blanket

I hate the step mum...

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Home, Sweet, Home

so much pain, and no-one on her side

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Wish You Weren't Here

I can feel her pain so deeply...

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed) · Date: Sep 19, 2012 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Welcome Home

re-reading and loving it



Author's Response:

I was shocked when I saw this had reviews! HA! I mean, you know, it being an older one, and most of my followers have probably read it. Thanks for taking the time!

You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top