Reviews For A Day and a Night

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 02:50 PM

Great convoluted, twisty, angsty, humorous love story. I adored every minute of it.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'm pretty late in responding to my reviews, but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate the fact that you took the time to read and tell me what you thought. Thanks so much!

Chapter 40 - A Beginning and An End
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 02:15 PM

I guess I messed up on the third part of the bonding but they did it anyway so I guess it's all good. LOL.

 

How the heck did the harpy get past all the aurors? Well it's ride or die time for Hermione.

Chapter 39 - A Prince and a Princess
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:47 PM

Third bond completed by making love in the chamber. So much is going on I hope that I'm right. Nicw chapter. Stellar end of chapter.

Chapter 38 - A Brother and a Sister
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:35 PM

Interesting.

Chapter 37 - An Admission and a History
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:25 PM

Tears made him stop? There should be some fail safe if two people have already started the bonding process. No other person should be able to start another bond. Just saying.

Chapter 36 - A Vow and an Awakening
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:12 PM

No wonder Milo can't get a girl if he has tp put her through all this. Come on Draco. Pay attention to the bond. Hermione's in trouble. Get up there. Great stuff.

Chapter 35 - A Question and an Answer
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:00 PM

As confusing as things sound right now, I know that you will clear everything up magnificently. Well done.

Chapter 34 - A Friend and a Foe
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:46 PM

Another powerful chapter. Thank you. 

Chapter 33 - A Cataclysmic Event & a Tomb
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:29 PM

Wow. Powerful chapter.

Chapter 32 - A Sigh and a Sign
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:07 PM

Oh my. I hope this is a dream. So the jewelry is the magnet (maybe)? But who is the killer? Only the Shadow knows. J/K. Another amazing chapter. I have a feeling that things will heat up now.



Author's Response:

This review made me laugh! Thanks for that.

Chapter 31 - A Lesson and a Lie
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 11:52 AM

Oh shoot. First paragraph. They made love in the springs. Guess that negates my question from the previous review.

Excellent chapter and they now have their thinking caps on. They are finally trying to piece things together. I knew it was coming but I'm glad that it's here.

Chapter 30 - An Accusation and a Race
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 11:41 AM

YAY!!!!!!! Dramione. Now an open message to Milo: step back. LOL. I love this chapter. They consumated but they did not consumate in the water of the hot springs. I wonder if this affects Milo's plan? We shall see. Reading on.

Chapter 29 - A Love Scene and a Plea
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 11:29 AM

LOL. Milo is a man after my own heart, "He slept with you last night?" We're both nosey.

More and more information slowly coming out. Cannot wait ti find out what Milo has up his sleeve. I don't want to dmit it but it does seem like Cat may intentionally or unintentionally be causing the deaths. Maybe she is in love with Milo and doesn't want him to find a spouse/mate. Just idle thinking. I do wonder as well what does Draco's untainted Veela blood have to do with anything? Milo isn't going to hold Draco hostage and make him service the women of the clans, is he? (insert cheeky smile here). Time to read on. Excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

Throughout this whole story, Milo was elusive to me, if that makes sense. I just couldn't get an angle on him... even though its my story. Was he good, was he bad, was he sincere? I still don't know. Thanks so much!

Chapter 28 - A Body and a Spring
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:28 AM

Great chapter. In the back of my mind I wonder did Hermione put Ron and/or Adrian through all of this and if it means that her relationship with Draco is destiny. Just asking. I'm a Dramione fan. I know it's meant to be. Now if I could get all Dramione authors to agree with me. LOL.

Chapter 27 - An Answer and a Bad Morning
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 01:10 AM

Another distraction. Oh my.

Chapter 26 - A Goodnight and a Question
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:56 AM

Great chapter. Milo, Draco and Iver are moving more towards being comrades and brothers. That's nice. 

Chapter 25 - A Fight and a Flight
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:40 AM

For crying out loud. I'm thinking that the roof of the castle may as well fall in and be done with it. What else can come between Hermione and Draco? I understand that for a moment Draco and Hermione spoke about Iver being the murderer but how did any of this get to the other clans? If they suspected Iver, why did they wait until now to act. I think this is all providence stepping in to keep D & H apart. LOL.

Chapter 24 - A Dare and a Desire
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 17, 2012 12:24 AM

Back forth, forth back. I'm afraid. I'm not afraid. OMG. Shag already. Do a ritual. Poke her with a finger, but claim your mate Draco. This Draco is way to thick. I mean really. 

Chapter 23 - A Tower and A Tale
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 11:58 PM

Phew. My worries have dissipated some....for now. She forgave Draco.... again. They are finally going to read the Violet's book. For smart people they sure weren't acting like it. They should have at least browsed the fairy tales. I can't wait to find out how the date goes. I think I'm a strumpet too because I want them to sleep together preferably after they are done shagging. LOL.

Chapter 22 - A Dream and a Reality
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 11:38 PM

Am I to resign myself to the fact that at the end of this story Draco and Hermione will not be together? Draco keeps going too far. If he is that scary to Hermione how will she ever be able to trust him? He needs to find out about his heritage and get things fixed before he goes to far with Hermione. This is crazy. There have beenmany times that Draco and Milo could have had the discussion. I'm pretty sure that Hermione will not be with Milo but I'm worried that this is not a Dramione.

Chapter 21 - A Vampire and A Violent Act
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 11:02 PM

Exciting chapter. You are so creative. I admire all the ins and outs that you have worked into the story. Each new chapter is more exciting than the previous. Well done.

Chapter 20 - A Symbol and a Threat
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 10:20 PM

We have a situation. Actually as each chapter progresses we have numerous situations. Keeps it all interesting.

Chapter 19 - A Coward and a Backpack
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 09:44 PM

Great chapter although the conversations kept bouncing around among them all. So even though we got answers, we really didn't get any answers. In fact, we may have several more questions now. Loving the parallel thoughts of Milo and Draco. LOL. 



Author's Response:

Again, I love that you question these things as you read them. That makes me know that I did a good job making this a 'mystery'.

 

 

Chapter 18 - An Apology and a Secret
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 09:27 PM

Hermione is my girl but sometimes she can be so annoying....and so rude. How often does one question their host? They all need to get things sorted out. Now we have another plotline. Iver and Cat. Although resigned to having Cat as his spouse, in his heart Iver may still be looking. Since Iver never leaves the home area, perhaps his mate is right across the loch. IDK. Just saying. Wonderful chapter.

Chapter 17 - An Explanation and an Hello
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 09:10 PM

I'll start with the last first. What the heck was Hermione thinking by sitting in the dark to study runes when they could just as easily be studied inside the castle? I think this is what they in the movies call, asking for it.

I just want Milo and Draco to have their conversation so Draco can adjust to his condition/heritage. I don't think Draco would ever hurt Hermione but if he allows the "beast" in him to take over he may scare or scar(figuratively) her.

Now who do we have staring down at her. I hope whomever it is is friendly. 50-50 chance as Hermione has been told that it's dangerous outside after dark. Excellent chapter.

Chapter 16 - A Room and An Obsession
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 11:07 PM

It was MAGIC. You have outdone yourself with this chapter.

Chapter 15 - A Staircase and a Promise
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 10:54 PM

Oh, oh. Milo was not wrong about Hermione. She belongs to Draco only. I want Draco (and Hermione) to hurry up and learn about Draco's heritage.

Chapter 14 - A Clan and a Wrist
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 10:41 PM

Will Draco respond? Of course he will. This place feels like such a magical place. Someone is not telling the truth or at least they're practicing lies by omission. There is a fourth body and maybe more.

Chapter 13 - A Grave and a Threat
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 10:29 PM

Magnificent chapter. So many interesting things have come to light in the last couple of chapters. Very well done.

Chapter 12 - A Bone and a Splinter
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 10:13 PM

Yessssss. Another milestone down. Draco admitted the identity of his mate. Although I didn't expect this milestone to be passed before they reallllly kissed. Be that as it may the milestone has been passed. Now if Princess just keeps her head about herself, everthing will go well. Bitchin' story.



Author's Response:

If every review just said, 'bitchin' story' I would smile all day long, and I'm not being sarcastic. Thanks so very much! You are an awesome reviewer and reader!

Chapter 11 - A Moonbeam and a Confession
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 09:55 PM

Excellent chapter.

Chapter 10 - A Mate and A Mistake
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 09:45 PM

Really? This has elements of Keystone Cops. Every five minutes somebody is coming out of the woodwork. Draco will be so cross if something happens to Hermione. Ithink Milo almost gave away the fact that Hermione is probably Draco's Veela mate and Harry Potter knows the truth. Well. that's what I think anyway.



Author's Response:

Now I know you're too young to know about the keystone cops! HA!!

Chapter 9 - A Scuffle and A Gun
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 09:21 PM

Their first kiss. One milestone down. Now who is this sneaking around the bookstore. I hope it's Harry but more than likely it's Milo. Let's go see.

Chapter 8 - A Book and a Kiss
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 09:10 PM

LOL. Good one. I too like it better when they are annoying each other. But, Draco is starting to have feelings so I can wait a little while for bantering if Draco needs time to sort himself. Wow. A whole cafe full of folks surrounding Hermione. For being scared of their own shadows, these folks got kind of unruly with Hermione. In my minds eye I can see Hermione and Draco racing for the hotel. Too funny.

Chapter 7 - A Crowd and a Spell
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 08:55 PM

Another great chapter.

Chapter 6 - A Bathroom and a Broom
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 08:41 PM

Great chapter.

Chapter 5 - A Fish and A Phone
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 08:32 PM

Nice bantering. I was going to mention it last review that Draco will probably need his Veela powers on this job. Draco is supposed to be 1/4 Veela. Or so they say. Lets just go see what problem is coming up next.

Chapter 4 - A History and a Mystery
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 08:14 PM

Somehow I thought Milo Dorchester would be an older man. I guess that's what I get for thinking. Hahaha. Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

You're so funny!!

Chapter 3 - A Walk and a Hand
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 07:56 PM

Nice humor. Good chapter. I wonder what that explosion was about. Since Hermione didn't get all that upset when the car blew up, that must mean that she took all her work and notes up to the room with them. Curiouser and curiouser. What are Harry and Draco up to?

Chapter 2 - A Bed and a Blast
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 15, 2012 07:44 PM

This story sounds promising. I like the way it's set up. As in several of your stories I am holding my breath because is probably not what it seems. Which is good for me as I love a good mystery. I love being curious. I love it even more when my curiousity is satisfied. I expect surprises from Draco. Don't let me down. LOL. Great story.

Chapter 1 - An Auror and An Expert
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top