The Maple Bookshelf
For Writers

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 07:41 AM · On: Chapter 13 - New Year's Eve

How absolutely perfect. Again, if any man managed to be half of your Draco here, tell what ever woman he is pursueing to grab him and hold on tight. I picture that it did take longer than he imagined to get all those persons, especially Ron and Harry to come together for his marriage to her. Any one else and they may have been more acceptable but he pulled it together. Miricle worker or not. What a very precious and perfect Christmas/New Years story you have created. Sure will be had in years to come for others to write a Christmas story to rival this. Kudos, enjoy the season as it comes round every year!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I was shocked I was able to write this one, too. It was one chapter written each day until it was finished. I started on Black Friday. Then, I sent it to my beta, starting posting, and finished posting the last chapter on New Year's Eve. It was a roller coaster ride, unexpected (as I didn't think I'd have time to write a Christmas story that year) but it was fun for me. I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Twelve Drummers Drumming

wonderfully done dear.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Eleven Pipers Piping

Beautifully stated throughout.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 07:17 AM · On: Chapter 10 - Ten Lords a Leaping

Ah, you know that you have oerpetrated a Handsome, Caring, Considerate male that no one can match right? Gads woman if any man were half of what you have created here with Draco, the entire world of females would be at risk.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 9 - Nine Ladies Dancing

Triumph out of (near) disaster. LOVELY.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Eight Maids a Milking

Very vute renditions of the verses. Seriously ike the adaptations that were thought of. Not only are you a very talented writer you are clever as well.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:41 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Seven Swans a Swimming

GREAT BIG SMILE. Love your depiction of Draco ill, so perfect. Thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Six Geese a Laying

absolutely precious!

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:21 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Five Golden Rings!

Terry was a Ravenclaw after all, no pulling the "wool over his eyes". chuckles, this is such a cute idea, I love how it is coming together. Thank you for sharing your talents with even so small a portion of the reading world as fandom.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Four Calling Birds

He has it bad! Smitten might even be too tame a word for it. Smiles all around as I read this, thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Three French Hens

 devious thoughts he is having for sure, but she does seem to be enjoying it all.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Two Turtledoves

sweet, subtle not so much really. But we love him any way! Thank you.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed) · Date: Nov 30, 2012 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 1 - A Partridge in a Pear Tree

What a wonderful story. I amso gladtoseeit here on this site to re-read. I love it.  Your writting style, your storytelling the emotions so clear and yet reserved too. Thank you for sharing your talent with the fic-world.

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2012 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Three French Hens

She must have looked so silly! Bet she wanted to be tied up, too...



Author's Response:

I don't know about her, but I wouldn't mind it...

 

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2012 08:10 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Three French Hens

She must have looked so silly! Bet she wanted to be tied up, too...

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2012 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Two Turtledoves

I'm not entirely sure why he would think he hasn't been made. The fact that er presents always coincide with his arrival/presence would be a dead give away. So cute that he thinks he's so clever.

I like that you made him a hypochondriac in this story. So funny!

Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed) · Date: Sep 23, 2012 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 - A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Love the pear and the pair sharing it that way. Very sexy and loaded with anticipation. :-)

You must login (register) to review.

Back to Top