You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 07:41 AM

How absolutely perfect. Again, if any man managed to be half of your Draco here, tell what ever woman he is pursueing to grab him and hold on tight. I picture that it did take longer than he imagined to get all those persons, especially Ron and Harry to come together for his marriage to her. Any one else and they may have been more acceptable but he pulled it together. Miricle worker or not. What a very precious and perfect Christmas/New Years story you have created. Sure will be had in years to come for others to write a Christmas story to rival this. Kudos, enjoy the season as it comes round every year!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I was shocked I was able to write this one, too. It was one chapter written each day until it was finished. I started on Black Friday. Then, I sent it to my beta, starting posting, and finished posting the last chapter on New Year's Eve. It was a roller coaster ride, unexpected (as I didn't think I'd have time to write a Christmas story that year) but it was fun for me. I'm glad you liked it!

Chapter 13 - New Year's Eve
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 07:33 AM

wonderfully done dear.

Chapter 12 - Twelve Drummers Drumming
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 07:26 AM

Beautifully stated throughout.

Chapter 11 - Eleven Pipers Piping
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 07:17 AM

Ah, you know that you have oerpetrated a Handsome, Caring, Considerate male that no one can match right? Gads woman if any man were half of what you have created here with Draco, the entire world of females would be at risk.

Chapter 10 - Ten Lords a Leaping
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 07:07 AM

Triumph out of (near) disaster. LOVELY.

Chapter 9 - Nine Ladies Dancing
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:53 AM

Very vute renditions of the verses. Seriously ike the adaptations that were thought of. Not only are you a very talented writer you are clever as well.

Chapter 8 - Eight Maids a Milking
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:41 AM

GREAT BIG SMILE. Love your depiction of Draco ill, so perfect. Thank you.

Chapter 7 - Seven Swans a Swimming
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:30 AM

absolutely precious!

Chapter 6 - Six Geese a Laying
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:21 AM

Terry was a Ravenclaw after all, no pulling the "wool over his eyes". chuckles, this is such a cute idea, I love how it is coming together. Thank you for sharing your talents with even so small a portion of the reading world as fandom.

Chapter 5 - Five Golden Rings!
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:13 AM

He has it bad! Smitten might even be too tame a word for it. Smiles all around as I read this, thank you.

Chapter 4 - Four Calling Birds
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 06:06 AM

 devious thoughts he is having for sure, but she does seem to be enjoying it all.

Chapter 3 - Three French Hens
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 05:59 AM

sweet, subtle not so much really. But we love him any way! Thank you.

Chapter 2 - Two Turtledoves
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 30, 2012 05:52 AM

What a wonderful story. I amso gladtoseeit here on this site to re-read. I love it.  Your writting style, your storytelling the emotions so clear and yet reserved too. Thank you for sharing your talent with the fic-world.

Chapter 1 - A Partridge in a Pear Tree
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 23, 2012 08:11 AM

She must have looked so silly! Bet she wanted to be tied up, too...



Author's Response:

I don't know about her, but I wouldn't mind it...

 

Chapter 3 - Three French Hens
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 23, 2012 08:10 AM
She must have looked so silly! Bet she wanted to be tied up, too...
Chapter 3 - Three French Hens
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 23, 2012 07:59 AM
I'm not entirely sure why he would think he hasn't been made. The fact that er presents always coincide with his arrival/presence would be a dead give away. So cute that he thinks he's so clever.

I like that you made him a hypochondriac in this story. So funny!
Chapter 2 - Two Turtledoves
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 23, 2012 07:24 AM
Love the pear and the pair sharing it that way. Very sexy and loaded with anticipation. :-)
Chapter 1 - A Partridge in a Pear Tree
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top