You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WickedLovely (Signed)
Dec 03, 2014 12:44 AM
This is really lovely. I just really wish there was more to the story.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: WhisperGypsy (Anonymous)
Jan 24, 2013 04:37 AM

Oh, this was lovely! I liked looking at the girls from another perspective. Going on to Chapter 3!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: WhisperGypsy (Anonymous)
Jan 23, 2013 10:30 AM

Oh, I'm in love with this! The fragile egg her family keeps her in seems almost tangible!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 29, 2012 07:43 AM

What a fun story you have going, please continue at you pace dear. It is Imeasurably fun to slip into another's world and watch, as it were from the sidelines. Thank you for sharing and many happy hours of writting are wished for you. 

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 29, 2012 07:37 AM

For someone proud of "knowing things" he sure stuck his foot in his mouth and chewed aa all the wayto the kneecap.

lovely tale, thank you.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 29, 2012 07:27 AM

A gem I had missed, we will rectify that. Thank you for sharing your many worlds of fun. Your writting is a joy to read.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Sep 15, 2012 10:29 AM

Good for Violet to ignore her family's concern and steal a few moments of freedom. Want and need are a powerful force. Reed doesn't want to feel attracted to Violet, and yet he does. Knowing what might be right as opposed to what one 'feels' are two different things.

The question is, would Violet go against what is expected of her and risk the wrath of her family as she follows her heart's desires? Would the Viscount get over his fears?

Elena

Chapter 3
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Sep 08, 2012 04:57 AM
This sounds great. thank you.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: lrmorena (Signed)
Aug 14, 2012 07:00 PM

So beautiful and romantic!!!!!!!!!!! AH!!!!!!!!!!!! If I only have a cup of chocolate that completes a perfect night! 

Chapter 3
Reviewer: irianaceleste (Signed)
Jun 28, 2012 07:38 PM

Very interested to see what happens!

Doing my best to remember the names & their ages, it helps that it's in alphabetical order besides Violet (x  I love the name Gideon.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: veiland (Signed)
Jun 25, 2012 03:41 PM

Wow.....I'm loving this story so far.  I followed you here from FFN & Granger Enchanted (waiting for an update on the Veela/Valkyrie story) and story reading your original work).  I love your work and please ignore those with no talent or imagination; you have it in spades and I'm quite jealous!

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jun 24, 2012 03:42 AM

Is Reed running away or decided to ask Viiolet to dance?

If Reed is the man intended for Violet, not only does he has to get over his misgivings about falling in love but also see past her 'condition'. Reed might reject his feelings for her based on Violet's illness or go as far as marrying her and refused to conceive children with her. I'm jumping ahead aren't I? 

This fic reminds me of a series from either Julia Quinn or Lisa Kleypass; don't remember at the moment. I'm sure I'm going to enjoy it because I've been thinking about it and eager to read the next chapter but never had the time. Hope the next chapter doesn't take too long.

Elena

Chapter 2
Reviewer: lrmorena (Signed)
Jun 16, 2012 07:29 AM

Another wonderful and romantic story from you......... what a treat! And is an original what make it the cherry on top.... he he he.... I am so glad I followed you to this site.... 

Blessings...

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jun 03, 2012 12:38 PM
You have picked my interest and can't wait to get to know Violet, Rose, Charlotte and Marybeth and maybe? the future men in their lives.

Author's Response:

And the men are being slowly introduced in the next chapter, and their tales will be just as sad and cautionary, yet full as expectations and romance. Hmm. I love regency romances!!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Arabella Bloodgood (Signed)
Jun 02, 2012 11:55 PM

Hm, I believe this is going to be my favorite story yet of yours. I hope Violet makes her male family members realize that they are making what time she has(which could actually be a very long time) left regretable. She should be living it to the fullest. I look forward to seeing what you have instore for young Violet. Bravo as always!



Author's Response:

I love reading regency romances. It's like my 'secret' (although not so secret) vice. I read about two to three a week, really. And I love writing them, too. This will be  a nice little one to write, easy and romantic, nothing too hard to remember (except perhaps the people's names, ha!). I think it will be only four chapters for each characters, so about sixteen (if my math is correct) chapters.

thanks!!!

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top