You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: HAB (Signed)
Dec 12, 2015 07:50 PM
Great story. Thank-you!
Chapter 29
Reviewer: jenannalice (Signed)
Oct 12, 2015 01:21 PM
I love this story! So beautiful thanks for sharing
Chapter 29
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 09:45 PM
Another fabulous story from you!!! I cannot believe that I had not read it before now. :-)
Thank you for writing such wonderful stories. They are always the best. :-)
GW
Chapter 29
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 09:33 PM
I am thrilled that it was a safe delivery. Lovely names too :-) Everything about the chapter made me very happy. :-)
GW
Chapter 28
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 09:21 PM
Another great chapter. I can see her being like this very much. I can see the way that the fathers are treating her as a good thing. Hermione really needs to realize that she is an amazing person. :-)
GW
Chapter 27
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 09:03 PM
A wonderful ball.... I love balls :-) I can see that she will be very well cared for during the pregnancy. There is so much love between them all. :-) Harry seems to be slowly growing up and eventually he might actually get there.
GW
Chapter 26
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 08:40 PM
An excellent honeymoon!!!!!! Triplets!!!! They are getting right started on their family. They are so gentle and caring for her. I love the train, so going by train would be excellent for me. :-)
GW
Chapter 25
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 08:15 PM
Wonderful. I wish I was there instead of her. :-) I think the entire chapter was very well written and captures everything perfectly. :-) So very HOT!!!!
GW
Chapter 24
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 08:00 PM
A wonderful time had by all. The hen night and the shopping were excellent. :-)
GW
Chapter 23
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 07:15 PM
The meeting was interesting. I suppose it went okay. I was not expecting there to be another hex, but I suppose it makes sense. I am glad that she is getting better now. What a difference in the relationship. Seeing the three together is going to be very interesting. :-)
GW
Chapter 22
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:28 PM
I had wondered at the fallout of his evil doings. The meeting will be very interesting. I like how they handed the contracts and the ring. :-)
GW
Chapter 21
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 10:31 AM
WOW!!!!!!!!! I can't believe what he did. OMG!!!!!
GW

Author's Response: you like then? i hope so
Chapter 20
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 10:21 AM
What has he done......... poor Hermione being so broken. At least she's got the guys, all of them.
GW
Chapter 19
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 10:11 AM
I can only imagine how much money they have access to. I see that they are going about it properly. I bet there was lots of blushing during the talk with Narcissa.
GW
Chapter 18
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:58 AM
Another great chapter with Harry being an idiot. I hope that it works out ok.
Battery is dead so no more reading until later
Chapter 17
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:40 AM
I'm so glad that they are working through this. I can't imagine going through all of the things that she has.
GW
Chapter 16
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:27 AM
You know I had wondered if they would help calm her down. Glad to see them all working together for her.
GW
Chapter 15
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:17 AM
I'm so glad that Severus put them in their place. People need to remember that she's different from them.
GW
Chapter 14
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 02:08 AM
I'm so glad that her speech went well. And not good hearing things that she shouldn't
GW
Chapter 13
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 01:56 AM
WOW!!!!!!! What a revenge. I am blown away. I hope that he continues to suffer for a long time. This should help with her nightmares too
GW
Chapter 12
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 01:39 AM
I love how she's figuring things out. And the shopping, how funny. I certainly would want to go shopping with those guys.
GW
Chapter 11
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 01:24 AM
Everyone should know that you can't control Hermione. I wonder what she will say when she actually sees the article.
GW
Chapter 10
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 01:07 AM
Well that went better than was expected, at the parents that is. I really hope that Ron gets what he deserves.
GW
Chapter 9
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 12:52 AM
This is really HOT!!!!!! Wow..... Poor Hermione.

GW
Chapter 8
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 12:37 AM
I love how the story is progressing. Someone should have shot Ron. Maybe he should have been the same way that the Lestranges were in Azkaban. I really like how you can see her thought process of everything that she is being taught.
GW

Author's Response: Ron gets a lot of what is due him.. i hope you approve :)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 12:21 AM
This is another fabulous chapter. I can't believe about the elves and what they did. Also knowing who the the real mistress of the house is.
GW
Chapter 6
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 31, 2014 12:06 AM
Harry's really an idiot sometimes. I would have wanted to see the mess she made. :-) This is going to be a great story I think.
GW
Chapter 5
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 30, 2014 11:50 PM
Wow!!! I can't believe that Ron did that to her and others. That's horrible. It's an interesting mix of guys that are in her circle.
GW
Chapter 4
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 30, 2014 11:30 PM
I can't imagine being that dirty. Eeeewww. It looks like the guys are going to behave for the moment at least. :-)
GW
Chapter 3
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 30, 2014 11:19 PM
I can see that this is going to be a great story. I am interested to see where the story leads.
GW
Chapter 2
Reviewer: GryffindorWitch (Signed)
May 30, 2014 11:11 PM
This sounds like the start of a great story. I can't wait to see what happens next.
GW

Author's Response: thank you.. i am proud of this one and hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Jan 19, 2014 10:35 AM

To sweet!!



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 26
Reviewer: Eile (Signed)
Jan 18, 2014 08:25 PM

"the Dark Lord hadn't liked people who laughed at him either." classic!! Fantastic story! Loving it and the development of the characters and their personalities!! 




Author's Response:

Glad you are enjoying it, and thank you for reviewing

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 08:44 PM

Oh dear. Laughing at Hermione in regards to her shoe problem definitely wasn't a wise move for Rodulphus and Rabastan. *snickers* Here's hoping they hold up through the birth...



Author's Response:

My husband actually did that to me when I was pregnant.. i went out with 2 different shoes on!! it took a long time for him to be forgiven

Chapter 27
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 06:13 PM

Thank goodness for Luna and her frank honesty! I'm sure all three of them will be much happier when normal relations are resumed. ;)

The ball sounds like a lovely way to celebrate the marriage. :)



Author's Response:

A lot happier.. but the men needed to be sure they wouldn't hurt Hermione or the babies!

 

I would have loved a ball

Chapter 26
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 03:25 PM

Oh my! I'd say that the fertility spell Hermione cast was quite effective! Probably it's a good thing that Hermione has two husbands to support her...



Author's Response:

oh yes, very effective lol.. and she has her own money, but the husbands will love the children

Chapter 25
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 02:53 PM

Well! *grin* 'Nuff said.

I about died laughing at the Snarky pants. I've read this story a few times, and this nickname never fails to amuse me greatly. Well done!



Author's Response:

glad you enjoyed

Chapter 24
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 02:38 PM

Luna giggled. “Look at them, Hermione. All those years we were fighting for our freedom; we would never have pictured those three witches sitting with a Muggle, discussing wedding traditions. We won, Hermione. We won the peace.”

Oh, beautifully put. *sniff*

And I must admit that I enjoyed Severus' shock at Hermione's treatment of Fred and George. *snicker*



Author's Response:

thank you... i actually worked hard on that paragraph, and it had to be Luna that saw it for what it was...

 

and as for the twins.. well what would you have done??

Chapter 23
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 02:15 PM

That was a nifty spell that Rodulphus used to keep things from going too far. And I imagine he'll be practicing it for use on his future daughters. *snicker*

Poor Molly! Here's hoping things will be better for everyone from here on out.



Author's Response:

oh yes... his daughters won't be allowed to date until they are at least 30 if then:)



Author's Response:

oh yes... his daughters won't be allowed to date until they are at least 30 if then:)

Chapter 22
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 01:57 PM

“When she's pissed off I don't face her,” Sirius told the room smugly. “I run like buggery and hope she doesn't catch me.”

*wipes tears of laughter* Sirius is a smart man, he is.



Author's Response:

oh yes.... but he is fun to write :)

Chapter 21
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 01:44 PM

Oooh! Evil Dumbledore is always good fun. *grin*



Author's Response:

oh yes, great fun....

Chapter 20
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 01:04 PM

Oh, gosh. Sirius really made a blunder of things this time, didn't he? *smacks forehead* Of course, it also looks like some good will come of it. It makes good sense that if Dumbledore cursed Harry, he would do the same to Hermione. *shakes head sadly*



Author's Response:

oh yes he did, but it was accidentally

Chapter 19
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 12:55 PM

LOL! Pede Ore Disease, indeed! Luna's brilliant. *snicker*

But boy oh boy, it sounds like Hermione will be having an interesting wedding. *insert wide-eyed horror here* Probably it's a good thing she knows someone who is a dab hand with potions...



Author's Response:

a lot of men seem to suffer from it, but I love Luna's cure.... threatening to kill them :)  and she is going to need those potions

Chapter 18
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 11:06 AM

Oh, goodness. This line completely cracked me up:

“Carry on like this much more and people are going to think you're my son and not James's”

*snort* I don't blame Severus for enjoying Sirius' sense of humour!

Well, here's hoping that Harry is finally starting to understand. A curse or hex certainly is an interesting explanation for his lack of support. It makes sickening sense...



Author's Response:

Harry will get there eventually... and Yes, Sirius has a very dry sense of humour...

Chapter 17
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 10:45 AM

Well! I think the Lestrange brothers can be thankful that everything went as well as it did. It's time they learned that honesty will get them a lot further with Hermione than any sort of subterfuge.

The line about Rabastan being bilingual made me laugh out loud. Nicely done!



Author's Response:

Oh they wll still have to pay..glad you enjoyed though

Chapter 16
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 10:30 AM

Hermione's reaction bodes well to her eventually forgiving the Lestrange brothers, but I do hope that she'll take them to task, too. ;)



Author's Response:

her magic calls to them... and theirs calls to her, but they will have to earn their way back

Chapter 15
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 10:12 AM

Oi. Poor Remus must be exhausted! And although they can't provide quite the same comfort as the Lestrange brothers, Hermione's very lucky to have both Remus and Sirius to help her. Hopefully Spinner's End survives...

Rodulphus, Rabastan, and Lucius being dressed down by Severus was perfect, and Narcissa has definitely proven why she was placed in Slytherin. *evil grin*



Author's Response:

Exhausted but there will be a positive for him. And I bet Severus had fun shouting at them all....

Chapter 14
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 10:03 AM

Oh dear! What a terrible let down after the successful Squib conference. :( I think there are three men who have a lot of explaining to do...



Author's Response:

There will be fallout :) and a lot of explaining

Chapter 13
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 08:37 AM

Well, that seemed to be a cathartic moment for everyone. I'm glad that Hermione had the opportunity to confront Ron and hopefully end her nightmares.



Author's Response:

He deserved everything he got!!

and I'm sure the nightmares will leave soon

Chapter 12
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 08:14 AM

LOL! I'd imagine that Hermione was the exact right person to teach Fred and George respect. *snort*

Luna is an absolute delight in this story. She's still her usual dreamy self, but her insights are wonderful.



Author's Response:

and again thank you, Luna always did see things others didn;t... and I tried to keep the charaters as JKR wrote them, just a little older and hopefully wiser

Chapter 11
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 07:57 AM

You captured Lucius' personality perfectly with his "how quaint" comment. *still snickering* Not to mention the way he promised to solve the problem of the Skeeter article. Harry not understanding him was priceless. *grin* Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I suspect the man would be fastidious in his person....and Harry needs things spelled out very carefully at times

Chapter 10
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 07:41 AM

I know it's silly of me, but I found it entirely amusing to hear the Lestrange brothers talk about a house elf named Sparkles. *snicker*

Well, it seems that the Meet the Parents ordeal went much better than could normally be expected. The Lestrange brothers do seem to have Hermione's best interests at heart.



Author's Response:

It does seem silly now, but felt right.... and the brothers will not always do right by Hermione, but they will try

Chapter 9
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 17, 2013 07:18 AM

*tugs at collar* Oh my! Those Lestrange brothers certainly know how to turn up the heat, don't they? They do seem very focused on winning Hermione--here's hoping that they have her best interests at heart and not just their own.



Author's Response:

they are pure bloods, one of whom is a slytherin.. and have an enchantress in their sights... best for them, good for her,,, but they will love her

Chapter 8
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 10:17 PM

Oh, goodness! Sirius' pseudo apology to Severus was very, very well done. *snicker* A very fun chapter. :)



Author's Response:

thank you.. I could see the pair of them dancing round the 'sorry' word for years....

Chapter 7
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 10:00 PM

I love the idea of Hermione bringing Dr. Seuss to the wizarding world. Somehow, it fits all too well. *grin*

Rodolphus and Rabastan certainly have plans for Hermione, don't they? Here's hoping those plans are good...



Author's Response:

I could see her bringing a lot of her favourites into her new world....and yes they have plans.. wait and see if they are good ones :)

Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 09:44 PM

Hmm... I'm thinking that Harry's apologizing skills could use a little work. *snort* I do hope that they'll be able to restore their relationship, though. Or, rather, build something better than they had before.



Author's Response:

there are more appologies to come, he will get there eventually...

Chapter 5
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 09:33 PM

Ug. Something tells me that the wizarding world giving Harry carte blanche isn't the best of ideas... At least he's doing the right thing now.

Severus' parting instructions to Hermione to contact him once a day for the next month was just right.



Author's Response:

Harry is a lovable idiot at times, and always did favour his first friend over his real friend...

 

And thank you for another wonderful review

Chapter 4
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 09:17 PM

I'm enjoying this version of Luna--her calm, ethical professioinalism is very refreshing. But that bath! *winces at the thought of all those bugs*



Author's Response:

ooh yes to the bugs. I had fun mixing wizaarding and muggle methods and could see Luna collecting them all together

Chapter 3
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 09:04 PM

Rodolphus' devotion to his brother is very touching. The descriptions of their bodies and living conditions, however... *shudders* Well done. You painted the picture and emotions very vividly.



Author's Response:

thank you.. I wanted people to be as horrified as Hermione was... and it seemed to have worked

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Mar 16, 2013 08:51 PM

LOL! I love how Hermione is more interested in the fact that the Ministry has to support her research projects than the fact that she will be expected to take multiple lovers. *snicker*

Protective Severus. *swoon*



Author's Response:

I could see the lovers fact sinking in far more slowly than the 'I've got a free pass to every library there is' fact.... And i had fun with that aspect of Severus' nature,,,it is there in the books, he leaped in front of a werewolf to protect children...despite his fears of them

Chapter 1
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 07, 2013 06:43 AM
Hermione's a trooper! Even with potions that *had* to hurt!

Author's Response:

oh yes it would have been painful... but worth it

Chapter 24
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 07, 2013 05:47 AM
That sounds like such a fun day/night! I'm glad Molly got to feel included in that way. That was incredibly sweet of her to offer her bonding box to Hermione.

Also, the sentence where she asks Hermione if she has a bonding box repeats.

Author's Response:

I will fix that.. it seems to happen somewhere in every chapter no matter how careful I am. Thanks for the review and glad you are enjoying

Chapter 23
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 07, 2013 04:49 AM
Well, that's going to need sorting. I wonder how they're going to introduce it to the public so soon after the war? That is potentially very dangerous to the new administration...

Author's Response:

what the reporter doesn;t see.... and Lucius is a master malipulator

Chapter 21
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 11:20 PM
I'm reading... I'm going to bed now, though. A very fitting punishment for Albus.

Author's Response:

you need sleep.. and so do I  I love it when a story catches me so thoroughly that I forget to go to bed:)

Chapter 20
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 11:09 PM
"You like the hint of something only you can tame."

Author's Response:

I just thought it suited this Hermione, and it showed Sirius's insight into her character

Chapter 19
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 10:56 PM
I love love love the old world "wedding" of the Malfoys. I may have to steal it someday, with your permission. ;-)

Author's Response:

Help yourself... I took it from an Native American system, I think.. but I know I read it somewhere :)

Chapter 18
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 10:42 PM
And finally the truth comes out...or almost. I never understood why this particular bit of mind bending magic was laid on Harry. What could not trusting Hermione accomplish?

Author's Response:

Hermione was intelligent and insightful... and she would have made Harry think for himslef, taking him away from Dumbledore's influence,,,,

Chapter 17
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 10:20 PM
Mmmmmm. Massage and kisses and two very manly men. Still in line for mine. *peers about* Are they here yet? I'm especially loving Rab.

Author's Response:

Thank you... I keep looking for my pair but they don't seem to be around either :(

Chapter 16
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 10:00 PM
Probably a good thing they found her so quickly! Seems to be a formatting error, or perhaps some of the fic missing? While they are talking about not wanting to lose her.

Author's Response:

fixed the error, thanks for picking up on it....

Chapter 15
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 09:50 PM
Good on Narcissa for taking advantage of the situation.

Author's Response:

I totally agree... Lucius needs bring down occasionally

Chapter 14
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 09:40 PM
Acceptable Slytherin reasons or not, I would make them grovel for that. Even if I had been a Slytherin and I understood what was happening. There would be serious compensation due.

Author's Response:

OH they'll grovel, lots ... and lots.... and lots

Chapter 13
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 09:20 AM
Way-to-go Luna! I'm so glad she brought Hermione. It's the one part of the situation that really disturbed me.

Author's Response:

the men wanted to protect her, but she NEEDED to be part of this.. closure....they will learn

Chapter 12
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 08:55 AM
Getting closer! I'm remembering more of this plot now. :-)

Author's Response:

hopefully it's still keeping your interest

Chapter 11
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 08:27 AM
It's good that she has such an awesome support group!

Author's Response:

she's going to need it in future years. It was something that was missing in Hermione's life with JKR

Chapter 10
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 06, 2013 08:06 AM
Meeting the parents can be intimidating, especially if you have to explain why there are two of you! You'll have to explain the Isle of Wight reference to me...I'm afraid I don't know anything other than that the island exists...

Author's Response:

half my responses are missing.. the isle of wight, 1970 in the english version of woodstock... with all that entails

Chapter 9
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 06:24 AM
Very hot and sexy. :-) I could use a couple of those... haha!

Author's Response:

me to.... please, if I'm good?



Author's Response:

me too, please. If I'm good

Chapter 8
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 05:52 AM
This might actually be my favourite chapter in the story--so much in it!

The conversation between Sirius and Severus was absolutely precious and priceless. Loved it.

I was surprised to see Harry's owl was named Sappho; it's a clever nod, but it doesn't strike me as a name Harry would choose. I would like to respectfully request a one shot of the story behind that someday--it's bound to be entertaining!

I also really enjoyed the conversation with Phineas. It was fun seeing you sneak the Mae West quote in there. ;-)

Author's Response:

thnak you, glad you enjoyed....

 

I imagine Luna or Hermione had a hand in naming the owl....because she whooted poetically whenever a harp was played...

Chapter 7
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 05:36 AM
So glad to see the reunion, and it's made very clear that sharing a wife is something the Lestrange family has not only always done, but expected. I like how you deal with that and use that idea. Sharing, especially between kin, is always a more difficult concept to introduce gracefully. Nicely done. 

Author's Response:

I wanted it to be a natural part of life for the Lestrange family.. not something that would hvae to be discussed or worked out....

Chapter 6
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 05:18 AM
Well, Harry certainly had that temper tantrum coming! I'm not sure the relationship would ever be repaired if it were me-- Hermione's. Bigger person than I am.

Author's Response:

Harry's an idiot but she loves him, and understands him.... and there is a reason for some of his stupidity

Chapter 5
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 04:54 AM
Now things are really going to start picking up! I'm excited to see more!

Just a heads up, the paragraph that starts with "When you made that vow" repeats itself. :-)

Author's Response:

sorted. Thank you

Chapter 4
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 04:01 AM
Now things are really going to start picking up! I'm excited to see more!

Just a heads up, the paragraph that starts with "When you made that vow" repeats itself. :-)

Author's Response:

and somehow your review repeated as wel./.. its the curse of chapter 4

Chapter 4
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 05, 2013 03:34 AM
She has such a tender heart; it's lovely to see it in chapters like this.

Also does it make me a complete perv that that particular spell sounds intriguing for other reasons? X-D

Author's Response:

yes she had a good heart and soul...and if you are a perv, so am I lol

Chapter 3
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 04, 2013 07:57 PM
I had forgotten what a horrible state they had been
in! Your imagery is amazing in this chapter.

Author's Response:

thank you. I just could imagine them being that badly treated.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jan 04, 2013 07:46 PM
So I've read this before, but I'm not sure that I actually reviewed since that's a habit I'm only now getting better at. I've really enjoyed this story before--it'll be a pleasure to read it again!

Author's Response:

glad you think its worth a re-read....

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 06:11 AM

It has been a hell of a ride. I started with doubts, then came frustration in large amounts I may add and finally acceptance and enjoyment. Thank you very much for your patience. Great story and of course in my favourites.

Elena



Author's Response:

thank you so much.. i am please you came round to the brothers

Chapter 29
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 05:55 AM

Oh the memories! Painful and scary experience aside, I'd do it all over again. 

Hermione made me really happy by asking Molly to be godmother. Very smart not choosing Harry, it makes perfect sense.



Author's Response:

me too, I have 3 and would have loved more but was too ill....

The Molly thing works, the children will be well loved and have a huge family around them

Chapter 28
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 05:43 AM

The end is near. If Sirius homosexual too? He is bonded to Snape and Lupin? 



Author's Response:

I honestly don't know... does bonded have to mean sexual? I saw a deep family type friendship, with Sirius never alone again

Chapter 27
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 05:26 AM

Big parties aren't my cup of tea either. Small conversation eludes either in Spanish or English. Hermione is a pampered witch. They are spoiling her.



Author's Response:

mine neither.. glad you liked, and yes they are, she deserves it

Chapter 26
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 05:11 AM

Always wanted to visit Italy and Spain (where I was born) I thought she might start with twins but, triplets? It's going to be a complicated pregnancy, unless being an Enchantress saves Hermione from it.

The brothers are so loving! Never thought I'd write something like this about them.

Elena



Author's Response:

The brothers are loving and very much in love.

 

Triplets will be fine, magic will protect her and her babies.....

Chapter 25
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 04:51 AM

Perfect, well done and very hot :)



Author's Response:

thank you

Chapter 24
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 08:34 PM

It's late. I should go to bed. Nice touch having Hermione's mother to be part of Hermione's night before the wedding. Moving to accept her input as a Muggle and glad that Molly managed to give Hermione such a beautiful gift.



Author's Response:

Thank you, i wanted all parts of Hermione's world to come together for her

Chapter 23
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 07:15 PM

You know, I tend to speak first and think second and I must admit we latin people have lot of passion, at least I do. And, I don't get subtleties or can read between the lines or don't get some things until later on. I'm beginning to think I have some kind of learning disability like some of the students I used to help. All this to admit that I get what you did with Harry, my apologies. I get it, although everything I said about love and acceptance still stands.

Molly Weasley is dear to my heart. I've read fics in which she is really bigotted and a real bitch but I'd rather she is portrayed as in the books. One thing though, she never payed as much attention to Hermione. Hermione was just there. That bothered me sometimes.

As I was reading this chapter during the part where Kingsley tells the Weasley family, Harry and the rest what Dumbledore did to them. Molly says something offensive apparently toward Hermione and everyone came to Hermione's defense. It reminded me of one of the students in my class. He is autistic, with an explosive temperament. We aren't allow to sing, the other students (all autistic too) can't use what he has deemed 'his computer', no one can sit in 'his' chair and so on otherwise all hell breaks loose. I feel it's the same with Hermione. An Enchantress is like a spoiled child. One should never say no to her or get her angry or one should face her wrath. Hopefully it won't go to Hermione's head.

I approve of having more than three children, with two besotted husbands, why not six or eight.

Elena



Author's Response:

My son is on the Autistic spectrum as well...and doesn't always get the subtleties.  

Glad you got it with Harry, my stories tend to be  a woven texture of ideas... a slight hint early becomes important later on,

 

in the books molly made mistakes nd didn't get it right, so she makes mistakes in this, it doesn't stop her being  loving...

 

the family protected hermione  because she deserves to be shown that she has people who lov her.. not because she shouldn't be told NO...

 

and she will end up with a lot of children, just not forced pregnancies...it was a slight game from the men, to see how many she'd agree to and if she'd notice the contract

Chapter 22
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 05:03 PM

Learned another new world 'Hebephilia'. 

You don't like Dumbledore, do you? My goodness how you've portrayed him! He's been evil incarnate, everything he touched he soiled. I have mixed feelings about him. I applaud his loyalty to the light or the good guys and to the staff at Hogwarts and of course the students. He also had a great understanding of the need to get along with most magical creatures. It is Harry he abandoned and used and now that I'm reading your fic I also think he used Snape without any concern for the most loyal man Dumbledore had ever known.

As I was walking to the supermarket and thinking about your fic it occurred to me that what's happening between Hermione and the Lestrange brothers is similar to Imprinting in the Twilight series (what can I say, it was entertaining although I couldn't stand Bella and Edward - love the Volturi and werewolves). 

And now comes the shocker. I'm beginning to warm up to Rabastan and Rodolphus. You've done it! 

Elena



Author's Response:

Hermion's soul calls to them, and theirs to her. She is gentle, (not weak) and caring... they respond to that.

I never really liked Dumbledore.. he used everyone around him....for his own ends and what he saw was right ( Lily and James would have  been safe at Hogwarts)

Chapter 21
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 06:17 AM

I wouldn't have gone to such extremes to explain Dumbledore's manipulations but he did behave badly at times and with such coldness toward Harry I just couldn't take it sometimes. 

J K and Dumbledore are kind of the same to me and by this comment I mean, she manipulated her readership to believe in Harry ending up with Ginny and Hermione with Ron. In my modest opinion, she wasn't as subtle as some think. I'm not good with words so I won't go on and on about this issue.

I don't know about Hermione being 'beautiful' but pretty. Her beauty, at least in the books and to me, came from within; from her intelligence and thrist for knowledge, her integrity, bravery, loyalty, generosity and big heart. I'm sure she would have been able to see herself as Victor Krum did --a beautiful, fascinating young woman- as she mature.

Now, about you. It is truly amazing how you can weave in your story your own fascinating background and the musings of your imagination into this wonderful world you have created. The spells, the ingredients for potions, the mores of this society, the plot itself. I'm aware there are times I sound as if I don't enjoy what I read, trust me, I wouldn't be reading if I didn't. There are fics I read which amuse me, entertain me but very few engage me to the point that I can either have my blood boil or cry my eyes out. Yours has me going through the first one. :) I'm glad your story is challenging and so very entertaining.

Well, must go now. Saturday is for grocery shopping and chores.

Elena



Author's Response:

SO glad you enjoyed it all...I loved re-weaving JKRs world

Chapter 20
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 05:44 AM

Dumbledore fell out of grace with me when I read book 5 and from then on he just made it a bit more difficult for me to like him. I wouldn't say hate but he wasn't the man I thought he was. Hermione might teach him a lesson. Poor Harry, never had the chance and if someone deserved the chance to put Dumbledore in his place was Harry.

I'm going to reserve judgement about Harry until I read more. 

I got to 'hear' the Hermione I remembered. So far the only three characters I like the most are Sirius: he speaks plainly and gets to the point; Luna: she thinks outside the box and accepts people for who and what they are ( I envy her) and Harry: because he saved their world and apparently it wasn't enough, he was a tool and nothing else and I see myself in him.

Elena



Author's Response:

Dumbledore always seemed to be the creepy uncle to me.. and by book 5 i wanted to have something horrid happen to him....

 

Harry will become happier with himself.. just give him time

Chapter 19
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 05:13 AM

By the way, I do hope you didn't take offense by my thoughts about age differences. I'm glad the men in your family are healthy and handsome and fit even in their old age. I wasn't writing about exceptions but in general. 

Rather than adding anything else I'd keep on reading and wait until I meet Harry again.

Elena



Author's Response:

no offence take, but i saw the wizards as strong for a lot longer as the norm. I was writing about wizards not muggles

Chapter 18
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 06, 2012 04:53 AM

I think for the first time since I started reading this fic I understand a lot better what you're trying to say about Enchantresses and their flaring magic. I must be as much a dunderhead as Harry is. :)

Sirius explanation was perfect and in a language I understood, thank you very much!

I do hope though, that you leave Harry as is, with all his doubts, misgivings and concerns about this new life Hermione is about to start with two men in her life because of the her new magical status.

I see myself in Harry, I understand perfectly well what and why he is thinking the way he does. That you feel the need to justified his beliefs and feelings because of a potion or a hex is like an insult. Why isn't he allowed to be who he is? Isn't love more about loving someone not because of what we like about them but to love them in spite of their shortcomings or what we perceived to be their shortcomings?

My children have taught more about love that anyone I have ever loved, including my mother and ex-husband. I have disappointed them, failed them at some point and yet, their love is inconditional. We fight but not viciously and when it counts, they are and have been there for me. My kids don't approve of some of my choices (nothing drastic, I'm very boring :) ) and they might never changed their mind about those choices but, they love me more than they dislike those choices.

If Sirius finds out that Harry has been poisoned or hexed, I'd feel that Harry wouldn't be accepted as he is and that you had to change Harry to fit into this fascinating world you have created. I'd be deeply disappointed if it is the case. At the end intolerance goes both ways and nothing has changed. Hermione has the monopoly of suffering and Harry, an abused child, abandoned by the wizarding world until he became useful to them and who saved them all without asking why it had to be him, can't be 'imperfect'. 

Elena



Author's Response:

Harry isn't perfect...and will continue to make some spectacular mistakes, i had no desire to make him perfect. The hex was just to stop him believing hermione  not to excuse everything

 

my children are strong as well....

Chapter 17
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 07:01 PM

So, what they did to the Longbottoms is justifiable? How so? Bellatrix torture them so waht? Hermione was tortured too, Hermione saw friends died, Hermione fought in a war, faced evil since she was 11 years old, Ron beat her close to death, almost rape her and never did she acted out her thrist for revenge at least until recently.

I was hoping the brothers would grovel more and for longer time but what the hell, Hermione is human, her magic needs taming and a good romp in the sack wouldn't hurt anyone. I need to see more proof of the so called love the brothes Lestrange claim to have for her. Lotions and aromatic oils wouldn't do it for me. 

Elena



Author's Response:

not justifiable, never but explainable... they weren't just mindless thugs

 

There is more grovelling to do, she will be 'angry tomorrow'

Chapter 16
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 06:32 PM

Hermione shouldn't make it easy for them. 

Elena



Author's Response:

she won't

Chapter 15
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 05, 2012 06:22 PM

Not familiar with the custome they talked about. They have to express themselves so callously out of respect for the witch? Snape did something right, he put them in their places.

Elena



Author's Response:

It was one I made up, but it was known from the eightennth century court (French I believe)

and yes Snape did get it right!

Chapter 14
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top