Reviews For A Final Goodbye

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 10:48 AM

He knew that she was mad at him for not putting his friendship and her relationship with Ron before his own impulses. This is the clue for a not so happy ending. I'm jumping to conclusions but can't help it.

After betraying Ron so blatantly these two will never take what just happened as a sign that they belong together but as the reason why they should not be together. Kind of punishing each other for having sex. Crap and more crap! I adore this pairing, please can I have a happy ending?

Elena

If You Wanted Honesty
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 05, 2013 10:18 AM

Hermione can be dense and oblivious as the best of us. For a second there I was really angry at Hermione for taking the liberty to encourage poor Ginny and then I thought about for a little while. Might Hermione's meddling happened because she is afraid of what Harry truly means to her? I'm sure out loud and consciously Hermione is telling herself all sorts of excuses for talking to Ginny but deep down Hermione knows why she did it.

Hermione is after all a young woman eager to please and live by the rules and expectations no matter the many times she broke every rule while helping Harry defeat Voldemort. Harry hit the nail on the head. Hermione is cognizant of the expectations about her, Ron, Ginny and Harry and I have the awful feeling that this story isn't going to have a happy ending.

Harry won't let Hermione know his true feelings and Hermione isn't going to admit not even to herself that Harry is more than the brother she never had. Frankly I am not as disappointed in Harry as I am in Hermione.

I may be wrong at least that's my hope.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 05:58 PM

What exactly is Ginny plotting? 

There are times when I really feel sorry for Harry. He defeated Voldemort and lost so much at the same time! Regardless of having the Weasley family and Hermione and Ron around, there is a hole in his life and I'm waiting for Hermione to make Harry complete.

Elena



Author's Response: Harry is such a tragic character, which is why happiness is well-deserved.
The Ballroom
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Oct 07, 2012 06:42 PM

The friendship between this too moved me in the books and it did while reading this chapter. It also confirmed that Harry was better suited to end up with Hermione but, J K had other ideas.

Is Harry going to leave or is Hermione going to convince him to stay? Titles can be deceiving :)

Elena



Author's Response: I'm staying silent on that. ;D
The Sea
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 25, 2012 10:15 AM
Poor both of them. :-( You are determined to tug the heartstrings with this one, aren't you? You are amazingly good at it, too...

Author's Response: Thank you. And yes... This is not the 'traditional' approach to a story.
The Sea
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 25, 2012 08:30 AM

You nailed all three of their characters! Thanks so much for not turning anyone into a villian. :-)



Author's Response: I can't bear that. I like giving them all a chance.
The Line in the Sand
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 25, 2012 08:28 AM
Poor both of them. :-( You are determined to tug the heartstrings with this one, aren't you? You are amazingly good at it, too...

Author's Response: Thank you. That's such a lovely compliment.
The Sea
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Sep 25, 2012 08:20 AM
Once again you have completely sucked me into this story. My heart is absolutely breaking for him right now. Please tell me this has a happy ending? Please?

Author's Response: It's definitely going to be a happy ending. I can't let it be sad after everything I'm putting them through.
One Last Dinner
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2012 04:09 PM

He may not leave after all.



Author's Response: We'll see... ;P
The Line in the Sand
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Aug 17, 2012 03:58 PM

One thing stood out, how much in character they all are. Ron is just perfect. Harry in love with Hermione, why oh why J K couldn't see the rightness of it? As much as I loved and still do the books that is one thing I can't forgive her: Hermione paired with Ron. The premise is interesting.

Elena



Author's Response: Thank you! That's the best compliment you could have given me. ^_^
One Last Dinner
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 26, 2012 06:35 PM

I just love the way you have Harry and Hermione interact. It makes me want to shake her and tell her to dump Ron and run off into the sunset with Harry.



Author's Response: Haha. That makes me think that I'm doing something right :)
The Line in the Sand
Reviewer: lwalters5 (Signed)
Jul 20, 2012 02:17 PM

I'm so glad to see this story here. I was also reading it at GE, but I'm glad you decided to spread the love. The plot of this story is fantastic!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad such a simple plot has caught your fancy :)
One Last Dinner
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top