You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: undergrounddaydreams (Signed)
Nov 14, 2012 10:31 PM

Cute story! And I'm glad you told us what fuggles were because I didn't know if it was something I *should* know or if it was a made up HP thing (there seem to be a lot of those, which can be confusing for sometimes visitors to the fandom!), and I was going to ask, but then I didn't have to. :)



Author's Response:

Beer is one of my favorite food groups and from my here and there perusal, I had noticed hops have very funny names.  So i Googled British hops and fuggles was born!  Thanks for reading.  I am glad you enjoyed it.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: madeleone (Signed)
Nov 11, 2012 10:50 AM

Heee! Another cute one, I love your stories about Snape family life! :)



Author's Response:

Goodness..I am so sorry I hadn't responded to this!  I am such a slug.  But, thank you for reading!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: WhisperGypsy (Anonymous)
Sep 01, 2012 05:03 PM

Aww, (hi Mason!) poor Liam. He had to go take a nap while Daddy got punished. But, handling explosions does make every little boy decide on a career pretty quickly, I'd imagine!

Annnnd, I learned something new! I totally thought you'd made the fuggles up(and doesn't that sound odd) until your AN.

Lovely fic, and such a sweet shot of family interaction



Author's Response:

Daddy loved to be punished, trust me!  I researched the names of hops until I found the most obscure one I could!!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Aug 01, 2012 04:42 PM

Very cute. Thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: TycheSong (Signed)
Jul 31, 2012 11:21 PM

This turned out so well, you really did a great job with it!!! I'm so glad you decided to join the challenge and post it! :-) I'm excited to see more out of you!!



Author's Response:

*blushes*.  Your help made it an even better story.  You are the best!!  Slowly but surely, I'll be revamping and posting all my FF.net stuff over here, and getting an original posted here that I can't post there  cough cough....MA cough cough. 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jul 20, 2012 06:42 AM

I have a 24 year old daughter and the thought of a 43 yearl old man paired with her... is disconcerting. I keep doing the math as she grows older and the pictures in my head aren't pretty. This rambling is just to let you know where I come from as far as this pariring is concerned: not my cup of tea. 

Yet, I read this (refused to think of Snape and his greasy long hair, the permanent scowl in his not so handsome features and his age) and found myself smiling. Hermione is my favourite female character (followed by Luna) and you wrote her to perfection. Liam, absolutely adorable. The interaction of all involved painted a happy family. Well written and yes, I enjoyed it.

Elena



Author's Response:

Thank you!  It is a great compliment to me that you could put aside your reservations about older man/younger woman to enjoy my story.  

Chapter 1
Reviewer: onecelestialbeing (Signed)
Jul 16, 2012 04:46 PM

I'm here! You make me want to do a funny story with Mummy, Daddy and baby Snape lol. I need some material! I'm sure I can think of something.



Author's Response:

Welcome aboard!  Thanks for reading and joining.  Hope to see some of your work soon.

Chapter 1
Reviewer: stronghermione (Signed)
Jul 16, 2012 02:55 AM

I love it, this was so funny and so well written.  I think you captured Severus's character quite well considering his 'second chance'.  Best of luck with your entry :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had fun writing this.  I like a happy Severus, too!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Jul 16, 2012 01:35 AM
Loved it!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Chapter 1
Reviewer: imperfect_beauty (Signed)
Jul 15, 2012 04:34 PM

Oh my! This story make me laugh. Poor Severus! Well, really not poor Severus since he kind of got off really easy. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had a lot of fun writing this little story.   I could just see Severus trying to worm his way out of trouble!

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top