You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kate_Juniper (Signed)
May 31, 2014 08:30 PM
Your stories always give me butterflies. Thank you for yet another great story!!
Chapter 36 - The End of it All
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 27, 2014 07:46 AM
What a wonderful story. I am obviously really old fashioned because I am so glad they got married in the end. Thank you for sharing.
Chapter 36 - The End of it All
Reviewer: dramionelover (Signed)
May 28, 2013 05:30 PM

fucking hermione. she pisses me off. why is she getting to say all those things about draco and he just stands there and takes, still pleading her. 

hermione's at fault, she thinks everything's about her. no one is really that hung up on marriage in real life anyway and even if some people are, Hermione's being too much - announcing that she would marry him and all even before they reacquainted themselves and pushing for marriage and kids like 10 minutes after they've started dating. 

Whatever, I guess I just think that hermione's kind of desperate and induces claustrophobia in the sense that she talks about marriage too much and pushes draco for love, because hermione normally wouldn't be like that and i've read too many dramione stories that doesn't show hermione to be like this character. 



Author's Response:

I deleted all of your other reviews because they were basically all the same thing as each one started with 'f*cking Hermione' or some variation thereof. And while I really appreciate that you took the time to read and review, if you hated this story so much and it's 'Hermione' you should have stopped reading. As for someone announcing that they are going to marry someone before they even started dating, that happened to my mother and father. They met at a New year's eve party, my mother annouced to her friends she was going to marry 'that man' someday and they were married by St Patrick's day. They were happily married for 35 years, until my mother died. So, some things like that do happen.

And each story is different, and I'm sure you wouldn't like most of mine, as I do write the characters slightly OC. I'm sorry you were so disappointed in this story, and that it wasn't very good in your opinion, and that the characters bothered you. However, you could have articulated that without all the 'f' words. I left other sites because of reviews like that, and I'm not leaving this one because of them.

Still, thanks for stating your opinion. I kept this review (even though it starts with the lovely 'f' word) because at least it stated an opinion.

 

 

Chapter 22 - Is it Better to Have Loved and Lost
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 18, 2013 07:29 AM

a wonderful ending... sometimes the wedding is more scary than the marriage



Author's Response:

Ain't that the truth! Thanks my darling!

Chapter 36 - The End of it All
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 18, 2013 12:44 AM

my mother in law never did like me... and never changed her mind, even after 3 kids... I was never forgiven for marrying her precious son



Author's Response:

My dad 's mother never really liked my mother, and she knew it, my mom especially knew it, and we kids knew it. Of course, my dad knew it too, but he would never intervene. The problem was, it affected our relationship with our grandmother because, after all, our mom was our mom and we loved her so much!!

Chapter 29 - A Daughter's a Daughter for the Rest of Her Life
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 03:48 PM

I think Draco is too immature to have any sort of relationship.. Run Hermione



Author's Response:

I often say this is my most misunderstood story, and it was written at a time when I was feeling some of the exact same things as Hermione. In fact, I was going nowhere in a nowhere relationship, and I started writing in a diary (on my computer) and most of the little snippets in the beginnings of each chapter... the words of wisdom, the well-old sayings, were things I had written at the start of each entry. Then, I decided to steal from myself and put it all in a Dramione. Therefore, I get it when people say that this Draco and Hermione sort of got on their nerves, etc, because I probably got on people's nerves around that time, because of my own 'wishy washy' feelings regarding love and marriage.

 

Chapter 23 - Out of Sight, Out of Mind
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 03:34 PM

Ahh I want to tell her to run

Chapter 22 - Is it Better to Have Loved and Lost
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 03:26 PM

Draco couldn't have hurt her more if he'd planned it

Chapter 21 - Silence is Golden
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 03:14 PM

oh Draco, you idiot

Chapter 20 - Oh, What a Tangled Web We Weave
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 03:00 PM

getting there slowly

Chapter 19 - To be or Not to Be, That's not the Question, the Question is Who Cares?
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 11:27 AM

POOR HERMIONE

Chapter 16 - A Chapter with Two Points of View
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 10:53 AM

Draco is going to regret that laughter i hope... he really is an idiot

Chapter 15 - Love Means Nothing if You Can't Even Say the Word
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 09:41 AM

This gets harder and harder to read because it is so soul wrenching.. well done



Author's Response:

And the sad things is so many of the things I had her go through in this I really went through myself. Pitiful me!! HA!

Chapter 14 - Early to Bed, Early to Rise
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 09:14 AM

Sometimes men are idiots

 

Chapter 13 - You Can't Always Get What You Want
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 08:50 AM

Poor Hermione... I really feel for her in this chapter

Chapter 12 - If at First You Don't Succeed, Quit
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 12:28 AM

getting warmer and warmer... really enjoying it

Chapter 11 - Theory of Relativity
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 17, 2013 12:08 AM

things are speeding up, and I don't like the skank

Chapter 10 - Have your Cake and Eat it, Too
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 03:25 PM

off to read more

Chapter 9 - The Grass is Always Greener on the Other Side of the Fence
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 02:37 PM

fantastic

Chapter 8 - Curiosity Killed the Cat (Not Iggy)
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 01:19 PM

really love the way this story is developing

Chapter 7- Beauty is Only Skin Deep, but Stupid is Forever
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 11:44 AM

a great chapter, loved it

Chapter 6 - God Created Woman
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 11:31 AM

poor draco, hearing her scream must have brought back nightmares

Chapter 5 - You Can Lead A Horse to Water
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 10:58 AM

I actually feel sorry for Draco, he's busy getting it so wrong without even meaning to

Chapter 4 - A Bird in the Hand
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 10:43 AM

loved it.. absolutely loved it

Chapter 3 - Everyone Looks Better Behind Gin Glasses
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 10:12 AM

love the banter between Draco and Hermione....the only 'ouch' is a brit pick.. we don't have co-ops like that in the UK



Author's Response:

Someday I'll have to change that. Sorry.

Chapter 2 - The Chicken and the Egg
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Jan 16, 2013 09:18 AM

A gay best friend to help make Draco jealous.. perfect

Chapter 1 - If a Tree Fell on Your Head, Would it Hurt?
Reviewer: Reddy (Signed)
Aug 05, 2012 02:52 PM

roflol, this chapter was too funny! Awww, AnneM you're my favorite!



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm just shocked this story got reviewed here. Thanks!!

Chapter 33 - Wednesday's Child
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top