Reviewer: diebirchen (Signed) · Date: Apr 25, 2014 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Draco Threatens Anyone who Threatens Hermione

I love your work. I sadly have no gift for plot construction, but I am the Fairy Godmother of Verbal Usage. I see every error of grammar, diction, punctuation, agreement, or whatever. I'm offering my help if you want it. If not, no problem. For example, in this chapter as to diction, you had "weary" instead of "wary" and previously, "liable" rather than "libelous." You may not care. In a wonderful story, it's small potatoes. If you do care, I am diebirchen@gmail.com / FGoVU

Reviewer: diebirchen (Signed) · Date: Apr 24, 2014 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Hermione and Draco go to a Restaurant

Great story, but "writhed," not "withered."

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 44 - An Epilogue Featuring a Young Hermione and Draco

As much as I'd like to think of Draco as this flashback portrayed him I honestly think he was as bigotted and mean spirited as they come. In my mind, if he changed at all, it might have started in sixth year. 

This flashback was rather sweet and full of hope which in the context of your fic wasn't a false one. As usual I ranted, became very annoyed with most of your characters (Draco got under my skin lots and lots of times) and tried to guessed who the 'bad' guy was without success. You're a great author.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 43 - Draco or Hermione is now the New Minister of Magic

Nepotism is everywhere! Will they get anything done? Once again you had me having every hypothesis under the sun only to be truly surprised at the end.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 41 - An Unexpected Short Chapter with Hermione and Draco

The whole plot is about to be exposed, I hope.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Draco and Hermione both Save the Day

Howard. I wasn't even close!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Hermione and Draco and Poisons

I refused to speculate. Obviously I can't get one fact right. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Draco and Hermione at a Black Tie Event

In Brazil they have these 'nuts' which can only grow in virgin forests that have a particular orchid, forgot the name. This orchid has something to do with the propagation of these nuts. If memory serves me right a particular kind of bee pollinates the flower but these bees are attracted to this orchid which grows close to Brazilina nut trees. Without the orchid, the bees can't reproduce which in turn wouldn't allow the nut tree to propagate. Don't know if my answer to the question makes any sense.

So, Anthony and Draco are protecting Hermione from Blaise. Blaise is the one who gave Percy the plant with this toxic flower? Does he have hard feelings against them (Hermione, the Weasley family and Draco) because of the war?

On the other hand, why was Percy against the law? I read that little bit in the flashback. I'm not good at putting two and two together.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Hermione and Draco in a Dressing Room

Draco and Anthony are allies? And Harry doesn't know this? Draco lied to Hermione, why? To protect her? From whom? Which means...there is a third party involve in this mess and probably the one behind Percy's illness. Why do it though and who is it?

Hermione can't possibly learn of Draco's deception without feeling angry at him. Although she doesn't seem to be herself lately. Taking risks, not doing her own research, relying on others. Love tends to dull one's common sense.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Draco tells Blaise to tell Hermione Something

Not very smart of Hermione to show most of her cards to Anthony. Don't they want to have proof of his misconduct?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Draco buys Hermione a Birthday Present

Their fault for letting lust dictate their actions. Anthony has proven that he is someone to be afraid of at all times and now that he is feeling the pressure he is even more dangerous.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 33- Hermione and Draco and a Book about Dragons

Anthony isn't stupid and like I mentioned before Hermione and Draco aren't keeping their relationship a secret at all.

I'm worry about Percy.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Draco and Hermione Pose for a Picture

I'm not convinced Anthony bought Draco's and Hermione's lies. Draco and Hermione have taken too many chances, like in this instance.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Draco Holds Hermione's Hair

“Are you my boyfriend?” she asked, seriously. “Vomit and find out,” he laughed at her. And that’s what she did.'

Don't know why but Draco's response made me say out loud, 'Yes, that's what love is about.' Draco has done much more than this I know but... it just moved me because for me love is much more than impressive acts. It is in the little, every day things and what Draco did, unpleasant as it is, proved that he will be there for Hermione no matter what.

The potion is not in the tea. I was so sure it was. Draco didn't do Hermione any favours by antagonizing Anthony.

Regarding the flashbacks. It feels like I'm reading two fics at the same time when I'm more interested in what's happening now. I read all of the flashbacks up to...I think chapter 29. In fact I found the flashback at the end of chapter 29 very moving. The one where Draco gives Hermione his handkerchief for her injured hand. My apologies if this bothers you.

Elena 

 



Author's Response:

Of course it doesn't bother me, as that's your right, but I think the flashbacks in this story are essential to the front story. In fact, as a writer, I liked the backstory better. As always, I love to read your musings, rants, speculations and comments!!! Keep them up!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 14, 2012 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Draco Threatens Anyone who Threatens Hermione

Anthony is the perfect bastard. He must get what he deserves. Since everyone involved in this fic knows stuff and hides it, I'm not sure about the journalist. What's her angle?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Draco Loans Hermione a Handkerchief

I enjoyed this flashback a lot. Anthony needs to get caught therefore, keep your cool Hermione.

Elena



Author's Response:

I need to go back and see what flashback you mentioned that you like... I'll be back...

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Hermione tells Draco she's Contagious

I can see Hermione's point about Draco and his misguided wish to show her his love for her. Draco still annoys me even though he does love her.

Anthony needs a good and permanent lesson.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Draco kisses Hermione the Way he wanted to the First Time

Anthony is the perfect politician: corrupt and too full of himself

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Hermione and Draco and a Hot Tub

All involved in this mess are a bunch of liars and bipolar characters. No one can tell a whole truth. One minute they are having a 'normal' conversation and the next we go back to 'I know something you don't know.' And what's with Blaise's dissaparating with Hermione the past couple of chapters? 

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hermione has a Headache and Draco has the Cure

Why is a photographer stalking Harry Potter? Or is he following Draco?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Draco, Hermione and a Rat Makes Three

It's taking too long to get all the pieces of the puzzle together and there are 20 more chapters to go. What can possibly happen in 20 chapters? More sex, more flashbacks and what else?



Author's Response:

gee, I don't know. I know this story had more sex in it than most of my stories, and the flashbacks are part of each chapter. Sorry if it bugs you. I guess you could skip to the last chapter, and left the rest behind.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Hermione takes Draco to Harry's House

Funny chapter



Author's Response:

I think in my mind I was even imagining Charlie as gay in this...ha! Just joking. And Ron isn't gay in this. That's another of Anthony's lies. You'll see, if you haven't already!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 13, 2012 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Draco Recalls the Day he Fell in Love with Hermione

In my opinion forgiveness after the war might have taken longer than just a year. Hermione being the first to extend her hand in acceptance and forgiveness makes sense to me. Voldemort's victims? Not sure all of them might had been so generous. Death Eaters going down quietly? Most of them. I imagine revenge and resentment along with spiritual and physical trauma plagued the wizarding world for a long time. It was a war, people died, families were torn apart. Hell! even Muggles paid the price.

Ron Weasley, gay or not, couldn't have reacted to Draco any differently than he did years before: with contempt and scorn. Draco being the embodiment of the evil which took Fred from his family. Ron is hot-headed and can hold a grudge for a long time.

And I'm off topic again! I tried not to do it but the habit is stronger than the will :)

Why two gay men in the same family? I guess you wanted to try something different. As for Blaise, I don't dislike him. Draco needs someone to keep him on his toes other than Hermione.

 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 10, 2012 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Hermione Claims she's Never Giving Draco up, Ever

Blaise is hiding something, what is it? I think the best approach to the Anthony problem is to quit the race. Hermione and Draco should stop playing other people's games. I'm liking Draco a bit more, not completely though.

It is my opinion that in politics is not who is facing the microphone and the crowds but who is behind said person.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hermione Finally Proves Draco's Theory

More secrets.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Draco Writes Hermione a Note

This is getting too childish. These two are running for Minister? Behaving like inmature, lust driven teenagers? 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Hermione need Validation, and Draco Loves her Again

And she might kill him if he throws the election

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Draco Tells Hermione he Hates Her, He really, really does

What would happen if they withdraw? Would the world stop spinning? Life as they know it, end?

And what did they expect would happen during a heated discussion? 

I'm sorry but Draco's curriculum vitae is lacking. When it mattered the most, he was on the side of darkness. Maybe Hermione should have rejected Percy's offer, but compared to Draco that's neither here nor there.

And, Hermione, Draco didn' mean it. Emotions can't be controlled. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 06:31 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Hermione Learns that Draco Really Does Fight Dirty

Draco and Hermione are being dishonest with the electorate. Don't like it. 

Draco warned Hermione about his intentions of doing everything to win. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Draco Makes Rules in Which Hermione has to Play

Tough place to be for both Draco and Hermione. Do you give up the race and let the other win? Am I running for the rigth reasons or is it my pride dictating my actions?

Hermione stated why she wants to be Minister. Draco hasn't. I mean he gave a pitiful excuse but, does he want to make life better for the wizarding world?



Author's Response:

You know, when I first posted this story, years ago, I had an actual poll on my fanfiction page where people could 'vote' for who they wanted to win. Each new update, there would be a change... first Hermione would be leading, than Draco. It was interesting. I let the real outcome of the actual poll determine the winner in the story. And I think both of them acted 'less than' honest with the reasons for running, so it was really like real politians - dishonesty and all. HA!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Draco Removes a Leaf from Hermione's Hair

Hermione is not sure yet. Yes, no, maybe. If I were a voter and learned that they are sleeping together I would demand that they both step aside.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Draco tells Hermione about Blaise

Real friends don't have to lie or hide who they really are from their friends. Hermione and Draco have lied, hidden things from each other and made sacrifices for each other. He gave up top spot, she her graduation speech. 

I'm glad Draco told her the truth about what really happened with Blaise and on graduation day. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 12 - Hermione tells Draco Something Shocking

Well, Hermione isn't that predictable is she?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Sep 09, 2012 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 11 - Draco Proves to Hermione it's more than Physical

I've been away for a while. Real life is a bitch most of the time. This is the first chapter where Hermione and Draco were truthful to each other. Draco admitted he can be cruel, annoying and patronizing and Hermione that she is confused, doesn't like him much and that she needs more than just sex. Hermione has a point. I understand her completely. Men don't get the friendship side of a relationship and as far as I'm concerned is a vital aspect. True, there has to be love between the couple but, without friendship... 

Keeping their relationship a secret might be more difficult than they think. Running for Minister shouldn't be about besting each other. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Hermione realizes she Loves Draco

This was funny. Two ex-boyfriends and both gay. What are the chances? Draco needs to reassure Hermione. At least that's my hope but he is such a prat!



Author's Response:

In this story, Draco was definitely a bit more prattist (is that a word?). I say he's a combination of Hugh Grant and Cary Grant...

And Hermione certain has bad luck with old boyfriends!!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Hermione realizes she Loves Draco

This was funny. Two ex-boyfriends and both gay. What are the chances? Draco needs to reassure Hermione. At least that's my hope but he is such a prat!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Hermione and Draco go to a Restaurant

It works both ways Draco. You can mess up and do it badly.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Draco and Hermione get Caught Kissing

Anthony should be the Minister. He is willing to betray his girlfriend to get what he obviously wants.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Hermione and Draco see a Play

I knew he'd be there. Nothing coming from Draco happens for no reason at all. Hermione should know this by now.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Hermione Hides When Draco Knocks

'He hated that he had caused her to tear up.' Really? Why do it in the first place? I guess Hermione didn't swoon or melted in his arms. Maybe a change of tactics is warranted Draco.

The human race is the weirdest species on this planet. When I get this passionate is because the author is very good. Your characters mostly Draco followed by Hermione make me scream, cheer and cry sometimes. I love it!

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Draco tries to Give Hermione some Pictures

I don't agree with Hermione. She is reacting to a horrible, filled with hatred word as is Mudblood and yet she feels guilty for judging Draco. Shaking my head. How is she supposed to react to his erratic behaviour? That Draco thinks such word is a term of endearment, baffles me. That Hermione never questioned such statement confuses me even more. 

Yes, he didn't use the pictures for his advantages but, why ruin a very nice gesture by talking about masturbating with her pictures or by making fun of her? Why take the pictures in the first place? To make himself look good? I'm not buying it.

Would it be so bad if Hermione lets Anthony run for Minister? She doesn't want it anyway and this is where her pride blinds her to Draco manipulations. She is giving Draco what he wants: the opportunity to rattle her, God forbid he pursues like a normal human being. Hermione, you ask for it and you're not standing up to him. Pride and hate aren't a good combination.

Elena

 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Draco and Hermione in a Broom Closet

I still don't get it. Draco is doing everything in his power to win. All the dirty tricks a dishonourable candidate would do and yet he claims he loves her. Mix messages and Hermione is trying really hard no to hate him. This side of Draco Malfoy: the one who can never take anything seriously, who makes a mockery of his feelings, who humiliates constantly the woman he loves, I don't understand.

Elena



Author's Response:

You'll get his motives later (perhaps he REALLY wants to win both... the girl and the election) but just can't admit as much for fear of losing neither. Don't forget, for all of his cockiness, he's always been a sort of insecure character.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Hermione Merely Dislikes Draco Immensely

Draco has a weird way to court Hermione.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Draco has Hermione's Shoe

Acting like an a-hole isn't going to help Draco get the girl. Your Draco annoys me as much as he does Hermione. I'm counting on you to change my mind, you always do. :)

Elena



Author's Response:

You'll get more backstory the more you read. They actually have a history.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 23, 2012 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Hermione Really Hates Draco Malfoy

Draco Malfoy, Minister of Magic. This should be interesting. Hermione is allowing Draco to get under her skin too early in the game. Ginny and Neville, hmm, might work. 

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Aug 03, 2012 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 44 - An Epilogue Featuring a Young Hermione and Draco

*happy sigh* What a roller coaster of a story! I very much enjoyed the evolution of Draco and Hermione's relationship, and I thought the ending very fitting. The identity of the bad guy came as a surprise to me (I'm obviously pants at following the clues!) but I very much enjoyed the journey and the excellent character development along the way. Thank you for a very enjoyable story!

Reviewer: padfootsgrl (Signed) · Date: Jul 30, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 44 - An Epilogue Featuring a Young Hermione and Draco

I really enjoyed the story. Good job.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I have to admit, this is one of my fav of my own stories, if we are allow to have our own favorites, that is... thanks, for reading!!!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 11, 2012 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hermione has a Headache and Draco has the Cure

Oh goodness! Blaise as a rat! *giggles madly* Very funny. I didn't expect Draco to want to be Hermione's undersecretary if he lost, but I like it very much. But oh dear, more intrigue with a photographer?



Author's Response:

I usually like writing Blaise, so it was hard for me to turn him into a rat, it really was! HA!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 08, 2012 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hermione Finally Proves Draco's Theory

Draco and Hermione playing "fair" is even better than them fighting dirty! This is a fascinating election, and I can't wait to see how it all plays out. I'm beginning to think that Anthony will swoop in manage to take the job somehow...



Author's Response:

Yeah, talk about a 'dirty' politian!

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 07, 2012 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Hermione realizes she Loves Draco

Oh my goodness! The whole ex-boyfriend getting together thing is hilarious! *snickers madly* Very funny and well done. :)

Reviewer: Ryl (Signed) · Date: Jul 05, 2012 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Draco tries to Give Hermione some Pictures

Fascinating! I think this is a very realistic view of both Draco and Hermione, and all the complexities that go into making them who they are. It will be interesting to see how/if they get past their past.



Author's Response:

Again, this is an older story,but when it was first out, I had an actual poll on fanfiction to elect the Minister of Magic, either Draco or Hermione, so that was fun. Also, I think most people ended up getting caught up in the 'past story' of their lives, than the present story. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top