You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: steveg17 (Anonymous)
Sep 14, 2018 01:09 PM
New Nike Shoes 2018
Air Max 97
Asics Gel Kayano
Balenciaga Shoes
Pandora Jewelry
Nike Clearance
Nike Outlet
Adidas Superstar Shoes
Nike 270 Air Max
Adidas Shoes For Women
Goyard Handbags
Bottega Veneta Outlet
Black Timberland
Christian Louboutin
Asics Outlet
Adidas Sneakers For Women
Nike Running Shoes For Women
Nike Air Max 98
Pandora Jewelry
Nike KD 11 shoes
Ferragamo Shoes
Ferragamo Shoes
Yeezy Shoes
Timberland Outlet
Yeezy 500 Blush
Fjallraven Backpack
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 95
Timberland Shoes
Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
Adidas NMDS
Adidas Yeezy 500
Lebrons Shoes
Pandora Bracelets
Fitflops Sale Clearance
Timberland Outlet Store
Outlet Moncler
Nike Outlet Store
Puma Outlet
Asics Shoes
Valentino
Timberland Boots For Men
Yeezys
Yeezy Boost
Adidas Superstar Women
Pandora Jewelry
Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
Yeezy Shoes
Asics Shoes Outlet
Kevin Durant Shoes
Nike Shoes For Men
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Fila Shoes For Men
Louboutin Shoes
Yeezy Shoes
Vans
Jordan Retro 11
NMDS
Pandora Charms Outlet
Hermes Handbags
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
Nike Sneakers For Men
Adidas Originals
Louboutin Shoes
Pandora Official Site
Fila Sneakers
Nike Air Max 98
Pandora Outlet
Nike Air Max 95 Essential
Fila Disruptor ii
Nike Air Max 270
Nike Air Max 270
Adidas Store
Ferragamo Belts
Puma Shoes Outlet
Nike Cortez
Red Bottom Shoes For Women
Adidas NMD R1
Pandora Jewelry
Pandora Bracelets
Valentino Shoes
Valentino Outlet
Nike Cortez
Yeezy Boost 350
Longchamp Outlet
Air Max 270 Dusty Cactus
Timberland Outlet
Hermes Belt
Goyard Bags
Asics Gel Kayano
Pandora Ring
Asics Running Shoes
Louboutin shoes
Yeezys Boost 350 V2
Christian Louboutin Outlet
Balenciaga
Yeezy
Pandora Charms
Skechers Sneakers
Lebron 16
Louboutin Outlet
NMD Adidas
Pandora Necklaces
Asics Gel Nimbus
Christian Louboutin Shoes Outlet
Pandora Bracelets
Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: RileyRaine (Signed)
Apr 02, 2014 08:45 PM

Update!!!! Is this still being written or are you finished? I've read this in two days.... Sitting on pins and needles! Lol, really though, good luck with your writing!

Chapter 36 - Just When They Thought it was All Quiet
Reviewer: TheMoreSmutTheBetter (Signed)
Mar 02, 2014 02:02 PM
Bummer about Mr. Granger's death.

Well done. Keep up the good work.
:-)
Chapter 4 - Tragedy
Reviewer: TheMoreSmutTheBetter (Signed)
Mar 02, 2014 01:06 PM
Good chapter. Well done. Keep up the good work.
:-)
Chapter 3 - Changes
Reviewer: TheMoreSmutTheBetter (Signed)
Mar 02, 2014 12:39 PM
Well done. Keep up the good work.
:-)
Chapter 2 - Parents Revealed
Reviewer: TheMoreSmutTheBetter (Signed)
Mar 02, 2014 12:19 PM
Great first chapter.
Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 20, 2014 06:19 PM

Well, it happened. Whoever they are mean business and if I were Hermione I would hurry up and get married right away because chances are she might have to wait longer if this attack means a bigger conflict in the horizon. Until the next update and thank you for sharing your story with us.

Elena

Chapter 36 - Just When They Thought it was All Quiet
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 19, 2014 01:11 PM

Happiness all around. Who knows, maybe having a baby isn't so bad for Ron and rather than a punishment might a blessing in disguise.

Chapter 35 - Karma is a Bitch
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 19, 2014 12:12 PM

Some peace at last indeed. Bonded to an elf by an act of nature or rather by a very human condition :)

Chapter 34 - Hermione's Worst Nightmare
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 18, 2014 08:27 AM

Hermione and Draco could teach a lot of couples how to resolve arguments. Well done!

Harry's rant was spot on. Everything I felt about his life and how he was treated by his blood family and his Hogwarts family. He was no more than a tool and to leave him alone and 'abandoned' for the first 11 years of his live was downright cruel. So what if a squib was assigned to look after him? What could she possibly have done other than what she did? Why wasn't Dumbledore aware of Harry's physical and emotional abuse? Did he even care?

 

Chapter 33 - Security and Resolution
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Jan 16, 2014 04:28 PM

Christmas is over, new year has started and my life is back to normal. I truly enjoyed the conversation Ginny had with Hermione. It was real, true to what a young woman in love and about to get married would feel. It is great that you have Hermione wishing for a period of normalcy with her family. Her reaction is totally in accordance with her character.

Chapter 32 - Rushing Things
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 30, 2013 08:07 PM

I never understood why rich people need dozens of rooms and just as many bathrooms. If we were talking about a huge family I'd understand. A couple and a pair of kids don't need hundreds of rooms. I just don't get it. And I am rambling, aren't I? What a horrible habit! 

Draco is right. He and Hermione have as a strong a relationship as the most stable of relationships so why wait to get married?

Chapter 31 - The First Full Day at the Manor
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 30, 2013 12:29 PM

The last part was very sweet. They are going on the right path. Sex is one tiny part in marriage, an important one but still small. There is boredom, routines, children, lack of time, tiredness, and so much more that could hinder any relationship. I'd say that having too much money and not having to work hard for it can be an obstacle, althoug I'd love to be as filthy rich as Draco and Hermione. Even I didn't like my spouse or fell out of love I could still travel and enjoy life. 

Chapter 30 - Relief and Chats
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 06:03 PM

Sigh of relief. Hopefully there won't be any lingering injuries after Hermione recuperates.

Chapter 29 - Hey
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 05:18 PM

I applaud your great insight into what kind of traumas the kids and the adults involved in the war would have gone through after the dust settled. That you have Hermione going through panic attacks makes her more human. She and Harry suffered so much the last year of the conflict!

Also, very realistic the fact that some Death Eaters might have gone into hiding after the war. I even imagine attacks now and then against property and those who fought against Voldemort. Well done! Now I need to know how badly injure is Hermione.

Chapter 28 - What Next?
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 28, 2013 04:20 AM

Alcohol in excess will always make fools of all us. I guess they are making up for loss time. They had to grow rather quickly.

Chapter 27 - Party, Party, Party
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 27, 2013 08:53 AM

Joy all around. Nice chapter. Oh, but weddings are a source of great stress! What if Mary and Narcissa get out control? What if Hermione and Draco have conflicted feelings about the what, who, how and where of the wedding? Gossip columns in newspapers are going to have a field day. 

Emily took the breakup with her boyfriend well but it does bring a good point. Money and influence, as Lucius very well knows and admits, are a double edge sword. Who are real friends? "Is she/he really interested in me or my money and last name?" Being rich and influential makes some people uncomfortable and they pull away. One of my very good friends is a millionaire. We don't see each other often. I have to work, she travels. I can have a cheap cup of coffee, she prefers a high end bakery and coffee shop. I made her pay for it lol. Sometimes she says and does things that only people with a lot of money say or do. A $200 pair of shoes are nothing to her, I can buy groceries for a week! Anyway, I am sure my rumblings are boring you, my apologies. I suffer from verbal diarrhea :).

Enjoying your fic. 

Elena

 

 

Chapter 26 - Celebrations
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 26, 2013 09:39 PM

What a romantic proposal! Loved it! Hermione is going to accept of course. And the cottage, perfect. I could picture it in my head.

Chapter 25 - Draco Plans
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 26, 2013 05:08 AM

A lovely summary of what happened during summer. Moving adoption ceremony. Harry deserves a family and one as loving as the Snapes. The new DADA professor is annoying, arrogant and with no manners. 

Chapter 24 - Scenes of Summer
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 25, 2013 08:00 PM

I find some aspects of Snape's parenting rather silly and contradictory. Hermione is 19 years old, he has no issue with her being sexually active but 'punished' her and Harry with 'lines' because they snuck out of the Castle. The educator and parent in me can't reconcile how the Snapes treat their adult children like little kids sometimes and others like the adults that they are. On the other hand the love and support in the family is endearing. Emily is the smartest witch of her age, how cool is that!

Chapter 23 - The End of an Era
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 24, 2013 09:06 PM

Hermione did get away with a lot during her Hogwarts years, I am surprised she wasn't as in much trouble as Harry was.

I was a bit surprised whe Mary gave Hermione detention for sneaking out to have sex with Draco since apparently the students were supposed to read out loud the reasons for their detentions. Talking about embarrassing your daughter in front of everyone! What if someone took the parchment from either Draco or Hermione? 

Poor Emily! I can't imagine what must feel like to have gone what she went through. Just like Harry's years with Petunia and family were horrendous and he still deals with what they did to him.

Chapter 22 - Moving On Again
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Nov 24, 2013 09:59 AM

Oh my goodness! After the fun and shenanigans of the hen night and bachelor party, I did not expect that ending! Yikes!

Chapter 36 - Just When They Thought it was All Quiet
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 24, 2013 06:52 AM

Light chapter. Except for Snape's chat with Hermione. I felt pity most of the time for Snape as I read the books. I also thought he was a cruel and vindictive teacher. Hating an eleven year old orphan because of his last name? Yet, at the same time he protected Harry because of guilt and his love for Lily. Poor man was damaged beyond repair. I guess fandom gives him the life he might deserve.

Chapter 21 - Atoning for Past Transgressions
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 23, 2013 09:13 PM

I was wondering about how Mary and Severus would treat Hermione because of the side-along dissaparation. She is an adult, they approve of her sexual encounters with Draco so 'going early to bed' and 'being grounded' sounded rather silly. Hermione came up for a way to apologies, good for her. 

Lovely wedding. Narcissi and Lucius are lucky indeed to have been forgiven.

Chapter 20 - The Wedding of the Year
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 21, 2013 06:44 PM

Because of that abhorrent epilogue one could think of a million possibilities regarding the characters from the books. Would the Malfoy family had it so easy just a year after the war? In my opinion, they wouldn't. No if details of their involvement with Voldemort came to light. Chances are it all would have come out during the many trials.

Yours is another scenario. Maybe just a handful held on to their hatred and thirst for revenge.

The first of many weddings is coming. I love the ring by the way.

Chapter 19 - Another Lifetime Commitment
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 21, 2013 05:34 PM

The beauty about reading a story half way done is that a cliffhanger like this is not bad at all since I get to know Draco's answer in the next chapter :)

Lucius and Snape have changed so much I'm kind of missing the old mean spirited Slytherins. 

I can see that there is a lot story left. Would you go as far as the next four years as Draco and Hermione continue their studies? Is this the calm before the storm? Every couple goes through ups and downs in their relationship.

Narcissa turned a marriage of convenience into something worth fighting for, good for her! Of all the Malfoys I think she shown more courage than either Lucius or Draco. In your story she proved to me she has courage and can manipulate an unhappy situation around.

Elena

Chapter 18 - Draco's Turn
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 21, 2013 03:56 AM

Another aspect of J K's wizarding world that I have always wondered about: life after Hogwarts. It appeared that the students didn't have that many choices. What you have come up with is really smart.

Chapter 17 - Hermione is in Demand
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 20, 2013 05:07 PM

It's refreshing to read about Draco as a virgin. It was also very telling that both had read about sex and the mechanics of it and had the presence of mind to remember :) I do hope there aren't any surprises at the end of a very sex-filled afternoon. Contraceptive Charms may not last long, at least for me they don't.

Chapter 16 - Love's Consummation
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 19, 2013 07:49 PM

I always wondered why Draco pretended not to recognize Harry. His explanation might be one of the answers.

Chapter 15 - Apologies, Family and the Colour Green
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 19, 2013 03:44 PM

There is no way those involved in the final battle (from either side) went back to their every day lives without some form of PTSD manifesting itself. Harry, Hermione, and Ron must have gone through some serious emotional trauma after the war. You did very well portraying Hermione's fears and anxiety about going back to Malfoy Manor.

Chapter 14 - Reliving the Pain
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 19, 2013 04:12 AM

Now we know where the Wesley get their sense of humour from. Love all around in this chapter.

Chapter 13 - A Lifetime Commitment
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 18, 2013 07:49 PM

Great idea having Mary as a guidance counsellor. I always wondered how exactly Muggle parents coped with the magical powers of their children. I mean, for all we know they might have thought those bouts of weirdness were a mental disorder. Who explained to Muggle parents what to expect? When to expect it?

Elena

Chapter 12 - A Not So Secret Birthday
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 18, 2013 04:57 PM

Ron is gone and thank goodness! As expected, Mary and Snape are getting closer. 

Chapter 11 - New Beginnings
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 18, 2013 04:24 AM

Lily isn't the mother I thought she should be. While I understand, not condone, her one night stand with Snape, those letters were on the cold side for me. I just can't warm up to her and agree with Harry's arguments.

Ron is so out of character is scary! That he is jealous, unsure of himself and a loud mouth was pretty obvious in the books but this Ron has none of the redeeming qualities he had in the books. What a sad end for him!

Elena

Chapter 10 - Out of the Frying Pan Into the Fire
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 17, 2013 06:55 AM

Ron is behind the article. Wow he is really damaged!

Chapter 9 - Mothers, Malfoys and Future Mayem
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 16, 2013 07:45 PM

Cute first date. Hermione settled everyone's curiosity very nicely kissing Draco for all to see.

Chapter 8 - First Date
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 16, 2013 01:27 PM

Ron is acting so vindictively is hard to read sometimes. Although Ron mentioned Snape and Hermione' mum getting together to hurt Hermione, I think he is not wrong in his assumptions for I too believe they are going to end up together. Mary is all ready living at Hogwarts and in very close proximity to Snape.

Chapter 7 - Howling Entertainment
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 14, 2013 04:14 AM

The Weasley family are dear to my heart and while I can't think of a good reason for Ron and Hermione to end up together it makes me cringe to read about such a bigotted and loathsome Ron. However, if one were to work with his shortcomings and make them ten times worse your Ron will be the result. 

Little by little Mary Granger is more and more part of Snape's and Hermione's magical world. Now she has a house-elf at her service. Hmmm, my suspicions are stronger now.

Chapter 6 - Moving On
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 12, 2013 04:28 AM

I predict that Mary and Snape will become an item and that Harry and Emily will be a couple very soon. I mean, Emily has a scar just like Harry because she survived the Killing Curse which means Harry will have someone just like him and with the same qualities of his sister. By the way, did you mean to write Avada Kedrava, instead of Abracadabra? 

Not to sound as if I'm justifying Ron's horrible behaviour but I did think that the death of Hermione's dad was rather convenient although I didn't think it was Snape who did it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your reviews, I sincerely hope you are enjoying the story.

In resopnse to your question I did mean to write Abracadabra, I figured that in that situation - a young girl with no knowledge of the magical world who had just had two men burst through the door, she would have know Abracadabra as a phrase and just assumed that was what was said.  The wizards would have said Avada Kedavra, she just heard it the other way.

Ron is given short shrift in this story, a bot over the top at times but the story was written from a challenge and one of the requirements was Ron not being a nice person.  Not to give anything away but he is eventually written out. 

It is a very long story, I really need to update it on this site...  I hope you continue to read and any other questions just let me know.

Have a great day :)

Chapter 5 - Reactions
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 10, 2013 02:36 PM

Sooner or later Hermione has to break down. One minute she is the daughter of Mary Granger the next she is none other than Lily Potter's daughter and Snape is her father. And now her adoptive father is dead. There's no way she can be this cool and collected about the whole thing. 

Chapter 4 - Tragedy
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 09, 2013 08:10 PM

Ron put his foot in his big mouth. That is part and parcel of who he is. He might change his tune when he cools down. I understand what you explained about Lily's letters but I still think she could have shown a little more warmth toward her two children.

Elena

Chapter 3 - Changes
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 02, 2013 11:26 PM

Well, the truth is known albeit rather quickly. Reactions were not what I expected. Everyone was so calm about it. I'm not sure what to feel about a totally altered (physically) Hermione. It just that everything is happening so fast!

Chapter 2 - Parents Revealed
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Nov 02, 2013 07:57 PM

Twisted set of events. Hermione and Harry are siblings. Never read a fic with this premise. Maybe because I'd rather have them as a couple and Hermione Muggle born. Found the first part of the chapter too rushed and James's behaviour odd. No matter, this might turn into a very interesting fic.

Elena

Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jun 26, 2013 03:25 PM

Oh I love reading updates on this. I can't wait for more!

-Stitchy

Chapter 31 - The First Full Day at the Manor
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 26, 2013 06:19 AM

Thank you for your long involved and enjoyable chapters. What a lovely way of showing their progression.

Chapter 31 - The First Full Day at the Manor
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
Jun 21, 2013 10:13 PM

Fantastic chapter, I really enjoyed it.

Chapter 26 - Celebrations
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 17, 2013 05:27 AM

A delicate subject handled responsibly, well done. Thank you.

Chapter 30 - Relief and Chats
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Jun 15, 2013 05:31 PM

Good chapter! Very devious to 'subconciously' bond an elf to her.

-Stitchy

Chapter 30 - Relief and Chats
Reviewer: Read a lot (Signed)
Jun 09, 2013 09:56 PM

I was crying, what a chapter and so happy that Hermione woke up. A + ......

Chapter 29 - Hey
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 01, 2013 10:17 AM

Whew, drama unfolds in full force. One thing is certain, for the lives of these, life will never be dull for long.

Chapter 29 - Hey
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 01, 2013 09:39 AM

Never a dull moment. Thank you.

Chapter 28 - What Next?
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jun 01, 2013 08:36 AM

What a blast, a truly fun and entertaining chapter, thank you!

Chapter 27 - Party, Party, Party
Reviewer: One Red Shoe (Signed)
May 27, 2013 07:20 PM

I wasn't going to review until I'd caught up, but I just had to mention Celestial Dollars, that's a beautiful piece of thinking. Loving the story by the way, although I'm still having a little trouble getting my head around Hermione being Severus' daughter. You make it very believable, it's just me. 

Chapter 8 - First Date
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
May 23, 2013 12:33 PM

I forsee unknown complcations concerning the old injury perhaps? Always eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

-Stitchy

Chapter 28 - What Next?
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
May 01, 2013 07:20 AM

Oh how very very fun this chapter was. Thank you.

Chapter 26 - Celebrations
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 05:43 PM

So sweet~ I can't wait for the rest of it!

-Stitchy

Chapter 25 - Draco Plans
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 22, 2013 05:09 AM

Squeals indeed. What a wonderfully proper and meaningful proposal. Thank you for the new chapter and the evidence of your talent and hard work.

Chapter 25 - Draco Plans
Reviewer: effbar (Signed)
Apr 21, 2013 11:25 AM

ooooo what a clif hanger! love it.

 

Chapter 25 - Draco Plans
Reviewer: Ryl (Signed)
Apr 21, 2013 07:21 AM

Draco travelling to Dr. Granger's grave and taking the time to speak so freely about his feelings was very touching. *sniff* A beautiful chapter, full of love.

Chapter 25 - Draco Plans
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Apr 03, 2013 09:09 PM

There always has to be one professor who is 'out of sorts', that poor DADA position, cursed in so many ways. Thank you for sharing your inspiration and story.

Chapter 24 - Scenes of Summer
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Apr 03, 2013 09:04 PM

Wonderful addition! Always looking forwards to more!

-Stitchy

Chapter 24 - Scenes of Summer
Reviewer: One Red Shoe (Signed)
Apr 02, 2013 07:52 PM

I like this version much better. re-reading it, I'm still struck by the fact that you have catured something very different here.

Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: StitchWitch (Signed)
Mar 21, 2013 03:57 PM

Adorable, I can't wait to read more!

-Stitchy

Chapter 23 - The End of an Era
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Mar 21, 2013 11:48 AM

Amazing as always. Emily is fierce. I see great things in her future. I am hoping you will do a stand alone story about Emily. It would be so interesting. Loved this. Thank you.

Chapter 23 - The End of an Era
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Mar 21, 2013 07:02 AM

A nice wrap up to the school year. Thank you for the chapter and for sharing the story for enjoyment.

Chapter 23 - The End of an Era
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 28, 2013 01:03 PM

As every chapter has been, lovely! 

Thank yo so much for sharing it and for you updates as well.

Chapter 22 - Moving On Again
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Feb 28, 2013 07:46 AM

That was great. Loved the talk bnetween Severus and Hermione. The idea that Hermione has been Harry's protection all along was great. I love twists. The best part of all was the detentions. Excellent. 

Chapter 21 - Atoning for Past Transgressions
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Feb 24, 2013 02:50 PM
Oh, this is a wonderful chapter. :) I was looking over my past reviews for a story on a alternate timeline, and found that you had updated this story... a lot like 13 more chapters. :) favorite line that started the tears: "“He loves me!” she said gleefully"

Author's Response:

Thanks :) 

 

Sometimes I think it's better if you leave a story for several updates before catching up - more reading time then haha.  I'm glad you liked it, the next chapter is with the Beta, so more to come soon :)

Chapter 13 - A Lifetime Commitment
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 04:30 PM

loved the bit with the door.. i've got 3 kids and know that only too well

Chapter 12 - A Not So Secret Birthday
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 03:18 PM

oh Ron what have you done????

Chapter 9 - Mothers, Malfoys and Future Mayem
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 02:40 PM

aahhh i keep forgetting to review, i get so caught up in the tale....i am loving this

Chapter 8 - First Date
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Feb 09, 2013 07:14 AM

I have to stop laughing. Oh that last line is precious! 

What a wonderful and full chapter. Thank you, I felt as if I was walking along with them every step through the chapter. Thank you for sharing your obvious talent with us and allowing the transport to the world you created using JK's sandbox as your jumping off place. Very enjoyable!

Chapter 21 - Atoning for Past Transgressions
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 25, 2013 07:10 PM

What a wonderful chapter. Thank you for the addition.

Chapter 20 - The Wedding of the Year
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jan 25, 2013 05:50 PM

Thought I would pop in over here for a bit. I laughed so hard at Narcissa Malfoy telling Severus to let Mary up. I love this story.

Chapter 20 - The Wedding of the Year
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 10, 2013 04:47 PM

Another beautiful chapter. Thank you.

Chapter 19 - Another Lifetime Commitment
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Jan 02, 2013 08:38 PM

Wow, what a wonderful lengthy chapter.

(the asteric after castle, there at the end confused me. Was there a footnote, or is it an extra?)

I do like this story very much and was excited to see an update. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, I am really glad you are still liking it.  Thanks for letting me know abou the asterisk, it just goes to show no matter how many times you read something and get it back from the Beta, there can still be things wrong.  That was a typo of some sort, no note or anything to speak of and I have taken it out now :)

The next update should be along soon, the chapter is going to the Beta today...

Chapter 18 - Draco's Turn
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Dec 12, 2012 08:54 PM

Wonderful story continuation. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review, I am really glad you are still liking it :)

Chapter 17 - Hermione is in Demand
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 29, 2012 03:23 PM

You certainly covered a lot of ground in this chapter, that is not a critizim by the way, just a statement. A very nice dealing with persons who steal your ideas ,and then to top it off, a beautifuly written consumation. Well done and thank you for sharing this story and your talent for writing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review - all the chapters become fairly long from now on. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and hope you continue to do so. Have a great day :)

Chapter 16 - Love's Consummation
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 17, 2012 05:58 PM

Oh to be caught "red" handed, or in this case green haired. How very cute and original. Thank you for the update, and for sharing yourself through your writting.

Chapter 15 - Apologies, Family and the Colour Green
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 10, 2012 06:07 PM

Well that was a lot happening! Thank you, it is a very enjoyable story.

Chapter 14 - Reliving the Pain
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Nov 08, 2012 08:25 PM

Oh dear, the brothers too. Thank you for such a story, it is a joy to read it.

Chapter 13 - A Lifetime Commitment
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 26, 2012 11:22 AM
Woot. Awesome update! thank you so much. :) I'm really liking your Mary Character.
Chapter 12 - A Not So Secret Birthday
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Oct 26, 2012 07:15 AM

It may have been a wait, but it was worth it, For the revelations this one held. Thank you, this is a beautiful story so far, and I believe it will continue to be. Thank you for sharing it.

Chapter 12 - A Not So Secret Birthday
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 24, 2012 07:33 PM

fantastic.. as it is now 3.30 in the morning, I literally couldn't stop reading... but  more please......



Author's Response:

Thanks for all your reviews.  It's nice to know I'm not the only one who stays up all night reading.  I am glad you enjoyed it so far, there is plenty more to come...

Chapter 11 - New Beginnings
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 24, 2012 04:41 PM

i'm really beginning to hate lily.....you write her beautifully

Chapter 3 - Changes
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 24, 2012 03:32 PM

wow, they were grown up.. loved it

Chapter 2 - Parents Revealed
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 24, 2012 01:00 PM

fantastic start

Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 10:53 AM
Great chapter thanks. Its all coming together now... Or its the calm before the storm

Author's Response:

Wow - what a great eleven things to wake up to on a Monday morning!  Thank you so much for all your wonderful reviews.  Unfortunately I have to answer it is all coming togther and it is the clam before the storm.  Not really helpful I know.  Chapter 12 is with the Beta now so should hopefully be up soon. 

This story was in answer to a challenge on ff.net.  It required Hermione's looks to change, but I don't reference them that often, a little bit but I believe it is more important to note she has not changed on the inside.  I am glad you like Mary, I am enjoying writing her, she is a strong character.

I am really glad you are enjoying this and hope you continue to do so.

Chapter 11 - New Beginnings
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 10:19 AM
Love the rollercoaster
Chapter 10 - Out of the Frying Pan Into the Fire
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 09:50 AM
Wow that's a perfect cliff hanger. Loved this chapter. Yay malfoys
Chapter 9 - Mothers, Malfoys and Future Mayem
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 09:26 AM
My favorite is the caramel white chocolate mocha. Great chapter and what a wonderful range of emotions
Chapter 8 - First Date
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 08:56 AM
Thanks for the chapter. I greatly enjoyed the harry, Ginny, and Hermione talk
Chapter 7 - Howling Entertainment
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 07:46 AM
Thank you for the chapter. And yay Hermione / Draco
Chapter 6 - Moving On
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 07:07 AM
Wonderful chapter. You've really brought to life mrs. Granger
Chapter 5 - Reactions
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 06:30 AM
Gosh, what a chapter. I understand the need for change of pace, and am looking forward to seeing what's next. This chapter was just the thing for my mood.
Chapter 4 - Tragedy
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 05:26 AM
Great addition to the story. I'm so glad I decided to read it. And I didn't notice any grammar errors. The story flows.
Chapter 3 - Changes
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 04:55 AM
:) thank you. It really is working out.
Chapter 2 - Parents Revealed
Reviewer: SusanMarieR (Signed)
Oct 14, 2012 04:34 AM
Good lord, this is awesome. I didn't think I would be able to get past the Hermione being non-muggle born, severus's daughter, and altered appearance, but this is so engaging. Thank you so much. :D
Chapter 1 - A Mother's Desperation
Reviewer: Quilter (Signed)
Sep 16, 2012 07:04 PM

Good chapter of resolutions.

Thank you for the quick update.

Thank you for sharing your inspiration.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review :)

I am glad you are still enjoying it and hope you continue to do so.

Chapter 11 - New Beginnings
Reviewer: Hanako (Signed)
Sep 16, 2012 02:55 PM

I do like your story very much, but I have few BUts...... I always thought Hgw world and wizarding comunity dont allow muggle to live among them .Even Hermiony is speacial its kind of hard to imagine Mary is permanently living there and Winky does all magic for her need.

And its sounds too much as sweat happyending..... H and D and Severus and Mary to do that full family finaly including Button. 

Actually I appreciate this  wonderfully long chapter to see Ron's point of view. Great idea to move him to Romania, where he can prove whats inside of him. I got your point, he was more in love with dream of Hermiony and in reality he doesnt know her at all, with all the nagging and bickering. waiting for your update



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.  I really like it when readers offer their opinions and the chance for me to explain my motivations.

In regards to Mary living at Hogwarts, I am guessing the capability is there as Filch lives there with no magic, him being a squib.  I also think with the number of magical people that marry Muggles, there must be a way for them to live straddling the two worlds.  I look to Seamus Finnegan as an example here, he has a Muggle father but was clearly raised with magic.  As long as Winky is around to cater for any deficiencies within the castle to compensate for Mary's lack of magic, then she should be able to live there quite comfortably once she was 'keyed to the wards' so to speak.

Above all, this story is about the formation of a family and their trials and tribulations as they do so.  My skillset is such that writing sweet and happy works best for me, there is quite a bit of it to come with some drama and lots of humour thrown in as well.  I hope you continue to enjoy and review, as I said, I love explaining my motivations and what some of the backstory might be.

Chapter 11 - New Beginnings
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top