Reviews For A Feeling Unknown
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 16, 2012 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 41 - The Conclusion

Outstanding, superb! Mystery, murder, humour and romance and a happy ending.

Read some of your replies to my comments. I thank you very much for taking the time to do so and for the compliments about my writing. I replied to the forums' question about reasons for writing.

I have a WIP (Dramione), 45 chapters long which I posted years ago. The more I read fics like yours and of so many others talented authors the more self-conscious I've become and therefore more reluctant to post it here. Until I gather the courage to do it I shall keep on reading and enjoy the amazing plots and out of this world writing like yours. Thanks a million for your kind words.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 16, 2012 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Anti-Climatic, My Foot

The human brain is a fantastic organ of which we know close to nothing. If one adds to the mix sentiments, temperament, and past experiences and then just a touch of malfunctions here and there the whole recipe is bound to become one potent dish. How the hell did Mrs Nott managed to evade them so often?

Draco listed Harry as 'Arsehole', very funny :)

Elena



Author's Response:

Draco's other name for Harry (caller ID on his home phone) is 'Wand up his bum' but that won't fit on his mobile phone...

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 16, 2012 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Dead, but Still Alive

Does it mean more unpleasant surprises? Was it too anti-climatic? Not really. Theo Sr. acted like he was tired of it all, no strength left. He hurt Hermione not only once but twice and still he felt empty.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 16, 2012 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Hate is a Feeling, Too

F*#@! Now what? 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 16, 2012 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 37 - Wordless

We women do like to talk. I found their lovemaking scene beautifully done. Best words are the ones spoken in slient as we let our heart express what we are feeling. 

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 36 - What's Normal

“Shall I tell you what I crave?” he asked, his finger outlining the large bruise on her left cheek.

“Dark hair and a scar?” she asked with a smile. She leaned her head back on his shoulder and lifted her arm, to trace a lightning bolt on his forehead. “Maybe a lightning bolt right about there?”  I laughed out loud. Forgot to mention your sense of humour is wonderful! I could kiss Draco (like a mother) I'm so proud of him!

Elena



Author's Response:

yeah, motherly feeling aren't usually what I feel for Draco, but you must be more evolved than I am....ha!!!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Panic

Of course! I overlooked that little detail about Theo's father dying in Azkaban and didn't ask pertinent questions, like 'who say the body?' You're a star Hermione! Well done my girl, it's time to kick some gluteus maximus!

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Minute by Minute

Crap! Draco is only human and he has been strong for Hermione. She kept saying 'I'm no leaving you' but Draco didn't hear Hermione. Fair enough, he is dealing with his own demons. As for the fluid leaking from under the car, it could be the brakes. Theo is alive.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 05:45 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Photographs and Patterns

Draco, you're the man! For a minute there I thought Hermione was about to take three steps back. I could kiss you Draco Malfoy!

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Worthy

It has to be Theo's mum. Is there a relative, a deranged Death Eater or a friend from school out to avenge Theo's death? Harry and Draco are certain Theo is buried, was it him or someone else? Polyjuice potion can last for how long?

I want to have a man like Draco in my life, reality being a bitch means I can have him in my dreams or reading fics like yours.

Elena



Author's Response:

Wow, chapter 32 and you had it figured out? Colour me impressed!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Tedium and Inventory

Funny! They'll make up I'm sure.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 15, 2012 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Sweet

You are the queen of fiuff :) Hail to the queen! Let me clarify before you go on and make a case out of my comments. Everything is good, nice, satisfying in small doses. My penname is eterna-romantica for a reason: eternally romantic is the translation. Fluff in context and in small doses is never wrong. You do fluff well and never out of context. 

I think Hermone is confusing having memories as bad when in reality is not remembering but the emotions it elicits in us which make us think that recalling an event is unpalatable. However, she recovered quickly from retreating into her shell and it showed when she willingly took the picture out. Draco did the rest when he took her picture and his (that one he kept hidden) and placed them on the shelf. Their sweet bantering was perfect. Whatever, however painful lurking in the future isn't going to hurt them as much because they have each other now.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 14, 2012 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Feel Me

Is Draco OC here? Fandom Draco and Canon Draco, they both are mixed up in my head. We know so little about him other than what is in the books and J K has said about Draco. 

He is so insightful and understanding! She needed the physical manifestation of the effect of the attack on her and of her anger, so Draco gave the space to do it, hence the broken plates and finally he listened not with his ears but his heart.

Hermione is finally having the epiphany I was hoping for and how wonderful that she had it with Draco.

Elena 



Author's Response:

I imagine Draco being a bit canon here, in the fact that, yeah, he was sensitive and let her have her moment, but then he was like...'Now go clean up your mess or you'll cut your foot' or whatever. So it was like, 'I love you, but enough of being the bitch, straighten up and fly right now'.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 14, 2012 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 28 - Shattered Glass

Draco the therapist, that's a new role I haven't read before. The stages of grief and anger are well described. Who hasn't gone through them at least once? My money is on Theo's mum and since I have very little of our colourful canadian currency I don't have that much to lose :)

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 14, 2012 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Gentleness

Well, Hermione because it does. A rogue Death Eater? Not likely. He would have tried to kill Hermione's mum ages ago and then go after Hermione. Draco had wards around Hermione's house, why? Draco knows something.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 14, 2012 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 26 - The Price of Telling the Truth

I assumed someone went to the morgue and recognized Theo's body. Even though there are wards, is it possible to go through them? It is my understanding that only those recognized by the wards can come through. If this is the case whoever broke in is either an Auror or very close to them.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 14, 2012 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 25 - Trying to Understand

Draco might be right, I know he is right. Theo killed himself because of he was a sick man and a selfish man. Did somebody else knew Theo was in love with Hermione? His mother? These are wizards after all, she could have charmed herself and look like man so that no one would suspect of her. 

A few obstacles to overcome: Draco has to tell Hermione what was in the letter he wrote to Theo; coming to terms with Theo's suicide, solving the murder and finally forgive themselves, each other and Theo. Simple :)

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Pain Personified

As the young kids say, 'this is messed up!' Theo did a number on both of them. It won't get any better when or if Draco tells Hermione what he wrote to Theo. Long way ahead of them and not a pleasant one.



Author's Response:

Yeah, in the end, or as a whole, Theo was truly the selfish one here, and the manipulator, and as is true with mental illness, although most times people can't help it, they also know, to a certain degree, 'how to work it'. He manipulated everyone to do what he wanted... either consciously or unconsciously, and in the end, not even he was happy about it.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Too Much

And now what?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Remember

Oh boy! The s@#% is about to hit the fan.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Collide

Hermione isn't one to forget she asked a question and too smart not to sense that Draco is avoiding giving her the answer.

It's rather difficult to know when not to feel guilty anymore when a person is on a self-destructive path. At what time do you give up knowing that it isn't your fault?

I can tell you have put a lot of yourself in this fic, very generous of you.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Graduation and Grey Skies

I'm not going to like what comes next.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Desperate

Theo is going to do something stupid like emotional blackmail. 'No better time than the present.' I guess Draco and Hermione never heard that phrase.

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Love Remains the Same

It's like watching from up high a train wreck about to happen and there's nothing you can do about it. Crap, crap and more crap!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 17 - The Summer that Changed it All

Love triangles suck! Draco did what I thought Hermione would do, except for finding another guy to make Draco jealous.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Nothing Remains the Same

I hope you don't take this as an insult or put down or taunting but I've noticed a few constants in your stories: Hermione hits Draco often (not so much in this story), she often ends up on his lap and she tends to run away from him whenever she is either angry, afraid or too proud to admit she is wrong and Draco likes to have her sitting in front of him with her back to him. 

You must like those gestures too and I doubt you run away when you're upset :) If you're lucky enough to have somebody to enjoy those moments, I'm glad.

Oh God! I can't stop myself, can't I? Every chapter I tell myself 'Don't digress!' and fail badly.

Theo's father raped Hermione. Does Theo know? Theo's on and off depression is going to play a big role in what is more likely going to happen in future chapters. If Hermione and Draco hide their relationship from Theo, I have the awful feeling he is going to react so badly Hermione is going to feel very, very guilty. Draco, on the other hand... Well, he might not want to shelter (this is where my lack of vocabulary kicks in) Theo from his relationship with Hermione. Oh, this is going to end up badly, but we know that, don't we?

Elena 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 05:50 AM · On: Chapter 15 - A Perfect Christmas Ruined

Okay, I have a feeling Hermione is going to date Theo out of pity or because Draco said something so stupid in order to guard his feelings that it pushed Hermione into Theo's arms.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 05:37 AM · On: Chapter 14 - An Unpleasant Conversation

This story is more about healing and forgiving oneself. At this point I think all involved have learned to live with their troubled past. This flashback will give us readers the opportunity to have more pieces of the puzzle and understand the present.

There are times when authors write about themselves more than they are aware. I was told once to write about what I know, to draw from my experiences, and it has been the best advise I have received. I understand what you wrote about this story helping you and I'm also sorry you had to go through to your illness. Very brave of you to keep on writing in spite of it. Thank you!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 12, 2012 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 13 - It's All an Act

Falling in love is kind of exhausting isn't it? 'Do I call her?' How often?' How many emails (texts) should I write?' How long until I answer?' Did he touch me by accident or on purpose?' Should I wear this or that?'

Add to the equation the fact that we never mean what we say or say what we mean and it's a wander we manage to make it happen :) Well, in my old age I've learned that directness is the best policy and I'm stopping now becasue this digressing has nothing to do with your story :)

My point is that Draco and Hermione are walking in circles around each other. Hermione must have a powerful antenna to pick up on Theo's inner issues. I can tell you that it's almost impossible to be that good at reading people. Case in point: a student at my school, quiet as can be, reserved, comes to resource room to work. Talks to me for the first time and even attempts a smile. I shook my head at the gesture and made nothing of it other than thinking, 'isn't it nice? He is finally feeling comfortable with me' Later than afternoon, after school, he jumps off the balcony while visiting his grandmother and kills himself. We, the staff saw nothing, heard nothing, sensed nothing which could have alerted us of what was going on with him. I have known two more people who have killed themselves and is the same story. 

Might be that Hermione, having lived with someone who had killed himself is more in tune with what the rest can't see. I'm sure Theo didn't 'die', he did himself in.

I find this Draco likeable. He isn't afraid of Hermione, of challenging her or of backing down when is needed. Saving the differences he behaves like Harry did in the books but not as nice as Harry did. And before this turns into a bloody essay, I'm stopping.

 



Author's Response:

But I love your essays. I'll give you an A plus on this one. And the fact that you picked up, like Hermione did, about Theo this early in the story was a bit uncanny.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Someone to Watch Over Me

Why did she end up with Theo if she had feelings for Draco? I can only think that there must have been a serious misunderstanding or that Draco took too long to have the courage to let her know what he felt.

There must some clues in the past related to Mrs Granger's murder.



Author's Response:

You've not gotten to the middle part yet, I don't think, which is the 'flashback' part of the story. It tells HOW she got with Theo over Draco. Love how you're going back and reviewing all these old ones!!!

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 11 - You Look Different

Would they really react to each other like that after the war? I wonder. No doubt all involved from boths sides would have found some way to forgive, not sure about forgetting. Don't think it two or four years would do the trick. Maybe I'll learn more about it if I keep on reading. :)

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Heaven

There you go! Theo killed himself. Did he do it because Hermione didn't love him? Because he felt remorse for whatever reason?

Human beings are very resilient and also fragile. Draco and Hermione have survived but not lived because of guilt, remorse and resentment and now I'm about to find a few pieces of the puzzle that is their lives.

Elena



Author's Response:

Why haven't you written a story yet? I think I've asked you that before? You're reviews are always thought provoking (I almost want to say 'thought EHANCHING') and they are almost poetic in many ways. You have a way with words and thoughts and you always carefully think the plot through. Hmm. You should try to write. Just saying...

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Intimate Moment

I have this hypothesis: someone close to Theo is out for revenge. Draco must have learned of this and placed the wards around Hermione's house, only problem is that someone knew there were wards protecting Hermione's mum.

Guilt is like a very heavy, thick chain around your neck. Draco and Hermione are its victims. Like hatred, guilt enslave us. There has one instance in my whole life when I felt hatred. Once I got rid of it, my whole grey, dark world regained its colours. Obviously healing and willing to be healed had a lot to do with it. Hermione and Draco are in the early stages of self-hatred, guilt andn pain. Draco seems to have it all more together but I've been wrong before.

Elena



Author's Response:

Okay see, this review just proves my point that you have a way with ords. And you're right that hatred only really hurts YOU because the person that you're hating usually doesn't even know you hate them, so it doesn't hurt them one way or the other, but it slowly kills us inside to foster that hate in our hearts.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Driving Lessons

I thought she had left the country and came back because of her mother's murder. I missed something didn't I? How could these two Slytherins be friends with Hermione and all of things ended up living with her?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Spots, Granger

So, Hermione ended up being friends with Theo and Draco. A friendship which as far as this chapter is concerned mirrored the one she had with Harry and Ron. Again, Draco's treatment of Hermione is very mature and insightful. Draco is not allowing Hermione to drag him into the hole she has dug for herself. If he did, how would he be able to help her?

I'm surprised Harry, her best friend, is not being more assertive in helping her. Then again, he is just married. Where is Ron though?

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Moment Time Stood Still

There are things that need to be said, only not yet. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Numb

It's like a volcano about to explode isn't it? There is this eery calmness in the surface while the pain lurkes deep, deep down. I feel it more with Hermione than I do with Draco. Well done with how they are dealing not only with the very painful present but their past. Draco is very much in character and the way he is reacting to Hermione's sad state makes me like him a lot.



Author's Response:

I was going through an illness when I wrote this and I was sort of angry with the world, not really sad, so in a way, Hermione is really angry with the world, too, not really sad. And you're right, Draco is dealing with Hermione's immature 'reactions' by NOT reacting, and I think that by my writing this, it in turn, helped me a lot.

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Bad things Should Only Happen to Bad People

I'm asking myself the same question, what the hell is going on?

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Trouble Sleeping

I have read very few stories in which Hermione either gives up magic for a number of reasons or leaves England for good and I must say I enjoyed them very much. Those stories gave the authors the opportunity to use Hermione as the means to express what was or is lacking in the wizarding world as well as argue that one is more than one's powers. When or if Hermione ever came back it was under her terms. 

I must admit -as I read the books- the mother and educator in me cringed often at the way minors were treated at home and at school. But, as usual, I'm off topic :)

Hermione, Draco and Theo share a past, hmm. Theo died (under what circumstances?) and Hermione and Draco feel guilty about it, and Draco has something to do with Hermione's leaving England.

I'm liking this very much. 

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 11, 2012 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Alone with Someone

The question is, why did Hermione leave? The implication is that at some point Draco was in a position to protect Hermione from what, when? Theo was Draco's best friend, hmm. I've read fics (both in english and spanish) with Theo as a primary or secondary character and I must say I really liked how he was portrayed. In this story he is dead but might play an important role later on.

There wasn't any antagonism between Hermione and Draco, more like resignation and not because of Hermione's mother's death but whatever baggage they both carry around. Murder and a conflicted past, good ingredients for a good fic!

Elena

Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed) · Date: Aug 10, 2012 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Breathe in, Breathe out

Yeah, another mystery! Can you tell I'm on vacation? My time is devoted to the Olympics, writing (very little) and reading and it's wonderful! Why did Hermione leave? I like Draco as an Auror. I think he could be the 'Ranger' of the magical world. I did enjoy your crossover and wish you'd write more of Ranger and Hermione.

Elena



Author's Response:

So I'm reading these reviews backwards, the most recent one first, and so on, and so I see that you do write, (though you wrote in parathesis that it's very little) and I'm glad you've taken time during your vacation to read my story. This has always been one of my personal favourites. I want to write another Ranger and Granger story soon. I really do.

Reviewer: tytylili (Signed) · Date: Jul 04, 2012 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Numb

I remember loving this story the very first time I read it.. Pleas put more of it on here now!!

Reviewer: billithcartman (Signed) · Date: Jul 03, 2012 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Breathe in, Breathe out

I'm 24 years old, why age approval if I'm signed in?



Author's Response:

I think it's just another safe guard they have set up, that's all. I don't know why, you could always ask the mods, but frankly, it's the way most of these type of sites are set up. I'm glad you were able to access the story finally, though!!! You won't have to go to your preferences and do that again, unless you sign out or something. As long as you sign in now, and have that set to 'yes' you're good to go!

You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top