You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Naughty Angel (Signed)
Mar 20, 2015 03:33 AM
Loved it; now one of my favorites. And it was a refreshing change of pace to have Lucius Malfoy be something other than the absolute villain he's almost always portrayed as. He was.....dare I say it......likeable. Bravo on this fic.
Chapter 54 - A Prequel and a Proper Ending, Finally (Also, Ending on an Even Chapter)
Reviewer: AussieSweet (Signed)
Nov 26, 2013 10:16 PM
Hi! Just wanted to say "Thank You" for this wonderful story!The best thing is how you portrayed people, especially Lucius Malfoy. I was really happy that you didn't make him a heartless villain without any human feelings. And I am glad that you even redeemed Kevin to some degree. I am convinced that people cannot be just good and bad as there is not only black and white in the world. I like that your characters were complex as real people (because, honestly, so many authors just make Lucius some kind of killer-maniac or just thoughtless fanatic).Thank you for the "real-like" personages with deep feelings real life emotions!

Author's Response:

And thank you for taking the time to read and review! I appreciate it so much!

Chapter 53 - A Chapter Written for a Father-in-Law
Reviewer: AussieSweet (Signed)
Nov 25, 2013 05:21 PM
I like it! I really really like it! Especially the epigraphs to each chapter.
Chapter 4 - Hotel Rooms and Lip Service
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 07, 2013 02:09 AM

LOL Feel free to use any time, there is no copyright. ;)

Chapter 1 - Prologue: Four years and Nine Months Earlier:
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:46 AM

Oh no not Ingrid too.

Chapter 20 - A Picnic in the Shade beats one in the Rain, but nothing Beats a Pony
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:36 AM

Oh this is rather sad.

Chapter 19 - A Short Chapter Before the Holidays
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:33 AM

Draco handled the whole thing really well I thought. lol

Chapter 18 - The Truth, the Whole Truth, but Not if Draco Has His Way
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:27 AM

What a dramatic chapter.  

Chapter 17 - Happiness Comes with a Terrible Price
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:19 AM

Oh my what has happened.  

Chapter 16 - Dinner's Served with a Side of False Pride
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:12 AM

OK so Draco's aunt should end up in the same bottomless pit that the dreadful Kevin is destined for.



Author's Response:

That's funny and I should have written that into the epilogue!!

Chapter 15 - The Relatives from Heaven and Some From Hell and Back
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 01:03 AM

Nut jewells it is.  I adore your Alice.

Chapter 14 - Lies and Accusations of Sweetness Abound
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 12:53 AM

Poor Alice, I believe she changed the toy. 

Chapter 13 - To be or not to be, Confused, Afraid or Married
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 12:45 AM

Loved the chapter.

Chapter 12 - Will You Marry me and Other Questions?
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 12:40 AM

Oh good, Lucius is going to get Kevin but good. lol

Chapter 11 - Alice is her Grandfather's Granddaughter
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 12:23 AM

Is she going to ask him to marry her?  I do hope so. 

Chapter 10 - Business and Love Means Nothing to a Four Year Old
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 03, 2013 12:09 AM

Come on Hermione be brave and tell the man.  :)

Chapter 9 - Some People are Smart, Some Stupid, and some don't Matter at All
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 11:34 PM

This chapter made me smile big.

Chapter 8 - Lies are Just Truths that Haven't yet come True
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 11:14 PM

A pretend engagement?  That has trouble written all over it. lol 

Chapter 7 - Deep Thoughts about Cowards, Insecurities and Pretending
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 11:09 PM

Draco is so naughty but hey that's why we love him.



Author's Response:

Ain't that the truth?

Chapter 6 - Smirks and Thoughts of Domestic Bliss
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 10:58 PM

The ex hubs def needs a good kicking.  Draco and Hermione are cute together. :)

Chapter 5 - Dresses and Proposals of Sort
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 10:50 PM

OK I do not believe Hermione would have married anyone called Kevin (no offence to any Kevin's out there) Secondly, why wasn't he turned into a toad?  Draco and Alice are so cute together.

Chapter 4 - Hotel Rooms and Lip Service
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 10:39 PM

This chapter made me smile.  I wonder when Draco will put two and two together. 

Chapter 3 - Sitting on a Park Bench
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 10:32 PM

Your Alice is a real cutie. 

Chapter 2 - Four Years and Nine Months Later
Reviewer: roon0 (Signed)
May 02, 2013 10:26 PM

Hermione just totally used Draco, awesome.  So whose the asshat Hermione married and why did she?

Chapter 1 - Prologue: Four years and Nine Months Earlier:
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:42 AM

Just, wow. Wow. Thank you.

Chapter 54 - A Prequel and a Proper Ending, Finally (Also, Ending on an Even Chapter)
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:41 AM

I don't want it to end, but all good things have to come to an end, doesn't it?

Chapter 53 - A Chapter Written for a Father-in-Law
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:41 AM

It comes full circle, doesn't it?

Chapter 52 - Five Years Later
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:40 AM

And it all comes back around, doesn't it?

Chapter 51 - No, This isn't the Epilogue, but it is Ten Years after Chapter 50 (Something about this seems so familiar)
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:40 AM

I liked that there was another hermione and Draco scene. Tender!

Chapter 50 - Hermione and Draco Reliving Some Nice Memories
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:39 AM

I loved this hesitent and tender love scene between them.

Chapter 49 - Making Love, Being in Love
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:38 AM

And a new love story begins....

Chapter 48 - Tender Love, Twofold
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:37 AM

See, classic misunderstanding, that's all

Chapter 47- This time the Memory Makes Alice Sad, but There is a Happy Ending
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:33 AM

Love the Alice and Lucius memory so very much!

Chapter 46 - I've Never Had a Chapter 46 Before, (Or, Alice's Fifth Birthday Memory)
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:30 AM

This was so shattering and touching!

Chapter 45 - Up in the Air and Down on the Ground
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:27 AM

Don't get on the broom Alice!

Chapter 44 - Back to Whitehall and The Second Memory
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:25 AM

I really liked the James and Alice parts!

Chapter 43 - Memory Number One: The School Dance
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:24 AM

This chapter amused me so much!

Chapter 42 - Memories...light the corners of my mind
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:22 AM

I like James and Alice together!

Chapter 41 - Courage! Everyone claims she needs Courage!
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:21 AM

it damn well better be virginal..... LOLLOLOLOLO!!!

Chapter 40 - Not even Close to being the Last Chapter
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:21 AM

Way to move a story along a few years, or a decade or so, not that I minded.

Chapter 39 - The Chapter That Wasn't Supposed to be (but I Wrote because everyone was so Wonderful)
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:20 AM

Draco is a riot in this story, that's all I have to say!

Chapter 38 - The Chapter where Hermione goes...AHHHHH!!!!
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:19 AM

Yeah, a nother baby is on the way!

Chapter 37 - Another Conversation with Hermione and Draco
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:19 AM

Nice conversations!

Chapter 36 - A Cute Little Chapter of Conversations if I do Say so, Myself
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:18 AM

Very inventive how you solved this little problem. I really liked that you didn't keep this part unresolved for long.

Chapter 35 - What the 'F' is Phillipa Doing Here
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:17 AM

Perfect until Phillipa arrived,right??

Chapter 34 - Two Forever, Two Become One, Two to get Ready, Part II of the Wedding
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:17 AM

I really liked how you wrote these next few from the different peoples views. Good!

Chapter 33 - One Step, One Breathe, One Heart, One Hand - Part One of the Wedding
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:16 AM

Draco is still his father's son, right?

Chapter 32 - April Showers Brings Tears to Hermione on the Eve of her Wedding
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:15 AM

Kevin is a piece of crap, plain and very simple!

Chapter 31 - Too Many People Doing Too Many Things Saying Too Many Things
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:14 AM

This chapter almost wanted to make me cry!

Chapter 30 - Suffering for the Sake of Happiness (aka 'Alice Cried')
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:13 AM

It was sad to kill off Ingrid, but I understand the reasonsing for the story line.

Chapter 29 - Draco Malfoy Deserves a Quick Kick in the Arse
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:12 AM

love the alice in wonderland refereences.

Chapter 28 - Nighttime Happenings and Thoughts of Home
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:11 AM

There are a lot of rules to raising children, Draco!

Chapter 27 - Bath Time is for Sissies
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:11 AM

Classic Malfoy line... It will be hard to make love without taking off my clothes, but I'll give it a go. LOL!

Chapter 26 - Love in the Afternoon and Draco the Dragon
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:10 AM

A great scene between Hermione and Draco!

Chapter 25 - Fear is a Four-Letter Word
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:09 AM

One of the funniest chapter's you've ever written and I've ever read, and it was needed after the last couple, so thnaks!

Chapter 24 - A Lighter Chapter, if you Please, with Kevin and Retribution
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:08 AM

This one made my heart clinch and I was holding my breath, even though I've read this story before and I knew it was going to be ok.

Chapter 23 - Please, No
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:07 AM

I'm a bit with Draco on this one. I can see why he doesn't think she could or should or would trust Ingrid.

Chapter 22 - Why Does Everyone Hate Kevin Before they've Met him?
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:07 AM

One word. Props. LOL!

Chapter 21 - Everyone had an Agenda except for Alice and her Dragon
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:06 AM

Ah, when she ran to his arms and called him Daddy, I said out loud, 'Ah'.

Chapter 20 - A Picnic in the Shade beats one in the Rain, but nothing Beats a Pony
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:05 AM

Too sad!

Chapter 19 - A Short Chapter Before the Holidays
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:05 AM

I was beginning to wonder if Draco would ever guess the secret. About time!

Chapter 18 - The Truth, the Whole Truth, but Not if Draco Has His Way
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:04 AM

To hear Alice talk to draco about her other father was really sad.

Chapter 17 - Happiness Comes with a Terrible Price
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:01 AM

Hermione needs to stand her ground with Philipa

Chapter 16 - Dinner's Served with a Side of False Pride
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:00 AM

Alice has her daddy wrapped around her finger. And it's so endearing to see Alice with her grandparents!

Chapter 15 - The Relatives from Heaven and Some From Hell and Back
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 10:00 AM

there are always times, as parents, that we feel horrid for the way we spoke or yelled at our child or children. you wrote that part wondefully!

Chapter 14 - Lies and Accusations of Sweetness Abound
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:59 AM

so sweet when he calls Alice, Sweet Alice. I really like little touches like that in stories!

Chapter 13 - To be or not to be, Confused, Afraid or Married
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:57 AM

Draco is smitten as a kitten!

Chapter 12 - Will You Marry me and Other Questions?
Reviewer: tytylili (Signed)
Mar 31, 2013 09:56 AM

I meant to get back to this story before now, so forgive me. Still, I want to try to review each chapter, even if I only skim them this time, because I've read this wonderful tale before. This chapter was great becuase you wrote Lucius very Lucius like (??) and you wrote Alice as her age here. Also, like the interaction between Lucius and Hermione.

Chapter 11 - Alice is her Grandfather's Granddaughter
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:55 PM

This was so endearing. The first part, seeing Lucius and Narcissa in the beginning of their love story, was so wonderful to see. Then, the last part nearly brought me to tears (again).

Chapter 54 - A Prequel and a Proper Ending, Finally (Also, Ending on an Even Chapter)
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:53 PM

Sweet, sweet, sweet!!

Chapter 53 - A Chapter Written for a Father-in-Law
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:53 PM

Lucius manipulated everything, but for the good of his family, which is how one would think it would occur.

Chapter 52 - Five Years Later
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:52 PM

And with Lily and Sam we go back to the beginning, which is appropriate.

Chapter 51 - No, This isn't the Epilogue, but it is Ten Years after Chapter 50 (Something about this seems so familiar)
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:52 PM

I like seeing the mature Draco and Hermione, still in love, but still them!

Chapter 50 - Hermione and Draco Reliving Some Nice Memories
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:51 PM

The awkwardness was so sweet, actually.

Chapter 49 - Making Love, Being in Love
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:50 PM

I like that they waited until they were married. For some reason, it felt right with them.

Chapter 48 - Tender Love, Twofold
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:49 PM

Finally! They are declaring their feelings for each other!

Chapter 47- This time the Memory Makes Alice Sad, but There is a Happy Ending
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:49 PM

The thought of eveyrone hiding from Narcissa was beyond hilarous!

Chapter 46 - I've Never Had a Chapter 46 Before, (Or, Alice's Fifth Birthday Memory)
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:48 PM

Bittersweet memories in this one!

Chapter 45 - Up in the Air and Down on the Ground
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:48 PM

It's only that James is so in love with her, now she has to admit feeling the same way toward him!

Chapter 44 - Back to Whitehall and The Second Memory
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:47 PM

I love peeking into the past with James and Alice.

Chapter 43 - Memory Number One: The School Dance
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:46 PM

I think Alice inherited some of her intelligence from her grandmother, apparently!

Chapter 42 - Memories...light the corners of my mind
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:46 PM

Alice and Lucius still have a bond.

Chapter 41 - Courage! Everyone claims she needs Courage!
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:45 PM

The switch from being a Hermione/Draco centric story to an Alice/James one was seamless and I like it so much.

Chapter 40 - Not even Close to being the Last Chapter
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:43 PM

I like the older Alice as much as I like the young one.

Chapter 39 - The Chapter That Wasn't Supposed to be (but I Wrote because everyone was so Wonderful)
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:42 PM

I don't know where you come up with these lines... but here's the best of this chapter...

Draco continued, “I mean, my kids will be Malfoys, and I want something more for them! I mean, Weasley looked awful in those Gryffindor colours, don’t you know.”

“Malfoy, have you been drinking?” Harry beseeched. “You’re worrying about all the wrong things, you stupid git. Worry about whether or not they’ll grow up healthy, and strong, and happy, and safe from harm and danger.”

“THANKS POTTER!” Draco shouted. “I thought all I had to worry about was school houses and red and gold clashing with ginger hair! Now you’ve got me worried about all sorts of things, you stupid bastard!”

Chapter 38 - The Chapter where Hermione goes...AHHHHH!!!!
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:41 PM

Yes, a boy would be good!

Chapter 37 - Another Conversation with Hermione and Draco
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:41 PM

Is it wrong to say I think I like the romance (relunctant though it is) between Lucius and Narcissa the most?

Chapter 36 - A Cute Little Chapter of Conversations if I do Say so, Myself
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:39 PM

I am shocked the Harry figured out the magic of the book. One would have thought Hermione would have figured it out instead.

Chapter 35 - What the 'F' is Phillipa Doing Here
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:39 PM

Look, a bee. LOL!!

Chapter 34 - Two Forever, Two Become One, Two to get Ready, Part II of the Wedding
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:38 PM

I loved the way you wrote this showing their different perspectives and point of views!

Chapter 33 - One Step, One Breathe, One Heart, One Hand - Part One of the Wedding
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:38 PM

Draco is more immature than Alice!!

Chapter 32 - April Showers Brings Tears to Hermione on the Eve of her Wedding
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:37 PM

Such confusion and going ons here.

Chapter 31 - Too Many People Doing Too Many Things Saying Too Many Things
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:36 PM

This was so heart wrenching and sad. Poor Hermione. But at least Draco got to know what it was like to have a daugher, finally.

Chapter 30 - Suffering for the Sake of Happiness (aka 'Alice Cried')
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:34 PM

They were classic Granger and Malfoy in this chapter, which I liked alot.

Chapter 29 - Draco Malfoy Deserves a Quick Kick in the Arse
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:33 PM

I think Draco's anger is justified, and that he would express it to her is also justified, but I still felt more for her in this chapter than him. Sorry, but I did.

Chapter 28 - Nighttime Happenings and Thoughts of Home
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:32 PM

Alice threatening to tell on Draco was classic!

Chapter 27 - Bath Time is for Sissies
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:31 PM

I feel sad that Hermione thinks of that as a good memory, too.

Chapter 26 - Love in the Afternoon and Draco the Dragon
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:31 PM

I felt as if I was climbing down the mountain side with them, you wrote it so descriptively.

Chapter 25 - Fear is a Four-Letter Word
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:30 PM

This chapter was beyond funny!

Chapter 24 - A Lighter Chapter, if you Please, with Kevin and Retribution
Reviewer: violet marie (Signed)
Feb 10, 2013 12:29 PM

I felt a bit for Kevin in this... a bit mad!

Chapter 23 - Please, No
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top