Reviews For A Sudden Awakening

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Luckintheair04 (Signed)
Jan 04, 2014 07:04 PM

I have to force myself to ask how in the bloody world did Malfoy turn in an absolute inhumane creature to something as caring so quickly. But the thing is I have to force myself to ask that because I didn't notice the transition till I realized it later and I was too engrossed in the story. 
absolutely loved it!

Chapter 5
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 07, 2012 03:10 PM

Whether they stay in the Muggle world or not, it is a happy ending. 

Chapter 5
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 07, 2012 02:52 PM

I can't understand why they are acting this way.

Chapter 4
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 07:21 PM

'One of things he didn't want to be honest about was that he didn't hate the Mudblood,' And yet the insult is right there, Mudblood.

A little confusing what's happening between Draco and Hermione. One minute he is behaving horribly toward Hermione, and Hermione acting so unlike her is painful and the next they are friends and the next they are lusting after each other and probably will find that they are in love with each other.

I know learning the truth about what Lucius did to Hermione is going to make me cringe. Harry is quick to make empty threats.



Author's Response:

I wanted Draco to stay COMPLETELY in character in this story. So, here's the deal. I had a dream one night. Earlier in the day I was writing a James/Lily story (one I've never finished) and I was thinking about it constantly before I went to bed. Then, that night, I dreamt most of 'A Sudden Awakening'. I dreamt of the interrogation scene almost to the T, and the fight for the key, which woke me up, scared and worried. Before then, I'd never dreamt of any stories, especially as I wasn't even working on a Dramione story at the moment. I wrote it all down (it was my second story, ever written for fanfiction) and in it I decided to keep Draco totally Draco. He starts out as a bastard, and remained pretty much one. He wasn't reformed in the beginning, he was still arrogant and self-righteous. He hadn't turned a new leaf where he's suddenly stopped thinking of her as a Mudblood, since that WORD and THOUGHT was still deeply embedden in his soul...

but wait, then he has an epiphany. Or a Sudden Awakening. He wants to be a better man. He turns his life around, but it's a struggle.

I didn't want him to be all sweet and gushy and love filled. I wanted it to be a slow transformation. I got a lot of grief for that when I originally wrote it six or so years ago, and I suppose I always willl, but this was one thing in this story I never regretted. Not once.

Love your ensightful, thoughtful reviews. It makes me want to sit down and talk to you sometimes. HA!

Chapter 3
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 06:33 PM

These two are sick and most likely would end having a very dysfunctional, poisoned relationship. I have no idea what to think of all this. Draco is a bastard, nothing new there; Hermione is so traumatized that there is very little left of her. 

Chapter 2
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 05:47 PM

I have read a lot of your stories and this is the cruelest, most despiteful, ungrateful son of a bitch Draco that you have ever written, therefore it would greatly disappoint me if Hermione falls in love with him. It already annoyed me the fact that she defended him when Draco brutalized her during the visit in prison. It enraged me that Harry took Draco in and not long after there was Draco abusing Hermione again and yet, no consequences. 

A broken, vulnerable Hermione I can take. Hermione accepting insults and abuse? It better be for a very good reason. 

Chapter 1
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 17, 2012 08:30 AM

a strange courtship but it seemed right for them

Chapter 5
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 17, 2012 07:47 AM

such pain amongst them all

Chapter 4
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 16, 2012 04:28 PM

interesting revelation

Chapter 2
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Oct 16, 2012 12:48 PM

powerful start to the story... there is so much going on, yet it isn't over crowded

Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rogue588 (Signed)
Jul 26, 2012 11:39 PM

This was a roller coaster of a chapter. I loved it

Chapter 2
Reviewer: Rogue588 (Signed)
Jul 26, 2012 12:22 AM

Great chapter. This is a great start to a story. :)

Chapter 1
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
May 24, 2012 07:18 PM

Excellent story.



Author's Response:

Again, thanks so much, and thanks for reading. I just realized...you're the number one reviewer on this new little site and I'm the number one writer, hahaha!!! But then again, I'm the only writer right now. I guess no one else has submitted anything yet.

Chapter 5
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
May 24, 2012 07:02 PM

You are really writing some powerful stuff. Excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

As I said, I am still proud of this today, as I am with 'A Week in the Life' which was my first story. I know some people say they cringe when they read their earlier work, but I don't. (Egotistical person that I am...)

Chapter 4
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
May 24, 2012 06:32 PM

Fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Originally, when this was posted back in 2007 on Coloured Grey, it was one long story, but that was a bit much, so I broke it down into pieces when I first put it on GE.

Chapter 3
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
May 24, 2012 05:48 PM

Wow. Draco is raging. A very very interesting chapter. I haven't caught on about Snape yet but I will get there. No matter how fierce the conversations, Hermione and Draco are talking more.



Author's Response:

I hadn't really even read a lot of Dramione at this point, because I was more into 'Lily/James' stories, so I think my take on Draco and Hermione were really how I saw them. It wasn't until later, like during my first romantic comedy, "A Change of Heart" that I had read a few more Dramiones, so I began to have them banter back and forth more, and it began to be more lighthearted, and then I was light...gee, I really made this one dark and Draco was sort of mean, wasn't he? But you know, it was what it was.

Chapter 2
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
May 24, 2012 04:59 PM

Interesting story. I'm glad I found it. Draco is definitely being Draco. I have to echo Draco's sentiment. Why couldn't St Mungos heal Hermione's leg?



Author's Response:

This was like the second story I ever wrote, so it will always make me proud. And magic can only do so much, even in JKR's world, if we remember right, I mean, why did Harry have to wear glasses, right? (My daughter used to ask that, when even Muggles could have Lasik surgery...ha!)

Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top