Reviews For The First Stone

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 02:27 PM

fantastic ending to the story... thank you for posting



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading this old tale of mine. It's one of my favs.

 

Chapter 18 - A Price to Pay at a Terrible Cost
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 02:04 PM

gahhh noooooo again.. the cliff hangers were brilliant in this

Chapter 17 - When the Day is Done
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:48 PM

what a mess....

Chapter 16 - History Repeating Itself
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:42 PM

ahhh nooooooo

to die in her mother's place... Hermione will never forgive now

Chapter 15 - Cast the First Stone
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:37 PM

sitting on the edge of my seat...

Chapter 14 - Righting a Wrong
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:34 PM

gahh he;s a selfish prig

Chapter 13 - Those Without Sin
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:26 PM

there are times Malfoy when yu need a slap up the back of the head

Chapter 12 - No Greater Gift
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:20 PM

What a way to find out all the history

Chapter 11 - Love is Patient, Love is Kind
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:14 PM

This gets better and better

Chapter 10 - Love Thy Neighbour as Thyself
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 01:05 PM

Did she tell you that you weren’t good enough for her…you, the ancestor of Salazar Slytherin, not good enough for someone who doesn’t even know who her father and mother are, well, that must have rankled your hackles a bit, aye?”

 

I think you mean descendent of Salazar

but loved the chapter

Chapter 9 - For He So Loved the World
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 12:57 PM

oh wow, what a way to find out.. and astoria is on the hit list as well

Chapter 8 - Without Human Touch, There is no Humanity
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 12:49 PM

can I kill Riddle please?

Chapter 7 - Clear Deceit and Obvious Danger
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 12:24 PM

please don;t let Hermione and Draco's relatioship spoil Scorps and Rose's

Chapter 6 - Cheaters Never Prosper, and Neither do they Linger
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 10:51 AM

another great chapter

Chapter 5 - Beware of False Prophets
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 09:26 AM

the charmed ones?? lol.. loved this chapter

Chapter 4 - Sins Once Sowed are Apt to be Repeated
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 08:43 AM

harriet!! wow, this is going to be a ride and a half

Chapter 3 - Turn the Other Cheek and Turn the Clock Back
Reviewer: jamies_lady (Signed)
Feb 18, 2013 08:24 AM

love the play fighting between Hermione and Draco and love the premise of this story

Chapter 2 - The Path of Righteousness was Never Straight
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 04:59 PM

I smiled at the end. It was a happy, after all.

Chapter 18 - A Price to Pay at a Terrible Cost
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 04:28 PM

Selfishness all around. 

Chapter 17 - When the Day is Done
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 04:12 PM

Curiosity and a good dose of selfishness kill the cat or in this case Rose.

Chapter 16 - History Repeating Itself
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 04:42 AM

Here is the thing, 'knowing' a life altering fact and not sharing as you are watching events unfold, cognizant that what is happening might end in a tragedy and you still keep that important secret to yourself for some lame reason is absolutely the most stupid thing one can do and this is just what Scorpius has done. Had he told Rose what he knew none of this would have happened. Apparently the Malfoy men are not as smart as one thinks. Shaking my head rather vigouroulsy because it just doesn't make sense to me. If lives are at risk, share the blasted information!



Author's Response:

I love how passionate your reviews are sometimes! Makes me think about things as an author. Thanks!

Chapter 15 - Cast the First Stone
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 06, 2012 04:30 AM

Four people working on their own agendas, chances are it will end up in a big mess and it all because of Draco Malfoy.

Chapter 14 - Righting a Wrong
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 05, 2012 07:07 PM

Draco acting like his teenage son. This man has a lot of growing up to do.

Chapter 13 - Those Without Sin
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 03, 2012 04:15 PM

It would have been a lot easier for all involved, mainly Draco and Hermione, if they had divorced Astoria and Ron, and then re-married. I never understood why Draco has to take the most convoluted path to win Hermione.

Chapter 12 - No Greater Gift
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 03, 2012 03:55 PM

And when exactly did Draco and Hermione fall in love with each other?

Chapter 11 - Love is Patient, Love is Kind
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 03, 2012 03:32 PM

I'm too tired to follow all this, I'll take Draco's word that it is so. In my opinion James Potter was a cruel, coward bully whether Snape deserved or not his taunts and hexes. Too bad J K didn't expand or explain how is it possible that Lily could have gone from loathing to love in such a short time.

Chapter 10 - Love Thy Neighbour as Thyself
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 03, 2012 04:33 AM

Draco lied for selfish reasons which resulted in this mess. Why am I not surprised? In the meantime Rose and Scorpious are trying to get their parents back and thanks to Draco, again, their children are in danger for no other reason than Draco's lies, selfishness and manipulation. No matter how old, Draco has and will always be a selfish bastard. 

Chapter 9 - For He So Loved the World
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 02, 2012 06:42 PM

Draco being in love with Hermione isn't a surprise, that Scorpious knows it, that's something else. What did Draco use The First Stone for?

Chapter 8 - Without Human Touch, There is no Humanity
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 02, 2012 06:12 PM

Holy crap Batman!, the s@%*t is about to hit the fan. Draco is being so kind, is nice to see. 

Chapter 7 - Clear Deceit and Obvious Danger
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 02, 2012 05:28 PM

Cheating husbands, and I know from experience, aren't only selfish but oblivious and stupid. Ron is concerned people will find out he has been unfaithful, ignoring the pain his indiscretion will bring upon his family. Oblivious to everything but his mistress. So yay Harry for, at least in this story, taking Hermione's side.

Aurors use mobiles instead of owls? 

Scorpious sounds like a cute hellraiser.



Author's Response:

Magical mobiles.... ha!!!

Chapter 6 - Cheaters Never Prosper, and Neither do they Linger
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 02, 2012 07:02 AM

The Power of Three reminded me of 'Charmed', remember that TV series? Gosh that was so long ago! Of course I tried to follow what is what with the stone but became lost at one poing and decided to give up. Not the brightest tool in the shed as you can see. So who used the stone in this time? Voldemort? 

Harriet is known as Harry, what a coincidence. Not fond of some of the names in the Black and Malfoy families.

Chapter 5 - Beware of False Prophets
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 01, 2012 07:08 PM

This isn't going to be a Tom Riddle/Hermione fic, is it? I should have read the summary. If it is I'm very hesitant about moving on which means I shall read the summary. Intriguing, that's what came to my mind and as you have proven once again, full of surprises.

Chapter 3 - Turn the Other Cheek and Turn the Clock Back
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 01, 2012 02:16 PM

I have all sort of questions. Hermione doesn't love Ron anymore, is this third child his? Is she in love with someone else? Does Draco want to change the past for his own motives rather than to prevent his wife from cheating on him?

Draco lies, your Draco lies all the time in all of your stories why wouldn't he lie now? Maybe he liked Hermione but dismissed it. Draco was dealing with a lot of pressure back in his sixth year and falling in love with the Mudblood wasn't even possible. Shall I stop now and continue reading before I make a total fool of myself? Yes, I should.

Chapter 2 - The Path of Righteousness was Never Straight
Reviewer: eterna-romantica03 (Signed)
Dec 01, 2012 01:48 PM

It's been a while since I read one your stories. If Ron broke their vows and Hermione feels guilty too, does it mean she's done something just as bad in the past?

Chapter 1- Sins of the Father
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 04:15 AM

Excellent story. Great ending.



Author's Response:

You're a review goddess! You rock like no other, and thanks for signing the petition!

Chapter 18 - A Price to Pay at a Terrible Cost
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 03:53 AM

Powerful stuff. 

Chapter 17 - When the Day is Done
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 03:38 AM

Great chapter. Now all that needs to be done is for Scorpius to bring Rose back. Then everything would be put back right. Right?

Chapter 16 - History Repeating Itself
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 03:25 AM

Great right up until the last paragraph. Give your life for your fellow man. Where does that apply? Rose was supposed to be saving her mom.

Chapter 15 - Cast the First Stone
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 03:13 AM

Wow, That is powerful. I have to keep reading because I don't have the slightest clue how Rose dies or, as we now know, Draco disappears for another year.

Chapter 14 - Righting a Wrong
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 03:00 AM

I love the parallels. Great stuff. Forest of Dean? If everything is going to right, then Hermione will have to go through torture again. Dang.

Chapter 13 - Those Without Sin
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 02:44 AM

Wonderful chapter. I know it's fanfic but you make everything so real, so interesting, so believable.



Author's Response:

I felt like this was one of my stories that I really liked but which very few people read. That happens sometimes... the stories that we like as writers aren't always the ones that the readers connect with. However, I'm glad you read this and liked it!

Chapter 12 - No Greater Gift
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 02:28 AM

Excellent chapter. Superb even. What a grand story.

Chapter 11 - Love is Patient, Love is Kind
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 02:12 AM

OMG. This chapter is even more thrilling than the last chapter. I love this storyline. I believe I may also be getting clear on the uses of the amulet. I know. About time right.



Author's Response:

No, I had a hard time keeping things straight when I wrote this story. I had to keep my outline on the desk at all times, right in front of me, and I would still confuse things and make up things at the last moment.

Chapter 10 - Love Thy Neighbour as Thyself
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 02:12 AM

OMG. This chapter is even more thrilling than the last chapter. I love this storyline. I believe I may also be getting clear on the uses of the amulet. I know. About time right.

Chapter 10 - Love Thy Neighbour as Thyself
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 01:53 AM

Magnificent. Simply magnificent.

Chapter 9 - For He So Loved the World
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 01:35 AM

And there it is. Out of the mouths of babes, so to speak. Draco is trying to change something but it isn't the cheating. He definitely couldn't have told Hermione that. Nice chapter.



Author's Response:

But, Draco is being, at the heart of it all, Draco. He's Slytherin, and he can't just come right out and say why he's there, because in his words, he's not a bloody Gryffindor, right? HA! Thanks for reading and reviewing! You rock!

Chapter 8 - Without Human Touch, There is no Humanity
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 01:25 AM

For the life of me I cannot figure out why characters written so that they appear three dimensional in my mind suddenly become one dimensional when it comes to trivial things. How hard would it have been for Draco to remember something as important as keeping the black book safe while at the same time watching the duel. Not just in this story but in other stories as well. Just wondering. Brilliant chapter though.

Chapter 7 - Clear Deceit and Obvious Danger
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 01:00 AM

Great chapter. So much information. For once, I agree with the way Harry acts when Ron has done something wrong.

Chapter 6 - Cheaters Never Prosper, and Neither do they Linger
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 12:47 AM

I" being thick headed because I still don't entirely understand about the First Stone. But that;s just me. I will have to reread the chapter.

Chapter 5 - Beware of False Prophets
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 07, 2012 12:15 AM

Excellent. I'm trying to imagine who used the stone. I would guess Riddle but I'm not sure. Reading on.....

Chapter 4 - Sins Once Sowed are Apt to be Repeated
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 06, 2012 11:57 PM

A little confusing at first but now that I have the gist of it, it is fascinating. Loks like Tom is interested in a girl. A Gryffindor girl. Oh my. This could get very dark, especially if the girl doesn't like him back. Now where did Draco go?

Chapter 3 - Turn the Other Cheek and Turn the Clock Back
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 06, 2012 11:42 PM

This plotline is really getting interesting. At first, I was like, Hermione married to Ron and having a baby at 38, this is not the story for me. Then Draco knocked on the door. I like this.

Chapter 2 - The Path of Righteousness was Never Straight
Reviewer: divess (Signed)
Jun 06, 2012 11:28 PM

Very strange but very interesting beginning. I think it's too bad that Hermione wouldn't fix the roof of the church. She had already told the pastor/priest that she was a witch. What harm would that have caused?



Author's Response:

That's funny that that was your first thought. I know, because I really really really thought that, too while writing it. She couldn't even prop the door up correctly, right? I mean, come on, Hermione!!!

Chapter 1- Sins of the Father
You must login (register) to review.
Back to Top